Bohemian Red Images
Modern and Fun Wedding photography
1505 N Delaware Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202  | map
Style: Contemporary, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
LOVED working with Katie! She really got to know Mike and I before the wedding so she knew what kind of photos we were looking for on our big day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie was awesome as our wedding photographer! As a photographer myself, I had a hard time finding one I thought was up to par and that I could trust to capture our day in a unique way that represented us. She was always there to guide us and help us with our poses, she was on time and most importantly, we LOVED the images we got back! We couldn't be happier to have had Katie as our photographer!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anne 1 Reviews
Katie did an excellent job with our pictures. The whole experience was great, from start to finish. She did a great job listening to what we wanted captured throughout our wedding. I can't imagine having worked with another photographer. I would definitely recommend her to anyone else who is looking for a wedding photographer. I hope to be able to use her on the future :)
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Sharon and... 1 Reviews
Well pleased with quality and professionalism. Would definietly recommend.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charlie 1 Reviews
We were a pretty much clueless couple and BRI was so great at giving direction and keeping us comfortable in front of the camera. There are just a couple of shots I feel like I wish we could have gotten but that is our fault for not knowing what we wanted. The more you know ahead of time the easier the process will be. The was a small incident with a pen mark on my wedding dress from the assistant which decreases the resale value. All in All it was a great experience.
Bohemian Red Images responded with the following comments:
We were sorry about the accidental pen mark on the wedding dress that measured roughly .25 of an inch and offered to correct it by taking the dress to any dry cleaner of Charlie's (the bride) choice but it was declined.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

perry 2 Reviews
just amazing to work with
great team - very professional
great eye for candid shots and different than the normal wedding fodder.

Highly recommended, and I am the father of the bride!!

Have already recommended to two close friends.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Matt 1 Reviews
Katie is an awesome photographer, and a generally awesome person! The only reason I didn't give her 5 stars across the board is sometimes she can be hard to get ahold of. In her defense, it was always because she is an awesome human being and was doing service work in Africa. We still got our AMAZING wedding pictures back within three months, so I can't complain.
Bohemian Red Images responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the review, Matt!! You guys are awesome :)
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 1 Reviews
Katie and her team were such a treat! Always responsive and on time which was a relief and not something we can say about all of our wedding vendors. We are a couple who shies away from any camera, but knew we wanted great photos from our wedding. Katie instantly put us at ease and was as close to a miracle worker as they come. She was also flexible with our nontraditional wedding schedule. We are incredibly happy with our photos and highly recommend her to any couple looking for timeless photographs.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Several people at our event commented on your professionalism and fun. The fun part is really important. We really enjoyed you, love our pictures and have already recommended you :)
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miriam 4 Reviews
Overall the pictures came out REALLY NICE, however, there was only one concern we had with a few of our photos. When we attempted to enlarge them, to put in frames, they seemed to be too pixelated. However, Katie was able to resolve that issue, without any issues. As stated before, the OVERALL SERVICE was GREAT as well as the moments captured on our big day!! The staff was MARVELOUS and very ENERGETIC. We also had the opportunity to have an Engagement photo shoot, which was so much fun and it also made us feel really SPECIAL about our BIG day!!!!! I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family, and anyone who is looking for an awesome photographer and team to work with!!!!
Bohemian Red Images responded with the following comments:
There was some confusion whereby Miriam attempted to print images formatted for 8x12 as 16x20. Once the images were reformatted, everyone was happy.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Katie has a great personality! She made me relaxed and laughing! I wanted to have her as our wedding photographer because she was able to capture the genuine moments of our happiness. I also like her purpose of recreating the wedding day story by capturing candid shots throughout the entire wedding day.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
I was married overseas and was only having a reception in my home state of Indiana. Regardless, I knew from the start that there was only one photography company I wanted to take photos of my celebration. If the website for Bohemian Red Images does not sell you, the kindness and professionalism of the photography team should.
The head photographer and owner, Katie, will give you an extremely personal approach. She will go in to your special day knowing exactly what you want, allowing you to help write your own nights timeline so her work doesn't interfere with your night, and so you know what to expect to keep you organized and less stressed.
Our day started off with rain...and we were on a farm. Nevertheless, Kate and her second shooter braved the drizzle to get some adorable first look shots of my husband and I. Nothing felt forced and for the remainder of the night, I barely knew the photography team was there. I have been to some weddings where its hard to enjoy the action because the photographer is always in the way. Not with BRI.

Our initial wedding was in Cairo, Egypt, the day before the protests broke out. We have nothing from our actual wedding as almost everything was cancelled due to safety concerns. I could not wait to see my final shots and I was overwhelmed with joy. It was everything I wanted, and more. As we currently live overseas, we aren't sure when the next time we will be back to the states. Kate and her team with Bohemian Red Images captured so many beautiful and classic photographs of my friends and family that I will forever cherish. She made my night look like a magazine editorial, and was a complete joy to work with from inception to her extremely fast turn around time on the edited photographs.

I knew from the start that I wanted this team to photograph my reception and it is one decision that I will never forget!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katee 1 Reviews
Katie from Bohemian Red Photography was amazing! The pictures all looked incredible and everything I hoped to have pictures of, I did. Katie was great to work with and I plan to use her again for any family photos or anything else we need.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Provided a free and fun engagement photo session and was very flexible to meet our needs and budget. The whole team was great to work with during the event, making them feel like part of the wedding party. Most importantly they took outstanding photos that we treasure.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexis 1 Reviews
Katie is a total pro! I live in Brooklyn, NY and was planning my wedding in Indianapolis. It was pretty stressful to plan everything remotely but Katie made finding the photographer the easiest part of the process! I tell all my friends that I knew within 5 minutes of looking at Katie's website that I had to have her as our wedding photographer. I picked Bohemian Red Images before I even picked my wedding dress! Katie and her team were so incredible on the wedding day itself. They made me feel beautiful and really special. They were so easy to work with and were able to wrangle all of our crazy family members into standing still for beautiful shots. I would gladly use Bohemian Red Images again and would recommend Katie and her team in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 4 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Bohemian Red Images! Katie was wonderful to work with. I am so glad that we hired her. Yes, photography is an expensive component of the wedding budget, but really, the photos are something you will look at for years to come. Katie did our engagement photos in our neighborhood, which was awesome. Our wedding photos were taken in downtown Indianapolis. She and her assistant captured so much of our wedding day, including things that I never would have seen otherwise. It was worth every penny to see the photo of the look on my husband's face as I walked down the aisle! In addition to the shots of us, our families and our bridal party, Katie detailed all of the little things of the day. She also got some really fun shots of our friends and families at the reception. Her personality is professional yet very fun. She even managed to coax a smile out of our tired, three year old flower girl!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
 317-660-5723
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0