Scoobie's Photographic Images
Serving all of Tennessee and Central Florida
    49 Reviews
TN
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (49)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scoobie and Lisa did a fantastic job and I'm very happy with the photos from our wedding and reception! I was overwhelmed when I started to look for photographers, but knew that I wanted a photojournalistic style and was worried about finding a good vendor within my budget. When I first met with Scoobie and Lisa, I was impressed by the pictures I saw and knew they would do a great job capturing our wedding. They were good about communicating about "must have" shots beforehand and were thorough in making sure we got all those. I dislike overly posed or cheesy photos and wanted moments from our day to be taken naturally and organically, which they did beautifully. We have a great balance of more formal portraits with family and the bridal party, and awesome shots from both our church wedding and our reception. My father, who usually never smiles and dances less often than he smiles, actually was on the dance floor with my mom at one point, and Scoobie captured an amazing shot of my parents, smiling, relaxed, and happy in each other's arms. Those pictures alone were completely worth everything and I'm so grateful he captured that special moment that I'm sure he doesn't even realize meant that much to me! And Lisa was thoughtful and attentive, whether it was helping fix clothing and bouquets for shots or providing safety pins to help pin my skirt for dancing (which I hadn't even factored in!). I still can't get over the fact our pictures were available online so quickly and that all the images are available for free download, particularly after meeting with vendors and knowing the experience from other friends' weddings where it took weeks-months to get the pictures, having to create a login, or only being able to purchase them through the photographer. Our guests can't stop raving over the accessibility and ease of accessing the pictures. Overall a fantastic couple and fantastic photography -- I would highly recommend Scoobie's Photographic Images!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing photographer! Scoobie and Lisa make an awesome team. They will capture your event in a way no one can match. Not only are the pictures beautiful but the price was very reasonable. You can also download and print pictures off their website!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a photographer we strongly recommend Scoobie and his wife Lisa. They were wonderful to work with and they delivered on what they promised when we met with them. Our daughter Jodi was married on Feb 15th and we had our proofs by the 20th. Not only our they wonderful people, they took amazing pictures! Please make sure to give them a call and see what they have to offer, trust me you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scoobie and Lisa are the perfect wedding photographers! Our images are so beautiful!!! They delivered everything that they promised and more!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding pictures are amazing!! Scoobie made our wedding day not only look fantastic but last a lifetime in the great memories he captured! Scoobie was very flexible with our picture requests and he blended right in with everybody, he was like a ninja with a camera! He went above and beyond our expectations, especially with the turn around time to view our pictures! We had an excellent experience with Scoobie's Photographic Images!
Wedding: 11/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scoobie and his team did a fantastic job at my son's recent wedding. His photography is beautiful and his personality amazing. Lisa was ever so gracious in helping us pin corsages etc. I was very impressed with Scoobie and crew!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Scoobie and Lisa did a great job with our engagement photos and wedding photos. We wanted the photographs to tell the story of our wedding day, and they did a great job with that. Scoobie knows what he is doing and is able to get great shots without taking a ton of time to do it. Our formals were done quickly so our family and bridal party could enjoy cocktail hour. The photos were available online a week after the wedding and there are a ton of them. We haven't yet ordered our photo album from them, but it seems easy enough.

We got a great deal on a Good Friday sale so we got great value, however normally we would not have been able to afford the package we got. He's worth the money though! They are very responsive to emails and phone calls. All in all we had a great experience with Scoobie!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Scoobie and Lisa at the Murfreesboro Pink Bridal show in September 2011, the same month of my engagement. I had no idea what to look for in a photographer or even my wedding budget at that time, but after talking with Lisa, I knew Scoobie's Photographic Images would be at the top of my list...truthfully, Scoobie and Lisa were my "standard" by which I interviewed other photographers...and no one else offered what they offered, the way they offered it and at the price they offered. I loved that they were so personable. I was wedding planning, moving out of state and making a career transition all at the same time. They took care of everything!!! And the best part...we own our photos...high resolution and absolutely beautiful. I had so many guests talk about how great they were at the reception...and everyone raved about our photos.

My advice to future brides: If you are lucky enough to book Scoobie early, then you won't be disappointed. They are the absolute best in the business, from taking great photos quickly and having them ready in less than 1 week to making everyone feel at ease.

My Best,

D'Yuanna Allen-Robb
3.31.12
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just like everyone else has already said, Scoobie and Lisa were so great to work with! The pictures were amazing, and being able to share them online with everyone is a treat. They made the picture taking process feel like a party instead of a chore. You can take a look at Scoobie’s website and see how great his pictures are. His talent in photography speaks for itself. But having someone that is easy to work with makes such a big difference, especially on a day that can be quite stressful. I would highly recommend Scoobie’s Photography for any occasion!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scoobie was WONDERFUL!!!! I honestly cannot say enough good things about Scoobie and Lisa!!! They were AMAZING to work with!!!! So quick and easy to respond to emails and questions..... and they were willing to help with ANYTHING!! They arrived on time and Scoobie had already planned out the day as to where he wanted to take pictures!!! Scoobie is so quick with taking pictures so you don't have "fake" smiles in pictures!! I honestly can't say thank you enough!!! Scoobie did an AMAZING job capturing all of the fun and emotions of our wedding day!!!! All of our family and friends have RAVED about our pictures!!! So thank you Scoobie!!! I would recommend you to ANYONE!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scoobie and his wife Lisa are so wonderful! They make you comfortable and you feel like you've known them forever. I cannot express enough how much I LOVE my engagement and wedding pictures! I interviewed 4 different photographers, immediately clicked with Scoobie and Lisa and knew they were the ones. Also, during and after the wedding I had multiple guests coming and asking how I found them or different questions because they were so much fun! To top it all off they give you soooo much for your money! Thank you Scoobie and Lisa for being a part of our wedding day!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scoobie, Lisa and their team WILL give you everything they promise and more. Not only are they professional, but they are fun. They are as excited about your wedding as you are. My daughter/son-in-law's photos, from engagement to departure was covered in everything aspect that THEY wanted. Scoobie listens and doesn't what the couple wants. The results are amazing AND FAST. Thank you Scoobie and Lisa, we loved working with you!!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scoobie and Lisa are just amazing! We had them do our engagement photos as well as the day of, and we could not be happier. Every person I have spoken to who attended and even many who did not have commented to me how amazing our photographs look. They are truly beautiful. I really cannot stress how great Scoobie and Lisa were on our big day, they made everyone around them relaxed (which is not easy on a wedding day). They were attentive, flexible, and extremely friendly to everyone. We all (wedding party) loved that Scoobie would pause while taking photos to let us see what he had just taken. He also did just what he said and we flew through the family and formal photos after the ceremony, but I do not feel like I missed anything. I also love that I have my photos a week after the wedding and own them for the rest of my life! Really my husband and I are just so pleased, they really put us at ease on a stressful day and I cannot thank them enough! If you have any doubt for any reason whether it is worth the money to spend on a professional photographer, I tell you I would have paid double for what they did for us on the most important day of our lives. Thanks Scoobie and Lisa (and Ethan too)!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply put, Scoobie's Photographic Images is absolutely amazing! Choosing this company was by far the best decision I made during my wedding planning. Not only are their pictures BEAUTIFUL, they are organized and know how to get all of the formal pictures quickly, even with large families! Scoobie and Lisa were extremely involved in the wedding day, and even the weeks and months before. I loved the toolbelt Lisa wore with items for emergencies inside and the walky talkies they had to make sure everything went smoothly. Furthermore, they give you all of the rights to your pictures (so you can print them) and they post every picture that they take (not just a select few)!

I found Lisa and Scoobie by attending Brides Against Breast Cancer, a fund-raising event for individuals who are losing their battle against breast cancer. They were donating their time to take pictures of all the women who were trying on dresses and various other pictures of the event. They then posted all of the pictures online for the girls to see. I thought their involvement in philantrophic events was very admirable and their pictures were awesome!

Even though I didn't know anyone who had ever used Scoobie's Photographic Images, I decided to go with them and now I would tell everyone to do the same!!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Of all the decisions I made throughout my wedding, choosing Scoobie Photographic Images was by far the best decision I made! Lisa was fantastic and helpful throughout the entire process. Scoobie's work speaks for itself! He did a phenomominal job on the pictures. Not only did he take lots of really good shots but the pictures were also really good quality, lighting, etc. I have gotten several compliments on the pictures! I even had 3 people come up to me during the reception and say they really liked my photographers- just with their kind, fun, yet professional nature! Plus Ethan, Scoobie's son, did some videography during the wedding and reception and put together a very classy, creative, well done video! Incredible work! I recommend Scoobie, Lisa, and Ethan to all brides looking for a photographer! I can guarantee you will not regret it!
Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not speak highly enough of Scoobie and Lisa. They were fantastic to work with and our pictures turned out perfectly. Most of all, I was a "budget bride" and I feel like I got 10x what I paid for. I had priced other photographers that wanted to charge double what we paid for only FOUR HOURS of work. We got the whole day with Scoobie and his staff, a ridiculously quick turn around time, gorgeous photos, and on top of it we didn't have to pay any extra for a copyright release! It would be crazy to go with anyone else.
Wedding: 01/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
 888-788-7984
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0