JD the Mobile DJ
18 Hunting Horn Cir.
Reisterstown, MD 21136  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
He was professional, very informative, and so helpful! He put the bride and groom's minds totally at easy. While he was very professional he was also very personable!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
John was an amazing choice for our wedding DJ. He did an amazing job at an amazing price. The value he provides is out of this world. Our wedding turned out to be so much fun because of the great music. He did everything we asked for! We would absolutely recommend John to anyone that asks!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Ashlee 5 Reviews
We met John the day of the wedding, and only had communicated on the phone one time, was a little nervous until I realized how much on the same page we were! He kept everyone on the dance floor, played exactly what we wanted, very personable. If we ever need a dj he's the perfect person!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JD provided an amazing value for the price (less than half of many other quotes). He was a true professional -- he was set up early to be ready as soon as our ceremony was over, he made sure the mics were always where they needed to be for toasts, he honored all of our music requests, and overall made for a fun party without taking over the mic in between songs the way some DJs do. He also let us use his microphones for our ceremony on short notice. Do not let his low prices fool you into thinking he isn't a fantastic wedding DJ.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was great! He came highly recommended by a friend who had hired him for her wedding as well as several other events in her family.

We had a nice set up meeting where John seemed to really get what Ash and I were going for - we really didn't have specific do/don't play lists but he got the vibes we were intending for dinner, early in the night and later on. John was willing and able to travel up to Wilmington DE for the meeting and the event, which was great. He was also able to add on some mic services for our outdoor ceremony last-minute, which was really helpful.

On the big day, he was there and all set up and ready to go in plenty of time. The music selection was great - several guests reported they wanted to take our entire playlist for their wedding! John timed the evening really well, grabbing Ash and I for the specific dances, cake cutting, bouquet toss etc and kept the evening moving perfectly.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JDtheDJ was an excellent choice as the DJ for our wedding, and he really helped get the party started for our reception! JD came at our amazing price, especially when you consider the the great service that comes with booking him. He had many helpful links to help us choose specific songs we did/did not want played, along with lists of popular songs to make choosing introduction music easier. JD played all the songs we and our guests requested, and he did a great job mixing in other songs as well! When you factor in the great price along with the excellent service it would be tough to find a better DJ for your wedding. Thanks again JD for helping make our special day even more special!

-Lizzie & Matt

Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John did an amazing job at our wedding. Everyone loved the music and were on the dance floor all night. He accommodated all our needs and made sure we were aware of when key events would happen. I would recommend John to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

B+T 4 Reviews
Above all, we wanted our 50 guests & ourselves to have fun at our wedding reception, so having great music was key. Our wedding coordinator (Candy+Co.) provided us names of two bands & two DJs she’d previously worked with.

There were certain songs & styles of music we wanted to hear & dance to during our reception. Going with a band was a bit of a gamble, as the set list would be completely in their hands (with a few specific selections, e.g. first dance). Additionally, the bands were at the top of our budget & we didn’t feel comfortable making this kind of investment without having seen them perform previously.

When it came to using a DJ, it was important to us that they kept the party going & made requisite announcements, but that they remained more or less in the background, not front-and-center entertainment. JD totally understood what we were looking for. He indicated (and our coordinator confirmed, from experience) that his style was versatile & reflective of his client’s wishes. Additionally, his price was quite reasonable.

JD provided us access to his extensive music database so that we could identify songs to be played for the cocktail hour, dinner, & dancing. We were conscious of our timeline & didn’t want to cramp his style & professional abilities, so we identified a short list of must & must-not play songs. We also provided a larger selection of songs which he wasn’t limited to, so that he could better understand our preferences & styles. JD did a great job reading the crowd & added some of his own selections that really made for some memorable moments.

JD’s sound system & abilities certainly met the mark & working with him proved to be easy & low-stress. Most importantly, he was able to provide the celebratory atmosphere we were looking for. We were literally on the dance floor all night & many of our guests made a point to comment on how much fun they had at our wedding.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was professional and courteous, but the songs could have been mixed better. However, the speaker system was good, the mics were clear, and he was very reasonably priced.
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
JD the DJ did a fantastic job as the deejay at my daughter's wedding! He met with us to carefully go over every detail of the schedule and song requests and when the big day came he honored every single thing we had asked for. He kept the party moving as needed without being one of those loud 80's type deejays. He also provided a slideshow of photos of the bride and groom that really added a lovely personal touch and the guests loved seeing photos that included them. He has great equipment is reliable and just knows what to play at the right time. The most amazing thing is his price! He is so reasonable, yet so very experienced and professional--almost too good to be true--yet he is! This is your guy if you want a great deejay who doesn't dominate the mic, but abides by all requests--and at a price that won't break your budget.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We hired John about two weeks before our wedding. With such a short amount of time to prepare, John was able to acquire several Bollywood songs that were not already in his repertoire. John also utilizes an online planning tool that was wonderful. John was the only DJ we ever talked to, and we're very lucky that we chose him.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service. JD was great to work with!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
JD was a wonderful DJ both throughout the prep leading up to our wedding and at our event. He traveled to where we live to meet with us, was helpful and quick to answer all my questions as we planned our event, and he traveled to NJ to DJ our event even though he's based in MD! We worked out a great deal with him and he met all our expectations! We had a few unique touches in our wedding and he was able to accommodate us during our event. He has a great website where you can review his music and select songs you want and don't want at your wedding. PLUS, if he doesn't have a song, he will find it as long as it's online and available! JD was the perfect choice for our wedding...he was providing us with wonderful music, without dominating the limelight. He allowed it to be our day, instead of his day, as we have seen some DJ's do in the past. We would highly recommend him to others!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
John was great! We met up about 3 weeks before our wedding based on our schedule leading up to the event and John was very flexible. He was prepared and even purchased the song for my processional right there on the spot! He played all the songs we requested and did a great job with making announcements. He also did a great job working with our coordinator and caterer. He even sent us a photo of our ceremony from his vantage point! He had a smile on his face during the night and was a great DJ.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was fantastic! He met with us on site a month before the wedding to make sure we were all on the same page about where he'd be set up, etc. He worked with my Mom to play a video slide show she'd put together, and she said he was great to work with too. The music was perfect -- he was very professional and I have absolutely zero complaints. He had almost every song we requested in his database (and we requested a LOT of different types of songs), and when he didn't have one song, he just purchased it himself. Also, the price was SO reasonable. I would highly recommend John to anyone lucky enough to book his services! He was a joy to work with!
Wedding: 04/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
John played awesome music and was very quick at responding to e-mails while in the planning phase, which was very important to me. One of my guests said she had been to over 30 weddings and he had the best playlist of all of them. My cake was late, which pushed the whole reception back by 30 mins. John was very empathetic to it and, as a tearful bride, I really appreciated his empathy and how he worked to do whatever he could to be flexible with the situation. I highly recommend John as the DJ for your next event. I plan on using him again if I ever have a large party to throw.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
 410-703-8026
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0