Ohio Wedding Minister
A multi denominational wedding ministry which includes Catholic Rite of Marriage
509 North Cassady Avenue
Bexley, OH 43209  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Father Stephen did an outstanding job with our wedding. Communication prior to the wedding was quick and concise. He prepares you for the rehearsal and during the rehearsal did an excellent job taking command and helping configure the plans for the ceremony. The day of the ceremony we decided to change having our grandmothers walk down the aisle. Father Stephen had no issues with the last minute adjustments and did an outstanding job making everyone laugh during the ceremony and make it special. He did everything we asked him to do and we thank him for his professionalism. We would recommend father Stephen to anyone. Thanks Father Stephen!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Melanie was the perfect fit as an officiant for our ceremony. She added a little bit of humor to the ceremony while still keeping it special and memorable. We received numerous compliments about how Rev. Melanie did throughout the rest of our wedding night. We are so happy we were able to have her as our officiant.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fr. Stephen Ayotte was amazing. He was funny and light hearted but yet kept the seriousness of the event in tact. We had several comments from people telling us how much they enjoyed the priest and the service. We can not say enough good things, he was fantastic.
Wedding: 06/17/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Father Stephen could not have helped us more to achieve a wedding that was both spiritual and personalised. He turned our marriage from a process into a celebration that reflected our tastes and included our friends and families. We have already recommended him to other friends, and will continue to do so as he was so important in us having the best possible day we could.
Wedding: 06/01/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My favorite part of our wedding day was by far our ceremony. As soon as we met Reverend Melanie, we KNEW we had met our Officiant! She helped us customize everything from the opening lines to the closing announcement...because of this, the ceremony was 100% completely US. She was willing to incorporate any/all traditions, suggestions, etc. we requested and provided some VERY helpful ideas!! We received a bunch of compliments on our ceremony! While she kept the process lighthearted, fun and joyful, she was also extremely prompt and available for anything we needed. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an entertaining, upbeat Officiant!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fr. Stephen and his family are amazing. They worked with me for over 5 months just over the phone and email. I never met him in person until I walked down the aisle.
I interviewed a few different officiants and know one worked for my husband and I until I spoke to Fr. Stephen.
I felt like I had been going to church there all my life.

We showed up no more then 10 minutes late and Fr. Stephens wife wasn't afrade to let us know.

Our wedding was fantistic. Fr. Stephen kept my groom calm while he was waiting on us to show up. He kept calm while my 16 month old cried during the ceremony.
He said a blessing for our children. The ceremony was small but I felt very special.
As we left he told mu husband and I he will be performing our vow renewel in 25 years on a sunny beach.
I agree!
Wedding: 03/16/2012
Services Used: Officiant
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Lauren5512 1 Reviews
Overall he was very good. The service was great no complaints there. I did have 2 major problems with him on the wedding day. If he had not have done these 2 things I would have given him 5stars hands down. 1.) after the ceremony I had set aside 5 mins for my husband and I to go into a room to spend some private time together before going and talking to everyone. All I wanted was 5 mins for us to celebrate alone and to just love each other. Both my photographer and the wedding planner had told him that we were having a private moment and wanted to be alone. He was told this more then once by both of them as well as being told by some of the family and bridal party. I guess he thought he was above our request because he walked in anyways an took up almost 10 mins of our time.
2.) he was very concerned about getting a picture with us more then he should have. This was one of things he felt was important enough to interrupt out alone time to tell us. Our photog explained we would get one when we go inside to get the family pictures we would do one with him as well. She explained that we were going to go outside, have a fake get away with everyone blowing bubbles take just a few pics alone outside then go back in and meet him and the family back inside. Something that shouldn't have been hard to understand right? Well for him it was... As we were walking out he was following us like a lost puppy... We started making our way around the side of the building to go in a side door and he kept asking if we could get the photog to take a pic. She explained again that we would in a minute when we get inside. But he proceeded to ask multiply times if we could go ahead and take the picture. At this point we all just wanted him to go away so we took the picture. After my photog was trying to move us along so we could take more pics but he felt that it was instead time to chat some more. When we finally got away my photog asked what was wrong with him. I was obviously beyond annoyed.

Yes he was amazing when it came to responding to our emails and the ceremony was great. Many of the guest thought he did a very nice job which I do not disagree with. I wouldn't have asked for a better ceremony. However, he does not know his boundaries and he does not listen to the client. Because of the boundary issue I would not recommend him to anyone else.

I would like to say in regards to the vendors attempt to make themself look better. I nor my husband had ever requested to have a picture taken with him. I found him online did not have a personal relationship and did not feel that I need a picture of him. Honestly if it wasn't for his nagging I would not have taken one with him in my honest opinion I had more important things I wanted pictures of. This request was solely his. He actually even had the audacity to request that when she print the pictures we get an extra one and send it to him.

I just felt I needed to clarify what really happened instead of these lies that they re trying to pass off as truth.
Ohio Wedding Minister responded with the following comments:
Photos are at the request of couples. If they request one they are told that it needs to be immediately following the ceremony before other photos staged events so the He/She can leave without hindering the post celebration. The Photographer is also informed the any photo with the Celebrant needs to be done first so the the Celebrant can depart and leave the families to their Celebration. These instructions are given verbally to each couple and each photographer at each wedding. The photos etc are not at the request of our Celebrants they often need to leave for another ceremony or meeting and the couples are not always cognizant of this. It is unfortunate that this Bride had such an experience it certainly is not the norm. Our practice now is not to do post ceremony photos without a request in their initial registration. This has been successful in aleviating any misunderstandings.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Father Stephen did a wonderful job with our wedding ceremony. He made my husband and I feel very comfortable, warm and welcome at all times. He had total control of the ceremony and took a lot of stress and pressure from Rob and I. At times during the ceremony, we could count of Father to break the tension and add a funny line or two, at the perfect timing. The best part about our wedding ceremony was that we got to pick what we wanted done and when. Everything was the way WE wanted it and Father was more then happy to work with us.
Thanks for everything Fr. Stephen!
Rob & Gina Heiser
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Father Stephen was wonderful. He did an amazing job of lightening the mood when needed. We do not live in the OH area, so Father Stephen was very flexible with his time which was much appreciated. You can't go wrong with Father Stephen. He will keep you on your toes and smiling the entire way thru..........
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Father Stephen was great! We are continually getting comments from our guests talking about how funny and personable he was. He was a perfect match for what we wanted. We wanted a catholic service that follow the rituals but also was entertaining for our guests. Our guests LOVED Father Stephen. He was excellent with his officiating and logistical aspects for the rehearsal. Communication with him was always easy and we never had to wait a full day for a response. He is such a warm and caring person and truly has a passion for what he does. Thank you so much Father Stephen. We look forward to keeping in touch with you. Andrea & Anthony Horning
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Melanie was amazing. She allowed us to customize our ceremony to our personalities and even reminded us to breath when we got teary! She is easy to work with and prompt with communication. We honestly could not be happier with her.
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really enjoyed having Fr. Stephen officiate our wedding! He was pleasant to work with and made our wedding ceremony very special. He took the time to understand our religious background and was open to performing the ceremony exactly as we wanted it. I would recommend him to anyone, particuarly couples trying to have a personalized or untraditional wedding ceremony.
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Father Stephen worked with us to help us create a ceremony that was perfect for us, including a family sand ceremony. His sense of humor was comforting and made the service extra special. We would strongly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant in the Columbus area. It was a pleasure getting to know him and working with him.
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Officiant
0.9 out of 5.0
0.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
Nice guy, but very goofy. Laughed at my grandma (during the ceremony) when her hair was blowing in the wind. Made some unfunny jokes during the ceremony. Not felxable very busy schedule, showed up at the wedding only 30minutes before I was supose to walk down the isle. Bad at reading e-mails. Despite me sending him a final copy of our vows 3 times, and after asking for a confirmation e-mail, and him saying not to worry he got it. He showed up at our rehersal with the wrong copy.
Ohio Wedding Minister responded with the following comments:
To answer some of the concerns presented. It should be noted that Fr. Stephen was at both the ceremony and the rehearsal before the anticipated time. He met with the couple on their schedule for the pre ceremony meeting. He also met with both the Bride and Groom as is his custom to answer questions etc before the ceremony starts. He received three drafts of the ceremony the week of the ceremony, all different, one from the brides mother, and two from the bride each slightly different. He took the last one to the rehearsal then the bride alerted him to changes, he made the changes and reprinted it for the ceremony. Ceremonies are revamped many times up to and including the rehearsal per the couples request. So the script used in the ceremony was the script requested even though the rehearsal script was different.
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Officiant
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Fr. Stephen did a great job at the wedding. He allowed me to create my own wedding ceremony and offered guidance when need be on how it should proceed. He kept the ceremony light and quick which is what we wanted. He worked well with the vendor (Columbus Athenauem) and the string quartet we used. He took care of filing the official documents and getting the signatures needed.

Thanks so much for making the process a little less painful!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Officiant
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Fr. Stephen did a great job at our ceremony. We got such great feedback from our guests. He was great! Besides calling me out on being late..haha...no I really enjoyed him. He was perfect for Dallas and I. He made it fun and easy. I wasn't nervous at all with him. He made us and our guests laugh and feel comfortable. He made the day!:)
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Officiant
 614-507-6575
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0