Roberts Photographers
161 Foxtree dr
Glen Burnie, MD 21061  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie is great to work with! He arrived early and stayed late (we got some great sunset pictures). He was able to work within our budget and provide a package that was great for us. Jamie is easy going and will take all the pictures you'd like (all the different group shots, funny pictures, etc). He took us around to different locations at our venue to get a variety of pictures. We would recommend Jamie and Roberts Photographers to everyone. Thanks!!
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie is a wonderful photographer! Knew exactly what shots would be perfect to capture our wedding day. He was very easy to work with, and the online album is perfect for allowing friends and family to see all the photos! Jamie and his assistant AJ we very professional and patient on our wedding day and were very accomodating to our large family and getting every shot we wanted! I would highly recommend him to any bride.
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so pleased with the work Jamie (and AJ) did for our wedding and engagement session! Jamie came *highly* recommended by friends of ours so we felt comfortable from the start that we were in good hands. He is so open and friendly and relaxed, but at the same time on top of his game and completely professional – it makes for a very reassuring combination.

After helping us work out a timeline during the planning stages, on the day-of he rolled with our schedule and stayed out of the spotlight, quietly going about without missing a thing. We never felt like we were being held hostage or impeded by the photographer, which I’ve heard far too many horror stories about.

He provided us a really great blend of pictures – from traditional (but natural), to artistic and creative, to photojournalistic. We gave him quite a challenge with the changing light conditions during and after our outdoor/sunset ceremony, and he came up with some stunning images that we will cherish for a lifetime.

We really appreciated how easy the process was to just pick the package that best suited our needs, and everything was taken care of – no surprises. Photography is one wedding expense that you definitely don’t want to skimp on, but Jamie provided a really great value for what we paid and we will gladly come back to him for any of our future photography needs!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Using Roberts Photographers was the best decision we made for our wedding! The Jamie Roberts is not only an talented photographer but it was also such a pleasure to have him at our wedding. My family and guests loved him! Jamie did an amazing job of capturing the moment without inserting himself into the moment. Sometimes I didn't even notice he was right there taking pictures. Jamie and his assistant AJ were courteous and professional. Our wedding pictures are amazing! He captured every moment with a balance of artistic style, photojournalism and classic standards.

Jamie was also extremely accommodating during the wedding planning. He met with us on multiple occassions at our house, which was a huge convince. My husband and I are both graduate students so we were working on a very tight budget. Jamie has a wide price range of packages. He was very willing to help us find the right package for us. He also was very open working with the type of style we were envisioning. And he delivered just what we asked for. We were most pleased that we didn't have to sacrifice on quality or quantity in order to have an experienced and artistic photographer.

The best part is Jamie took pictures for 8 hours on our wedding day and he came to the rehearsal dinner. We had a morning wedding and Jamie was there with me getting ready at 8am! It was so nice not to have to rush through pictures or have the portrait photography session eat into other events of the day. I fully recommend Robert Photography to any couple!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Roberts Photographers and loved them! They were so flexible with rescheduling our engagement session and letting us take our time with picking photos after our wedding. I also loved how Jamie listened to what we wanted and took note. He was comfortable to work with and would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jaime is a wonderful wedding photographer with a fantastic eye! He is able to capture amazing shots with a photojournalist style and the good old standards. We had two ceremonies in one day and he did a great job at capturing both. He captured the key moments of the Hindu wedding, which was his first, and the Episcopal service. We could not be happier! He is also just a really nice guy!
Wedding: 09/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

VickieKal 5 Reviews
We loved working with Jamie Roberts and his team, and we will (and have!) recommended him to our friends who are going through the wedding planning process now.

First and foremost, he has GREAT prices, nearly 30% cheaper than other professionals we interviewed, for the same high value images, prints, and books. We we were thrilled with our results. There is no question of quality. He was also willing to put an extra page in our wedding album for no additional cost when we just couldn't narrow down the pictures enough to fit into the standard size album. Unlike other companies that would charge $50 for each side of the additional page, he didn't nickel and dime us for those little extras. It's the small things that make a BIG difference. We were also thrilled that he didn't charge us per hour for his time. We had a very long wedding day, prep beginning at 9am, ceremony at 2pm, reception from 5:30pm-midnight. Most other companies would only give us 8 hrs, and then they'd charge us up to $300 for each additional hour, which we couldn't afford. Jamie and his team were "there for the day," however long the day was. This was a big help for us because our wedding day was so spread out. We also LOVED that he was willing to take pictures at our Rehearsal Dinner that day before. This was also a "must" for us because we had a lot of out-of-town guests that we had invited to an after-dinner cocktail "Welcome" Reception. We wanted pictures of the special presentations during dinner as well as pictures with our guests who had come from afar for the wedding, and seeing as how about 150 of our guests were out-of-town, there was no way we'd be able to mingle, say "hello," meet family members, AND take pictures all by ourselves, so the fact that he was willing to take pictures the evening before the wedding was a BIG plus. The candid's he got of our families mingling and laughing together are absolutely priceless. :)

In terms of the "day of," it's standard for his team to arrive at the wedding with 2 photographers. This was a "must" for us in finding our photographer because my husband and I did not want to see each other prior to the ceremony, and with two photographers, he was able to capture prep time and emotional moments from both the groom's side and the bride's side that morning. It seemed like he was everywhere and nowhere at the same time. We didn't notice him during the day, which was great! We were able to enjoy our day without feeling like the cast of a reality show. However, after seeing our pictures, we realized he was EVERYWHERE! We were pleasantly surprised to see the amazing pictures he got without intruding on the activities or asking us to pose or "hold on a minute" like some photographers. There was no break in the fun to get a good shot. Big plus.

I don't know about other brides, but I was sort of scared and paranoid throughout the whole planning process, and when I would write an email, I wanted answers ASAP. Jamie was very prompt with emails and usually got back to me the next day at the latest, if not the day I sent my question. I felt like I was driving him nuts with my questions and requests for meetings so we could go over what we wanted for our wedding, but he was willing to meet with us and never left our questions hanging. This was a big stress reliever to know that we really were a priority to him and his team.

Lastly, I want to emphasize that I'm not just saying I would use Roberts Photographers again.... I already have. I called upon Jamie and his team to help me put together a wedding album for one of my best friends who experienced a tragedy in the family that nearly ruined her wedding plans. He was more than willing to help out. He took the photos, put them into the most beautiful albums, and had three copies of it ready in time for the holidays (and I hadn't given him much time to take care of the project!). He is extremely prompt, very professional, and I love his work. We couldn't be happier with the quality of our pictures, our albums, and our experience with Roberts Photographers.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie photographed my engagement session and my wedding. He is absolutely amazing! I could not be happier with our pictures! He worked with our crazy time line and even came to our house the weekend of Thanksgiving to shoot our engagement session! Jamie is so professional, friendly, and all around wonderful. He was so fabulous at our wedding that we hardly knew he was there. When we got our proofs we were blown away by how beautiful they turned out. I could rave about Jamie forever and would recommend him to any bride that wants fabulous pictures, a very friendly photographer, and super professional service!
Wedding: 07/16/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jamie was such a wonderful photographer. He captured each important moment, and then some. He was very professional and was very kind and patient. I would recommend him to any bride to be!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We heard about Jamie from a friend-of-a-friend that used him for her wedding. We met with a few photographers, and he was the most flexible, willing to drive out by us (instead of making us go there, as some did) and willing to work with our budget. We felt comfortable with him right away. Jamie and AJ were great to work with the day of the wedding- I didn't have to worry about anything. Jamie didn't make us do any awkward poses and AJ took my ranting about a problem with the church in stride :)

I would highly recommend Jamie to future brides. He has a calming, relaxed presence, but definitely takes his job seriously. He worked quickly and respected our time line but things didn't feel rushed at all. We have received MANY compliments on our pictures and, best of all, we feel like they really captured us and our day.
Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with Jamie. Our photos were beautiful and the price was right!
Wedding: 05/09/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I couldn't have asked for more professional photographer. The pictures turned out just the way we pictured them to look. We had to cancel our wedding three days before the first original date due to a major snow storm in Feburary 2010. Jamie was able to accomodate us with our new date in March. The best part about his service is that during the wedding and reception you didn't even know he was there!
Wedding: 03/27/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Jamie from Roberts Photography as our photographer was honestly one of the best choices we made in the whole wedding planning process. He was a pleasure to work with, he went WAY above and beyond, his pictures are AWESOME, and his cost is great! Jamie took all the pictures we asked for and stayed out of the way during the ceremony. He was extremely respectful and made the whole process easy. We almost went with a more expensive nationwide company and I am so glad that we chose not to do that!! If you are in MD and are looking for a photographer you would do yourself a disservice if you didn't call Jamie!! I cannot tell you in this little box how great a job he did!
Wedding: 10/11/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hi, I am Linda McCarthy of Visual Concepts Photography and Jamie Roberts worked with me as a wedding photographer for many years before embarking on his own. I am here to say that he is by far THE BEST wedding photographer anyone could ever want. He will work with you and go above and beyond the call of duty to make your photos the absolute best. I know because I hired him to do my own wedding last summer and I could not have been more pleased. I saw him from both angles...as a partner and as my personal photographer! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my photos and the best thing is...I never knew he was there!!! He captured all the images I wanted and he made the "mature" bride look young and beautiful! I recommend him highly!!! Jamie rocks!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with Jamie Roberts was simply PHENOMENAL. In addition to producing INCREDIBLE images for us (for our engagement, wedding, and "day after session"), Jamie is just such a friendly, fun guy to work with. He was flexible, accommodating, and ALWAYS willing to go the extra mile for us. We couldn't possibly have asked for a better experience, or a more breathtaking array of wedding photos. We have recommended his services to ALL of our engaged friends and will continue to do so until Jamie retires :]
Wedding: 05/29/2009
Services Used: Photography
 410-977-2115
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0