15 Reviews for Tillery Place

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+8
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (4)
Event Planning (3)
Parking (3)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Clean Up (2)
Set Up (2)
Lighting (2)
Chairs (2)
Tables (2)
Event Rentals (1)
Bartender(s) (1)
Limited Bar (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Outside Alcohol (1)
Specialty Wine (1)
Aisle Markers (1)
Altar/Arches (1)
15 Tillery Place Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

This is seriously THE place to pull off a beautiful outdoor Austin wedding! We had a food truck pull in for food, set up a sweet DIY photo booth in the airstream trailer, and set up a tent over the stage with room for tables & benches for our live band to rock attendees faces off! Talia is the absolute best at helping you pull off your vision! My tip: skip a florist, do your own bouquets and let the natural surroundings enhance the magic of your night. Stringing the lights in our tent really lit up the reception. Love you forever, Tillery Place!!

Profile Picture Danielle, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Talia and everything at The Tillery Place was absolutely amazing! We had numerous questions throughout the entire wedding planning process and Talia always responded to us quickly and made sure we were taken care of. We highly recommend the Tillery Place!

Profile Picture Janette, 9/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Tillery Place was a beautiful venue for our wedding! We were able to decorate it exactly as we wanted, and Talia, the women who runs the space, was incredibly helpful and professional along the way. They were very flexible with load-in/load out times, which was great because we did all of the decorating ourselves and were able to prep the space on Friday and come in Monday morning to tidy up. Though it is an outdoor venue, the grounds are set up to power lights, speakers, and anything else we needed. Our guests were wowed by the walk through the nursery at the Tillery Street Plant company.

All in all, we were very happy with our venue and the service provided for our wedding at Tillery Place.

Profile Picture Mackenzie, 11/5/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Tillery Place offers superb value for the garden wedding of your dreams for a gorgeous, versatile venue! The venue staff are incredibly responsive and flexible to work with. In addition, the staff at the adjacent nursery was also so helpful in helping us deal with heavy rain on the day of our event.

Profile Picture User7416731, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

What an incredible venue! The Tillery Place is beautiful, laid back, flexible, and a unique Austin gem. The coordinator, Talia, was very easy to work with. She was quick to respond to questions and was so flexible and incredibly friendly.

We were able to drop off and set up the day before the event saving us so much time the day of the wedding to focus on details and getting ready. We had so many compliments on the beauty of the venue and how different it was. We wanted a laid back wedding that was a little different than most Austin or Hill Country venues and this fit the bill perfectly! The airstream trailer on site was a perfect place to get ready and hang out before the ceremony and there was so much space for a dance floor, cocktail tables, big dessert table and lawn games. It didn't feel crowded and every wedding there can be customized so easily.

We loved it and highly recommend!

Profile Picture User5617090, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

I can't imagine having held my wedding anywhere else! This place truly comes alive at night when the lights are lit up and the chandelier in the tree is bright. Talia was lovely to work with and we received numerous compliments about how fantastic the venue was. It's also great because you can truly make it your "own" and make it as casual or as fancy as you like. I couldn't be happier!

Profile Picture User7383958, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Book it! Talia and Richelle were incredible and were an active resource throughout the process.

Profile Picture Vishal, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This was one of the most beautiful moment's in our lives and this was a just a magical beautiful choice for our reception.

Profile Picture AUBREY, 9/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Tillery Place is a hidden treasure of Austin wedding venues. It has such a great Austin vibe! It sits behind a well known plant nursery in town giving it a really cool garden feel. The actual venue space is down this great gravel walk way with hanging lights that light the path. My guests thought this was really cool and it gives a great romantic vibe. The back space is lit with hanging lights as well and a cool hanging chandelier which gives really soft and beautiful lighting at night.

We were sure it was going to rain on our wedding day (it didn't thank goodness) but we rented the tent anyway. If you are planning on having an evening wedding, I would recommend a tent. The Tillery lighting is great for dancing but if you want to have more of a conversation area for people, the tent helps by giving more lighting! This isn't a complaint, just a preference we had and it turned out really well!

Talia, the events coordinator, will be your best contact through the whole process! She is flexible, timely, accommodating, friendly, and really stylish. We loved working with her. She was good about figuring out our vision and also suggesting ideas that have worked in the past. You want Talia on your team while you're planning your wedding at Tillery, trust me!

Me and my husband loved Tillery as our wedding venue. It's lush, romantic, and full of potential for each unique couple. The cool thing about it is that each wedding there can look completely different. You can really create your own style and vibe because the area is so large and spacious. We used a food truck for catering and it worked great! They have a place in the back for the truck to pull right into. The guests loved it, the wedding party loved it, and so did the bride and groom. Such a fun and unique place to host a wedding!

- The Perry's

Profile Picture Sarah, 5/17/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Lighting, Uncovered Outdoor, Event Planning
5.0

In short, Tillery Place was wonderful.

The space itself is beautiful - a long pathway lined with succulents brings you to the space in which you'll be celebrating; an old pecan grove. There are open fire pits spread throughout, a cute bar, an incredible Bedouin tent, and a beautiful Airstream trailer (which we used as a Whiskey and Mezcal bar). We can't imagine finding a more beautiful place in Austin.

My husband I eloped on a ski trip in Mt. Shasta, so our event at Tillery place was a wedding celebration, sans wedding. In the end, about 120 people showed up, and there was more than enough space for everyone to spread out. Some of our guests made themselves comfortable around the fires (one of which we turned into a s'mores station), others spent time in the Airstream, and plenty of people enjoyed lounging on the pillows and rugs in the Bedouin Tent. Louie Mueller provided BBQ, and bar tending was provided by Austin Helpers, a recommendation by Tillery Place's party planner, Talia Bryce.

Talia was wonderful - she was helpful, easy to work with, and just all-around great. She made the process of putting a party together much more manageable.

Funny story: When we were looking for a bluegrass band to play our event, a friend of mine recommended her musician friend's band, the Lost Pines. Turns our her friend was Talia - the same Talia who was helping with our wedding. Also turns out that Talia's band is phenomenal. Their music couldn't have been better, and the bluegrass was especially appropriate for the setting. Perfect.

It is worth noting that planning a wedding/party at Tillery Place will be a hands-on experience, which is exactly what we were looking for. So many of the other "all-inclusive" venues we looked at were bound by endless rules and red tape. Tillery Place provided us with the space and guidance, and let us make the party our own.

Our party was great, and we couldn't be happier - we can't recommend Tillery Place enough.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ren , 11/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Bartender(s), Limited Bar, Outside Alcohol, Signature Drink, Specialty Wine, Chairs, Tables, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access
4.9

This venue did not disappoint! We couldn't have asked for a better place to tie the knot and Talia was great to work with (and flexible too)! Definitely a space worth checking out - especially if you're trying to stay away from the "wedding factories". The location is great AND it's a beautiful space on it's own, so decorating wasn't a huge priority.

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.8

We wanted a brunch wedding that felt more Austin than Hill Country. From the first look at Tillery Place we were smitten. It's charming and a blank canvas. I know a blank canvas can seem intimidating, but they place turned out perfect and bringing in a coffee truck was the most perfect part of our brunch wedding. Working with Talia was always easy and she was great the day of the wedding. They had a shed on the property where we were able to store some stuff leading up to the day of the wedding to keep the amount of trips and stress the day before down. The venue also provided all the tables and benches for the ceremony and the reception.

Photo for Tillery Place Review - Decorations were simple because the venue is so pretty!
Photo for Tillery Place Review - March 18th wedding - so you can see the tree cover
Photo for Tillery Place Review - The plants lining the aisle and benches were provided
Photo for Tillery Place Review
Photo for Tillery Place Review - We rented a few extra tables and chairs for older guests
Photo for Tillery Place Review - Some cheap JoAnn's garland on the arch :)
+4
Photos
Photo for Tillery Place Review - So you can see the ceremony versus reception
Photo for Tillery Place Review - We had just a guitar player on our stage and no dance floor
Photo for Tillery Place Review - The covered pavilion was perfect for food!
Photo for Tillery Place Review - Great space to line up in the nursery for an exit
Profile Picture Gina, 3/18/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Aisle Markers, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Lighting, Tables, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access
4.8

Tillery Place was the perfect venue for our wedding. It's quirky and different, and because it's essentially just an open space, you can really do anything to it! It's nestled in the back of an awesome nursery and some great pecan trees, so it's naturally romantic. There is plenty of space for a tent, which I would highlight recommend because it rained for our entire wedding day. There are also a ton of cool spots for photos - airstreams, cool sheds, lots of plants, etc.

Talia was great to work with and always gave us speedy and thorough answers to our questions. If she can't be your day of person, I'd highly recommend bringing in another professional at least for the month of. It just helps if you have someone intimately familiar with you and your plans.

Profile Picture Taryn, 3/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.6

Do consider the weather and backup plans. We didn't get rain, but it was warm. We opted to mosquito spray, which was a good choice. They were very accommodating with timing for both load-in and load-out, which was great for us. We also really liked the subcontracted coordinator, Shelly. She was terrific!

Profile Picture Eve, 10/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue