Katelin
Savvy July 2020

Anybody postponing July weddings?

Katelin, on March 14, 2020 at 10:29 AM Posted in Community Conversations 0 29
Saved
Our big day is July 25th. We have everything planned out at this point. We are literally just sitting here waiting on our big day and now I am worried our vendors will start to cancel on us even though it’s 4 months away. I am a nurse and my hospital sent out an email yesterday stating that if anyone chooses to leave the country we will automatically be placed in 14 day quarantine.
I know it’s four months away, but damn. Do I start to post pone things or do we wait to see if this clears up soon? I’m trying to stay positive and my fiancé is very, very positive but thinking about postponing our big day is horrible😣

29 Comments

Latest activity by Angela, on March 18, 2020 at 11:06 PM
  • S
    Dedicated July 2020
    Shannon ·
    • Flag
    I'm July 11 and we have no plans to postpone. We're also hoping that by then things will have calmed down and coronavirus will not be much of an issue.
  • Nefetera
    VIP March 2015
    Nefetera ·
    • Flag
    I will say at that point you should be ok. If this goes on until July will need to be scared. If anything hoping by this time things are repairing and fixed. However I would move forward. Everyone panic but i feel July is enough time to see some improvements
  • Katelin
    Savvy July 2020
    Katelin ·
    • Flag
    View Quoted Comment
    I hope so too! I think we’re going to give it until June 1st and go from there. I’m thinking this will be blown over by then. I don’t know about you guys but our state has taken all precautionary measures such as shutting down schools, canceling concerts, etc.
    at the end of the day I’m hoping this was all blown out of proportion and we’ll be okay 😬
  • Rebecca
    Devoted September 2021
    Rebecca ·
    • Flag