Natalie Franke Photography
Annapolis, MD 21403  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cory and... 4 Reviews
There is no way that I can adequately express in words how magical our day was because of Natalie. Not only was she the sweetest person to work with (and her assistants Kate and Maddie), but her pictures are nothing short of amazing! It took me three tries yesterday before I could look at them all without crying (in happiness, of course). She truly captured the life and love that is our new, bigger family! When the wedding day started, she only knew Cory and I previously from our engagement session and first meeting. However, by the end of the night, she was so much more than that to everyone there. I am still hearing from family and friends how much they loved her and her assistants. I can't wait to share these pictures with them and she will be getting major business coming her way, so you better contact her soon. But, then again, I have a feeling she has quite the following already!

~Kathie
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Natalie is an AMAZING photographer and a great person!! I am absolutely in LOVE with all of the photos from my wedding day. It truly was like having a friend there to take our pictures because Natalie is so sweet and personable. I was pretty nervous before seeing my husband for our first look and Natalie was so nice about it and kept making sure I was okay, which was so helpful for me. I let Natalie make decisions about where we took pictures and I'm so happy I did! Our photos turned out absolutely gorgeous - Natalie is so talented and so hard working. I really can't say enough good things about her. I have gotten so many compliments on my photos and I truly am so happy. Book her early girls!! :) ... Thank you Natalie!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give Natalie more than 5/5 stars, I would in a heartbeat. She is so much more than a wedding photographer! I e-mailed her months before I was even engaged because sometimes "you just know". Kinda like picking out a wedding dress or the man of your dreams- you just know when you've found the perfect photographer.

Natalie is the sweetest person you'll probably ever meet. When you choose a photographer, remember that they will be with you all day long. It was like having a friend with you throughout your wedding day. Natalie captures so much emotion in every single photograph she takes and she works so incredibly hard! I can not say enough incredible things about this photographer but her work really speaks for itself.

During our wedding, our friends and family kept saying to us that we seemed like the most calm bride and groom. I told them, "You want to know the secret? Amazing vendors!" It's true though- all of my vendors were so incredible and I knew that they would take care of everything. It melted all the stress away. I knew, without a doubt, that even if it was snowing or was pouring down rain- we'd get incredible photographs. Natalie is up for anything & will do everything in her power to make your day special.

Would recommend Natalie a million times over!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had Natalie Franke at http://www.nataliefranke.com/ photograph our daughter's wedding and the photos were amazing. She was able celebrate the emotion of the day with locations and shots that were just beautiful. The ease with which she posed everyone and her ability to capture spontaneous moments was tremendous. A bleak, rainy day was no match for Natalie’s ability to capture our daughter's and her husband's love for each other in photos that we'll cherish forever. Our family and friends loved the photos and the accolades continue. No need to look any further Natalie is the best photographer for you.
Wedding: 04/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
There are not enough positive words in the world to describe my experience with Natalie! She is the sweetest person you will ever meet. I have been working with Natalie for almost a year and a half, and it is always a pleasure. She makes you feel completely comfortable and at ease. She always answered my questions promptly and made sure that I was completely satisfied every step of the way. She has an amazing personality, one where you feel like you have known her for years. Her work is incredibly beautiful, natural, romantic, and creative. You can tell how much pride Natalie puts in her work, its always shows. Everything that was included in the photos was what I asked for and more! My husband and I added a second photographer to our package, and we are extremely happy we did. Natalie's colleague Kate was our second photographer. It is very helpful to have 2 photographers. It was so wonderful that every time me or my husband turned around, Natalie or Kate were right there. It was amazing how they were always there capturing the most precious moments. They also did an amazing job at capturing the real emotion in each photo. I also want to give credit to Madison, Natalie's amazing assistant. She was extremely helpful every step of the way and was a pleasure to work with. Natalie's blog is a huge plus about the entire experience. She did a beautiful job at describing our wedding day and all of the special moments. It is very nice to have her blog to reflect on our wedding day! I also can't believe how fast we received our photos back! I also think it is great that Natalie does a "sneak peak" almost immediately. We are so in love with the photographs from our wedding! I could go on and on...but the best advice I have for you is that my husband and I HIGHLY recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She is amazing! We flew her out to Washington State for our December wedding. And it was like having a dear friend shooting your special day, well I already considered her a friend before hiring. And she was so helpful and always offered if she needed to do anything for us, which wasn't necessary, but we really appreciated it! Very personable, my family and friends loved her!
Wedding: 12/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I had been following Natalie's work since before my husband and I were engaged. I saw a gorgeous shoot that she did and made a note of her name for the future. I am so glad that I did. I couldn't imagine having anyone else in her place. Not only is Natalie crazy talented, but her personality is one in a million. She puts everyone at ease and makes everything fun! She also have the ability to corral a million families together for a crazy family shoot. I don't know how she did it. Then she turns around whips out a "sneak peek" the very next day. I died when I saw the pictures. They are absolutely amazing and I felt like I was reliving the day all over again. I can't even begin to put into words how happy and honored I am to have had her capture our day. I HIGHLY recommend her!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have only seen my sneek peak and am already so thrilled with my wedding photos. She did a fantastic job and would HIGHLY recommmend Natalie! She is friendly, easy to work with, and is an amazing photographer. She captured my special day just as I imagined! I cannot wait to see the rest of my photos.n (She also did a wonderful job with our engagement photos)
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER IN ANNAPOLIS (and maybe, ever). Doesn't that just say it all? Not only is Natalie insanely talented, she is also one of the most caring, positive and hardworking people we have ever met. We had met with other photographers in the planning process, but they did not hold a candle to Natalie. Natalie has such a sweet disposition which she uses to work well not only with the bride and groom, but also family and friends. I felt that she worked so hard to get beautiful images to make us happy. She truly has an inner gift and eye for her work. Most people would say they were happy with their photographer, but I honestly feel so privileged to be photographed by her. You will find few vendors that will care about your wedding as much as she will. She worked amazingly well with all my other vendors and actually gave great advice on who to work with throughout the process. Every single vendor she recommended was caring, down to earth, and a great value. Simply the best! ...I'm already trying to figure out a time to snap some new images with her next year :)
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
NATALIE FRANKE IS AWESOME!!! She is so sweet, knows her stuff, and the best part are her PHOTOS. THey are amazing. My family and friends loved her and loved all the photos that she captured. i dont even remember those moments but she managed to get them all. She worked overtime at my destination wedding and did an amazing job. She will be our photographer for now on. I recommended her to all my friends and coworkers all ready and have gotten so many complements on the photos. Im so glad that we decided to bring her to our designation wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Natalie over exceeded all of our expectations! Photos were beyond beautiful and really captured our personalities. During the engagement session, she was very patient with all of our clothing changes and settings to make sure we had the perfect shots. We are by no means models and Natalie worked well with us to bring out our inner model, so the photos looked very natural. At our wedding, she acted with the highest level of professionalism and made the photos run very smoothly. She is a very hard worker and puts her all into the entire day! We would recommend Natalie with the highest regards!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words to describe how amazing Natalie Franke was! From the very first meeting with Natalie we felt so confident that she was the best photographer for our wedding after falling in love with her work and her warm personality. We booked her right after meeting her and she was so helpful planning our engagement session. We even got in a bad car accident on the way to our engagement shoot and Natalie was a total trooper! We all went through with the pictures anyways and ended up having the best time! We don't always feel comfortable getting our picture taken, but Natalie was amazing at making us feel comfortable, making the experience fun and our personalities and love showed in every photo. We received many little gifts from her through the process which was her way of letting us know she was excited for the big day and thinking of us during the holidays and as the wedding neared. When the wedding got closer, Natalie was amazing at helping put together our wedding day schedule and really narrow down the shots and moments that were important for her to capture on our day. During the wedding she played several roles including wedding photographer, coordinator, and bouncer and made all of us feel like total rockstars! She works flawlessly under pressure and kept us going the whole day while wrangling our family and bridal party. We gave her complete control of the shots and we were BLOWN away with the results. She finished them in record time and I still can't believe that those are OUR wedding photos! She managed to capture every beautiful moment, tear, laugh and tell the story of our whole day. We ended up with over 1k images and every one of them is as beautiful as the next. Our family and friends raved how beautiful they were and we were so natural around her which made for some awesome shots. Natalie was the BEST wedding decision we made and I would hire her 100 times over and over. You will fall in love with Natalie and her work!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Natalie Franke is amazing to work with and her photographs are just as fantastic. She knows what it's like to be a bride, and therefore understood what I needed to make my wedding day run smoothly and flawlessly. My family represented at the wedding was small (mother, father, sister), but my husband's family also included in-laws, children and cousins. Natalie did a wonderful job keeping them organized and also coordinating the family for photographs so that my husband and I could enjoy our wedding without the stress that often comes with large group pictures. Her work is wonderful and I couldn't be happier with hiring her to take our engagement and wedding photographs. We can't wait to hire her in the future for our family photos!
Wedding: 02/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bethany 5 Reviews
Natalie was the best decision we made for our wedding! She makes everyone feel so comfortable while taking pictures. She was there from start to finish with a smile on her face. My entire family wanted to take her home! I couldn't recommend a better photographer!!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I searched all over the place for a photographer that fit my budget and was located close to Annapolis. It wasn't until I visited the Bayside Bride blog that I discovered Natalie Frank Photography.

Natalie is VERY talented and I couldn't be happier with her work. Communication and responsiveness was quick and very professional. Her portrait session says she provides ~60 edited photos but to our surprise, we ended up with a lot more than that. We definitely got our money's worth and we are VERY pleased with our photos. The only problem I have is I can't decide which photos to print because I have too many favorites!

We were very nervous about taking pictures right in the heart of downtown annapolis because of all the people. Natalie made my Fiance and I feel very comfortable and at ease.

We wish we could afford to take her with us to Hawaii will we will be getting married next summer!

We will definitely keep her in mind for our next portrait session!






Wedding: 10/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 2 Reviews
I cannot begin to describe how awesome it was to work with Natalie for our engagement session and wedding! She is so sweet and charasmatic and truly passionate about what she does. She worked so well with our families and entire bridal party to capture all of the special moments of the day. She is extremely professional and has the sweetest personality. She arrived early to both of our appointments and was extremely easy to get in contact with, even when she was swamped! I can't wait to use Natalie again in the future for our anniversary and family photos! She is so talented and I will certainly recommend her to all of my friends!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0