Tyson Trish Photography, LLC
Fine Wedding Photography
07042, NJ  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Tyson to shoot my wedding was one of the best decisions I made for the wedding. He is very calm and easy going and works greatly under all situations. He totally goes out of his ways to capture all moments. When i first saw his portfolio i was totally taken by his both romantic and photo journalistic style. His pictures have very warm feelings as well. When I had the engagement shooting, Tyson scouted the perfect spots and worked so hard and I received great pictures.leading to the wedding, he communicated closely with me and my husband and planned how the photo shooting should go that day. Tyson did a wonderful job at my wedding. He was flexible to work with any little changes and made sure all the events were captured in style. When i look at the pictures, the story of the day comes back to life. If you choose Tyson as your wedding photographer you will be so satisfied and happy at the end like I am.
Wedding: 10/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a photographer to capture your special day, look no further and book Tyson Trish! I can garuntee that you will not be disapointed. My husband and I had first seen Tyson at my friend's wedding in April 2012. We had just booked our venue that morning and were starting to think about other aspects of our wedding. We liked that as a guest, you barley noticed Tyson taking pictures as he was not getting in the way of the guests. When my friend got her pictures back about a month later, we were AMAZED at the quality of the pictures and immediatley made an appointment to meet with him and booked him within a few days. We had our engagement shoot with him in September 2012, where he was able to learn more about us and what type of pictures we like. When we recieved the pictures and slideshow back from that day, we were not dissapointed! He was even able to capture a picture of a reflection of us in a puddle as well as some amazing pictures with clouds reflecting off a lake. We were married on August 31, 2013. Leading up this day, Tyson frequently contacted us to determine exactly what we wanted for our special day. He contacted us early on, so you did not have to think about it at the end when you had a million other things to do. During our wedding day Tyson was phenominal. While you knew he was there taking pictures, you barley noticed him. He had such great ideas on how to capture certain moments. When we got our slideshow and photos back, we could not believe what we were seeing. He captured the joy in our faces in a way that few are able to do. He has a different angle than most photographers which causes your pictures to not look posed but instead are in the moment. I cannot put into words how greatful and lucky we were to have Tyson as our wedding photographer. If you want the best wedding pictures-book Tyson Trish.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 1 Reviews
Tyson Trish exceeded our expectations. He is an amazing photographer who really knows how to capture the moments. There are so many gorgeous photos, we don't know which ones to pick for our album and prints. Tyson is very professional and works hard to make sure he gets as many pictures as possible without being overbearing. I just can't say enough about the quality of the pictures, his promptness, and his professionalism. I would highly recommend him to anyone with any kind of event.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I hired Tyson to shoot our wedding on June 2, 2012. The first time we met him, we knew he was the one! Tyson is laid back and so easy to work with. I loved the fact that he is a photojournalist by day--it was the exact style I was looking for (I don't like typical, formal, posed wedding photos--although he'll do that if you ask!). All of our photos (from the engagement pics to the photo booth to our wedding shots) were incredible. And he took around 1,000 pictures! Throughout the entire process, Tyson was helpful, responsive and the least of my worries in all of my wedding plans. I would absolutely recommend him for your wedding.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tyson is the hands down best decision we made during our picks for wedding vendors. He is great with pictures in any condition. During our outdoor engagement shoot it rained the entire time, but he made sure we had great pictures. He endured the heat and humidity of our wedding day and stayed until the very end to make sure he was there to capture every single moment.
The photobooth he offers is a blast and very user friendly. Everyone from our kid cousins to our grandmothers were snapping pictures of themselves.
On top of all this, Tyson is such a calm individual that he did not add any more chaos to such a hectic day.
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I chose Tyson because his sample work was truly reflective of his ability to capture moments as they happen – some you don’t even realize as photo-worthy! He has such an eye for beautiful moments, and knows exactly how to snap them without being intrusive.

That being said, I was a little worried that we might have some hitches getting some nice ‘staged’ shots, but boy did Tyson deliver. He asked exactly what shots we wanted (family, bridal party, friend groups, etc) and had the list ready to make sure we got everything we asked for. I vaguely mentioned that I wanted some ‘artistic’ shots (since I am not an artistic person and couldn’t really provide direction) and I cannot express enough how amazingly he accomplished this. His dedication is second to none – he was with us from when we were getting ready to the moment we had to be pried from the dance floor.

As a testament to how happy we were with Tyson’s work, of the 1k+ pictures he put up online for us, we went through and starred the ‘select’ ones we wanted to print – it ended up being over half of them…and we are picky people! Tyson sent us our slideshow – within a month of the wedding might I add – and I was in tears the first few (yes few) times I watched it, he captured the heart of our wedding so wonderfully. On top of that, he gave us a photo CD with our wedding pictures on the cover and CD itself. We weren’t sure we wanted to spring for albums but after seeing such amazing pictures, we asked if he could still design one for us and he’s been more than willing to oblige.

Bottom line: Tyson is professional, easy to work with, and a wonder at producing photos that captivate even the people who witnessed the moments first-hand – all at an extremely reasonable price point. Thanks Tyson for depicting our special day so breathtakingly!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I deliberately waited until this time of year to post our review of Tyson's photography for our April 2012 wedding as I understand many people get engaged at the holidays - I wanted it fresh.

First - all five stars!

Tyson will sit with you to understand who you are as a couple - and he captures that in your photographs! He has an extremely creative eye and uses what is available to YOUR advantage. I think our favorite picture from our wedding was a golden retreiver that was watching us walk around Stockton with the funniest expression on his face.

He is worth every penny and you will be thrilled with the end result. I.E. The memories he captures on film of the day!

If you go to his web site - you will see Adrienne and Giovanni. That was our wedding ceremony/reception at the Stockton Inn. Hope that helps you to get a feel for the level of creativity and how he incorporates the surroundings - especially if you select a really unique location. He can capture it!



Wedding: 04/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Tyson! From our first meeting til the completion of our wedding and photo booth albums, Tyson has continuously impressed us. His rates are exremely efficient for the quality of work and level of attention he has given us throughout the process. Our engagement and wedding slideshows are far better than any videographer could assemble. He and his team professional and captured all the key moments on the day of the wedding. The photo booth was a huge hit and am so happy we moved forward with it! He has been extremely patient with us throughout the album assembly process and very willing to take any feedback and changes into consideration. This collaboration proves that he is a stand up guy and shows his dedication to making his clients happy. I can't wait to see our albums! We have recommended Tyson to our family and friends and after viewing our photo gallery, they have booked him as well!
Wedding: 11/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tyson seemed to be everywhere on our Wedding Day. As a result, he was able to capture an extremely wide variety of excellent photos. The process of taking the posed group photos was very quick and smooth, and the results greatly exceeded our expectations. Tyson was also able capture the feeling and fun of our wedding perfectly. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cousin used Tyson back in September of 2009 and as soon as I saw her pictures I contacted him to book him for our own.
Tyson by far exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding photos. Once the wedding is over the only thing you have are memories, and photos. So for us, our photographer was the most important decision we made in the planning process.
Tyson captured every moment and emotion of the day. It's like he was everywhere all at the same time. The formals are absolutely gorgeous, but the candids are by far our favorite part, they are just so natural and fun.
Tyson was so easy and fun to work with, he makes you feel comfortable instantly, his directions during the formal shots made for some great photos.
He also set up a photobooth, that was a hit with all our guests. The quality of the photobooth pictures are amazing, and I'm so happy to have those photos.
I highly recommend Tyson!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tyson did a phenomenal job shooting our wedding! He was incredibly organized yet laid back and relaxed. He has a great way of being right there while not at all in the way. He seems to disappear! He listened to our input and incorporated all of the shots we wanted. The pictures perfectly recalled the vibrance of the day, and we got a great balance of "posed" family and bridal shots mixed with the candid photos that captured moments we would have otherwise missed out on!

Tyson brought his photobooth which was clearly one of the highlights of the evening - it was not vacant the entire night and everyone really enjoyed themselves! We highly recommend Tyson!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tyson was simply awesome to work with—from the day we started planning to the day our prints arrive. He was extremely professional and responsive to our requests. He even went out of his way to set up a photo booth, which our guests loved. He took lemons (rain on wedding day) and made them into lemonade (awesome rain shots.) We can't say enough about his work!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tyson did an incredible job shooting our wedding. He was very professional and had great suggestions for amazing wedding photos. I would absoultely use him again!!!
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tyson was the photographer at our wedding in Princeton. Tyson was very accommodating with really every question and request we had. He did a great job customizing his services to what we wanted at the wedding. He and hist assistant were very good giving people directions for posed pictures, and also very good at staying in the background for the candid shots.

Most importantly- the pictures are beautiful! Thanks Tyson.

Andrew and Ling
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tyson is awesome!! We were thrilled with his work!!
Really nice guy and great to work with! Highly recommend him!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tyson just shot our wedding and we could not be happier! We give Tyson and his staff the absolute highest recommendation! He is creative, thoughtful, open, and a pleasure to be around for 12+ hours! He captured the true vibe of our big day and provided us something that we will look fondly back on for the rest of our lives. I would look no further should you be on the hunt for a photographer for your wedding!

Wedding: 06/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
 973-886-7615
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0