THEwedding Chapel at Mandalay Bay
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
We got married in the Valley of the Falls location at Mandalay Bay. The resort and location is so beautiful! I would recommend this location to anyone, but there were a few kinks that I think are important to note:
-the wedding planners are impersonal and robotic, but do respond pretty quickly if you email them during the week
-the resort will gouge you for every penny, no surprise there. Our ceremony cost $3500, included 50 chairs, swag, isle runner, petals, officiant, etc
-The cost included 1.5 hrs of photography. (Can't bring in your own). Now, the photographer herself was lovely, but the poses were so boring. Stiff, routine, overly posed. Some good shots, but overall- meh.
-The cost of the package includes only 22 photos. TWENTY TWO. You are not able to get individual electronic files of your photos, oh no. But you are welcome to purchase the disc of images (all 185) for $1995, tax not included. ONE THOUSAND, NINE HUNDRED AND NINETY-FIVE dollars. On top of the $3500. Ummm, no.
-There is a cost to have the 22 photos (included in the cost of the ceremony) mailed to you.
-They tried to charge $150 for 5 additional chairs! My awesome wedding planner (from home) talked them out of that, thank goodness.
-The floral department was unable to produce what I wanted (succulent bouquet), and tried to tell me that I couldn't bring in my own flowers. Again, my wedding planner (from home) smoothed that over
-Now, after all of that, I must say that the minister did a wonderful job. I know he's said the same speech hundreds of times, but whatever. It suited us perfectly.

To summarize: I wouldn't change anything, because the location was exactly what I wanted. However, be prepared to pay A LOT of money at this resort in general, and you may need to fight for what you really want.
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend people forget the huge wedding and just go get married at TheChapel at Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas! My wedding coordinator Kaylan made everything so easy and stress-free. Basically they send you a giant packet of options to fill in at you lesure. Once you have decided on what you want, you send it back in - and you're basically done! The coordinator takes care of everything! Everytime I emailed her asking a question, she almost immediately responded back and answered all of my questions to the point where I never felt stressed about having a destination wedding somethere I'd never seen the chapel. The day we arrived, when we came back from dinner, there were chocolate covered strawberries and a chilled bottle of champange and glasses with a welcome note from Kaylan in our room. The ceremony itself was perfect. The officiant Rev. Adam D. was wonderful. I would not have changed a thing.
Wedding: 12/12/2012
Services Used: Band
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Valley of the Falls Venue, was not flexible on changing anything, the setting was nice but the chairs were pretty beat up and dirty as were the decorations included. They didn't start setting up anything (except chairs) until the wedding was about to start.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We stayed her for our wedding week and had our ceremony in one of the suites. There were some bumps in the stay due to a computer conversion problem....but they showed they cared, took care of all our guest and made everything right. If you want to know you will be taken care of...go here!! The rooms are lovely, the service from all the staff was outstanding, food was great and cabana time after the wedding was the best.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband (ack, husband! Still getting used to that) and I got married here this past Saturday, and I can say that Mandalay Bay gave us a wedding ceremony beyond any we could have ever imagined. We had about 75 guests and got married in one of their outdoor venues, Valley of the Falls,with reception following in the Palm Foyer space indoors.

Overall, this was absolutely wonderful--I really don't have any complaints. Our floral was stunning, our officiant (Rev. Adam Duckro) was so amicable and nailed our ceremony (there were a lot of little detail things--no pronouncing us "Mr and Mrs X" since I'm keeping my last name, no "Love is patient love is kind" because I can't stand it, having him work in a reading from my mother-in-law and a ring warming ceremony from my mom) and all of the little details within. The A/V for our ceremony was solid and they played the music I gave them perfectly (I provided a CD and skipped the pianist), and the two wedding coordinators that helped us on the day of were very sweet and one even recognized me the next day and came over to say hi and greet me by name. The space looked stunning and I think my guests were pleased, despite the heat (it was about 92 degrees). My Mandalay Bay wedding coordinator, Jaimie, wasn't there on the day of, but she was REALLY patient in going back and forth with my external wedding coordinator over all the details.

As for the Mandalay Bay Catering department that did our reception--these guys were just a joy to work with. Everything about our reception in the Palm Foyer was beautiful and the food was fantastic. My Catering contacts even had some sweet treats delivered to our suite in THEhotel when we got there as a little congratulatory gift, which I thought was a really nice. The actual Palm Foyer space was stunning, especially when it got dark-- it overlooks the MB tower and the entire Strip and the view was killer. The bartenders were great and kept the booze (shots especially) flowing efficiently, which is exactly what we wanted. We had our own waiter who was assigned to just the two of us-- he kept checking on us at our sweetheart table every 5 minutes (no joke) to make sure we had everything we needed-- our glasses never got even halfway empty, and he even reserved a bunch of appetizers for us in case we were too busy mingling at cocktail hour to get any. The appetizers, in particular, were awesome, and there was a TON of food left over. The best part, though, was our cake-- the cake was the one thing I gave them free license with. Every other detail of my wedding was planned but for the cake, I kind of said "surprise me", and boy, did they ever. It was stunning, and they totally nailed it. Overall, an amazing reception experience and I couldn't have imagined anything better.

Initially I was nervous that a wedding factory like MB wouldn't work with us on the details to get the day exactly how I wanted it, but they totally did. Can't wait to come back someday and do a vow renewal. ;)
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
it was the best time ever. little costly but hey its vegas everything costs there. cant wait to go back and do it all over again.
Wedding: 05/17/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding experience at Mandalay Bay completely exceeded our expectations. Our wedding planner, Samantha, was wonderful. She provided fantastic customer service during the entire planning process. She was such a sweetheart and we really enjoyed getting to know her. The photographers were excellent! They really knew how to do their job well amongst all the family and friend chaos after the ceremony. It took a lot of patience and professionalism on their part, we were very impressed and thought our photos turned out perfect. The next day we were able to view and purchase our photos. Alis, our photographic consultant, made us feel right at home with her kind and gracious personality. She was very helpful and encouraged us to take our time, which we really appreciated. We would highly recommend the wedding services provided at Mandaly Bay to anyone considering getting married in Las Vegas.
Wedding: 04/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5

kmbymarie 5 Reviews
We chose Mandalay Bay for our Vegas wedding because it was one of the more modern looking chapels that we visited and didn't look like a funeral home! We went with one of the smaller/cheaper packages and were happy with the wedding overall. One thing in particular that I would recommend is the webcast option. We had some friends and family that weren't able to make the trip, so they were thrilled to be able to join us with the live webcast, which was much better quality than we expected!
The only thing I wish would have been different was the photography. Mandalay Bay does not allow outside photographers (even for an additional fee) and the photo packages were very expensive. We just used their photographer for the ceremony (since we didn't have any other option) and found our own photographer to take our formal/family pictures and some candids of the rest of the night.
Wedding: 04/19/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Loved my entire wedding at Mandalay! Staff was wonderful and made my day worth every penny!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We got married at their location on March 31st. We arrived on the 30th, which took us 8 hours. When we got there, they had already given our room away. They gave us a standard room, but with 2 full beds (we were getting married, we wanted to enjoy a large bed together, because who wants to sleep together in a full bed?). We were a little upset, but understood that we got there late. The next night (for our wedding night) we booked their Media Suite. We called down in the morning to see if it was available for early checkin, and were advised that the room was still occupied. We knew that this was not likely, since we checked in at 3:30AM and they offered us to pay extra and go to the suite that night, since it was not yet booked. I immediately went to the front desk where they prompty checked me in. So they lied to us. Then we went to the room, because that is where I was going to get ready for the wedding. It was disgusting. It had obvioulsy been "cleaned" because the bed was made and there were fresh towels. But the carpets had crunched chips all over it, the bathroom and kitchen floors were extremely sticky, it smelled like mildew and there was toothpaste and sneeze residue all over the mirror in the guest bathroom. Not to mention that the bar sink had old food in it, and the ottoman had a used condom and condom box in it. We were horrified and disgusted. We went to the front desk where they sent someone up to clean right away. But still. Then we called down to see if we could get a late checkout where the attendant told us that we couldn't get it, the room was booked already and we needed to leave by 10 am. But standard checkout is 11. We had finally had enough. Planning a wedding is already stressful enough, and they did nothing but make the experience awful. My husband went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager. They tried to refuse, but he stood his ground. We were compensated more than enough after his complaint, and we do sincerly appreciate that. But a location as nice as Mandalay Bay shouldn't have these problems. I would still recommend them for someone looking for an elegant, beautiful hotel in Vegas, because my family all stayed at that location, and didn't have the problems we did. And, like I said, once we actually got to speak with a manager, we were taken care of well. It's just that the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing there, or they just condone lying. Either way, proceed with caution!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
It was beautiful--if you are a bridezilla, regarding control...give it up.
Wedding: 02/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Mandalay bay is a nice place to get married...a little pricey and u have to use their floral and photographer...etc....but i loved it!!!
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was at the Valley of the Falls. I absolutely loved it. The venue was perfect and everything was just as I asked. My WC Kayla was usually very prompt with responding via email. Unfortunately, I didn't get to meet her and she was not there on the wedding day, but everything went as I wanted. Samantha was there and she was very helpful. The day of the wedding there was some issue with getting my party favors to the reception site at the Four Seasons, but Samantha took very good care of me in Kayla's absence. All in all I have no complaints. I too, did not get my garter until after the wedding but I will just add that to my scrapbook! I didn't even remember that being a part of the package.
Wedding: 01/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photographer provided by Mandalay Bay was fantastic. Although some of the poses seemed a bit awkward when we were taking the pics, the final product was fantastic. We look like models and could be in a magazine.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 4 Reviews
I was assigned a wedding coordinator named, Richelle and she was very helpful during the whole booking process. From the flowers to the officiant and the chapel we were married in, everything was perfect and beautiful. I only wished that the ceremony lasted a little bit longer as it was only 15 minutes long.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All around awesome place to stay with so much to do. It gave our guests something to do at all hours of the day from the casino to the beach everyone had an amazing time.
Wedding: 06/24/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0