Victoria's Family
The Victoria's Family
    51 Reviews
2800 W. Sahara Ave.
Las Vegas, NV 89102  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 190
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (51)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kevin and his entire staff made our wedding a truly memorable event. Their professionalism and obvious years of experience made our reception a smooth, fun filled, palate satisfying experience for all of our guests. Their attentiveness to detail took every worry away from my husband and me, allowing us to truly enjoy the moment. We will forever be grateful to Kevin and his amazing staff for giving my husband and I peace of mind on a day that is usually filled with angst and worries. We recommend this venue to anyone who desires a true professional to help coordinate their special event.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you get married anywhere else in Vegas, you're insane!!! If you want a real wedding, easily the best deal in all of Vegas. Trust me, I called everyone. We had family fly in from all over for ours. Kevin is amazing he knows how to take care of his bride and groom. He makes sure you're happy and you truly feel like it is your day. The venue is so beautiful. We got married in the Gazebo, we couldn't hear any road noise and our guests were not melting or burning. The reception area (banquet hall) was very clean and elegant. It had a fantastic sound system, It was nicely air conditioned, looked and smelled clean. His wait staff and bartender were amazing and took really good care of us! Martha was wonderful, especially over the phone and in person. Our wedding coordinator Amber was awesome and accommodating. We were off taking pictures in the very hot Las Vegas sun and she shows up with ice water. An amazing and wonderful experience. They made every stressful thing about a wedding dissappear. Highly recommended to everyone. I feel like we're family.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They took care of everything! Ceremony, 4 hour reception! Everything was perfect! Stress free and easy. All my guests had nothing but nice things to say about my wedding! I 100% recommend Victorias Family!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was nervous to plan my wedding from across the country by only viewing the websiite and talking to the staff at the venue over phone and seeing pictures online. I arrived in Vegas the week of my wedding to view the venue for the first time and was so impressed!! It was prettier in person. Stunning!! All of the staff was really helpful and very nice. They were always on top of things and had GREAT communication with me. They always returned my calls in a timely manner too considering our time difference. All of my guests were very happy with everything too! The photographer they provided was great too. Food very yummy, :) Five stars from me!! I hope this will help other future brides in knowing Victoria's is a great Venue!! - Kelli from GA
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Victorias has made my dream of a wedding come true the staff is great and friendly,a special thanks to Martha and Kevin for helping make the planning stress free. The venue is also very beautiful, I recommend this wedding venue to any bride!!!
Wedding: 02/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Victoria's Family was AMAZING!!!! I booked my wedding with Doug. He made our Wedding planning fun and easy..We went to every venue in town, and stumbled upon Victoria's Family last. We met with Doug, and he was awesome!!! My wedding was a blast. The food was AMAZING!!! I reccomend Victoria's Family to any bride and groom, who wants a stress free wedding and reception.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my reception at their venue in august of 2012 and it was PERFECT!! Not only were they welcoming but their professionalism was outstanding. Till this day my family still talk about my reception on how great the food was and how beautiful the venue looked. I couldnt have found a better place to have my wedding reception. The staff were very nice, helped us with setting all the tables, and throughout the night they made sure all my guests were served and that everything from the bouquet toss to the dances were done on time. The dj was great, he had everyone on the dance floor and made sure I had the perfect entrance. If I had the chance to do it all over again, i would no doubt choose Victorias family to make my dream wedding come alive.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married in July and our wedding was absolutely amazing. The staff at Victoria's was wonderful and ensured that we were taken care of. Our wedding was in a sense a last minute thing (six month planning process) and they were awesome at taking care of all necessary details from food, cake, flowers, dj, pictures, minister to the open bar :). It was so simple and easy and the night went so smoothly. All our guest had a wonderful time dancing and drinking and enjoying each others company. I would recommend this place if you are looking for an all in one, one stop shop for amazingness :)
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were just married there on March 20, 2012! It was far better than I had even dreamed. We were married in their outdoor pavillion and it was well worth the upgrade...it was so beautiful! We also used their violinist for our music and it was incredible, he was even able to play "Marry Me" by Train on the violin. We had the reception there as well and I wouldn't CHANGE A THING. Everyone was amazing during the reception. The DJ got EVERYONE on the dance floor and played a great selection of music. Our maitre d' doted on us and made sure that I got to eat my dinner. When he caught me mingling instead of eating he actually sat down in my groom's chair and kept me company so that I would finish (I told him that I didn't want to eat alone, lol). Oh! We also used their photobooth, which is a definite MUST if you get married there! Everyone loved it!

All in all Victoria's Family was wonderful to work with and I couldn't be happier with the way our day turned out. Everything was perfect, even way beyond my expectations! The food and cake was yummy and the bartender was generous ;-)

We could not have asked for anything more!!

Everyone keeps complimenting our wedding and telling us how much fun they had, so thank you Victoria's Family!
Wedding: 03/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married 3/17/2012. St Patrick's Day :)
OMG!!!! This place is amazing!! I can't even begin to thank everyone enough for giving us our PERFECT wedding. You guys went over and beyond our expectations. You walk in the door and it feels like a family. All the extra touches made our day extra special. Martha you are a doll. There needs to be more people in the world like you. You can tell you truly love what you do! Thank you for everything, and Kevin...You are AWESOME!!! Your sense of humor made us all at ease, and you made us feel so welcomed.. You made everything fall into place, anything we needed or wanted you made it happen!! I cannot thank all the staff enough for everything!! The food and cake was out of this world. Thanks again Victoria's Family...You guys ROCK!!!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding and reception at Victoria's Family and it was beyond perfect. They were great to work with and did all the work for me. All I had to do was pick out what options I wanted. You are given a maitre d' on the day of your wedding and mine was great. He always made sure we had a drink in our hands and did everything in his power to make sure we were happy. Although I don't have much of a dancing family, the DJ was great and was able to accomidate our requests. My husband had a surprise dance that he and his friends did at the reception that he didn't tell anyone about. The DJ was great with it and you never would have know that it wasn't planned. The decor at the reception was beautiful! The food was fantastic as well. I couldn't believe how great it was and my family couldn't get enough of it. The only con I would have with this venue is the wedding ceremony room. I wasn't a fan of the painted cloud ceiling but other than that, I would recommend this place to anyone! My husband and I are both in the military and needed a place that our families could come to and also have some fun. I researched tons of places in the Las Vegas area and this was by far the best place for the money
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I rarely write a review on anything. BUT being that a wedding is such an important date I wanted to share my review with everyone.

A+++

Doug was the one who started it all off. He was AMAZING and the whole staff from start to end was great. Not one mistake or bad thing to say about them. The Dj, food, cake, bar, everything was AMAZING our person thru the night was PATRICK.. He was the BEST ever, I mean he was on it.

Thanks you all for an amazing time and great service!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at Graceland Chapel and had our reception at Victoria's.

WE actually originally booked our Reception at "The Ritz of Las Vegas" but they went bankrupt, so Victoria took it upon themselves to seemlessly take over the duty of making our wedding reception a HUGE success.

It turns out we could not have been more fotunate. We had 30 guests who all had an absolute blast. Peoples comments were that it is the BEST wedding they have every been too.

If you are considering getting married and havnig a reception in Vegas, Victorias should be your number one choice.

They really know how to look after everyone. The food served was plentiful and tastey. The DJ was awesome. The room and decor superb!
The cake, not only looked stunning, it was absolutley delicious!

I cannot say enough about how personable they are at Victoria's. They made myself and my wife feel like the most special people on earth that day.

CONTACT THEM NOW!
Wedding: 10/07/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married on September 25th and I must say that booking with Victoria's Family was the absolute best thing we could have done! Victoria's took care of EVERYTHING for us. We had an outdoor ceremony and our reception in embassy terrace. From the moment we booked wit Victoria's, we were literally treated like family rather than customers. April and Jasmine were there every single step of the way. They answered all of my emails promptly and always made me feel better when I started getting anxious about something petty. They did everything EXACTLY how we wanted and when we walked into the reception hall, we were blown away at how beautiful everything looked! Our wedding was perfect. The food was amazing, the dj was great and kept everyone on the dance floor and really made the wedding personal. I requested April as our Maitre D and she did a FANTASTIC job! The cake was fabulous too! I'm sad that we have to wait a whole year to dive into it again. Please do not hesitate with Victoria's Family. You won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We planned my daughters wedding from Toronto, Canada and although looking at the website was beautiful, we were not certain about what the venue would actually look like on her special day. All I can say is that from the moment we all stepped out of the limo at Victoria's site, we were extremely impressed with every single detail that had been taken care of. The night turned out fantastic! The food was great and again, there was no detail overlooked. My daughter upgraded her flowers to the calla lily arrangements and I didn't even think to change the guy's boutenneires. Well, when I arrived at the wedding spot, there they were and the boutenneires were indeed calla lily's (thank you again to our co-ordinator Jasmine for her attention to detail). I regrefully do not recall all the names of everyone we crossed paths with that day but from Jasmine the co-ordinator, to Kevin the Maitre'd, the DJ, all the wait staff and the minister, a great big THANKS from all of us. Their wedding day could not have been any more special - a very elegant and intimate day for all of us - If you have booked Victoria's and are feeling uneasy at all, please try and put your worries aside. If your day turns out as special as our's did, you will feel extremely satisfied!
Wedding: 08/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I were planning on getting married he suggested Las Vegas. I really did NOT want the cliche of the Vegas wedding, but for the sake of getting all of our family to attend we knew we had to do it where its cheap to travel. I hit the internet and started researching. I found Victoria's read the reviews and called and spoke with JULIO! Julio was helping me through most of the planning and I planned an entire wedding with his guidance in three months. I must admit I was still very afraid that I would end up with the "Vegas" wedding. I made all of my finals with Martha, which was a wonderful help in making the last minute decisions. The day before my wedding I met with Julio and he showed me around the grounds, I was suprise at how beautiful the place was in person. On my wedding day I was very afraid of how things would turn out since there was no rehearsal, the minister Rev Robert (amazing man!) guided us through everything without a hitch! The ceremony was perfect, our guests thought that we had rehearsed. The reception was perfect, the food was AMAZING, and the Maitre d April was FABULOUS!!!! The wait staff did an outstanding job, making sure all of our guests were taken care of. My husband and I were waited on hand and foot. JULIO, APRIL and MARTHA were wonderful!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH! Chad and Jenifer Livingston August 6, 2011!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 702-252-4565
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0