One Perfect Moment
wedding photography with a modern story-telling approach
102 Weinmanns Blvd
Wayne, NJ 07470  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neil and his partner were fantastic on our wedding day!! They were professional, on time, and made sure we stuck to our schedule! We cannot wait to see how our photos turned out. We are sure they will be beautiful :))

Nuritza & James
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neil is not just a world class photographer, he's an absolute joy to work with. He put together the dream-team for our wedding. Every piece of his process was professional, courteous, and efficient. His work and that of his associates is, as far as we're concerned, in the top 1%!

Make one more part of your wedding fall into place as it should, by hiring him! He will integrate with your wedding in a manner that is absolutely seamless.

We could not be happier with OnePerfectMoment!
Five stars just isn't enough! Thank you a million times over!
-Scott & Alli-
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can honestly say that booking Neil was the best decision I made regarding my wedding. He is an absolute joy to work with and the quality of his work is outstanding. In fact, after seeing my photos, my friend chose Neil to photograph her wedding in August. I would not hesitate to recommend Neil to anyone and look forward to working with him again in the future.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with Neil Van Niekerk was excellent! We first chose him for our engagement pictures, and we absolutely LOVED the results, and then went on to book him for our wedding. Our photos are BEAUTIFUL, all our friends and family have told us how beautiful our pictures are. We love Neil's photography work because of how crisp, clear, and bright the pictures are, how candid some of his pictures are, and how beautiful they come out. We worked with Neil and an assistant of his, we loved the experience and they were extremely professional. They showed up on time, and were there for every moment of our wedding up until the end. Our pictures were up on his website and facebook within two weeks, and we loved the results. I would definitely work with Neil again in the future!
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Neil was the perfect combination of professional, artistic and attentive to what my husband and I wanted. He provided advice and guidance that truly worked well and resulted in moments captured that neither my husband nor I would have envisioned on our own. He also faithfully captured what we asked. We were very pleased with the promptness of receiving the photos as well as his proactive nature in fulfilling all of the terms of our contract. Finally, the quality and number of spectacular photos from our event astounded us. We would unhesitatingly recommend Neil for any future event.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was very private, as my sister is very sick. The ceremony was at home, with only our immediate families present. We forgot Neil was there most of the time as he blended into the background, but his photographs caught every moment! He also created the most amazing photographs of my sister: she looked like the beautiful woman she is, instead of a tired and sick person. I will cherish those photographs for the rest of my life. Not only did he capture our special day, he gave me a memory of my sister I will always cherish. I cannot recommend Neil highly enough.
Wedding: 08/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neil is fabulous! He is an excellent photographer. Here are some of the things that we liked most about working with him:
1. He has a real eye for lighting and when he's working, you can see him thinking ahead and looking for just the right light.
2. My fiancé and I were kind of nervous at the engagement shoot - it can be weird to pose romantically in front of a total stranger. But Neil was really nice and actually made us feel comfortable after only a couple minutes.
3. We hardly saw Neil during our wedding but when we got our pictures back, he captured every single special moment! He took so many great pictures of everything without being in our faces the whole time.
4. Last but not least- he does what he says he is going to do and he is just a really nice person to work with.
I would highly recommend!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently got married and when we met with Neil we were not sure if we could afford his services, but knew we wanted him after seeing his galleries and seeing his work. It was money well spent, needless to say. He surely knows photography and even wrote a book or two on wedding photography.

Cost wise, the albums are separate, as some photographers do.
Our engagement session was included, and we were glad we did it. We got to know Neil and his style, and he was very professional and knows his stuff!
We are thrilled with our engagement sessions portraits, and cannot wait to see our wedding proofs and album! I think the images are available online for a fee to download so you can't really save $$ and make your own album on shutterfly or snapfish, which would have been nice for my mom who might open it one time. But all in all I would HIGHLY recommend Neil. Check him out online!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was extremely difficult to find a photographer that wasn’t going to take generic, unnatural pictures. It was even more difficult to find a photojournalist who didn’t run a wedding factory business. Neil is nothing less than AMAZING! He is professional, funny, best of all, he makes you feel comfortable and beautiful. All of our engagement and wedding photos came out breathtakingly gorgeous. Neil completely exceeded all of our hopes and expectations. We are completely obsessed with looking at our photo albums. He captured all the moments and feelings from that day, plus some moments that we had no idea about until looking at the photos. Neil has an amazing way of making you feel like you are not posing for pictures, he has a very laid back approach but knows exactly what to do to get the perfect shot. I have never seen someone work so hard and for so many hours than Neil did for us that day. I am so grateful that we have these photos to look at for the rest of our lives and remember the emotions and happiness we felt. We love Neil and cannot wait to see him in the future for a family portrait or boudoir shoot.
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We love Neil from One Perfect Moment!! I was a bridesmaid in another wedding that Neil had photographed a while back and loved him then. When it was my turn to book a photographer for my own wedding, we did not even look at any other photographers - we booked Neil before I had hardly booked anything else!!! Neil is professional and creative, not to mention extremely unique in what he captures. The pictures Neil took at our engagement photo session are absolutely awesome, one is better than the next!!! There is not a bad picture in the entire set!!! At our wedding last week, we were caught in a hail and sleet storm. Neil did not think twice about being out in the nasty weather and get soaking wet while he captured the outdoor pictures I was hoping for. We are looking forward to receiving our wedding pics, but are already looking forward to working with Neil again for some family photos some day!!! WE LOVE YOU NEIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Neil is the BEST!!!!
Wedding: 01/17/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neil did an amazing job of photographing our wedding. He was a pleasure to have around and everyone loved him. He captured all of these special moments and we didn't even know he was there! And the best part, the pictures came out beautiful. We highly recommend him, his work is amazing.
Wedding: 02/27/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Neil van Nierkerk of One Perfect Moment is amazing. My husband and I clicked with him immediately after meeting with him and didn't even bother with any other photographers. Our engagement session was so much fun and provided wonderful pictures to use for our guest book. On the day of the wedding, he ran the show. He truly has wedding photography down to an art and a science - even with VERY confusing and complicated family situations, the portrait sessions ran extremely smoothly. So many people complimented me on how great our photographer was, especially after seeing our pictures. I would HIGHLY recommend him!!
Wedding: 12/27/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great time taking photos and the proofs are so great we are struggling to choose which images to put in the album. Neil was very efficient and wonderful to work with. He kept everything moving and captured our entire day.
Wedding: 12/06/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so lucky that Neil was part of our wedding day as our photographer. He is an amazing photographer. He made us feel so comfortable and truly captured our personalities in our wedding photographs. We couldn't be happier with Neil's beautiful work!
Wedding: 11/08/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We feel very lucky to have found Neil as our photographer for our October 11 2008 wedding. His work is truly amazing. He works very hard to capture that "perfect moment". Our friends and family cannot stop raving about the wonderful work he did with our pictures!! I HIGHLY recommend him to any bride & groom!
I look forward in working with Neil again so he can capture our little precious gift that is on the way :)
Wedding: 10/11/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Neil. He took beautiful photographs and worked tirelessly all day to capture every moment. It was also very easy to communicate and keep in touch. Thank you Neil!
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: Photography
 862-485-7276
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0