Zoe's Bakery Reviews

46 | Covington, LA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Zoe's Bakery

Recommended by 97%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I decided to go with Zoe's Bakery for my wedding after it was highly recommended by a local resident. I was so pleased with how my cake tasted and looked I couldn't have ask for anything better. The baker was so accommodating and was sure to give me exactly what I had asked for. Since my wedding I have purchased several other cakes from here and now it has became my favorite bakery in the area!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • Briana

    Briana · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was delicious and super affordable for both the wedding cake and grooms cake! They were on time and responsive to all my questions! Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zoe's bakery did an amazing job on my wedding cake & it tasted delicious!!! Shane and his staff exceeded my expectation on the outcome of my wedding cake. It was beautiful! Shane will work with you if you have a budget and/or other requests that you want. I had a suspended display for my wedding cake, and he and my florists did an amazing job with communicating and working together to make sure it was properly done. Shane was very helpful and kind to my husband and I to make sure our dream wedding cake came true, and it did!

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cakes were delicious and beautiful!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • User6133877 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first I didn't want to go with Zoe's because they didn't have a website. DO NOT LET THIS STOP YOU! They don't have a website because they don't need any help advertising their business. The baker is a world renowned baker. The cake is the best cake I've ever had. Their decorating skills are phenomenal. I would choose them over and over and over. Stop by and get a slice of cake and you will be SOLD.

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking Zoe's for our wedding cake and (surprise) groom cake was a no-brainer. Shane is incredibly talented and makes beautiful and delicious cakes! Our wedding cake was alternating layers of white cake filled with chocolate hazelnut ganache or almond amaretto, and our grooms cake was a french crepe cake. I'd never even had that cake before (nor had Zoe's ever made one) but knew my groom would love it. So Shane made the cake, and it was fantastic! And he added a special and fun crepe suzette twist with a crepe pan, french flag, and oranges all made with sugar. The groom loved his surprise cake!! In fact, we just had our one-year old cake top (and leftover grooms cake) recently--this review is a little late--and it is all STILL delicious!!! Overall, we loved our wedding cakes and highly recommend Zoe's!!

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • T

    tricia · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew we were going to use Shane to do the wedding cake and grooms cake even before we selected the venue in New Orleans. Was not disappointed. Beautiful and delicious wedding cake - strawberry and lemon curd filling yum. Carrot cake for the groom. yum. Hope Shane took a photo of the groom's cake...not sure he'll be doing one like that anytime soon;)

    Only wish I could post this on the New Orleans zip codes. Destination brides may feel limited to South Shore businesses and that's their loss.

    Sent on 04/23/2016
  • S

    Sally · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I selected the strawberry buttercream cake from Zoe's Bakery in Covington for my wedding and it was fantastic. All of my guests loved it and are still talking about it. Before the wedding I made an appointment to go taste the cake and put in the order and the head baker sat down with me and we discussed exactly what I wanted. It was a very easy process and they are willing to work with your specifications. They also delivered the cake promptly to the venue on the wedding day. It's one of the best cakes I've ever had and it looked tasteful and beautiful.

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • User4175373 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the cake is amazing! all guests enjoyed! very helpful with planning

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • User4113412 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job. They included the cake stands as well. Our cakes tasted and looked great!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake and grooms cake came out amazing in both taste and appearance. They truly exceeded my expectations!

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • E

    Emile · event on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zoe's has become a family staple. My oldest daughter's debutant party and wedding. My middle daughter's Sweet i6 and debutant party. My youngest daughter's sweet 16. In addition, multiple birthday parties and baby showers for various family members. Zoe's is our go to bakery for special events in the family. The cakes they produce are pure art. More importantly, after enhancing the event visually for several hours, party guest devour the cake. The taste and quality of the cake is excellent!!!

    Sent on 07/04/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my wedding cake it was done so pretty and it tasted great!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 03/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a Fantastic job on our wedding cake! Every single guest we had raved about how good our cake tasted. I would highly recommend Zoe's not only for their wedding cakes, but for any occasion you made need a cake. Everything they make at their bakery is FANTASTIC!!!

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane made the most beautiful wedding cake for my daughter I've ever seen! This is not only my opinion, but the opinion of many who saw her cake. It was absolutely gorgeous, and one like I've never seen! Thanks Shane for a job well-done! You went above and beyond....you ARE the best, no doubt!

    Sent on 12/09/2012
  • C

    Candra · Married on 05/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered some desserts from here, and as far as appearance, they were absolutely gorgeous. The look was perfect and so was the taste, they were moist and delicious, thanks!

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • M

    Amelia · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was in New Orleans, and with so many great bakeries in the city I was a little hesitant to venture out to Covington for a cake. Zoe's blew me away. They created the perfect gorgeous wedding cake and groom's cake I was hoping for for LITERALLY HALF what some of the bakeries in the city quoted me. I couldn't believe it. And the cake was absolutely DELICIOUS!! So moist and flavorful... exactly, exactly what I was hoping for. I had numerous guests say it was the tastiest wedding cake they'd ever had, and I couldn't agree more.

    Sent on 11/16/2011
  • S

    Shacarra · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh wow there is not enough space to express how overjoyed I am with Zoe's. I had never tried them before but just decided to stop in on a whim. Their prices are very reasonable. The baker is the friendliest man you would ever meet. The trial cake tasted wonderful and my wedding cake tasted even better!! I am so happy that I chose Zoe's to make my wedding cake. It was exactly as I pictured. I brought in a photo of what I wanted and added my own persoanl touches and it came out exact! I will definitely order from Zoe's again for any of my special occassion needs

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and yummy cakes!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered three cakes for my wedding, one for the bride, one for the groom, and one of the children who were in attendance. Everyone raved about all three cakes. The bride's cake was just breathtaking, almost too beautifu to eat!

    Sent on 07/25/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zoe's made our wedding cake and groom's cake. I couldn't have been happier with how they both turned out! They matched the colors of our wedding perfectly for us. And they tasted amazing too!

    Sent on 06/16/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got SOOO many compliments on our wedding cake and groom's cake! Not only were they beautiful, but they were absolutely delicious! They did a great job of making the colors of the cake match our wedding colors perfectly!

    Sent on 06/16/2011
  • kirby6

    Adrienne · Married on 04/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste at Zoe's really went out of her way to make sure we were satisfied with our choices on cake. I really appreciate the job she did.

    Sent on 04/27/2010
  • lloproto

    Lindsay · Married on 03/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was absolutely delicious!! each layers was a different flavor. The grooms cake was also a big hit :)

    Sent on 05/27/2010
  • N

    Jennifer · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zoe's is AMAZING. They baked the most delicious (strawberry champagne) cake and I literally cried when I saw it even though they had sketched it out for us. The price was perfect and the groom's cake shaped like a Coors Light bottle was a big hit with the guys.

    Sent on 06/16/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review