Inspired Photography by Susie & Becky
we love giving authentic and natural photos from every wedding!
    21 Reviews
3509 Connecticut Avenue NW, #575
Washington, DC 20008  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nils 1 Reviews
Becky

All I can say is WOW!

You have so far exceeded my expectations, I don't know what else to say...

When I first viewed the blog, I started to cry with all the emotions flooding me from the day of our wedding.

When Sandy wanted to have the wedding photographed I was hesitant, thinking this is our second wedding, is this really necessary? Oh my God, was I so wrong. Thank you, thank you,thank you for preserving that special day for both of us. You have a special gift.

Thanks from the bottom of my heart,

Nils
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

anton 6 Reviews
Susie, Becky, and Jay were amazing. I have a saying that dealing with my fiance's family is like herding cats, but Susie/Becky/Jay handled them like pro's. They were extremely responsive, friendly, and really made everyone feel wonderful. On top of that they worked quickly, took beautiful photos, and kept out of the way of the wedding while seamlessly capturing everything. Wonderful work and wonderful people!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you love their style of photography, don't hesitate to hire Becky and Susie for your wedding! I'm so glad I did. Susie and Becky make you feel extremely comfortable right away, but also remain focused on capturing sincere, meaningful moments in a beautiful way. Before our engagement photo shoot, I asked them for photos that look as if they could have been painted, and that's exactly what I received! On my wedding day, they were punctual, efficient, hardworking, and non-intrusive. My guests barely noticed they were there, and they never got in the way during the ceremony or reception. The photographs are beautiful, artistic, and expressive. They tell the story of our wedding day beautifully and I am still receiving compliments every week! I can't thank you enough, Susie and Becky, and I definitely recommend your work both online and to all my engaged friends in Baltimore!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susana 11 Reviews
If you don't hire Susie and Becky to photograph your wedding then you probably aren't interested in exquisite pictures that will forever remind you of your special day. These two are simply incredible. Their shots are amazing, they are incredibly professional and the speed with which they process wedding photos is astounding (we were married less than 2 weeks ago and already our crisp, natural, awe-inspiring shots are ready for viewing and download).

From the moment we met Susie and Becky we knew they were right for us. They offered us a free mini-shoot to demonstrate their prowess and we are so glad they did for we were able to see their keen ability capture us in a very natural way. They were easy to work with leading up to the wedding and on the wedding day their relaxed attitudes and professionalism were fantastic. And boy did they know how to shoot our venue Stone Manor Country Club. In fact, if you are getting married at Stone Manor and do not choose Susie and Becky as your photographers you may want to reconsider your sanity.

There is so little about a wedding that truly lingers. Centerpieces wilt, appetizers are consumed and even memories fade. But pictures are forever and for us this meant that choosing the right photographer was paramount. It was with these high expectations that we selected Inspired Photography and somehow our lofty expectations were surpassed many times over. Susie and Becky, thank you so much for capturing our special day so wonderfully.

Matt and Susana
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
By and far the best experience I've ever had with any business. The professionalism of these two are amazing and they make sure to go above and beyond expectations to make the wedding a day to remember. From the beginning, they are responsive to all questions and make sure to capture the wedding day in the perfect way. TWO HUGE THUMBS UP!!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tawni 1 Reviews
My experience with Inspired Photography by Susie & Becky was just WONDERFUL!! I can not say enough great things about them as people, the services they provided and the quality of photography I received!! From the the first phone call, to the wedding day, to the gorgeous final album i recently received, Inspired Photography was an absolute pleasure to work. Susie and Becky are not only the nicest, sweetest women you will ever meet but they are AMAZING photographers. My wedding photography was something I really wanted to be great, I wanted to look at these pictures and be able to re-live the day all over again and that is EXACTLY what I got. Every picture was perfect! They captured every moment of my wedding beautifully and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!! They are just fantastic and I can't thank them enough for capturing the best day of my life so perfectly.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The best of the best! My husband and I truly cannot say enough good things about Susie and Becky. We looked at so many websites of other photographers before finding them, looking for pictures that really captured the emotion of the day - something they have truly mastered. From the very first meeting to seeing the final pictures, everything was perfect. It was so easy to feel comfortable around them, and that showed in all of our pictures. So many of our guests, our parents, our wedding party - everyone was truly blown away not just by the final pictures but by Susie and Becky themselves. We really could not recommend them any higher - Inspired Photography should be the easiest vendor decision you make!
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love Becky and Susie! Not only did we get amazing photos of our wedding (and engagement) but they added to the experience. They made everyone (from us to the grandmothers) feel very comfortable and moved things along during the formal photos. We look forward to using them again for our future life events!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had Inspired Photography shoot our engagement photos and our wedding day. After spending time with Becky at our first meeting I knew she, and Susie, were the photographers for us! Not only are they good people but they are fantastic photographers. They have a passion for photography and capturing raw genuine moments and you can see it in how they work and in their photographs. We would recommend them to anyone! They are professional, caring, and really connected to their work and clients. I am more than happy with all of our photos, and excited that I have such beautiful photographs to remember the day by. I hope to definitely work with Becky and Susie again and again through more of life's big moments!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susie and Becky were amazing photographers! We put photography highest on our list of vendors for the wedding because it is the only thing you really have to remember the day. We wanted to make sure we had amazing wedding photos that we could always look back on, and we couldn't be happier with the work Susie and Becky did! The photos turned out PERFECT! It was also great having two photographers because we have twice the amount of pictures we thought we would have. We really loved how easy going Susie and Becky were. They were so easy to get along with and made us feel so comfortable when posing for pictures. The album that we purchased from Susie and Becky also turned out fantastic!

We would definitely recommend Photography by Susie to anyone looking for wedding photographers. They go above and beyond what is expected of photographers, and we couldn't have been happier with their work.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aviva 1 Reviews
Susie and Becky were an absolute pleasure to work with! Throughout the whole process they were professional, responsive, and so friendly.

Susie and Becky were great listeners, looking to understand what I wanted from my wedding photography by encouraging me to post inspiration on a shared pintrest board so they could have an idea of what styles and shots I wanted.

Before the wedding we went over several drafts of a photography schedule, to make sure we had adequate time to get plenty of pictures of my very large wedding party and pictures of the bride and groom without detracting from the time spent on the wedding and celebrating with friends and family.

Becky and Susie are there from the very beginning of my wedding day until the very end, so the pictures didn't add pressure to the day, they simply organically flowed with the timeline of the wedding.

One moment that really describes how awesome these photographers are - right before the wedding began, I really wanted these pictures with all of my sisters by the barn and we didn't have a lot of time, Susie and Becky were taking photos, holding my sisters baby (so she could be in the photo), and cleaning up trash from around the barn to make sure the picture was perfect, all at the same time! The pictures at the barn with my sisters are some of my favorites.

I am so thrilled with the way the pictures came out, they captured every moment perfectly and I feel like I'm revisiting that day every time I look at the photos.
Wedding: 06/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the first time I met Becky and Susie at the Baltimore Bridal Expo I knew they would be a good match for what I envisioned for my wedding photography. They asked me questions no other photographer had asked, most notably, "What is the most important part of your wedding" and they asked me which pictures of theirs I liked and why. It felt to me like they truly wanted to know what I was hoping for in my wedding photography so that they could fulfill that. They were very personable and professional and took my vision, incorporated some of their own and produced pictures that will last a lifetime. I could not have asked for a better photography experience. They helped to keep things moving smoothly on the wedding day, which I greatly appreciated. They made everything fun as well, it can be awkward being in front of a camera for so long but they kept it lighthearted and made us laugh until we felt completely comfortable. Our pictures are truly works of art and we keep getting compliments on them. I would recommend Photography by Susie to anyone looking for a wedding photographer, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I AM THE HAPPIEST BRIDE EVER!! The one thing I wanted more than anything for my wedding was good photo's and let me say...I WASN"T DISAPPOINTED!!!! I cannot say enough about Photography by Susie...she did an amazing job with my pictures..I have gotten so many compliements from family and friends saying she took the best pictures they had ever seen! Susie kept me calm ( even though everybody was late as usual) and we still got all the pictures that I wanted and needed!! She got every little detail and personality perfect in the wedding!! I just LOVE my pictures..I would recommend her to anyone..
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not possible say enough good things about these photographers. From how easy they are to work with, to the most gorgeous pictures I have ever seen... Susie and Becky are the absolute best!!! Unfortunately, Hurricane Irene was set to hit on the day of my wedding. I was devastated. Rather than cancel, we moved the wedding up to Friday. I had low expectations for much being salvaged, but I was completely wrong. Susie and Becky rearranged their schedules to be there a day early. Then, they bent over backwards to give me simply amazing pictures. The wedding turned out to be a huge success and I feel I owe so much of that to these two women. They were extremely supportive and are without a doubt fantastic at what they do. So many of my guests are still singing their praises, and I can't stop either. I absolutely LOVE my pictures! They captured all of the emotions of what turned out to be a perfect day. I looked into a lot of photographers and I thank God that I chose them! I feel lucky and priviledged that two such talented and genuinely wonderful people were there to both share and document the most important day of my life.
Wedding: 08/26/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very first shot of our engagement shoot to receiving our wedding album, Susie was just absolutely wonderful. She takes the time to get to know you and understands what you want from your pictures/event. She's non-intrusive and gets the job done at the same time--we felt very comfortable around her and Becky and we were able to enjoy our wedding to the fullest. It really shows in the photos too!

I was also a DIY bride and made so many things for the wedding, but when the day came to set-up, my husband and I barely got a chance to ooh and ahh at the work we did. Photography by Susie caught EVERY detail so we were able to re-live the excitement while looking through our album, it was fantastic! :)
Wedding: 07/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susie is an amazing photographer! She's done multiple portrait shoots for me and being confident in her work, I knew she would do an amazing job as my wedding photographer, and she did. She does a great job of capturing the emotion of the moment, while maintaining a crisp, clean feel. She's reliable, professional and hardworking, always delivering above and beyond what she promises. I'm thrilled to know an awesome person like her.
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Photography
 240-264-9659
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0