Feet First Eventertainment
It's the party of your lifetime, why not make it fun?!
    57 Reviews
Serving San Francisco, Los Angeles, Napa, Sonoma, San Jose, Monterey, and more!
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (57)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave was our DJ at our wedding March 1st and we are SO happy we hired him! I knew he would be great. My family has used Feet First for three other events; two weddings and a retirement party. We had such great feedback on our music from those three parties so naturally when I got married the first place I went to was Feet First. Our DJ from those parties is no longer DJ'ing (he is working strictly behind the scenes now, he is the so cal owner) but he recommended his brother Dave. I spoke with Dave on the phone and I totally clicked with him and knew he would be the perfect personality for our wedding. I take music very seriously for a party; it can completely make or break it. So the DJ was one of, if not the most important part of my wedding. Dave met my now husband and I two months before so we could go over details. We were out of the way for him, but he made sure we had a face-to-face meeting. Again after meeting him I felt so confident with his fun and bubbly personality that we were in good hands. And I was so right! We were a bit high-maintenance and had a big play list full of requests. He handled it perfectly and played all our favorite songs. You know you have a talented DJ when they get the 60 year olds and the 30 year olds up dancing to the same songs. All of our friends were raving about our awesome DJ. He is not only a great DJ, but a great MC too. Doing a wedding is a big responsibility with a schedule to keep and announcements to make. Dave kept our night on schedule and we got everything in we wanted.

Thank you Dave for making our wedding so special for Taylor and I! You gave us a night our friends and family will never forget!!!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We hired DJ Courtney out of their Culver City office. He did an amazing job! Before the wedding, he and the rest of the FFE office were super responsive and professional. They were very organized, which put us at ease. Not to mention, their services were about 25% cheaper than other DJs we met with, so it was a great value on top of everything else. At the wedding, DJ Courtney arrived on time, looked professional, and sounded great. He kept the evening moving, but was also flexible. His music selection kept multiple generations on the dance floor. We received lots of compliments on our DJ from our guests. I would highly recommend DJ Courtney!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Dave from Feet First to DJ our wedding at the Culinary Institute of America in St. Helena. He was a great person, had great recommendations without getting in the way of what we wanted most, played exactly what we were looking for and had expressed to him, and most of all took the time to meet with us in person and was very responsive via email. I can easily recommend him to anybody looking for a DJ in the greater bay area, and will use his services again in the future when the opportunity presents itself.
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Scott at Feet First had my husband (who doesn't dance), dancing all night. Everyone raved about how much fun they had at the wedding and Scott played a huge part in providing the "fun". We have eclectic taste in music and Scott listened to our requests and played everything from Sinatra to Social Distortion!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave was great! He is super professional and always answered our questions in a timely manner. Dave is a super hard worker and knows how to listen to the crowd. If a song seems to settle the crowd down, he will change it up and get everyone pumped again. During our wedding, all his equipment worked without any problems. The biggest thing we loved about Dave was his MC abilities. He is a great crowd speaker and really gets the audience pumped up for whatever came next. I highly recommend Dave and Feet First Entertainment for any type of event!
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dave did a wonderful job DJing our wedding and also providing some MCing duties as well. He was warm and friendly and worked all of our song requests into the night smoothly. He very quickly identified our music styles and somehow tailored the playlist to us, even after only speaking with us a few times. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Anthony from the LA division DJ our wedding and he could not have been more awesome.

I took on the task of planning my entire wedding and trying to figure out how exactly to select a DJ was tough for me. I had met with several others prior to coming across Feet First and they were either really cheesy, questionable in their experience or VERY expensive and not really worth the cost.

From the moment I called Feet First, DJ Anthony was actually the one to answer the phone. He was able to answer all of my questions and set a time to meet with me prior to booking (some of the companies I spoke with were just going to "assign" me a DJ based off of a phone conversation with me).

From our initial meeting to the wedding, Feet First and DJ Anthony were absolutely great. Easy to get a hold of, willing to cater to our needs and professional. My husband and I, as well as our guests, had such a FUN time at our wedding. He really knew how to read the crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor the whole night. Not only that, but he kept us on the scheduled we had discussed, adjusting as necessary and was a great emcee as well.

We cannot thank DJ Anthony and Feet First Entertainment for making our wedding such a blast!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Feet First to DJ our wedding and were extremely happy with everything. We are both very into music so gave Dave, our DJ, a list of songs we definitely wanted to hear. And when we say "list" we mean 16 pages, singled typed. Dave never batted an eye or said anything to what we even admit was maybe overdoing it on our part.

Not only did he play what we asked, the mix and flow of the music was beautiful; there was never less than 25 people on the dance floor, for a guest count of 115.

Dave also emceed everything flawlessly.

We could not have asked for a better DJ and friendly company to work with!!!

Laurent & Veronica
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an amazing experience with Scott as our DJ at my daughter’s wedding – everything we could have hoped for, and more! We gave him some challenges with an unusual movie/TV theme wedding (which included the wedding party and all guests in costume), and he rose to the occasion. In addition to the usual stuff you would expect from a DJ (setting up the equipment, spinning the tunes, acting as MC, keeping us on timeline), he got into the groove, wore a costume, created a special movie trivia game to set the order of tables heading to the buffet, and helped select just the right music throughout the night, to keep everyone dancing.

And just to throw him an extra challenge, the wedding reception was in our backyard, but the ceremony was actually in our next-door neighbor’s backyard. Scott arrived early to set up the main equipment at our house, set up a second portable music system to handle sound at the ceremony (including microphones), then hustled back over to our yard to have music going as the guests returned, followed by the happy couple’s carefully orchestrated arrival.

I did the original interviews of DJs 6 months before the wedding, thinking I would narrow it down to several candidates for my daughter and her fiancé to interview. After my first phone conversation with Scott, I knew that he was our guy, and I could stop looking. He totally “got” the theme objectives, and had plenty of suggestions right from the start - plus a great sense of humor! Alison and Kevin, in their last year of vet school, did not exactly have flexible schedules to travel to the Bay Area to meet in person, but via email and phone calls, we were able to all work together to get the schedule and music in place.

Our wedding was a huge success and super-fun occasion, thanks in large part to a number of fabulous vendors, with Scott leading the pack. I would most definitely recommend Scott, and hope to have another reason to hire him at some point in the future!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon M. 3 Reviews
Anthony was AMAZING to say the least! It was never about being a "vendor", it was a person doing everything possible to make that one day extra special. We had guests out on the dance floor to the very last second of the night..we all literally lost track of time he was that great! The wedding would not have been what it was without him.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony White did a great job at our wedding last weekend. He was very good at accommodating our personalities and music tastes. So instead of getting a cookie-cutter service, we got a customized playlist (including some hard to find music that we had requested). He also worked well with our emcee, and was very flexible with last minute changes. He suggested a game for giving away the centerpieces that was very entertaining for everyone. He met with us out in the SGV, even though his offices are located in the West Side, and he was also willing to meet with us on Skype. He was easy to talk to and laid-back. Our guests really enjoyed dancing, and many complimented our DJ choice. He and Feet First Eventertainment are highly recommended!
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
By far, the best piece of advice I received leading up to my wedding was to hire Dave Cloutier from Feet First as our wedding DJ. We live in Belgium, but were getting married in the California wine country, near-ish to my home town in the Bay Area. We talked to Dave on the phone and exchanged emails but only met him in person about one week before our wedding. We clicked immediately and Dave offered a number of good suggestions as we were finalizing seating arrangement in relation to the dance floor. On our wedding day, Dave was perfection. Dinner music was a nice mix of some songs we'd specifically requested and songs Dave picked to go with the ambiance we were seeking. The dancing/partying portion of the night was soooo fun. More than half the guests at our wedding have asked for Dave's contact info and everyone agreed it was the best party vibe they'd ever experienced at a wedding. Considering our guests flew in from 12 countries and 8 States, I'd say that is a very strong vote of confidence. Hire Dave. You won't regret it.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bdubya 1 Reviews
Feet First completely surpassed our expectations and I would go through the trouble of planning another party just to have the excuse to work with them again - both DJ and Coordinator.
In researching options for our wedding it was very clear that if the DJ and music was not good, the overall feeling of the day would certainly suffer. Being anything less than stellar was not an option so we did a lot of research on multiple websites for DJs and also looked at many company websites. Feet First was clearly a frontrunner. The website gives very helpful information and I was able to read the profile of each DJ to know exactly who to request.
We were lucky enough to get our first choice, Dave Cloutier. What a character! We hit it off right away. He came over to our house to review how we wanted the night to go and what music we wanted to play. He's not shy at giving his opinion, which I love. He's the guy in the know and I really wanted his experienced opinion on which ideas were good and which were likely to tank.
On the night of our wedding Dave was a great MC and totally in tune to the kind of songs that kept the dance floor full. It was obvious he heard everything we had to say and what was important to us. He was so comfortable that several guests thought he was an old friend of ours. Nope, just met!
He even got the servers to do a little salad parade to the song I picked for dinner!!! It further helped set the tone for the evening that we were all there to celebrate. What a great touch!
I have received much feedback from our guests that it was one of the most fun and energetic weddings they had ever attended. Feet First was a critical component of that success, not only because of Dave but also because I hired their secret weapon - Amy Wu as my day-of coordinator.
I am a project manager so I just couldn't justify hiring a full wedding planner but the day-of coordinator was a must and Dave suggested Amy. Again, we hit if off right from the start. While the other companies had exorbitant costs and many things that were not included in their price, Amy was very reasonable as well as extremely flexible about what I needed her to do. Then she listed a whole bunch of things she would be in charge of that I had never thought of. The guests and other vendors all thought she was great. I really appreciated her amount of communication and how she paid attention to the little things that ended up having big impact - things that were just totally not on my radar. I could not have pulled off my wedding day without her, no way.
Dave and Amy were fantastic individually, even more so as a team. They produced an absolutely incredible wedding day planned by a total novice!
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Todd for my wedding and we LOVED him! Todd was referred to me by my wedding coordinator and she promised me that Todd would keep my dance floor packed, because I was initially concerned about my guests being shy and wouldn't want to dance. But Todd really worked his magic to get people dancing!
Many of my guests came to tell me how much they loved the music and we had a great party! Several of them said Todd was the best DJ they have met!

Before the wedding, I gave Todd some of my favorite songs and he really listened to me, and didn't miss anything! He also gave great suggestions of music when I was unsure of the songs. He was very flexible and always responsive and professional.

I highly recommend Todd! He is sure to make your party fun and lively!
Wedding: 09/16/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Feet First Entertainment because they knew how to be fun and professional at the same time. From the moment I emailed them to inquire about date availability to going through our wedding day schedule, they were prompt with responses and really cared about making us happy and comfortable with everything. They were also very reasonably priced and cared about helping us meet our budget. Anthony, our DJ, was timely on our wedding day and really hit the ball out of the park. The music flowed and I dont think there was a point where anyone stopped dancing. I highly recommend them - you really can't go wrong! Thank you again Feet First!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My first experience with Feet First was as a guest at my best friend's wedding a few years ago, so when it was my turn this past September, I knew I HAD to hire them and request Dave to be the master of ceremonies!

Feet First has a great website - easy to follow and user-friendly. I had zero issues with the selection of music, as I had a list of music styles/genres that I preferred - Dave showed up for vendor meetings, took the time to speak to me and my fiance, and was extremely flexible and trustworthy. In addition, he kept everyone on schedule (caterers, speeches, cake cutting, dinner, bouquet toss, announcements, etc.) and was at all times, friendly and easy-going. Set up/take down was super fast and organized - I didn't worry at all.

The music level was just perfect - not too loud during dinner and then nice and appropriate duing dancing. He has an uncanny way of "reading the crowd" to know exactly what they would like and what they wouldn't.

One of the better decisions I had made for my wedding celebration was hiring Feet First immediately after my engagement as I knew he'd be booked up - no regrets at all - I would recommend to my friends and I would hire them again for other occasions. 5 stars outta 5!


Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: DJ
 888-393-3338
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0