Ricky Chung Photography
Servicing MD, DC, NoVA
    26 Reviews
7584 Cherrybark Oak Ln.
Elkridge, MD 21075  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can't even express how grateful my husband and I are for Ricky and Stacy Chung. They provided amazing services to us for our wedding and engagement sessions! His photos are impeccable, and his eye for artistry is amazing! We are so happy with the photos. They are both so friendly, and make you feel so comfortable! I would recommend Ricky Chung Photography to everyone!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Timothy 2 Reviews
Ricky and Stacey did an absolutely amazing job taking pictures of our wedding. They were able to capture the magic of the day through every photo. They were great with making the wedding party and guest feel comfortable. Each candid shot looked like it belonged in a magazine. I can't imagine having any other photographers present on our most joyous day.
Wedding: 05/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were extremely pleased with the photography by Ricky, Stacy and Erica of Ricky Chung Photography. They are extremely professional and we had a wonderful time working with them. They were great in giving direction to everyone on the wedding day - which is essential when trying to organize large groups - and they did so in a friendly and unobtrusive manner. Prior to our wedding day, we sent a list of individuals with whom we wanted photographs, and Stacy did a great job of ensuring that we got each of those pictures. The photographs of our wedding turned out phenomenally and we could not be happier with the results. We have received many compliments on the quality of the photographs from family and friends and we would highly recommend Ricky Chung Photography to anyone getting married in the Baltimore area.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ricky and Stacy did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding photography. After viewing some of Ricky's work online, I knew immediately that I wanted him to do our wedding photos for us. Ricky and Stacy traveled all the way to New York to take our wedding photos for us and I couldn't be more grateful for how flexible they were. They knew exactly what they were doing and had many helpful suggestions about what positions looked best and what places the pictures should be taken at. My husband and I had never had professional pictures taken of us before and were quite clueless but Ricky and Stacy made us feel very comfortable and at ease and it made the whole process so much more fun and enjoyable. The pictures as a result were absolutely breathtaking and we couldn't have been more happy with the end result. These pictures are going to be with us for the rest of our lives and we are so happy that Ricky and Stacy were there to expertly transform our pictures into something that we can show off forever. I would recommend Ricky Chung Photography a million times over and I can't thank them enough for giving us such beautiful wedding photos.
Wedding: 12/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of having Ricky, Erica, and Stacey photograph my wedding, and I wouldn't have had it any other way! They were the absolute most professional, caring, excited and talented people and they did the absolute best job with capturing everything I wanted to remember on my wedding day. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the photos - there are SO many! And we are just in the process of starting to share them with all of our friends and family who also have nothing but positive words to say! Overall, best decision to spend a little extra on photography- it is so worth it! (Plus you get more than one photographer so more options for photos!) Love them!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlin 1 Reviews
I had the pleasure of having Ricky, Erica, and Stacey photograph my wedding, and I wouldn't have had it any other way! They were the absolute most professional, caring, excited and talented people and they did the absolute best job with capturing everything I wanted to remember on my wedding day. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the photos - there are SO many! And we are just in the process of starting to share them with all of our friends and family who also have nothing but positive words to say! Overall, best decision to spend a little extra on photography- it is so worth it! (Plus you get more than one photographer so more options for photos!) Love them!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
We had an excellent experience with Ricky and his crew for our wedding last year. They came all the way from Maryland to New Jersey for our day. They were efficient and very professional from the first time we met them. We had a great engagement session and they were very patient since we were working in between surprise rain storms. They were a lot of fun and easy to work with for our wedding day. Ricky and his crew are very talented and captured every special moment. We have so many wonderful pictures with a beautiful album that we will cherish always. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Worth every penny!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ricky, Erica, and Stacy of Ricky Chung Photography were professional yet fun, provided clear direction when it was needed but also encouraged us to interact with one another naturally, and helped to make our wedding day relaxed and wonderful. They work very well together and are an extremely talented team.

My husband and I are not accustomed to being in front of a camera; Ricky made us feel comfortable and got some absolutely breathtaking candid shots. We sent a list of photos we wanted taken to Erica ahead of time and they ensured that all of those requests were met. They also had lots of ideas for other shots to capture the beauty of the location where we got married and all of the details we had worked so hard to incorporate into our wedding.

When we received our pictures we also loved that they had taken lots of great pictures of our guests - both candid and posed - and we appreciated that. We felt that our wedding day was about our communities and loved ones coming together - not just about us; Ricky understood that and really captured that feeling in his photos!

I am blown away by the quality and beauty of the images Ricky and his team took. We absolutely love them and are having difficulty pulling out specific photos to send to everyone and to create photo albums - I find myself wanting to include every single photo - and there are a lot of them!

The entire process - from first meeting Ricky, Erica and Stacy to receiving our photos - has been delightful and easy. They have great personalities and are very fun to work with. They are also talented professionals and provide an incredible product.

My husband and I highly recommend Ricky Chung Photography and can guarantee you will be thrilled with the service you receive and with the beautiful photos Ricky will capture and create for you.
Wedding: 08/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough kind words I could use to describe RCP's services for our wedding. We actually engaged them because my husband was a groomsmen in a wedding that they photographed, and he was so impressed with both their professionalism and their patience. Well, that experience was par for the course! From our first meeting with Ricky and Erica (Ricky's sister and assistant photographer), we felt confident in their skills and absolutely trusted their guidance through the wedding process. Their rates are incredibly competitive (probably under market, if you ask me!), and they stayed at our wedding/reception for far longer than the agreed upon time. They showed up on time and ready to work - and our venue was 2.5 hours from their typical venue location. They even showed up with a third photographer in tow so that they didn't miss anything (we had only contracted for 2!). In terms of their product, they deliver stunning photographs and employ many different lenses to get different feels. We were married during a busy wedding season, yet we had our photos back within 6 weeks of the wedding date! Erica is very responsive and always replied to my emails or calls within 24 hours -- something that is invaluable to a bride! After seeing my wedding pictures, I wondered how they even got around to so many locations to capture it all. I know they ate dinner that night, but I still couldn't tell you when because as far as I am aware, they captured every moment. From soup to nuts, I felt like they really cared about doing the best job possible and not just about doing their duty.

What really puts the RCP team over the top is how kind they are. Erica and Ricky were so patient during the planning process, and on the day of, they added to the serenity of what was such a special day. There was not an abundance of coaching or staging, rather they encouraged us to interact naturally and our pictures are all the better for it. Both Ricky and Erica are friendly, and it was a pleasure spending the time leading up to the wedding with them. It was so evident that their team truly cares about their work.

We absolutely recommend them as photographers - through and through.

Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We don't know how to express our thanks enough to Ricky and Erica. They are amazing at what they do!!
I too am in a customer service based occupation and believe me when I say, these guys are the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!!
Our photographs turned out better than we could have ever hoped for and they found a way to capture moments that we would have missed entirely by having multiple photographers shooting at all times.
They are super friendly and put us right at ease so it was easy to forget that they were even there at times.
Thank you to the entire team for making our wedding photographs and experience such a wonderful memory that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.
Chris and Juliana Young
Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ricky and Erica were in two words - simply wonderful. They were very easy to work with. They worked with us to determine the package that we wanted. They even met us at our wedding and reception site prior to the event to tour the site and get an idea for pictures.

On the day of the wedding they were everywhere, but we didn't notice them. Our guests were amazed that they seemed to be everywhere at once yet were never in the way.

The pictures were absolutely amazing. We were impressed with the quality of their work when we hired them. When we got our pictures, we were speechless. The quality of the pictures, the use of lighting, the composition are all wonderful. They understood the type of pictures we were looking for and captured them. Both the formal posed shots, the pictures of the ceremony, and the candid shots are all wonderful.

We would not hesitate to use them again. The quality, the price, the ease of working with them... We can't say enough good things about them.
Wedding: 06/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ricky and Erica are a brother/sister team who work magnificently together! My husband and I chose them for their quality work and also the packages they offered. They worked seamlessly with the other vendors and were completely professional the entire time. We've even received comments that they seemed to blend in with the wedding and were not overbearingly present. Having two photographers was also amazing and they were able to capture my father and I walking down the aisle and also my husband's reaction to seeing his bride for the very first time. Our photographs turned out stunningly and we could not have asked for anything else! Friends and family have been so impressed with the "art" that is now showcased in our home. There are no comparable photographers offering the same quality/quantity of photos for the money. I truely believe that Ricky and Erica were a FANTASTIC find and I have recommended them to my closet friends! Erica was extremely responsive to all of my questions/concerns and our album has turned out to be amazing! Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 05/13/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ricky and Erica are amazing. We booked them for the entire day of our wedding (over 12 hours) and they were so nice and professional. Everyone in our wedding party loved them and they gave us such good direction. We also had an engagement session with Ricky & Erica in DC and it was such a blast. The pictures turned out so great! We cannot wait to see our wedding pictures!!

Not only are their pictures amazing, they also have such easy going personalities to work with. They are very accommodating and have such great style and ideas. You will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 04/17/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ricky & Erica were the most amazing photographers. We booked them for of their edgy style and eye for color. They delivered exactly what we were looking for at a very competative price. As photographers, they were aware of crucial details like line, space and depth.

Both Ricky & Erica are friendly, fun and creative. They came up with fun poses for the wedding party and knew exactly how to photograph a very tricky dance floor.

We couldn't be happier with our photos! We would 100% recommend Ricky Chung Photography!
Wedding: 01/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ricky and Erica did an amazing job!
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't have been more happy working with Erica and Ricky. Their work is outstanding. They are very friendly and easy to work with. On top of all of that, their prices are amazing and their quality of their work is unsurpassed!

Photography is one of the most important decisions surrounding a wedding. My husband and I don't believe we could be any happier with our engagement and wedding photos from Ricky Chung!
Wedding: 08/22/2009
Services Used: Photography
 410-908-4904
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0