What's the difference between Bridal Shower and Bachelorette Party?
This may be a dumb question. I hear of both of them all the time, but I'm confused. Do you have both or pick one? Can you tell I'm new to the whole wedding thing? lol

Married: 07/01/2012
Posted On: Apr 19, 2011 at 12:13 AM • Vendors are allowed • Add to My WatchlistFlag As Inappropriate1 like

10 Comments | Login or Signup to post a comment!

Private User
Married: 2+ years ago
Reviews: 1
Apr 19, 2011 at 12:17 AM • Flag As Inappropriate
totally different events! haha! To be honest I still don't get the point of the bridal shower, I'm dreading mine. But it's more traditional and for the ladies young & old. You'll get presents and be forced to play dumb games (reason why i'm dreading it)…

Bachelorette party is a party, or whatever you want it to be. Some girls go crazy and bar hop, or go to vegas. Others have a spa day and get pampered. It's kind of a last hooray with your girlfriends.

Private User
Married: 2+ years ago
Apr 19, 2011 at 12:19 AM • Flag As Inappropriate
In Some families, the mother-of-the bride or the bride's closest relative or friend, will host what is called a "Bridal Shower" or sometimes called a "Wedding Shower". Gifts are given such as pots & pans and items to stock the home with. Alot of people will also give silly gifts at this time as well.

The "Bachelorette party" is usually held 3 weeks to the weekend before the Wedding day and the bride and grooms friends usually host this event. It's a night of celebration or sometimes known as "The last night of freedom", and it can be held anywhere from a home, restaraunt to a night club. Gifts are also given - but the gifts are on the more funside, Sexy to gag gifts for the bride & grooms first night and year together. Some Bachelorette parties can even be a day at the spa with the girls or boating, hiking. You make it what you want.

Married: 03/24/2012
Apr 19, 2011 at 12:19 AM • Flag As Inappropriate