A Little Shop of Flowers
Longwood , FL
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   FAQ    
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susan and Omar of Longwood Wedding Events are fantastic. The place was decorated so beautifully it totally blew us and our guests away!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of the weddings and events that we have worked on with this company have been fabulously designed and decorated beautifully. susan is amazingly talented and can produce any type of atmosphere that his client wants. I highly recommend longwood weddings because of their talent but also because of their professionalism. If you want your event to be fabulously designed definitely hire longwoo events thank guys .
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
On May 18, 2013, Little Shop of Flowers helped make my wedding look magnificent! My bouquet was more than I imagined! Every flower arrangement done was sheer perfection! Thank you for helping make our wedding day dreams come true!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
1.9 out of 5.0
1.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The staff was an hr and a half late so when the guests starting arriving the chairs were not covered and guests were helping them put the bows on the chairs. i paid an extra $25 for my boquet to be a 3 dozen rose boquet and it came with only 26 roses and when i called about it she said it looked big enough to her. she sent the girl to buy another dozen roses and she shoved them in the bottom of the boquet so the boquet looked no bigger. the corsages were supposed to be wrist and came chest.
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Susan and her team were fabulous. They offer creative and beautiful arrangements, flowers, centerpieces and wedding solutions in general at very competitive prices. Great option for brides who want a vendor to resolve problems instead of become challenges themselves!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I ordered my bouquets and centerpieces from this vendor and the flowers were amazing! Many guests commented on how beautiful they were. While I was very impressed with the flowers, I was disappointed with their professionalism. They were late to show up with the flowers pre-ceremony and also did not pick up the rental vases after the reception. We tried several times to contact them so that their vases would not be trashed by the venue but they never responded. Overall, they provided good value but their timeliness was an issue.
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 14 Reviews
They are a one stop shop! The prices are amazing and made my dream a come true! Their rentals are amazing quality.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved everything that Susan and her team did at my wedding. Great to work with professional and a family shop which is awesome. There are always bumps when planning a wedding however Susan and her team try to accommodate as much as possible. This husband and wife team have some amazing packages for a low budget wedding.
Wedding: 11/18/2012
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Bob at A Little Shop of Flowers is beyond pleasant to deal with. If you are a bride who has an idea of what you want but still need some ideas, Bob is your kinda guy. He doesn't just sit there, he'll gladly provide advice and ideas to compliment your own. Best of all, he isn't a pushy salesman. He's readily available and if you make an appointment, you can usually get one same or next day.

One major plus is A Little Shop of Flowers doesn't require you to buy vases and such. I was able to rent the vases for our centerpieces. This saved us quite a bit of money! My bouquet was gorgeous and all the centerpieces turned out exactly as discussed.

My only complaint was that they did not supply a toss bouquet as discussed. My mother and I ended up scrambling to pull flowers from an arrangement to make one. They also ran a little late getting there to set up, so I was a bit nervous - but I am happy to report they were done setting up in time. Overall, a very cost-effective florist with a friendly staff.
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Little Shop of Flowers exceeded my expectations of floral arrangements and reception decorating. Amazing prices and a ONE Stop Shop for all your wedding needs. If you can dream it, they can make it happen. Everything looked beautiful and they were very nice to work with! I highly recommend A Little Shop of Flowers for your wedding flower/decor needs!
Wedding: 09/27/2012
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Priscilla 6 Reviews
My flowers were absolutely beautiful. I had read all the mixed reviews this company had before and was hesitant at the beginning. I can say I am so happy I chose them. My mom actually spoke with Susan first to explain exactly how I wanted things - and everything was perfect just like I had envisioned. We had several meetings with Susan to discuss flowers, table linens, etc. Together with Susan, we brainstormed various ideas to finally create a beautiful reception that looked classy and elegant...exactly how I wanted. Susan personally delivered all of our bouquets to the bridal suite - and my bouquet, the maid of honors bouquets and the bridesmaid bouquets were beautiful. The centerpieces at the church and the centerpieces at the reception were amazing. Everyone commented on how gorgeous the flowers looked. Thank you Susan for creating a beautiful look to the bridal table, cake table and for the entire day. The prices are reasonable and they really do a good job. I would recommend this to any bride.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This shop absolutely exceeded my expectations!! I showed them a picture of what I wanted for bouquets and just described how I wanted the wedding arch arrangement. On the day of the wedding I walked in and was blown away by how absolutely gorgeous they had arranged everything. I received so many compliments on the flowers and the wedding arch. They were also very prompt and professional. I highly recommend this florist and know that I will use them for any florist needs I may have in the future. Best shop I have every worked with!! Thank you!!
Wedding: 07/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

erika 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough nice things about A little shop of Flowers! She was so sweet and pleasant from the first email, and her enthusiasm for her job and flowers is contagious! I told her the type of flowers I loved (which happened to be expensive ones), along with my vision and budget, and she found a way to make it all come together perfectly! You can totally trust on Susan and her staff with your event, as they were 100% professional and reliable, and surpassed all of my expectations!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I personally do not know anything about flowers and meeting susan was the best because she took off stress off of me knowing that she would take care of everything the vision I had was nothing compared to what her ideas were.she is obviously awesome at what she does...My wedding was everything I could ask for...Thank You so much for your hard work...
Wedding: 05/01/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We only got the bridal party flowers from here but they were all beautiful. They got the design just as i had imagine, everyone loved the flowers.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Flowers
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0
My Florist was good actually and my final flowers were beautiful. My complaint was with the final product... We spoke of ideas and what would look great. She even suggested things that would help make it look better or more over the top. However never followed through on those things, so I paid for things that that would not be delivered (for example, a backdrop from floor to ceiling, then told me "oh hotels don’t let you put things on their ceilings" but you would have known that when you sold it to me at double the cost). When I called after the wedding to address the matter, she indicated she was busy and she would call me back. I am still waiting on that phone call. Stick to what you want and don’t pay for anything extra!
Wedding: 03/29/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8
out of 5.0