C. N. Gray Photography
Virginia Beach, VA 23452  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 9 Reviews
Chrystal was awesome. She was easy to talk to and I just felt really comfortable with her. She has great ideas and while I haven't gotten my pics yet I can't wait as I know they are going to be great. She was very patient and took as many shots as was needed until we got the picture. Chrystal had another photographer with her so there was no missing shots while we were all getting ready or during the wedding events. I was very pleased with their professionalism and understanding my desire to get great pictures at a great value. I am so glad that I booked Chrystal as my photographer and would highly recommend her to anyone.

Thanks Chrystal for making my wedding a success.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First and foremost, if you don't choose C.N. Gray Photography for your event....you'll never forgive yourself.
I live approx 5 hours away from VB and didn't have the luxury of meeting with photographers to see their work, get to know them face to face, etc. I called numerous photographers whose business cards I found around VB when I came to look at venues. Let's just say their service/attitudes and customer service were no where near what you'll get with Chrystal and her team. The moment I spoke with Chrystal on the phone for the first time, I felt like I had known her for years. She had no filter and asked questions straight up. She gave me the undivided attention I deserved as a bride and a consumer. She was always on time and followed through with her promises/statements.
We spoke and emailed several times prior to the wedding but met each other the morning of. Her and her team made me and my now husband feel so comfortable. Our families couldn't stop talking about how great they were. We were all so amazed at their professionalism, attention to detail and curiosity to the cultural aspects of our wedding. The images look so sharp and crystal clear after edits. We've gotten so many compliments thus far.

I absolutely LOVED Chrystal and if I ever need any pics, she will be the first one I call. (She should be the first one you call too!!!)
Wedding: 09/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chrystal and Tiffany were amazing! They were our photographers for our wedding at the Virginia Beach Hilton. They were so much fun yet so professional. They caught so many beautiful moments we will treasure forever! Will definitely be using their services again in the future
Wedding: 08/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Crystal and her staff are absolutely amazing!!!! They did both my engagement and wedding photos and I couldn't ask for better pictures. We weren't just another job to them, we actually became very good friends with only doing to sessions with them. They are able to balance their professionalism and creative, fun loving personalities. They are constantly learning new techniques to better their abilities at their jobs. They were also very affordable and flexible with session times. I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND THEM!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chrystal did a phenomenal job across the board- Getting them back to us in a timely manner, and having some great shots she provided us with. She will be doing our Maternity photos here soon as well! Thanks Chrystal!
Wedding: 04/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had such a great experience working with C. N. Gray Photography! They took amazing pictures were flexible, polite, had all the information they needed and I couldn't have asked for a more fun photographer! Everything about this company is superlative. They are truly the best in the business.
Wedding: 12/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
C.N Gray photography were excellent photographers!! Even through a windy, cold, and rainy day, they were on time, professional, and energized!! Also, very creative with they're shot selections. The final pictures were wonderful and no additional touch ups were needed on our final photos. We would recommend CN Gray Photography for any occasion and especially weddings! They were so much fun to work with and made us feel like celebrities!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chrystal is the BEST! She took the time to consult with us on exactly what we wanted in a photographer. She used our vision as the starting point and her creativity took over from there. Chrystal was prompt, courteous, and always flexible. She was by our side at the start of the day to capture the preparation and anticipation leading up to the big moment. Once on the beach, our ceremony spot, it began raining. Chrystal was in the trenches making sure she captured every angle possible, and when our wish was to take formal pictures outside in the rain, she agreed wholeheartedly. The reception went off without a hitch. We were without a MOC, but Chrystal stepped up and directed the details of the cake cutting, dances, and bouquet/ garter toss, all while never missing a moment. My bride, Brandy, and I highly recommend C. N Gray Photography to anyone looking to capture the memories of their event in a beautiful, one of a kind way!
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Crystal did a wonderful job at our wedding. The picture were awesome. How can someone make even a piece of watermelon look like a masterpiece. She worked within our budget, was professional and prompt.. On top of that she is so nice, makes you feel very much at ease. I will never forget her help, her and I have her pix that will last forever
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are very happy with the pictures that Chrystal took for us on our wedding day! We just got married june 26th @ Botanical Gardens. She made sure she got all the perfect shots and we even had some really fun shots with the bridal party and family! Chrystal is very down to earth and fun to work with. I would say that if you have something you need photos takin for you should go with her. Looking forward to doing trash the dress pictures next!!! Thank You Chrystal.. You'r the best!
Wedding: 06/26/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am very pleased with every aspect this company has to offer. Not only was everyone extremely talented, but fun and so easy to work with. I felt that the photographers asked the right questions to ensure that i got exactly what i wanted in my wedding pictures. My family and friends comented on how proffesional and on point they were. My husband and myself, along with our family and friends, believe that the photographer is one of the most important parts of this special day, and we are all very happy we went with C.N. Gray!! I will love these pictures forever!
Wedding: 03/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would like to take this time to say how great the photographer was for my best friends weddding this spring. C.N. Gray Photogtaphy, or Chrystal Gray was not only very professional she went above a beyond to provide excellent customer service. From calling the day before to firm up where and when to meet up with the bride, to staying till the very end of the reception, she made herself available to the entire wedding party for the entire day! With my experience in cordinating weddings for four years I am very please to recommend to all my friends and coworkers to use C.N. Gray Photography for an upcomming wedding or any special moment that you want captured on film. J. Parkin
Wedding: 03/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We searched high and low for a photographer and couldn't find find one to meet our needs. Luckily, we found Crystal. With only a month until the wedding,(such short notice), she agreed and was thrilled to do our wedding. We absolutely love her and her work is awesome. My guest raved about her and her assistant. When I talked to her on the phone, I felt like I knew her personally and connected with her. I would highly recommend her and actually, my best friend is getting married and is very interested in getting her to do her wedding. She is the best that I have ever seen, and I can't wait to have my pictures done with Crystal again, so that I can see what new ideas she has. Her prices are also the best that I came across. Thanks so much for capturing the memories for our special day.
Wedding: 12/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
C.N. Gray Photography was absolutely amazing on not only my wedding day, but the weeks leading up to it as well! She helped me keep my composure through all the craziness and I could not have asked for a more professional, personable, & talented photographer!

Her wedding photos were stunning and creative and I have received endless compliments on her performance.

Her services were extremely affordable and I"m so grateful that she was my photographer.

I would highly recommend C.N. Gray Photography to EVERYONE!!!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chrystal provided us with both our engagement photography and wedding photography. She not only provided exceptional pictures capturing all of our emotions, but became such a friend to our family. While still being professional in every manner, she still showed such care and concern for our special occasions and assured that we were extremely happy with the photo taking process. We could not have asked for a better person/company to handle such important events in our lives! We HIGHLY recommend her services!
Wedding: 09/26/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chrystal is AMAZING! She helped make my special day perfect. She is such a professional and absolutely incredible at what she does. I found her through "word of mouth" and I knew as soon as I met her that she would be able to meet all of my needs. She was affordable, flexible, and willing to work around anything that I wanted or needed. Her ideas are fresh and new and exactly what I was looking for. She made my husband and I feel completely at ease and very quickly did the same with all of my friends and family! I highly recommend her for whatever your photo needs may be! I couldn't be happier with her work at my wedding and will definitely use her again!
Wedding: 09/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
 757-270-2681
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0