Izzy Designs
Custom Creations
Greenville, SC 29601  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hosted a bridal shower over the summer and immediately knew who I would use for my invitations...Izzy Designs! Kara, owner and designer, creates beautiful invitations that are unique to each occasion. She has created baby and bridal shower invitations and personalized stationary for me. I have received numerous compliments and refered her to family and friends for their paper needs. She is available, quick to respond, flexible with client needs and always professional!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Kate for my wedding which is in July 2014, not only was she a sweet heart she also was very professional and was available when I needed her. Not only did she make my invitations she also made my candy bar signs & programs as well. She took time to sit down with me get my ideas and also help me with ideas as well. I would recommand her for any wedding, birthday party or baby shower because she is WONDERFUL at what she does!!!! I can also say I came in and expressed to her my budget and she was able to help me stay within that budget even with doing some many things for me, she was quick with her responses and I loved how when I came up with an idea she would do a mock up and email that to me and also add some of her touches to it and confirm if I approved. I must say that she made my bridal experience such a pleasure experience, she even addresses all my wedding invitations so the only thing I had to do was to put a stamp on them an mail them out. I would give her 10 STARS for my gorgeous invitations, candy bar stickers, programs & giving this bride peace and the best Bridal Experience EVER......
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erika 2 Reviews
Izzy Designs, LLC was extremely professional and fun to work with. Due to my husband and I both working, she was flexible with her time in meeting with us and helping us pick out the right color paper and help us customize not only our Invitations, but Place Cards & Table Tents as well so everything would compliment each other. Kara is a pleasure to work with and not only did I use her but I use her for all my other weddings at Holly Tree Country Club as well.
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't speak highly enough of my experience with Kara. Her creativity is truly an asset, especially for an indecisive bride like myself! Kara ended up making the most perfect save the dates and invitations I could have ever asked for. We got so many compliments from guests, saying that the invitations were just so "us". More so, Kara was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was punctual, responsive, and very patient throughout the entire process. I live overseas, which often scares vendors away; however, Kara was great about hopping on skype or communicating via email - even with a brand new baby at home! I'd happily recommend Izzy Designs to anyone on the market for invitations!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted and met Kara during my business trip. We hit it off right away. I was very impressed with her portfolio. Her level of patience is extremely high! I lost track of how many revisions I requested her to make. My invitation was absolutely beautiful and definitely set the tone for the wedding.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara Huycke managed to inspire a reluctant, unenthusiastic, and overwhelmed bride with great ideas and suggestions for unique and easy do-it-yourself details. She was excellent at translating my wedding babble into themes, colors, and conch shells! Kara made sure the invitations complimented the Save the Dates, which also matched all the signs and cupcake toppers of the wedding, and led right into the corresponding Thank You notes. Her patience, creativity, and attention to detail were a huge help to this bride! And she's an amazing friend to boot:)
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My invitations were beautiful and I received so many compliments about them! Kara came up with a lot of the design herself from just knowing my theme and colors, and it was perfect! She was also able to do a rush order for me since I was silly and procrastinated.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Kara was so amazing to work with! My husband and I spent months searching for an invitation that would reflect our pink and orange, fun summer wedding and we didn't find anything that worked. Then we spent 2 hours with Kara and she designed the most amazing invitations for us that fit into our budget. We liked the design so much that we then asked her to make our table numbers and seating cards so that everything would match. I loved that after the first meeting, we could handle everything by email. Kara also made sure to have everything done when we needed it. We got so many compliments on our invitations and people still talk about them a year later. I would absolutely recommend Izzy Designs to anyone looking for amazing, unique invitations.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leah 5 Reviews
Kara was fantastic. I cannot count how many compliments we got on our invitations. Anyone looking for personalized invitations needs to look into her work. She was so professional and quick to reply in our email correspondence. Kara is the lady to see when you want unbelievably beautiful invitations!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara created an exquisite invitation for us that incorporated my favorite flower and lovely pearl accents. She was very patient and creative as we thought through ideas, and she made several mock-ups, so I could visualize the final product. I was proud to send the invitation to our guests.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Invitations
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything was great and she was very patient and willing to work with all the changes I made throughout the invitation process.
Wedding: 02/04/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
IzzyDesigns, LLC is an excellent company to work with. The designs are elegant and modern. They give you so many choices and work within your budget. I also had a last minute venue change, so they had to re-do my invitations. They quickly made the changes and got the new invitations to me in no time. I would highly recommend their services!! You will be very very pleased!!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara was so great to work with! She was incredibly flexible and created really special and unique invitations within my super limited budget. She really listened to what I wanted but also had wonderful suggestions that I never would have thought of.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was amazing to work with Kara on my invitations. Initially, I had an idea of what I wanted, and Kara was great at helping me develop the idea, and she came up with some beautiful invitations for me to choose from. Then, after I saw a custom monogram that she created for me, I completely changed my mind on what kind of invitations I wanted--again, she was fantastic at coming up with a variety of polished invitations that all fit what I was thinking of.

I loved the invitations that Kara designed & made for me, and I got tons of compliments on them. She was professional and really fun to correspond with throughout the process too!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kara is an incredibly creative person and has real talent in her ability to conceptualize an invitation so that it reflects both the parties involved and the event itself. I was delighted with our invites and how she captured our carefree mindset and paired it with our idea of a simplistic yet elegant wedding. She was attentive and listened to our likes and dislikes without taking offense. We are still getting compliments on our wedding invites and inquiries as to where we had them done! For custom and unique invites ~ She's the best in the Upstate! Thanks Kara!
Wedding: 04/29/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met Kara after we had our wedding in 2009. After learning about her passion for "paper crafts", I was interested to see her work as I love scrap booking myself. After seeing some of her thoughts come to life on pages, we discussed her making some custom pages for an album for me to save me time outside of work!

Kara and I met a couple of times and the creative pages she came up with were awesome. The pages were customized to my liking and she made me feel very comfortable with telling her if I didn't care for something or would like something changed.

I wish I would've met Kara before I had gotten married as I would've for sure used her for everything as her energy and quality of work are just simply professional.
Wedding: 02/21/2009
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 703-946-0765
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0