Melissa Manzione Photography
Crofton, MD 21114  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cant say enough good things about Melissa!! She truly was amazing!! She was there every time I turned around and I know she got all the right shots. She even did an extra mini session when I wasnt happy with the outfit I wore for engagement shots! I HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding.
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa was the photographer for my sister's wedding a few years ago and we also did our engagement photos with her. We couldn't have asked for a better experience using Melissa for our wedding. We were thrilled with how the photos turned out but also how she captured the special moments of the day without us even realizing she was there. She blended into our family and gave us everything we wanted.

She was so helpful in the planning process helping us settle on a schedule with helpful tips showing her knowledge and experience. With so many other things to worry about on a wedding day, it was such a relief to have such a professional, helpful and talented photographer. I had no stressors or worries at all and felt confident Melissa could handle anything thrown at her. Plus- she's just FUN to have by your side all day, and to be a part of special moments.

She took took the photos we wanted and looked for opportunities and locations for other great shots. It rained on our wedding day but she didn't miss a beat and figured out alternate ways to shoot and some gorgeous shots in the rain that are some of my favorites from the day.

After the wedding, she provided sneak peaks which I loved while honeymooning and got our pictures back to us in the agreed upon time. We also worked with her on designing our wedding album which turned out fantastic thanks to her creativity.

Would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone!

Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa is absolutely the best. I've only seen a handful of my pictures so far, but they made my cry, they were so beautiful. She was great to work with during the planning process, and she was a fun, calming presence on my wedding day. I just can't say enough good things about Melissa and her second shooter, Terry. They got through family and wedding party portraits quickly and efficiently. Then, during dinner, they snagged us away for some couples portraits in the sunset. Their work is truly stunning. ABSOLUTELY worth every penny!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Melissa Manzione Photography for our wedding was, hands down, the best choice I made throughout the whole wedding planning process! Melissa is truly amazing--not only because she has an incredible talent for capturing the happiest, most precious moments of your day, but also she is just a complete joy to work with throughout the whole process. Our engagement session was a blast, she made planning a breeze, and come our wedding day, I completely and utterly trusted her to give us gorgeous photos. We just got our photos back, and let me tell you, she exceeded all expectations. Here is why you should hire her immediately:

She is awesome: Besides producing exceptional work, Melissa brings great energy to the day and she is SO much fun to be around. During your wedding day, your photographer is by your side during laughter, tears, and many personal moments that you have with your spouse, closest friends, and family -- Melissa blends into the mix seamlessly. When we weren't doing posed shots, I barely noticed that her and her husband (the second shooter) were photographing us. It was this level of comfort with her and trust in her work that made for some really great shots of us being us.

She is professional and FAST: Her turnaround for photos from our engagement session and from our wedding was SO FAST. In fact, we were still adjusting to life post-honeymoon and we had our pictures! All of our family and friends were ooing and aahing over her amazing work with access to her gallery in a few weeks -- and I don't think many people can say that with their photographers.

Our pictures are unbelievable: I don't need to spend much time on this because you can check out her website and see how gorgeous her photography is. She has such an amazing eye for detail, and that really shows. The only trouble is deciding which pictures to blow up and hang on our walls; there are too many great ones!! Truly, I cannot sing her praises enough!!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After Melissa photographed my wedding on June 1, 2013 there was no doubt in my mind that I would be giving her a 5 out of 5 review. In fact, I would be shocked if she ever were to receive anything less than that. Melissa was recommended to me and after looking at her work on her website I knew that I had to have her photograph my wedding.

Having my now husband living out of state while trying to plan our wedding was already tough enough without trying to meet up with vendors and make decisions about our big day. When I contacted Melissa she was SO willing to work with us and meet up with the two of us at a time and place that was easiest on us. Immediately after meeting her we knew we wanted to book her to photograph our wedding. Along with her amazing pictures which are very important she is so sweet and friendly and was just a joy to have at our wedding. She made everyone feel so comfortable which helped the pictures turn out AMAZING.

Every single picture that she took turned out perfect. She captured all the little moments you would want captured that you might not even think about until the big day is over. You can tell that Melissa loves what she does and it truly shows in the pictures that she takes. She really makes you feel like she cares about your pictures turning out well and is full of wonderful ideas to get the best shots to capture the feeling of your day exactly as you had wanted.

If you are looking for a wedding photographer look no further, Melissa goes above and beyond for her clients and she truly does provide the ideal experience you would want when it comes to pictures for your special day.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Melissa was such a joy to work with. We met with her two times before the wedding to discuss what we wanted. She was on time, professional, and very personable. It was drizzling the whole day of my wedding and she made me feel very comfortable with the changes that were made in the first look photo session. She took great photos and sent us our images within a month of the wedding, which was amazing! The entire wedding party and my family had nothing but wonderful things to say about her. I will definitely be recommending her!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved Melissa! She was so friendly and fun on our wedding day. Her pictures are amazing and really captured our wedding day perfectly.She really took the time to get to know what I wanted I recommend her to everyone I know!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Melissa was awesome and our pictures were STUNNING. She has a great talent for capturing the day just as you want to remember it!

Booking Melissa was the first thing I did after choosing a venue and date for our wedding! Knowing her from college and admiring her pictures for years, I couldn't wait to have her capture our big day. Melissa was a joy to work with, and it was great to have someone I trusted would get all the shots I wanted without having to worry about it the day of. I love that our photos came out so natural and not stuffy -- just perfect! It's been almost a year and I still look through the all the time :)
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa is absolutely AMAZING!!! I truly cannot say enough incredible things about Melissa. From the moment I met her, I felt extremely comfortable and I knew that I would be in great hands. I feel as though a lot of photographers try to jazz up their photos by putting in fancy effects, whereas Melissa captures every moment and the pictures truly speak for themselves. You can also tell Melissa has such a love and a passion for photography. Every moment I was with her she was always smiling and wanting to make sure that my husband's and my wedding day was everything we ever dreamed of. Even after our wedding Melissa surprised me by putting up some of her favorite pictures on facebook so that my friends, family, and I could see them. I'm still getting compliments on the amazing pictures and the moments that Melissa captured. She also posts pictures on her blog of your wedding day which is such a great way to show your family and friends a highlight of the best pictures. I would without a doubt recommend Melissa to be the photographer on your wedding day. She truly captures the moments that you want to remember forever and they help you realize that your wedding day wasn't a dream, it actually did happen!!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa was great to work with. She made the picture taking process easy and enjoyable - which is not easy with my now husband! We have seen a sneak peek of the pictures and they are amazing! She was responsive, friendly and so easy to work with. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My now-husband and I met Melissa while she was photographing a friend's wedding, and we instantly hit it off. Right then, we knew we wanted her to be our photographer as well.

At our wedding, many of our wedding guests commented on how sweet Melissa is. The next day, she already had a wedding sneak up on her blog, and five weeks later, we viewed the entire album online. I hear that the average turnaround time for photographers is 2 months, so I was incredibly excited to receive the pictures so soon.

The quality of Melissa's work is wonderful. My older sister and brother-in-law are also photographers, and when they saw the sneak, they said, "Great pictures! Really nice depth of field!" Knowing that the photographers in my family love the pictures speaks highly to the quality of Melissa's work.

When my husband and I first looked through the pictures, we found ourselves laughing out loud and saying, "I love this one!" over and over. We have so many amazing pictures to look at and choose from. Melissa captured all the tears, smiles, and laughs that happened throughout the day. We are so thankful for her!
Wedding: 06/17/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Melissa is truly amazing! I cannot say enough great things about her. She is incredibly talented and takes the most beautiful pictures. She is wonderful to work with, very professional and easy going. Her prices are very fair for the quality of work - her pictures are worth more than what she charges. You will not be disappointed if you work with her. I cannot wait to user her again in the future!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Melissa is an outstanding photographer! Not only are her photos phenomenal, she is a delight to work with. She is friendly, responsive and professional. She listened to what my groom and I were looking for in terms of pictures (candids, not many portraits) and she followed it to a tee. And her rates are more than reasonable.
A few weeks before the wedding, I asked if she could work a few additional hours on our wedding day and she was more than happy to accommodate my last minute request. She even carried my lipstick around the night of the wedding so I could touch-up my makeup! Melissa is a wonderful photographer and any bride would be lucky to work with her on their big day.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved working with Melissa for both our engagement and wedding photos! Melissa is a joy to work with and is not only friendly and outgoing, but extremely professional. Melissa quickly responds to emails, is extremely flexible in where she'll meet you, listens to what you want and provides you with sneak peek pictures extremely quickly. Melissa is an incredibly sweet and personable person, which helps in quickly putting you at ease during the photo shoots.

You can quickly tell that Melissa has a sheer passion for her photography and that translates into her being an incredible photographer. She made our engagement shoot so easy and comfortable. We had our engagement pictures done on and around the Jefferson Memorial and Melissa took her time and walked us around to many areas which she spotted as good photography spots. The pictures were incredible and I could not have hoped for anything more. With such great engagement pictures, we were extremely excited for her to shoot our wedding day. On our wedding day, Melissa and her second shooter setup an incredible 'First Look' moment which got the wedding off to an amazing start.

All of the pictures that Melissa produced throughout our time working with her are incredible. I would recommend Melissa to anyone else looking for a wedding photographer as we have been so pleased! Thank you so much for capturing such an important time and day in our lives, you are fantastic!!

Thanks,
Brandon and Janel
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There aren't enough stars to rate how much we love Melissa and her beautiful photography! She did both our engagement and wedding pictures. It was most important to me to spend our money on a quality photographer to capture our wedding day, and I would not have chosen anyone else. Melissa was able to work within our budget to give us spectacular photographs. They let us set our time line and choose locations for taking our bridal party pictures before the wedding. Her and Nick came before the wedding and captured all of those special "wedding prep" moments. They stayed through the end of the day and captured every special moment of the day. And all of our photos were absolutely gorgeous. But don't take our word for it. Every single one of our family and friends just raved about all of our engagement and wedding photos. Melissa Manzione is incredibly professional and a joy to work with--you aren't going to meet a sweeter person or someone who loves photography as much as Melissa.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Melissa and her husband Nick to shoot our Chesapeake Bay wedding and were so happy with our choice. Melissa is extremely professional and responsive, and made sure we had thoroughly ironed out the wedding day schedule well in advance. We had a really tight window for pictures in between the ceremony and reception, and she was able to make sure we got in a ton of pictures. On the day of, we faced very threatening weather for our outdoor ceremony/pictures, and Melissa was able to adjust the schedule on the fly to make sure we got the pictures. She took beautifully dramatic pictures of the threatening sky before it rained, and then snuck us out at the tail end of dinner for additional outdoor photos, which also turned out great. The pictures are beautiful, and we have received many compliments on them! Melissa is a steal and we would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 06/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
 443-521-3060
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0