Jason Jarvis Photography
"Award Winning Wedding Photojournalism"
    97 Reviews
2005 Woodshire Way
Suffolk, VA 23434  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (97)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and JoAnna are the BEST! I honestly cannot say enough good things about them. We planned most of our wedding from overseas, and Jason and JoAnna were super flexible about working around the time difference to chat with us. They responded to emails so quickly -- and I sent a lot of emails.

The day of the wedding, they showed up early and set right to work photographing a bunch of details I don't think I would've remembered if it weren't for them. I spent some time with them on my own, and they were so genuinely nice! They both have a calming presence, which was very, very welcomed during the craziness of setting up a wedding. There were a lot of last minute changes as well, as we were meant to have a beach ceremony and then a huge storm rolled in. They found a great location where we could still have a view of the ocean for our first look and, later, our other photos.

They managed to snap some of my favorite photos during our ceremony, and I didn't even know they were there! I didn't see a single flash nor was I distracted by camera noises.

I have a huge, complicated family. Jason and JoAnna were wonderful about making sure I didn't forget any shots and handled some more difficult family members with finesse.

I don't have a single complaint. Jason and JoAnna are amazing photographers, and they were great people to have around on such a stressful day. I highly recommend them, and I'll certainly hire them again for our future photography needs.
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First of all, before I even get into discussing the pictures it must be said upfront that Jason and JoAnna Jarvis are THE photographers you want at your wedding. They are a dynamic duo and they were so much fun to have around us all day. From the moment they walked in we felt like we had already known them forever. The best review I can give is to say that I hope we can remain friends for years to come!

Now, about their business: AH-MAZ-ING. From start to finish, they are top notch and run a tight ship. When we were looking into photographers we had a skype conversation with Jason and JoAnna where they laid out all the details of their wedding packages. They were quick to respond to emails we had with questions and worked with us to craft the perfect package for us. As we progressed through our wedding planning, Jason and JoAnna were always just a quick email away for questions, concerns, and advice. This is all already enough to deserve 100 stars, but then we saw the first set of our pictures! The attention to detail, the ability to get pictures without us even realizing they were in the same room as us, and the keen sense to photograph all the little details that you take for granted on your wedding day make for memories that will last a lifetime and beyond. They captured the essence of our day so perfectly! To put it simply: Jason Jarvis Photography will be on our speed dial for every major life event that needs to be captured and preserved for posterity.
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason Jarvis was a wonderful photographer to have the pleasure of working with. He really captured everything well and we had fun. Our photographs came out amazing and everyone loves them. We also had the pleasure of speaking with his wife Joanna over the phone and through e-mail as she is also a photographer. She was really sweet and was able to answer some last minute questions.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Jason Jarvis Photography. Jason is a true professional. Every interaction with Jason and JoAnna has been a pleasant one.

Jason did an amazing job at my moms 60th birthday celebration. He went above and beyond. He shot all the pictures I had requested beforehand and then some. He knew exactly what would work and captured so many beautiful moments during our event.

The pictures turned out great!! The high quality of the pictures has been noticed by everyone who has seen the album. Many of our guest also said that Jason was so friendly and they enjoyed having him around to take pictures.

His skill and eye for detail was greatly appreciated. His photography is highly recommended and I would certainly hire him again.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and JoAnna are amazing photographers!!! They captured the essence of our wedding and our personalities in all of our photos. My husband was leery of hiring photographers and if I let him, we would have only had camera phone photos!! But they were never in your face, they were never overbearing and they knew how to have fun!! And because of all that, I got to hear the words every wife loves to hear...."You were so right and I can't wait to see our photos"!! They even made us a sneak peek video (which I still tear up when I watch it) while they were working on our photos which was amazing!!! We also had them do a photo booth at our reception and it was so worth it!!! Those photos with my grandma wearing a fedora, boa and pipe are priceless!!!
You will not regret hiring Jason and JoAnna...whether it is for your wedding, family photos, etc!!
Jason Jarvis Photography responded with the following comments:
Wow! Thank you guys! We were so honored to be a part of such an awesome day! <3
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason Jarvis Photography was absolutely amazing! I could not of asked for a better team to take pictures of my engagement and wedding. They made me feel so comfortable and were so nice. They felt more like close friends than our photographers. Every bride should look into getting Jason Jarvis Photography to do their photos!! I promise you will not regret it!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and JoAnna were absolutely amazing! I can't say enough how thankful I am to have chosen to work with them! They captured our day perfectly!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and JoAnna are awesome photographers! They captured all the great memories from my wedding! I am enjoying the photos! They work great together and definitely have the eye of photography! They are very professional and ensures that your day is absolutely special!! Everything I asked for or needed them to capture it was done! Photographs are an important investment and I am so happy that I chose Jason Jarvis Photography!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Where do I begin!!! Jason Jarvis did a phenomenal job at our wedding. They catured everything from getting ready, my panic mode that kicked in when we found out the Officiate for got about our event, to the reception. They even photographed our family dogs! If you need a photographer Jason Jarvis Photography is the one; they are passionate at what they do.

The personalities of Jason and Bob were as if they were a part of our family; they made every moment fun and NO STRESS. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! is all I can say.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
SO...Much...FUN... I absolutely loved the photo booth. It really allowed us all to loosen up.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
everytime i turned around there was someone with a camera or recorder. i believe abby and john will have every moment captured from their beautiful wedding and reception.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Jason Jarvis Photography did a fantastic job with John and Abby's wedding. Extremely professional!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jason and his wife, JoAnna are now two of my favorite people. My fiance and I arranged an engagement shoot and it was FULL of laughter and happiness. Family and friends commented on how photogenic (not a compliment I've ever received before!) and happy we looked. It was just a fun afternoon. We were having trouble figuring out a reasonable timeline for the wedding day to know how long we needed the DJ, venue, etc to be around and Jason created one with specific information we had provided and emailed it to us. They also emailed recommendations for other vendors in the area. They are just an amazing couple and so wonderful at all things wedding/photography. Cannot recommend them highly enough! I also cannot wait for our wedding day to see them again! :)
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing experience at a wedding... Really loosened things up.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The photographers did a great job of capturing every aspect of the wedding and reception.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristina 6 Reviews
PERFECTION! Isn't even the best word to use for Jason and Joanna. They capture every moment of your day. They are so great to work with and are by far the BEST wedding vendor we worked with. I have only seen a sneak peek and am blown away. I can only imagine what the rest will look like! You both are more than a joy to work with and we are so thankful we chose them. They will help you make your day perfect.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
 757-572-1350
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0