Weddings

Toes In The Sand Photography Reviews

Toes In The Sand Photography

Toes In The Sand Photography

St Thomas, VI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 108 Reviews
View more information

108 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 108
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We heard about Toes in the Sand from our wedding planner, Island Bliss Weddings, and had our dream wedding at Annaberg Sugar Ruins in St John. Mike arrived before we did and had more energy then all of us combined! He was such a treat to work with especially for my husband and I as we are not AT ALL photogenic. He did all different shots from my different locations there and also did black and whites. He made us laugh when we were stiff in front of the camera and kept shouting show me some teeth! He hands down made my day run even smoother and more special an then I could imagined.
    - Sarah & Kyle, Phoenix, AZ
  • Kyra
    Kyra B. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photographer!

    Mike was amazing! He had endless energy but was still able to comfort a nervous bride. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful and I can't stop looking at them. 🤗
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I can not stop looking at my wedding photographs!

    My experience was amazing from the start! I emailed Michael he was quick to respond and professional. The day of, he made me and my husband feel so comfortable! I felt like I was modeling for years! Great guidance! All of the guest loved his personality and could feel the love he had for his work. He was very knowledgeable with angles, lighting, time of day, and personality’s!
    I received my photographs exactly when he promised and was blown away! You can tell he used different shutter speeds, aperture and ISO to get perfect unique photography’s!
  • Hillary
    Hillary Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pure Excellence. HANDS DOWN.

    I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer for my wedding. Mike has the best energy I have ever seen in my life! He thought of everything! From the group shots to the intimate shots all the way to the candid photos that I will treasure for the rest of my life. If you plan on doing a destination wedding, vow renewal, etc. TOES IN THE SAND! You won’t regret it!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 12/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our engagement photos done when vacationing in St. thomas. Michael was beyond amazing. He prepared us for the photos and made sure we would wear the right thing and look our best. He spent so much time with us and took AMAZING shots in so many different cool spots at Magen's Bay! Our pictures came out absolutely GORGEOUS! We seriously love every single photo that he took. If you want beautiful pictures, definitely choose Toes in the Sand Photography. We couldn't be any more happy and pleased with the services and photographs we received!
  • E
    Erica Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Mike to take pictures for my parents 25th vow renewal. He did a wonderful job. He had such great energy and put us all at ease. My dad is not one to smile but Mike was able to get some great shots of him just beaming. When I looked at the online album I was overcome with emotion and was teary up at my desk. Mike was able to get all those special emotions in pictures. I highly recommend him.
  • J
    Justin Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Almost too good!! Michael took so many incredible photos that we had a hard time narrowing down our favorites! He was incredible fun to work with and he made the entire process easy, relaxing, and enjoyable. It's obvious that he loves what he does. Very reasonable price for the amount of pictures and length of photo shoot.
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael Garcia of Toes in the Sand Photography was amazing! He was incredibly professional, gave great advice and went above and beyond as our wedding photographer. I do not consider myself to be someone who photographs comfortably and Michael set me at ease, facilitating some of the best photographs I have ever taken in my life. I absolutely felt like a beautiful bride and have the photos to show it! If I could recommend beyond 5 out of 5 I would do so!
  • J
    John Married on 08/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael did an amazing job for our engagement photos. The plan we had to meet at Peace Hill in St. John for the surprise engagement worked perfectly. He was there on time and ready to capture our special moment. He was so much fun to work with, my now finance loved him and I knew i got the right photographer! He was super positive, fun and had great energy. Thanks Michael your the best!
  • E
    Erika Married on 06/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike is super friendly, full of energy, full of great ideas, and extremely passionate! He not only captured every perfect detail of our wedding, but he helped facilitate it so that it ran smoothly and everyone could just keep smiling. He also was generous with taking photos at Magen's Bay, in addition to the photos he took at the villa where our wedding was hosted, simply to ensure that he would capture photographs that we would cherish for a lifetime...and that we will.
  • P
    Pam Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is nothing thing that could have been better!! So happy with Mike, our photographer! He loves what he does and our pictures showed it!! So thankful we chose this vendor for our 40th wedding anniversary!! Thank you Mike!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give 100 stars, I would! I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer to capture every moment of the happiest day of my life. If you want a photographer who will go above and beyond to perfectly capture each and every special moment, Mike is the man to call. We had our wedding on the beach and he wasn’t afraid to get down in the sand or get wet in the ocean just to get the perfect shot. He sent us our USB in less than 3 weeks and I cried when I saw how beautifully perfect our photos were! He was so fun and made my husband and I feel so comfortable. We normally feel so awkward when it comes to taking pictures but Mike made it so easy for us. He’s really the best and if you’re planning on getting married in St. Thomas, I suggest Mike @ Toes In The Sand a trillion times over! We’ll cherish these photos for the rest of our lives. Thank you Mike for capturing these memories for us!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 03/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for an amazing photographer, look no further! Michael is 100% the BEST! My husband and I truly feel that our wedding would not have been as amazing as it was without him! (Our guests felt the same way!)
    The very first time I reached out to Michael to inquire about being our photographer, I knew then and there that he was someone special, and that I had to have him be a part of our big day. He was so interested in who I was, who my fiance was, our story, how we got engaged, etc.. As soon as we got to know one another a little more, he asked questions about our venue, my dress, hair, make up...he gave me THE BEST recommendations on who to hire for the rest of our wedding. (I am stateside, and planned everything for our wedding on my own.) He gave me some of the best advice about my venue, the best way to do my hair so it wasn't flying in my face, the list goes on and on.
    Michael genuinely loves and enjoys what he does and you can tell by just looking at his photos. He pays very close attention to detail, and encourages everyone to have fun so we can capture those amazing moments!
    Thank you again Michael for your amazing photos, your support, and contagious energy. We could not be more pleased with you!!
  • J
    Johanna Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!!!! This review is long over due.... Michael was extremely flexible with us. We got married in September so to my surprise a lot of vendors were unavailable due to 'hurricane season'. I also felt like I was asking for a lot. I wanted someone to come on a sailing catamaran and capture our beautiful day for 4 hours, of course I also wanted beautiful pictures without completely breaking the bank. Needless to say Michael over delivered. He provided us with everything we were looking for. He was easy to work with, helped us capture our perfect day. Long story short we also got married 4 days before the biggest hurricane ever hit St Thomas. Even with the unfortunate event and the complete destruction that happened, Michael over delivered once again. We not only still had pictures of our day, we were able to receive them in an orderly fashion. Extremely thankful, extremely impressed, and forever grateful to the man who captured our beautiful day. This will help us remember the beauty of that day.
  • J
    James Married on 07/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was our second time with Michael, and he did not disappoint. We were on St Thomas in 2015, and were in need of a photographer, and Michael came highly recommended. We loved our portraits so much, that when we went back this passed July, we hired Michael again, He has such a great eye for the island, and knows exactly where to put people to maximize the image. He's also great with kids, very patient, and never rushes you to finish. If you're going to be on St Thomas, and are in need of a photographer, look no further.
  • J
    Jeannine Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was absolutely incredible to work with. He captured our day so beautifully and was non stop snapping shots. He communicated with me as often As I needed leading up to our wedding and took suggestions for any poses we were hoping to try. He utitlized any "props" we had and was running around getting dirty for us!! By the time our destination beach shoot was finished he was soaking wet and covered in sand!!! You can tell Michael loves what he does and it shows in his work. I promise -you wouldn't be disappointed using toes in the sand photography for capturing your most special moments!!!
  • S
    Sophia Married on 03/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike Garcia, with Toes in the Sand photography did our wedding photos and he was absolutely amazing! We could not have gotten better photos or had a better experience. He was very creative and easy going, which made the whole experience a blast. We live in Michigan, so this was a destination wedding and we got our photos back much quicker than we expected. I could not rate them higher,
  • M
    Michael G. Married on 03/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Other people already wrote it, but really - Mike is great! His energy and focus on details is unlike anything we experienced before.
    We now got almost 300 pictures from our fantastic wedding day on the beach and can re-live the day and what we felt for the rest our lives.
    Thank you so much Mike!
  • D
    Dale Married on 02/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was energetic, personable, and a joy to work with for our wedding photos. He was professional and very quick to get our photos to us. Your photos have received many compliments from everyone here at home. Thank you Michael! It was a pleasure! Hopefully you'll join us for a toast on our return for our first anniversary... :)
  • User2939385 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely wonderful expirence! Mike was such a wonderful photographer. His energy, style, and professionalism were top notch. He got my pictures back to me incredibly quickly and they are BEAUTIFUL! I highly recommend Toes in the Dand Photography.
  • T
    Trish Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was in love with Michael after I talked to him the first time. HIs enthusiasm for everything had me after the first phone call. My husband and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary on St. John in August 2017. Our children came down to celebrate with us. We were supposed to have our pictures taken on a Wednesday, but the showers blessed us an thankfully Michael had that Friday available. He came to St. John and Trunk Bay and took amazing photos. I surprised my husband by renewing our vows on the beach. He didn't really want to do it but of he had too. Our story takes a turn after our pictures were taken. Michael said we would receive them in one month. Well hurricane Irma had other ideas. The hurricane hit 16 days after we left St. John. I was so concerned with how Michael was doing after the hurricane. I finally heard from him and he was ok. We just received our photos on Friday and I couldn't be happier. Michael you are the best. I do not take a good picture and you worked magic with me. My husband hardly smiles and you got him to smile. I GOT IT! I swear my husband is saying it in a couple of your pictures. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Michael. God Bless You!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was absolutely the best. High energy and does whatever to get the best photos. Very happy with our choice, Highly recommend.
  • M
    Mandy Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to start. Mike was absolutely amazing!!! His energy was perfect. My husband doesn't love to take pictures and he made this experience so much fun!
    The pictures we got ARE TO DIE FOR!! They're absolutely breath taking. I was so blown away when he sent me my previews. These are pictures I plan on displaying all over my home. They are something I'm going to cherish for the rest of my life.
    His turn around time is amazing!! Super fast!!
    You will NOT regret using Mike trust me. He's efficient, fun, fast turn around, very responsive, creative, and all around an awesome person.
    If you're looking for an amazing photographer he's your man! Contact him!!!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good evening photography seekers. I recently got married at a villa in St. Thomas and Michael was our photographer.
    He did an amazing job and has a great personality. We had another photographer scheduled who was not able to make it until an hour after (he had a last minute emergency) so we were able to hire Michael a day before to take the other photographers place. He was so great that I'm actually glad that the other photographer was not able to make it on time and that we booked with Michael.
  • D
    Dave Married on 09/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    10 words of advice: "Mike is the best in every way...stop looking now!"