Spark Event Services Reviews

35 | Fort Collins, CO
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Spark Event Services

Recommended by 97%

35

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Clint Andrews · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ - Incredible Service, Great Music, Party Lights

    My husband and I just got married on July 27th. We hired Spark Event Services about 6 months ago. Chris is great to work with, during our initial consultation we discussed our wedding what type of music we enjoy and our wedding logistics. After our initial meeting he provided us access to a web portal where we could configure all of our music for every aspect of our wedding. Chris joined us for our rehearsal and walked us through what we would hear. The day of our wedding we had some bad weather, Chris setup everything both outside for the ceremony and inside for the reception. We went a little back and forth with the weather issues and we were able to do the ceremony outside. During the reception Chris complimented the day perfectly - he played great music, guests enjoyed his sense of humor and we appreciated all the attention to details. Chris is great to work with, he is dependable, has a great attitude, and cares about the wedding. Top notch guy, highly recommend!!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • H

    Heather A Yates · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and Photobooth Amazing Service

    Chris was great! His website is super easy to use to set up playlists. He was very professional and worked with us on our crazy ever changing schedule. He went with the flow and our guests loved him. We also used his photo booth and all my guests are still raving about how they loved it. I would highly recommend Chris as an event DJ. He helped make our wedding reception memorable.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Analisa

    Analisa Weber · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch DJ

    Chris was just the DJ at our wedding on June 15th and he's simply the best there is! His organized website for music selections is what initially hooked us, but Chris worked with both of us closely to make sure our reception was everything we were hoping for and more! Everyone had a blast at our wedding and kept remarking on the "party atmosphere" which was our ultimate goal! Chris's wife Candace was in charge of the photo booth which was also a huge hit! I'm pretty sure there was a line of people waiting to have their pictures taken with all the fun props during the entire reception. Pricing was extremely reasonable and fair, especially for the level of service that we received. Thank you Chris and Candace, we are glad we chose you to help us celebrate our big day!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    Chris was amazing! The variety of music was exactly what we wanted. He helped keep us on schedule with our wedding and when we were doing what. he made recommendations for what we could do during the reception. Made it fun and helped getting the party going. also helped with our pre-wedding meeting and picking songs for different parts of the wedding.Would highly recommend him to anyone and will use him again!! !! ❤❤❤❤

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding DJ!

    Chris was great to work with! He was the DJ at our wedding earlier this month and made the day run so smoothly. The music was great, and it was great having another person to help keep the ceremony and reception flowing. He had a copy of our wedding timeline and worked really well with our coordinator to keep things on track. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • Patrick

    Patrick Burns · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Chris!

    Chris was very attentive from the initial conversations until our big day!! On our wedding day he read the crowd very well, kindly accepted song requests, and even joined us in a line dance!!!! Not to leave out either and was extremely important to us was that Chris was personable and very adaptable. Highly recommend using his services. Thank you Chris!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • B

    Briana · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding ever, according to everyone (including us)!!!

    Chris was seriously amazing and the BEST DJ EVER!!! He was the calm before the storm, so accommodating, and he made our wedding the most fun wedding we or any of our friends have ever been to! It was amazing and my wedding was amazing, and now I have the privilege to say my wedding day was made amazing and was the best reception EVER!!! Thank you so so much Chris!!! I would 100% recommend him for every wedding! In fact, if I could have a second wedding reception, I’d book Chris all over again!!!! Also, he had the bridal party do a scavenger hunt and EVERYONE LOVED IT!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ, photobooth....Chris went above and beyond! Or guests are still talking about how much they had. Professional, friendly, always available answer questions! I cannot give him enough stars! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service!

    Spark Events provided photography and DJ services for our wedding and they were amazing! They work so well together and made our big day feel so easy and special. You can tell they really care about all their clients and provide their services at such a high quality. They made our experience so customizable and we really loved working with them.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • D

    Desirea · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was so amazing, professional and we got so many compliments from guests about him!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing!! The wedding was so fun and people were dancing all night. He even was super flexible with changes and went with it no problems!! communicates quickly and gave us everything we wanted. Great price too!!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Candace did such an amazing job at our wedding! Everything ran so smoothly and on time. The music matched exactly what we were looking for with very little instructions and the photos from our sneak peak are absolutely stunning! These two are so easy to work with and deliver an excellent product. We also used there photo booth, which was an absolute hit! The strips were personalized and looked amazing and everyone had a great time with it. If you want your wedding/event to be awesome and stress free, hire Chris and Candace!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Chris and Candace made our wedding absolutely wonderful! They were great to work with, and completely responsive to what we did and didn't want. The music choices were great, we had people dancing all night. The pictures are so beautiful. Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married on December 9th! Chris was able to do both our wedding and the reception, which included a little travel time for both! The music for the ceremony was perfect and he did so good at the reception! He read the audience well and kept people movin all night! He was awesome at making sure things were going how we wanted them too. He did not disappoint! Highly recommend him!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your looking for a DJ that will do whatever you ask and do it perfectly then you should have Book Chris Davis with Csquared you will not be disappointed in fact you will get compliments on how awesome he does! If you want a dance party at your wedding. This is the go to guy!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • N

    Nickole · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best thing I did was have Chris as my DJ. That's the main thing people are still talking about! He's was amazing

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard planning a wedding from states away, but Chris did a phenomenal job with the music it was seamless and one of the easiest things about our wedding planning. We had an American and Ukrainian wedding and he was able to find Ukrainian songs last minute(at the wedding) to play at the reception which really made his family feel welcomed. He really knew how to get the guests up and dancing with an icebreaker dance and each song seamlessly flowed into the next, we couldn't stop dancing. He listened to all of our requests and suggestions and made them a reality and it ended up being a perfect day for us.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did such an amazing job at our Estes Park destination wedding. He made sure that everything was perfect. I couldn't have been happier with Chris and his DJ services.

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • J

    Jason · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is an excellent DJ and highly recommend his business. Unlike other DJ's, he doesn't charge by the hour, nor no add on costs for lighting and other equipment. I hired Chris for my wedding and he helped make it a wonderful experience. He was great to work with before the wedding and even better the day of. He has top notch equipment and various wedding guests commented they were impressed with him. I highly recommend C Squared Media Mobile DJ.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is the best dj ever! We had such a great time at our wedding and everyone loved the music.thank you so much for the lasting memories! I would give you 10 stars but they wouldn't let me!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding DJ

    We are happy we found Chris Davis to be our wedding DJ. He was easy to work with, and was very nice. We had a special request for our last song, and he did a great job editing the original to fit what we needed.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris really made our wedding day super special! He is extremely professional and always kept in touch with us throughout the evening. He made sure all the right songs were played to keep our guests on the dance floor! We were extremely happy with how the whole evening turned out and we have Chris to thank for that!

    Sent on 07/05/2017

    Spark Event Services's reply:

    Thank you very much! I enjoyed every minute of it and loved how the grand entrance turned out! Congratulations!!!
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so joy for making our wedding day the best party ever! Our guests were so pleased with your performance and so we're we! Thanks again!

    Sent on 06/26/2017

    Spark Event Services's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you and your crew! The energy everyone brought definitely helped me create such an environment to have the best night ever! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your wedding!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was absolutely amazing! He was on top of everything and available whenever we needed him! Would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing and I highly recommend his DJ service. Chris is very professional and loves what he does. Chris had my guest dancing and everyone enjoyed the music. Our reception was a true success!

    Sent on 04/12/2017