Steven Bruce Design
A Little Uptown, A Little Downtown, A Little All Around
PO Box 517
Stone Ridge, NY 12484  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This husband and wife duo are crazypants! But they are very talented. It was fun working with Steve & Melissa. Although communicating with them is frustrating. Their response time is slooow. If you are a patient bride I say hire them because their talent and overall product makes up for the lack of communication. My guests loved the flowers and were impressed how fresh they smelled. One gripe I had was, no one knew where the corsages and boutonnieres were. And I think I ended up with my maid of honor's bouquet and she ended up with mine. I wish they told the coordinator at the venue on where everything was before they left.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve and Melissa from Steven Bruce design are true artists and expert event designers (also super cool people!). To refer to them as florists- just isn't enough! :) Working with Steve and Melissa was an unbelievable experience- we worked very very closely with them for over a year and the outcome was more than I could have dreamed of. My husband and I really wanted special flowers and a lot of small details- and because of all of the time and effort Melissa and Steve put into our wedding we got even more than what we asked for!! Simply amazing- they went ABOVE and BEYOND on all levels and I strongly recommend using their services for your wedding or event. I am still getting compliments on the flowers at our wedding! They truly are the best in New York!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Beautiful work! SBD did an amazing job with the flowers and decoration for our wedding. I loved my bouquet so much. The end product was really an amazing show of exceptional talent. The communication was a bit frustrating from time to time. We would have to drive up there to meet with them and then sometimes I would leave feeling like we didn’t get much done. It wasn’t too much that you can’t deal with it, and I think it’s definitely worth it for the end product. My communications were always with Melissa, Steve’s wife, and sometimes I was worried about things getting lost along the way. However, everything turned out okay for us.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to start by saying that I never imagined that our flowers and displays would have ended up as amazing as they did. They were SPECTACULAR. People went gaga for everything - the centerpieces, bouquets, and the favors/escort table (OH MY GOD). Steve Bruce is in a class of his own and truly one of the most fun and fine people we had the pleasure of working with on our wedding. We hit a few stumbling blocks along the way - mainly in the communication department. Steve and his wife Melissa (who handles most of the business end of things, including communicating back and forth) were at times hard to get in touch with, and a bit forgetful in following up on questions/requests. But once we got together in person, our concerns were washed away. Steve is a creative visionary and I've never met anyone so dedicated to making your wedding the most beautiful and kickass event possible. Whether you're uncertain of what you want or a mega-control freak about your vision, Steve will work with you and deliver! Thanks Steve!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steven Bruce is in a class by himself. Incredibly creative and visionary. The flowers at the wedding were spectacular! We spent one morning showing Steven pictures of what the bride was looking for and it was interpreted perfectly at the wedding. The flowers were so unique and the containers they were in added to the Vintage, barn wedding theme that the bride and groom wanted. My only complaint was that the containers were so nice but we couldn't take them home as they belonged to Steven. We couldn't leave the beautiful flowers behind after the wedding so we took apart each container and filled glasses with all the flowers....we enjoyed them for a week afterwards and shared with our neighbors. I highly recommend Steven Bruce, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve and Melissa are a fun and talented pair to work with. Their style is unmatched by many florists that I researched in the Hudson Valley and I trusted them to use their own imagination to help bring my vision to life. Steve and Melissa were flexible with their time and I was even able to store some of my props with them because they live so close to my venue and I was planning long-distance. It was easy for me to explain what I envisioned for my big day and Steve and Melissa made it not only a reality, but so much more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. Steve made some last-minute decisions about decor (which can be daunting for any bride), but I was not concerned at all because I trusted his good judgment and I can say that I was thrilled to see the results. I can't say enough good things about Steve and Melissa. If you want your wedding to look like something out of a magazine, these are the stylists for you!!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve and Melissa are a dynamic duo with combined talents that really compliment each other. They made our wedding awesome with flowers perfect for our theme (urban/vintage/country) and venue (Helsinki Hudson). We were limited on space, so the flowers had to stand out without crowding out. Steven Bruce Design delivered. They are truly caring people who take great pride in their work - it's really fun for them, and you can see it in their designs. They did my brothers wedding too. Simply fantastic! Highly recommend.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SBD's work is amazing! Steve knew and executed exactly what we wanted, and worked with our budget. It only took one meeting with Steve and a few emails back and forth, and we knew we could trust his vision and talent. We would recommend Steve and Melissa for any occasion!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We used Steven Bruce Design for our wedding and were thrilled with the results. All of the flowers were creative, innovative and really beautiful. I requested that they use a lot of fresh herbs in my bouquet and it smelled absolutely amazing. I also appreciated that Steve and Melissa were able to make helpful suggestions to get us the most bang for our buck. They were willing to suggest what things to cut out and what to invest in. Overall we were thrilled with the results and look forward to seeing the flowers all over again in our professional photos.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve and his wife Melissa are really awesome. We felt comfortable with them right away; they were really easy to talk to and weren't always about business. When Steve and I had a few phone meetings leading up to the wedding we ending up chit-chatting every time we talked. I felt like he really understood our style and aesthetic. Another thing I love about them is that they work with you on price. You give them your budget and go over what you need and they find a way to make it happen for you. Steve is not a florist, he's a "flower guy", but he's also an artist. He has really managed to come up with new ways to work with flowers and integrates the unexpected to make the arrangements more special and interesting than your average florist. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional but not at all stuffy. Really awesome work!!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Steven Bruce Designs did an amazing job creating the exact look I'd hoped for for our wedding. I had so many ideas and Steve turned them into reality. We wanted vintage ladders with jars of florals all over them and Steve made it happen. At times I wasn't sure I was getting all my inspiration across but Steve is a true professional and knows his stuff and was able to make everything exactly as I had hoped.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Flowers
 845-687-8777
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0