Thistledown Designs
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523  | map
Consultations: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (9)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CMD 1 Reviews
I got married on 10/15/11 and Thistledown Designs worked with me on my floral arrangements. The service was very professional and friendly. I wanted to have floral arrangements that were eco-friendly, and Thistledown provided beautiful arrangements composed of succulents and recycled/re-used silver containers per my request. I couldn't ask for a better experience. My wants and needs were fully taken into consideration and executed beautifully.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Nicole was a breeze. We gave her a sense of what we wanted and she totally out performed in every way. Her design was simple and elegant, but added a unique quality as well. She even put flowers on top the cake for us for no charge after we realized that we forgot a topper. What a sweetheart!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole is unbelievably great! She did my flowers at Ralston Hall for my wedding and her work was far beyond my expectations! From the arch to the bouquets to the high and low centerpieces to the sprinkled petals---everything was perfect. Nicole worked with me from the beginning to achieve the right theme, find the best value flowers, and make guests say "wow." Besides her creativity and talent, Nicole is extremely kind and a pleasure to work with. I highly, highly recommend!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monica 2 Reviews
This is my very first review among all of the vendors that helped us with our wedding. I can't even begin to describe how great Nicole from start to finish. She is simply amazing! She can help any bride execute their vision for their wedding day. She did such a beautiful work for our own wedding and totally understood what we were looking for, with very little guidance from us. Our guests were incredibly impressed with Nicole's floral arrangements. I would not hesitate to recommend Nicole/Thisledown Designs!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Nicole was a godsend. She did our beautiful wedding flowers. Her experience in the industry shows in the quality of her work. She is also extremely creative and open to trying new things and thinking outside the box. I had planned my entire wedding decor around my fuchsia Louboutin's. I know, who does that!? Anyway, when I sent Nicole the photos of my shoes she helped me to design unique flower arrangements to perfectly coordinate.

I also did a couture style Trash the Dress photo shoot and was given the most unique bouquet by the photographer. I immediately asked her who did the flowers because it was so impressive and unique. She gave me the florist's card...and ironically it was Nicole!

I would consider Nicole's work as high end couture, but her prices are EXTREMELY reasonable, especially for the exquisite quality of her work. Being that we were paying for the wedding entirely on our own we really had to make smart decisions. However, we were also unwilling to compromise on quality. Nicole was

I did a lot of research and the kind of arrangements Nicole makes would cost you thousands more if you were to go to another florist, so I would advise future brides to book her asap! The only caution I would make is to make sure that the flowers you want are in season at the time of your wedding. Unfortunately we had to change our wedding date and there wasn't a large supply of the fuchsia orchids I was planning to use which was really disappointing. But, totally not Nicole's fault & she still delivered gorgeous bouquets of an assorted variety of fuchsia peonies and roses.

I highly recommend her for any discriminating brides who wants the platinum wedding look without the platinum prices. Happy planning!
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 6 Reviews
I am so thankful to have found Nicole for my wedding. I was very much a DIY bride, and although I wanted to have nice flowers for my wedding, the quotes for the type of florals I wanted were 3-4 times my budget. I was planning on DIYing my flowers until I found Nicole through PW. I was shocked when I found out that she could do all my flowers for me for just a little more than what it would cost me to DIY.

She was an absolute pleasure to work with. From the start, she was very responsive and professional. We met a couple times to go over what I wanted and she was really sweet and receptive to my ideas each time, as well as letting me know what she could and could not do. The mock ups that she did were beautiful! I had complete faith that she would do a wonderful job on the wedding day, and she certainly did not disappoint me.

First of all, my bouquet was absolutely stunning! I was shocked when I saw the giant peony bouquet she made for me. It was so gorgeous and completely exceeded my high expectations! All of the wedding arrangements were beautiful, she did a great job recreating my inspiration photos! All of my guests were oohing and ahhing over the beautiful centerpieces she did. We got tons of compliments on them.

Not only does Nicole do beautiful and creative work, but her prices are amazing. Everyone at our wedding thought that we spent way more on flowers than we actually did, even my dad.

Hiring her as my florist was definitely one of the best decisions I made for the wedding, and I would highly recommend her to any bay area bride!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 1 Reviews
Nicole is the BEST in the profession. She did the most unique and beautiful bouquet for my trash the dress and I was stunned, it took my breath away . I wanted something different and out of the ordinary and she really delivered. She created a pink peonies bouquet encaged in golden twigs and attached "real" butterflies as accent pieces. I thought they were just paper butterflies but she told me she got them from natural history store. She just totally went above and beyond to make me the most "ONE OF A KIND" bouquet. I only wished I had her for my actual wedding. So to all the brides out there, Book her!!! You will not be disappointed. She will make your flower dreams come true. :) I wish i could give this girl 10 STARS !!!!
Wedding: 02/27/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thistledown Designs knows exactly how to make a unique, perfectly tailored experience, that truly stands apart from the rest and I am so glad that T.D. was able to make my special day, even more special! I truly love Nicole's sensibility and although she certainly understood my vision, she was able to add upon it, using her expertise and creative additions that I truly would have never considered. Overall, an amazing time was had by all who got to see the Thistledown experience. For a true artist, she is incredibly reasonable with her prices and I can't wait to see what else she does in the art world too! For something different and memorable (after all, that's all we have), I recommend T.D. over anyone else, for any occasion.
Wedding: 08/06/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thistledown did our flowers for our wedding. We had a very limited budget and were going to be happy with just some basic flowers...needless-to-say, we were blown away by the gorgeous arrangements Nicole designed. The boutonnieres were perfect and my bouquet was extraordinary. I still have friends comment on how beautiful everything was that she designed!

We used Thistledown again for some arrangements for our Thanksgiving celebration last year...and once again, she blew us away!!
Wedding: 11/24/2007
Services Used: Flowers
 925-330-5415
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0