John Arriola Films
Rio Grande Valley / San Antonio Destination Wedding Filmmaker
By Appointment Only
McAllen, TX 78504  | map
Style: Cinematic, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I first saw John's work I told my fiancé we had to hire him as our wedding videographer! There was no doubt about it! I had seen other videographers work, but none compared!
John worked with us very well and was flexible with his schedule. We were always able to get in contact with him and he was always quick to respond.
His work is amazing! He captures emotions that often go unnoticed. When he shot our engagement film, it must've been the most humid day of the year. We were sweaty and sticky, but you would never know! He just made it all look so "right."
Also as important, I have to say that John and Brenda were a pleasure to work with. Choosing wedding vendors can be a taunting task. The last thing you'd want is to hire someone who is unreliable or doesn't meet your expectations. I'd highly recommend John Arriola Films!
Can't wait to see our wedding day film!
John Arriola Films responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Jennifer and Luciano! We had so much fun at your wedding day and cannot wait to edit it all together...
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John Arriola is truly a talented artist. I was honored to work with him. I witnessed his work at my sister's wedding and knew that he had to capture mine as well. John is professional and fun to work with. His passion for his work is obvious in the finished product. I can not wait to share the video of our special day with everyone.
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aaron 1 Reviews
Hiring John as our videographer was one of the best wedding decisions we made. He is a true professional and the work he did on our Engagement, Bridal and actual Wedding video was nothing short of spectacular.

Aaron & Vanessa Garza
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely the best decision we made regarding our wedding vendors! John Arriola is "Simply the Best!"
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew even before I got married that John would one day be my videographer! He is truly the best videographer as many already know as evidenced by the numbers of weddings he has captured. He is such a nice down to earth guy that made it so enjoyable and easy for us to work with. He was always up for any suggestions we had and we really enjoyed our interactions with him throughout our engagement and wedding planning. We highly recommend him and know that anyone who contracts him for their event will not be disappointed.
John Arriola Films responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Amanda and Juby for having us at your wedding. We had such a great time with your engagement session, bridal and wedding day.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Five Star Film to video my wedding was the best choice I made! Our video gave us chill and made us laugh, cry and smile all at the same time. It is an amazing feeling to have these memories captured forever. John and his wife were so wonderful to work with. They answered every phone call and e-mail leading up to the wedding and after the weddng. Communication is very important throughout the wedding process and they have mastered this skill! It was so easy to work with them during the big day! They captured every special moment and helped guide us to get the perfect shot. However, it felt like they weren't even there and I barly noticed cameras. I never me John until the wedding weekend and he was able to understand our style and it showed throughout the video. I can't say enough about how beautiful the film is. My husband and I love every moment of it and will be able to cherish it forever.
John Arriola Films responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Erin and Thomas. It was a pleasure filming your wedding day! I am so glad that you loved your film. Even though we had not met until the day before your wedding, I felt a connection with you two and knew exactly what you wanted. Thank You!!!!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! Working alongside John was an incredible journey in our wedding planning. It was fun and exciting every step of the way! John is truly a professional at what he does. Our engagement film, bridal film, and wedding film were simply beautiful and amazing! We were left speechless after watching and reliving those special moments in our lives. I would highly recommend Five Star Wedding Films!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Francisco 1 Reviews
I don't have the words for how amazing 5 star is. John is not only a great person, but he will stop at nothing to capture the perfect moments on your perfect day. You will cry when watching your video.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John and Brenda are true professionals at what they do. I knew from the moment I saw a friend's wedding video I wanted Five Star Wedding Films to film our wedding. Watching my friend's wedding I felt as if I had been at the wedding. When we met with John and watch other weddings I couldn't help but tear up because of the emotion and feelings he was able to capture on film. John filmed our engagement session, my bridal session, our rehearsal and of course our wedding day. Both him and Brenda do everything they can to get the perfect shot and it is amazing how they make themselves nearly invisible during everything. While watching our video I couldn't help but cry because I was able to watch the father/daughter dance which was something I had never had the opportunity to do with my father before so seeing it and knowing I could watch it anytime I want means the world to me. I highly recommend a videographer for a wedding because you miss so many details as a bride & groom through the hustle and bustle of the big day and a talented videographer, such as John is able to capture all those special moments you may not even know took place. If you want to work with understanding, commited, and dedicated vendors I would definitely hire Five star Wedding Films.
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's easy as well as natural to fall in love, as was and is the love story of my daughter and now, son...but falling in love with your vendors is just a heaven sent. I am sure everyone feels blessed by the experiences of their own wedding but I can attest to the natural flow and love of my kids and their videographer. As is in real life and family, things happen but it's how they cope that makes the difference. This day was such an exciting day that a lot of it was a blur, but the talent and passion of people like John bring it back to life. John stopped at nothing, from walking in the woods, hopping on their fishing boat, to capturing the elegance and sincere bliss of it all...so here's to John and the beautiful work he blesses us with...find him when you want the very best, that's what we GOT!! Mirta Guajardo (Mother of the Bride)
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ABSOLUTELY LOVE OUR HIGHLIGHT VIDEO! We just watched it and WE could not be HAPPIER! I think this was the best investment we have made as a married couple! We are truly looking forward to seeing the complete wedding film! It's completely worth the money and wait! Our wedding was in May and we recieved the video in December. We were in no rush because I wanted John's best work and creativity! Which I have to say he did more then anticipated. He's professional and very easy to work with, more importantly he knows exactly what he is doing and captured our special day Perfectly. We will cherish these memories for many years to come! I would give Five Star Productions 6 Stars if possible!
John Arriola Films responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Brigitte for you wonderful comments. I
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
John was one of the best decisions I made regarding the documentation of my wedding. I only wish I could put more than 5 stars on this rating. He and his production company did an unbelievable job at our wedding and produced a wedding video that is beautiful and caught the day and feelings perfectly!
John Arriola Films responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Ana! We are so glad that you enjoyed your wedding video. It always brings a smile to my face when our bride's love their video. That is why I do what I do, I love to capture memories...
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

eclaudio 1 Reviews
John Arriola at Five Star Productions was such an amazing person to work with on our wedding day. He was very professional and extremely personable. He took special care of us in an effort to ensure that we would receive the absolute best product. On the day of the wedding he managed to get stellar footage without monoplizing the attention or interfering with the integrity of the ceremony or the reception. He made sure that we were in the forefront of the festivities while he remained in the background still managing to record all of the important highlights on our big day. I would highly recommend his services to anyone. Five Star Productions is by far the best videography business in the Rio Grande Valley.
Wedding: 02/19/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deena 2 Reviews
John was excellent to work with and his work is AMAZING! I highly recommend Five Star Productions. I would hire him again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 01/15/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once we received our wedding film from Five Star Wedding Films, we instantly fell in love with it. It brought back all of the memories of our wedding day. We would recommend Five Star Wedding Films to all of our friends and family. Thank You again for capturing our special day!!!
Wedding: 12/18/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We fell in love with John's films the minute we saw them. We did not feel right to ask him to film our wedding because he was getting married the following day. One day when I was at my Wedding Coordinators office he stopped by and I said we did not hire a videographer because we wanted you to film it and he said I would love to do your engagement film and I can film your wedding ceremony. I am blessed he was able to film our ceremony and the video he created for us is truly a masterpiece! John made us feel comfortable and was a true pleasure to work with! I will say if you want someone who is funny, upbeat, personal, and amazing then John is the videographer for you!
Wedding: 12/17/2010
Services Used: Videography
 956-686-5055
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0