studio205films Reviews

54 | Glendale, CA
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for studio205films

Recommended by 96%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • A

    Angeline · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment my husband and I met Peter, we knew he was exactly what we were looking for.

    Peter has unbeatable talent and personality. After watching multiple samples of his work and researching his website, we already made the decision to hire him prior to even meeting him; that's how confident we were about Peter.

    It was very important to find someone whose style meshed with ours and could tell our story without it looking cheesy. Peter was the perfect balance of modern, classy, and personable. He made us laugh on many occasions during the big day, and he was a blast to work with. Watch out for his one-liners; he'll crack you up when you least expect it!

    We can't wait to see the video of our big day. We give him our highest recommendation!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • G

    kae · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A videographer for our wedding wasn't part of the plan, but after so many friends told us that it was a worthwhile investment, we ended up searching for a videographer. During the process, watching other couples' videos became a hobby/part-time job. I spent countless hours looking at over 10 videographers based on recommendations from friends, wedding planners, wedding venues, etc., and I didn't like any of their work. I found Peter and Studio 205 Films, and he and our photographer were hands down the best wedding expenses spent. We only wish we had the budget to hire him for the slow motion video booth too. Now we can't wait to get our full length video!

    +
    -fun!!
    -flexible with customizing package for our needs
    -stayed at the wedding beyond his "contracted hours" to ensure he captured everything
    -completely went out of his way to hook up a real-time photo app we had used to his projector. he absolutely did not need to do this and spent time on trying to make it work for us
    -BEAUTIFUL same day edit - Peter must have studied the music we gave him prior; it was unbelievable how he was able to match the sound of the chimes to the wedding procession, giggles in the song to the first look, etc.
    -our video was upbeat and the day was captured BEAUTIFULLY. Unlike with other wedding vendors, you can get an idea of a videographer's product, and we had high expectations for Peter. The video was even better than imagined, and it makes us so happy every time we watch it. Check out his Vimeo page; his work speaks for itself http://vimeo.com/studio205films

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My (now) husband and I hired Peter because our photographer highly recommended him, and we absolutely loved his work when we saw it online.

    On our wedding day, Peter and his assistant arrived early to scope out our venue. I appreciated that he didn't just show up the minute before he was supposed to start shooting. When he arrived, he was RELAXED and ready to shoot - he was cracking jokes and being silly, which was exactly what I needed to stay calm and relaxed myself!

    As I was finishing getting ready, my mom zipped up the back of my dress and it was no longer closing all the way, leaving a small gap at the top of the zipper! So PETER stepped in, said he knew how to sew, and he fixed my dress! He did a flawless job and the dress looked perfect again! It was amazing, and further confirmed Peter's awesomeness.

    Once our day got rolling and we started with our first look and formal shots, he basically turned into a chameleon in the best kind of way. Peter worked so well with our photographer that I hardly noticed when & where he was shooting. He has a way of sort of disappearing and still gets incredible footage - exactly what I wanted from our videographer! I tend to feel really awkward in front of cameras, so I appreciated his shooting style: stealthy.

    At the end of our homemade slideshow during the reception, the video suddenly continued on to show video footage of our wedding day! Apparently, a few months ago my hubby and Peter had conspired to SURPRISE me with a Same Day Edit at the reception - and it was INCREDIBLE! Peter is such a stealthy shooter that I never even noticed his absence while he was putting together the edit!

    Peter is amazing, and I'm SO glad that we chose him to capture our special day. He is friendly and funny, while staying professional and productive. And he's stealthy like James Bond (but with less hair) behind the camera, so he was the perfect choice for us!

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio205 films did not disappoint! I wholeheartedly endorse them and recommend them without reservation. You get more than what you pay for!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • B

    brett · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s been exactly three months since our wedding and we must have watched our same day edit (including once just before writing this) at least fifty times. We just can’t stop watching the video over and over again. Peter did an unbelievable job capturing all the happiness, tears, and joy we experienced on our wedding day. Both of our parents (after showing them how) have it downloaded on their Ipads and make up any excuse they can think of to show it off to anyone/everyone they meet. He worked well with our photographer and kept a very low profile. We hardly noticed he was even there! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • User2695306 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the video Peter. Amazing! Just wished you had more reception dancing footage. Thanks!

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • User3184952 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe how awesome Peter and his team are. Just simply previewing his stuff, I knew right away that Peter was as professional of a videographer as I could find. He doesn't simply do videography, but makes all his films look as if it came straight out of a movie. He is also super funny and easy to work with! Definitely money well spent and I can't wait to watch our wedding video over and over again for years and years to come!

    Sent on 04/17/2013
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a LOT of research before my husband and i came across Studio205Films. I was a little picky about what would be captured and how it would look artistically... Needless to say, we were both impressed by Peter Chang's work...

    We interviewed Peter and after 15 minutes of talking, i felt like i knew him for years... he has a very easy going personality that makes you feel comfortable. He was very responsive to every single e-mail i sent, and believe me.. i sent a lot.

    On the day of the wedding... i didn't have to worry about him at all.. On his own initiative without bothering me, he managed to gather my dress, shoes, bouquet, jewelry to film... He made the day so easy for me b/c i didn't feel like i had to hold his hand to capture specific things.. he already knew what to film and what would be important...

    Our edit was shown during the dinner reception and all of our guests were FLOORED at the beautiful film.. he nailed it! Peter Chang is so gifted and has a brilliant eye for beauty. His execution of our wedding day was flawless! I would recommend him again and again and would personally hire him again.

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • M

    Mona · Married on 12/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter Chang is amazing! Another great investment! Have you seen his videos? Ridiculously talented! He just has that eye and talent! He was easy to work with and was very flexible with our schedule (especially since we lived out of town). But he is a busy man so just be patient with your videos, the wait is worth it.
    I literally watched my engagement video a billion times. The same day edit video he showed during my reception put my guests to tears! Thanks again Studio 205 films! Wish you more success!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • A

    Angie · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was absolutely amazing... he went wayyy above and beyond our expectations on the wedding day and when we saw our video we were absolutely blown away. He works hard but is simply just talented. I would recommend any bride to make it a PRIORITY to book him on their wedding day. It will be the best decision you'll ever make for your wedding!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • A

    Angie · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was absolutely amazing... he went wayyy above and beyond our expectations on the wedding day and when we saw our video we were absolutely blown away. He works hard but is simply just talented. I would recommend any bride to make it a PRIORITY to book him on their wedding day. It will be the best decision you'll ever make for your wedding!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • T

    TIna · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter Chang and his team were beyond amazing, they said no to nothing I asked for, they made it so easy and stress free for me both before my wedding, during my wedding, and after. The same day edit left me and all my guest speechless. Studio205films were one of my favorite vendors the video portion of that day was so important as that is one of the few things from that day that is kept and captures the day, the quality of work was perfect I had nothing but a amazing experience I high recommend them!!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • S

    Sheetal · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In search of the perfect wedding cinematographer, my husband and I watched same day edit after same day edit from companies located all over Southern California (literally). We were looking for someone who would capture all the emotions of our special day but without the cheesiness and unprofessional editing we were seeing way too often. Cue studio205films.

    We fell in love with Peter the minute we met him. He's professional, funny (which is important when this person has a camera on you all day), easy to work with and VERY talented. The quality of his film is second-to-none and the moments he captures when you don't even realize it are priceless. He's a no frills sort of guy that lays it all out on the table. No extra costs or hidden fees. Just pure honest beautiful work.

    As much as we love our full video, I have to mention that our SDE was a huge hit! Peter had it ready to go when we requested which gave him very little time to prep. If you are on the fence about having one, trust this bride when I say do it. It is something your guests will remember forever. We have had so many friends and family members tell us that they can't listen to the song used in ours without thinking of us. That is a testament to Peter's unique editing skills. It fit perfectly.

    I would highly recommend studio205films for your special day! It was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process and we will have proof of it for the rest of our lives. :)

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • User2639730 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down - hiring Peter was THE BEST decision we made for our wedding.

    Peter is so great to work with and was super responsive to my many questions leading up to the wedding. I loved working with him and enjoyed his great sense of humor. Definitely one of our top vendors.

    He did a same day edit for us which was AMAZING and blew our guests away. But not only is his creative work above and beyond, but so is his client service. When there were some hiccups on the day of the wedding, Peter immediately tried to make me feel better and fix the situation. I was so impressed by how well he handled the situation.

    I am so glad we booked Peter and assure you that hiring him for your Big Day will will be one of the best decisions you can make for your wedding.

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • D

    Danny · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing. I HIGHLY recommend Peter's service. He did a fantastic job at our wedding in September with a same-day-edit (Thank you again, Peter). Not only did he produce a high quality, emotional and overall amazing video, he was very funny/calm throughout our wedding day and was always fast in responding to e-mails/phone calls. I can't imagine our day turning out the way it did without Peter there (really). And as a benefit, we get to relive our wedding moments on video. I am so excited to see our highlight real from Peter since the same-day-edit was so great.

    Sent on 01/06/2013
  • User1541476 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was one of the first vendors I booked after seeing same day edit's he did for other weddings. He's hilarious and knows how to capture a moment. He did an amazing job on our slideshow and same day edit... I can't wait to see the final product! :D

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister used Peter last year for her wedding and he did an amazing job with her video and same day edit. He is very fun and easy to work with and makes you feel very comfortable which I think is also something that is important since you will be spending your entire day with him! I looked around just to make sure that I wasnt missing out on something better and then booked Peter. His same day edit was PHENOMENAL!!!!! I had many guest tell me that he had the BEST same day edit they have seen. He had footage from the wedding from 30 mins before that was included in the same day edit. His editing style is artistic, modern and captures the mood perfectly. Watching the same day edit during the wedding made us feel so happy and I thought he captured our emotions for the day perfectly. I also had a friend/guest who loved it so much that she sent her own wedding video to him for wedding video rehab. Peter works hard and I mean it! He barely takes breaks and stays until everything is done and you dont have to worry that he will take off before your footage is captured. We can wait to see our wedding video. =)

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • User2339175 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter is AMAZING to work with! At first I didn't think I'd be able to afford a top-notch videographer like him. All the others were out of my budget but Peter's work was beautiful and he was so reasonably priced. His video quality is creative yet very classy--he knows how to make a professional wedding video without making it cheesy. His shots are smooth and natural, and he never makes you force or re-do anything. I barely realized I was on camera, so I wasn't self-conscious like I thought I'd be.

    The day of the wedding, he met me early in the morning while I started my hair appointment, and stayed with us all the way until the cake cutting--about 12 hours! I was originally debating asking a family member to just film a few pieces of the wedding, but I'm so glad I hired a professional, and Peter was so worth it both in terms of the time he spends on you and the quality of his work. He was flexible, organized, on-time, and very professional. He was always easy to get a hold of, and always where he needed to be. He is also incredibly funny, I was laughing through all of my morning appointments while he cracked jokes. Book studio205films!! Peter is worth every penny.

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • M

    Marion · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such amazing vendors for my wedding, but more than that they are amazing people! I'm so glad we went with studio205films. When we met with Peter for the first time, we knew right off the bat that his humor and easy going personality would fit just perfectly with us.

    As a bride, you definitely have more than enough on your plate, but honestly, Peter made sure everything was in place. The only thing I had to think about were some song selections for the same day edit (probably the easiest thing on my checklist :).

    Peter and his assistant came on time, and truly worked so well with my photographer...I was so stress-free. They were able to collaborate and scout out nice picturesque areas. Peter truly knows how to make various video clips into a beautiful video montage (I was guilty of watching it at least 10 times, once it came in the mail). Also, everyone LOVED the Same Day Edit. All of our guests were really impressed not only by the fact that it was from the wedding day, but that it flowed so well to tell a love story. Peter is so great at what he does, and I would highly recommend using studio205films. It's one thing to have good vendors, but it's another to have great people who truly care about making your wedding a magical one.

    -Marion and Brian

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • Marion

    Marion · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such amazing vendors for my wedding, but more than that they are amazing people! I'm so glad we went with studio205films. When we met with Peter for the first time, we knew right off the bat that his humor and easy going personality would fit just perfectly with us.

    As a bride, you definitely have more than enough on your plate, but honestly, Peter made sure everything was in place. The only thing I had to think about were some song selections for the same day edit (probably the easiest thing on my checklist :).

    Peter and his assistant came on time, and truly worked so well with my photographer...I was so stress-free. They were able to collaborate and scout out nice picturesque areas. Peter truly knows how to make various video clips into a beautiful video montage (I was guilty of watching it at least 10 times, once it came in the mail). Also, everyone LOVED the Same Day Edit. All of our guests were really impressed not only by the fact that it was from the wedding day, but that it flowed so well to tell a love story. Peter is so great at what he does, and I would highly recommend using studio205films. It's one thing to have good vendors, but it's another to have great people who truly care about making your wedding a magical one.

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • S

    sandy · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter deserves more than 5 stars. His quality of work is the BEST my husband and I have found. I have recommended Peter to all my engaged friends well before I was even engaged. After my engagement, Peter was the FIRST vendor that I sought to hire. I knew I wanted studio205 only. There was no other option for us. We needed Peter to work our wedding! With that said, Peter met all of our expectations and beyond. I cried and felt so overwhelmed as I watched our wedding unfold at the end of our wedding. It felt extremely special to have our friends and family witness our wedding from the start to finish. Watching the same day edit made our wedding complete. After four months of being married, my husband and I watch the video at least one every two weeks. We love reliving the day and reflecting on our special day. Thank you Peter for this priceless video. It's more than we hoped for.

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio205films was wonderful! The same day edit was amazing and blew our guests away. Peter is professional and fun at the same time. He has a great eye and amazing editing skills. His team was fun and easy to work with. We can't wait to see the rest of our wedding videos. He was the first vendor we booked and we are so happy to have picked him. The best choice...really.

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • D

    David · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter provided a unique sameday video edit that made our wedding even more memorable. Peter is very professional and responsive. We did not even notice that Peter and his team were around recording but they were able to capture everything from all angles.

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • Helen

    Helen · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Studio 205 Films was my favorite cinematographer bc his videos gave me tears of joy! Sure enough once I was engaged, Peter was the 1st vendor I called. He was super accommodating since I made him fly all the way out to Houston, TX for us. Peter and his team were such troopers and helpful throughout the entire day. All of our guests were blown away with the same day edit! Thank you for capturing the memories for us!

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • N

    Nick · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter created the most incredible same day edit and beautiful final edit of our wedding. Not only did he blow us away with the quality, but we have received unsolicited compliments from everyone who has viewed them. Our videos have turned out to be the most viewed and most shared item from our wedding, so our recommendation to all of our friends is not to skimp on the video, hire Studio205Films!

    Nick & Ann

    Sent on 09/24/2012