Alpine Grove Banquet Facility
Great food, Great service, Reasonable prices
19 South Depot Rd
Route 111A
Hollis, NH 03049  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle and Nicole were amazing! The ceremony was beautiful over the bridge and the reception was amazing! I have a very picky italian family and they all went out of their way to say how delicious the food was not to mention the abundance! There was something for everyone and this place proves that you do not have to spend the big money to get an exrememly amazing quality! Thank you Michelle ans Nicole! My day couldnt have been any more perfect!
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We were very pleased with the preparedness and professionalism of the staff at Alpine Grove. Our big day was a beautiful success and we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Nicole was able to ask us questions we hadn't even thought through in order to plan out every necessary detail for our wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  2.0
The planning process was the easiest part of my wedding reception. The execution was not. The wedding coordinator did not coordinate once the wedding started all of my vendors complained. There was not enough food in the bridal room for the bridal party. I had to ask several time for more food during dinner for my guests . Also my guests were charged for soda and juice when that was supposed to go on my tab. They also called the police on one of my groomsmen and walked him out for underage drinking, which he wasn't even doing. Honestly this place is not worth the money or the aggravation for what we paid to have that many things go wrong!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Beautiful place and great people to work with to make your day special. They were very friendly and helpful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is run by the most wonderful, supportive group of people. Our day was run smoothly and efficiently. It is a beautiful venue with outdoor beauty complimented by great set up indoors too. They had set up our tables with our unique decorations perfectly.
We are so very glad that we chose this venue and highly recommend if you are interested in an outdoor venue, with the option of indoor just in case of inclement weather, pick the Alpine Grove.

Food, decorations indoor and outdoor, service priceless!!!!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pooja 5 Reviews
Alpine Grove was the perfect size venue for the amount of people we needed to accomodate. We anticipated about 250 guests at our reception and wanted a place that still had enough room for people to move around about without feeling like they were bumping into tables and chairs. Most venues do not have a dance floor that can hold everyone and often I have found myself dancing off to the side...this is not a problem at Alpine Grove! Plus, the price isn't bad either!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 1 Reviews
Our wedding this past weekend was amazing and we owe so much credit to Alpine and Michelle. She was just wonderful, she gave us lots of ideas and helped me out when I just needed someone to calm me down ;) The food was fantastic and the staff were all friendly and polite. Best of recomendations to Alpine Grove.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We came to Alpine Grove after our original wedding venue foreclosed, which we found out with only 9 months to go until the big day. We were so lucky to find Alpine Grove, who not only had our date available, but was super flexible in working with us to make sure that we had as little stress as possible. We worked with Nicole who was just amazing. She helped us through every step of the process, answered all of our many questions, responded to emails and phone calls super fast, met with us on several occasions to discuss details, and then was there on our wedding day to make sure everything ran smoothly (which it did!) A couple of the biggest selling points for us were the fact that we could have our ceremony on the grounds in one of the beautiful gazebos, and that Alpine Grove does its own catering, making the decision-making process much easier. Alpine Grove also does an open house for couples that have booked where you can come in and sample food and talk to other vendors. It was super helpful because we were able to see what different chair covers looked like, sample cakes, food, look at flowers, etc.

The only complaint that I have is that on the day of the wedding, when I had to use the restroom, my MOH & one bridesmaid & I went to use the handicap bathroom because of the size of my dress and were told that we had to go in the regular ladies room.. I definitely could not fit in a stall by myself with my dress on, let alone with two other girls to hold my dress. Needless to say, we waited until the person who told us we couldn't use the handicap bathroom walked away and then went and used the handicap bathroom anyway, but it just seems like one of those things you shouldn't give the bride a hard time about!!

Other than that misunderstanding, I have no complaints & would definitely recommend Alpine Grove to any bride looking for an affordable NH wedding. The venue is absolutely beautiful and all our guests raved about the food! :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kat 5 Reviews
Nicole and Michelle made the difference of our wedding being an event to a wonderful day of memories. They answered my questions in a timely and courteous manner. It rained on our wedding day and they seamlessly moved the ceremony from outdoors to the deck. My guests are still talking about how great (and abundant) the food was. I would recommend the Aline to anyone looking to plan their wedding or any other event such as a rehearsal dinner, baby shower or any other catered event you might have.
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had a great tme at our Wedding here. We did not get the appetizers like we were promised in our bridal room. Felt that having 3 weddings going on at the same time that they may have been a little understaffed. Food was excellent But still would recommend.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The Staff at Alpine Grove was tremendous in assisting in planning and coordinating all of the details for our wedding reception held on September 1st, 2012. Michelle was flexible, experienced, and had tons of advice to offer us! The reception staff was professional, friendly, and provided quality services.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole was so flexible and understanding. I had a lot of last minute changes and ideas, she took them with ease and made my day unbelievable! Alpine Grove has great food, great prices and beautiful grounds.
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!! We had our whole wedding here. The outdoor ceremony was at the bridge gazebo and we had the Americana Room for our reception! Michelle, Nicole and Al are amazing people and helped us to put together an awesome wedding day!!! We are so grateful to them for everything they did!

The food is excellent! I am from an Italian family that LOVES to cook and they all said how wonderful it was! That's a big deal! Everything was perfect for our day and we can't say thank you enough!

We highly recommend The Alpine Grove to anyone holding ANY type of event!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle was very accommodating and professional. Our wedding was on one of the hottest days of the year, and she did everything she could to make my husband and I as well as our guests as comfortable as possible. The venue is nice and a great value for the price, especially given the use of their many gazebos and the bridge for picture taking. The food was also delicious and plentiful. I highly recommend Alpine Grove.
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can NOT say more about the wonderful wedding experience I had at the Alpine Grove. The general manager Sharon, is an angel! Her guidance and paitence are something I will never forget. The food was amazing, our wedding was perfect... I have not one complaint!! The pricing is SO reasonable, if I could do it all over again I would NOT change a thing!!!!!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alpine Grove was AMAZING!! They were very accessible, flexible, and informative. They offered packages for almost every aspect, and for the rest they offered information on other companies that could help. Service on our wedding day was timely and amazing, the food was delicious, and the staff was very friendly. My flowers from them were BEAUTIFUL!! A+ for them :)
Wedding: 08/01/2010
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 603-882-9051
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0