Bachman's
Ideas for a Beautiful World
6010 Lyndale Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55419  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Leah at Bachman's is fantastic to work with--you will not be disappointed. She is passionate about what she does and really listens to what you want and offers helpful/honest suggestions when there are questions. The flowers were definately something I did not need to worry about on the wedding day, as I knew everything was taken care of!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lara 6 Reviews
Beautiful fall flowers for our day and a great value for what we paid!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers we got for our wedding were beautiful, and lasted along time. Great value, cuz I was on a budget.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Karen was my contact at Bachman's. She did a wonderful job listening to the many varied and vague requests I made about the flowers, and was very sensitive to my desire to keep the flower budget to a minimum.

We ended up with beautiful flowers (a red-orange color theme with mini flame calla lilies!) that lasted a good week after the wedding at my parents' house, and for a very reasonable price.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghan 6 Reviews
I am not very familiar with flowers, but when I sat down with a Bachman's florist I felt so much more at ease. She had a lot of great ideas and guided my through all of the flowers I needed. I put a lot of faith in the florist, but when they arrived on my wedding day-they were gorgeous! I was very happy with Bachman's and the price was even better; we got all the flowers we needed under our budget!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was able to get the flowers that I wanted in the price range that I was looking for. Everything flowed nicely with my colors and my calla lillies were incorporated throughout the day with the help from Bachmans. The delivered the flowers promptly to my venue which was a great help for photo preparation.
-Laura
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
The flowers turned out beautiful! The only drawback was we had to be in charge of returning the glass bowls the flowers floated in on the guests dinner table. But a small price to pay for the money we ended up saving and they did not skimp on the quality of the flowers.
Wedding: 08/19/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
They were very fun to work with for the planning portion. We wanted something unique and creative, something that no one has used before. We worked together to make some amazing personal flowers. The larger flower arrangements were quite sparse when it came to the callilies. We had to take some from the table centerpeices to make them more full. This was very important as we were using the color from those arrangements for the wedding colors. All worked out in the end and the flowers lasted almost 3 weeks after the wedding.
Wedding: 01/09/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our flowers from Bachman's were GORGEOUS!!! They did a fablous job and cost way less than any other small private florists that we looked at. Months later people still comment about how beautiful our flowers were. The only problem we ran into was that when my dad went to pick up our flowers the morning of the wedding they initially told them they didn't have any flowers for us. After he insisted that they look again, they finally found them! But we would still recommend Bachman's to anyone!
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Flowers
1.1 out of 5.0
1.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
I had pretty awful experience with Bachman's wedding department and would not recommend it to any one at all.

They offer free consultation but during the consultation they do not give basically any advice or feedback on how expensive certain flowers are. I picked my flowers without being aware of how expensive some flowers are when compared to others. On the day of my wedding I was supposed to pick up my flowers at Bachman's store near by my house at 11:00. I received a phone call at 11:00 while waiting outside the store that some portion of my order did not end up getting on the truck. I was asked to pick it up later. When I explained (my wedding was supposed to start at 1:00 and it was 11:00) they agreed to deliver everything to my house. I was happy until I received another phone call few minutes later from the local store informing me that my boutonni�res had been delivered to the store and needed to be picked up. I was confused again and had to call Bachman's to find out what was going on. The person on the phone told me to ignore their previous call. Simply, a complete mess! On top of everything,my bouquet which was supposed to be green with few yellow roses turned out completely yellow and the stems were awfully long. Also, one boutonni�re was supposed to be for a 8 years old boy and they sent a huge rose for him which was the same size as the one my husband was wearing. Now it is up to you to decide where you get your wedding flowers from...Good luck!

Wedding: 09/24/2009
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very happy with Bachman's as my wedding florist. I worked mainly with Robin. She was very calm and flexible. The flowers were beyong my expectations. I thought a lot about doing my own flowers so that I could get exactly what I wanted, but I knew it would be a nightmare the day of the wedding. I told them I wanted vintage, romantic style and picked some of the flowers that I wanted. They came up with beautiful bouquets for a decent price. They were delivered on time the day of the event, and they even allowed me to make some last minute changes a few days prior to the event.
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bachmans was great to work with. I belive the lady we spent the most time with was Eileen, but I could be mistaken. We had a great experience with Bachmans. They were helpful in fitting our budget and just giving good advice. I have always bought flowers and plants from Bachmans and I will continue too. Great Service and Value!
Wedding: 05/02/2009
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bachmans was last minute and made everything so simple. My aunt was suppose to do the flowers, but became ill so we checked with Bachmans and everything was perfect. Very helpful!
Wedding: 12/05/2008
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Beautiful flowers and extremly easy to work with and afordable!
Wedding: 11/21/2008
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Lady that I worked with to design my flowers was amazing. I went in knowing what colors I wanted and how much I could afford and she worked with me and designed the most amazing combinations that looked amazing on my wedding day. It was a stress free experience to work with such professionals.
Wedding: 06/20/2008
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I received flowers from my husband after I arrived home from our wedding.. They were beautiful purple roses. I couldn't have asked for a better surprise.. Thank you!
Wedding: 05/22/2008
Services Used: Flowers
 612-861-7620
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0