DJ Grand Rapids & Fast Booth
5 Star Rated Entertainment & The Fastest Photo Booth on the Planet
    36 Reviews
Grand Rapids, MI 49504  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
TJ and Katie were great. They are vert fast when responding to email. As well during the wedding they took care of everything, and made sure my new husband and I were having a great time. We received at ton of compliments on the music, as well many people said they danced more at our wedding then any other that they have been to. Over all they were amazing!
Wedding: 08/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband and I have gone to a few wedding where the DJ was horrible so we wanted to make sure our wedding reception didn't turn out the same way. TJ the DJ was awesome! Yes we may have spent a little more to have him but it was totally worth it! His mix of music throughout the night catered to all the guests. He kept the reception on track and helped my husband and I know how long we had until the next event (cake cutting, first dances, etc.) He was also extremely flexible with us because we ended up having to change our wedding date and it wasn't a problem for him. He is very loyal to his customers and does everything to make sure their event goes perfectly! We also had the photo booth at our reception and EVERYBODY loved it! I would definitely recommend having the photo booth at your event! Well worth the money spent! Overall, I would without a doubt recommend TJ the DJ!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
TJ the DJ and Fast booth were fantastic!!! They were VERY organized, which helped everything run smooth. We had an extra speaker in the dining room which they did not charge extra for and they worked GREAT with all the other vendors keeping things running smoothly! The photo booth pictures were printed by the time you walked out of the booth and I got to pick the design I wanted on the bottom. They also didn't charge for all the "little extras" such as the flash drive, flash drive with our photos on it, props and lighting. I would absolutely recommend them! One thing that would have been nice is if they could have created a cd or something with our ceremony music on it just so we could have had that to practice at our rehearsal. We didn't have the music and looking back there were a few things I would change but I didn't know before hand since we had never ran through it with the music. Not a big deal- something I could have done on my own too. Overall they were excellent!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks for listening to our needs and being on top of everything. Very flexible and pleasant to work with. Girl Scouts of Byron/ Rabbit Run had a great time with our concert!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a Professional yet a Fantastic Comedic Entertainer, Call TJ the DJ. If you want a DJ who schedules time to meet with you on several occasions to make sure You have the Best Wedding Reception Ever, Call TJ the DJ. If you want a DJ who goes Over and Above the rest by giving you some free add on bonuses such as a Beautiful slide show on his Huge High Quality Projector / Screen, Call TJ the DJ. Honestly, we could not have asked for a better guy to entertain and Rock out our reception for 8 HOURS!!! Yes, TJ did it!!! We have had lots of very positive comments from our friends and family regarding our wonderful TJ was. Also, his Laser Light show and sound system was AMAZING!!!! Thanks so much for making our Special Day all that much more Special TJ. We will Recommend you to Anyone:)
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our guest had an amazing time and the party was effortless for me and the groom. I think selecting this company had a lot to do with that. Both Tj and Katie were quick to respond to any questions or concerns that we had. They proved they were able to adapt to a wide variety of personalities and had no problem making the event memorable with our eclectic taste in music. The photo booth was a highlight for all our guest and added to the hilarity that evening.
From Bill- Kick@ss job. Thanks
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
TJ helped us with a private wedding at home, and was able to supply speakers and special lighting as well as the photo booth. By the end of the night, it felt like he was one of the family!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down the best photo booth in the business. Not only did we receive high quality photos, they were available to our guests within seconds. Definitely the fastest booth around. We researched several other companies for our wedding reception and nothing compares to Fast Booth. Although some other companies were a few dollars cheaper, Fast Booth's quality and speed was above and beyond all others. I would also like to mention that TJ and Katie were both professional, friendly, and accommodating to all of our guests. If your in need of a photo booth I highly recommend you use Fast Booth for your event.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had heard TJ the DJ at a friend's wedding and he did a fabulous job so we wanted him for our wedding! He did not disappoint! He kept the dance floor full all night long! TJ is professional and knows what he is doing. Our wedding reception was so much fun because of him and his music!!!! He is a good guy and easy to work with.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great photo booth with quality photos that was very speedy in a fast paced event setting - wonderful & friendly customer service - very affordable. We'll definitely be contacting them for future events!
Wedding: 09/03/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
TJ and Katie were fabulous. Super attentive, responsible and professional. The photobooth was an 11th hour add on and they made sure it was a hit. Even let me design my own graphics for the strip. THANKS MUCH!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
TJ was a lovely DJ. He provided a lot of enthusiam and excitement to our event as a whole. Though he did initially question our desire to have Will Smith's "Wild, Wild, West" played during the reception, he quickly realized that our musical tastes were exceptional and it was played during an extended session on the dance floor. He kept the event moving at an agreeable place, and was very flexible with our decision to remove/add experiences to the overall contract as a whole. He also was willing to make the extended trek down to Kalamazoo to faciliate our wedding venue. We would recommend that you employ his skills for your next musically dependant event.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

frank 1 Reviews
We used tj for or sons wedding for the ceromny photo booth reciption he was very professional played all requests keep everyone on the dance floor he just keep everything going worked with the event planner to make sure things stayed on schedule the photo booth was fast and fun made some nice memory's our whole family enjoyed him.we even had a bridezilla and the event was still awsome lol.
we would recommend him to all he his worth the price you wont be sorry.the lighting for the event was awesome also tj just has hes stuff together period
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I used TJ the DJ for the DJ at our wedding reception and we couldn't be happier with his service. TJ met with us multiple times before making sure that everything was set to run smoothly. He was more than a DJ, but also a great MC. He was very professional and fun at the same time. He kept the reception running smoothly and all the guests thoroughly entertained with the wide variety of music. I had multiple people come up to me throughout the night asking where I found this DJ. I would highly recommend TJ the DJ!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We used TJ for our ceremony, reception, and the photo booth. Once we met with him, i knew we had made the right choice. It was a great experience all around. He talked us through the reception planner and all of the different options for us. It really brought things to my attention I wouldn't have thought about otherwise, order of events, real vs fake cake, etc. For the ceremony he made sure the songs chosen were the exact versions I had chosen which was a big deal because there were hundreds. During the reception he kept us, and everyone else, on track with everything. Made sure the photographer was ready before starting things and really made sure there wasn't much down time. This was a big deal for us as we have noticed this at a ton of receptions we have been to in the past few years. Dancing was great! It was so nice not to have to worry about our DJ playing cheesy chicken dance type stuff. Lastly, the photo booth, This was awesome. Originally we were not planning on having a photo booth. This was because we didn't like the ones we had seen at some recent receptions. They were big and took up way too much room for me. During our first meeting he showed us some example strips and we were sold. Bright and fun pictures and the dimensions of the booth were about half the size of the other ones we had seen but could still fit up to 6 people. It was a huge difference with any of the ones we had seen at other receptions. Plus the speed. Guests weren't waiting around for pictures or in line all night, in and out and back to dancing! I would highly recommend TJ and his photo booth for your reception!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
TJ did a great job!! He was awesome! Very flexible with our ceremony to reception changes, he was great about getting the "ok" from us about playing certain requested songs, we would definitely recommend him!!!:). We had an AMAZING night with our friends&family, TJ made it even better!!:) thanks TJ!!:). Megan&Ryan Covey
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
 616-318-5411
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0