Spybaby Bridal
426 N. Franklin St.
Syracuse, NY 13204  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Hair Accessories, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (76)   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Do not even bother looking here for your wedding dress. I had an appointment yesterday and they were terrible. We walked out 1/2 hour into our appointment. When we got there Erica showed us to a rack of dress very nice dresses. And told us (me, my mother, and my friend) to pull dresses we liked. I am a plus size bride. When I made the appointment I was assured they had gowns up to a 26. None of the dress where sorted by size. But they had just put some plus size on a certain rack. And she did point those out. She said she was going to pull some other dresses for me and would be right back. We found 4 dresses that would fit me. Over 1minutes later another sales person comes and asks us if we have been helped yet. We tell her Erica was suppose to be pulling dresses. After a few minutes she came back and said Erica was checking someone out. But she would carry the four dresses we liked to a fitting room. Which she did. My mother had to help me in and out of the only two dresses I pulled that fit. One of those was two sizes to big. It needed to be clipped. At this point Erica had come back. Said she would get clips but didn't offer to clip the dress for me. I also tried on another dress a David Tutera. Which I had tried on before at another store. I loved the dress. But the staff was so non helpful we told her we thought we found the gown at another store. And we left less than thirty minutes into the appointment. The dresses here are beautiful. Especially if you want a certain top designer. But the staff help was terrible. It seemed they were more into helping the teens looking at prom dresses. And I feel when I have a budget of 4000.00 dollars I should at least get good customer service. They did have a head piece I loved up front in the case. But I didn't even bother the staff with asking to look at it. Because I was so stressed out I just wanted to leave. Erica never did pull any dresses for me to try on either.
Spybaby Bridal responded with the following comments:
As the owner of the business I am very active in monitoring the experience of customers. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the attention Erica was providing. She is a well respected and experienced member of our team as you can see in other reviews. I wish you would have said that you were dissatisfied with how the appointment was going and I would have made the adjustments necessary to meet your expectations. Some groups like more privacy and others want the consultant with them in the dressing room. Our staff tries to respect the privacy of the bride while being helpful and knowledgeable at the same time. Again, I apologize to you and I will follow up with you today to discuss the appointment.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my wedding dress at Spybaby and my experience was wonderful. Erica is amazing to work with. She is so professional and made me feel so special every time I came in. She has a great eye for what looks good. When she pulled my dress for me the first time I was nervous because I didn't think it was my style but I tried it on and fell in love with it. So definitely listen to her advice because she is wonderful!!!!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I am the mother of the bride and I just wanted to say that the services/selection/professionally skilled/knowledgeable staff was unsurpassed! I especially want to thank staff member Erica for her care, concern, attention to detail, and welcoming attitude; THANK-YOU Erica! (ps, why can't I rate everything a 5?, 4.5 isn't good enough! )
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bri 5 Reviews
I tried my dress on at several stores but bought it at Spybaby because of the excellent service. I am a plus size and at many stores the associates made me feel like I would never find anything that was pretty. At Spybaby, this was not the case. I felt special from start to finish. We were also able to save a little money because Spybaby offered a no tax promotion when I bought my dress.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I have been working with Erica for many years as a bridesmaid in countless weddings in the Syracuse, NY area (over 6 different weddings!)and am now blessed to have the experience working with her on my very own wedding. The service, perspective, professionalism and attention to detail that Erica offers is unlike any other. The entire staff (Marie, Maria Cara ex...) have all assisted me with every detail imaginable to levels my own mother does not have the patience for. I truly can say that I cannot imagine going through this experience without Spybaby. You are treated to feel very special when you go into the shop and the staff goes to great lengths to accommodate even the most indecisive brides (myself included). Friends of mine who have worked one on one with SpyBaby have all been very pleased. I have witnessed budget and non-budget brides receive equal levels of service. Spybaby makes you feel beautiful, special and excited about your big day ahead even at their busiest of times.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such nice peoole. My mother and I had a wonderful dress buying experience. I got rave reviews on my dress and I couldn't have been happier with it.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVED working with Spybaby Bridal for my wedding day! They have an amazing selection of gowns and I was able to try on all types of dresses, from sheaths to ballgowns to mermaid styles. Their staff is also incredibly talented. These girls know their gowns and what looks good on different body types. I actually ended up buying a dress one of the stylists picked out for me to try on. Getting alterations done there was a breeze as well. They made my dress fit like a glove. I definitely recommend Spybaby Bridal for wedding gowns!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Gorgeous store, quality gowns, reasonable prices!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is a cute store in the quaint streets of Syracuse. The ladies were very helpful, gave their honest opinions, and I would recommend them to future brides and their bridesmaids
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
So quick and easy and much more affordable than I thought. Ericka is great!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Bethany 10 Reviews
I bought my dress at SpyBaby's discount store Off the Rack for a fraction of what it originally as listed for sold for. The only problem with that is that I am 4'11" in a dress made for someone a whole foot taller than me. Maria the seamstress was a God send, but definitely over worked. She had to take all the decals off my dress in order to shorten it, it was absolutely gorgeous on the wedding day. I found a veil that matched my dress perfectly and found it online for $100 less and they didn't care they steamed it out for me. I would recommend them again.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I had a great experience at Spy Baby Bridal with Erika. She made it feel like I was shopping with a friend not a salesperson, they were very attentive and provided great ideas and feedback to customize the dress, and they truly made me feel like they cared about my wedding. On top of that, they were far cheaper for the exact same dress than any other salon I visited. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For someone who probably has to deal with bridezillas every day, Ericka is extremely friendly and personable. She always seemed genuinely excited for me when I came into the store. She will give her honest opinion on which dress looks best. Having said that, the store, understandably, does seem to steer brides toward the pricier gowns (I'm sure all the places do that). They get you to fall in love with something before realizing how much it will cost. I, having never been married before, was unaware of the whole process. I didn't know what the timing of fittings, etc. should be. I also didn't realize how much alterations would cost. That's all due to my own inexperience, but it would be nice if these things had been explained to me in the beginning. That did not sour my experience though. The selection here is unmatched, and the staff is wonderful. It's nice to be able to shop at a locally owned boutique. You will pay more for a gown here than at, say, David's Bridal. But the service is better, the selection is better, and you will find a gown unlike any other. They also have a great selection of mother of the bride, and bridesmaid dresses, although I did not purchase any there. The seamstress, I believe Maria is her name, was very patient and experienced. She took the time to show my mom how to do my bustle, and was always willing to fix anything I needed.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie and her entire staff were wonderful to work with! They provided me with one-on-one attention every time I came in to the store - I had such a good experience shopping for my dress (and subsequent fitting with Maria!) that I ended up coming back with my bridesmaids and flower girls and we had a great experience as well! They know how to balance providing good and honest feedback & helping with adjustments in the store with also giving each shopping group the space they need to make their own decisions. The owner, Marie, was also very responsive to emails - as my bridesmaids were all out of town we had to do a little more coordination to have their dresses shipped to them which they took care of easily! I highly highly recommend Spy Baby Bridal!
Spybaby Bridal responded with the following comments:
Your kind words are much appreciated. As a team, we truly love being a part of your memories. Congratulations!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I went to spy baby three times over a period of 6 months when I bought my wedding dress, and each time I had an amazing experience. Erica was the employee who initially helped me, and I can not say enough positive things about her. She was incredibly helpful and enthusiastic about my dress. She remembered me when I came for my alterations six months later and made me feel like I was one of her best friends because she was so excited to see me in it!

The seamstress Maria made sure everything fit me like a glove, and took a lot of care with my alterations. At my final fitting, I was a little nervous about it still being too loose on top and she took it back and tightened it up right away.

The owner also was very involved with me as well as every client I saw when I was there. She was genuinely concerned about the experience everyone was having, and I appreciated that.

After Spy Baby I did go to other boutiques to check for similar options (mostly to appease my mother who was paying) and their service was horrible in comparison. I would recommend going to Spy Baby 100%.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spybaby Bridal was a pleasure to work with. Marie is extremely friendly and her staff catered to my every need!!! My dress was amazing- I felt like a princess on my wedding day!! They have a large selection to work with. On my 1st day of trying on dresses, I was really vague with what I was looking for, yet Erica seemed to know exactly what I wanted!! These ladies are top notch. I HIGHLY recommend Spybaby Bridal :)

Mandy
Johnson City, NY
Spybaby Bridal responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much. We are thrilled to announce that we have moved to a newly renovated space in Franklin Square. I'm sorry you didn't get to experience the new place. But thank you for being such a wonderful bride. We appreciate you. Cpme visit.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 315-471-1710
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0