Skip to main content
Weddings

Spark Event Services Reviews

Spark Event Services

Spark Event Services

Fort Collins, CO
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 42
  • M
    Michelle W. Married on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    We had our wedding about a week ago and Chris was absolutely the best vendor of our entire wedding!! He was prompt and responsive whenever we emailed or called with questions. He is incredibly professional and it is clear that not only has he DJ-ed many weddings before, but that his is very passionate about what he does! Chris went out of his way to make sure that our day was the best day ever! I would hire Chris again in a heartbeat and recommend his services to anyone in need of a DJ for their event!
  • Corrie
    Corrie G. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously great DJ!

    Chris was an absolutely amazing find for a DJ! Our venue had nothing as far as music goes, and Chris brought it all -- our officiant had a microphone clipped to his tie, there were wireless microphones, he had a set up outside for the ceremony and another one inside for the reception, he brought lights, speakers... and I'm sure many things I don't even know about.

    He kept our whole day going, it would have been a cluster without him! He even checked with me on requested songs that didn't match what I said we wanted, and he also led several line dances so everyone knew the steps!

    Chris is amazing, if you want your day to go perfectly, hire him!!
  • Blair
    Blair S. Married on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Chris was absolutely incredible and made our wedding exactly what I hoped it would be! He was fun, energetic, and was super communicative and attentive to my husband and I throughout the night. He even got out on the floor for a dance! I would highly recommend hiring Chris and his crew for your event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Dakota
    Dakota Married on 02/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Chris is very professional, and very good at what he does. My wedding day completely fell off schedule, and Chris didn't hesitate to jump right in and handled the entire night with no problem! He is very flexible, and took all the stress off my shoulders the day of!! I would not reccomend anyone else!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ experience we could’ve asked for!

    We definitely couldn’t have asked for a better DJ at our wedding! His set up was great, he was on top of everything, and kept the dance floor so lively all night! The day after the wedding I had many of our guests tell us how amazing the DJ was! Would highly recommend, you can tell he loves what he does, and he ends up seeming more like a friend than a vendor!

    The photo booth was also a major hit, it was a total win, win!

    Thanks a bunch Chris!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun DJ Experience

    Our DJ, Brian Austin, was so fabulous. He kept the party movin and shakin all evening. There were a couple tiny hiccups but he handled everything quickly and appropriately. We are glad we chose Brian and Spark for our special day.
  • C
    Clint A. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ - Incredible Service, Great Music, Party Lights

    My husband and I just got married on July 27th. We hired Spark Event Services about 6 months ago. Chris is great to work with, during our initial consultation we discussed our wedding what type of music we enjoy and our wedding logistics. After our initial meeting he provided us access to a web portal where we could configure all of our music for every aspect of our wedding. Chris joined us for our rehearsal and walked us through what we would hear. The day of our wedding we had some bad weather, Chris setup everything both outside for the ceremony and inside for the reception. We went a little back and forth with the weather issues and we were able to do the ceremony outside. During the reception Chris complimented the day perfectly - he played great music, guests enjoyed his sense of humor and we appreciated all the attention to details. Chris is great to work with, he is dependable, has a great attitude, and cares about the wedding. Top notch guy, highly recommend!!
  • H
    Heather Y. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and Photobooth Amazing Service

    Chris was great! His website is super easy to use to set up playlists. He was very professional and worked with us on our crazy ever changing schedule. He went with the flow and our guests loved him. We also used his photo booth and all my guests are still raving about how they loved it. I would highly recommend Chris as an event DJ. He helped make our wedding reception memorable.
  • Analisa
    Analisa W. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch DJ

    Chris was just the DJ at our wedding on June 15th and he's simply the best there is! His organized website for music selections is what initially hooked us, but Chris worked with both of us closely to make sure our reception was everything we were hoping for and more! Everyone had a blast at our wedding and kept remarking on the "party atmosphere" which was our ultimate goal! Chris's wife Candace was in charge of the photo booth which was also a huge hit! I'm pretty sure there was a line of people waiting to have their pictures taken with all the fun props during the entire reception. Pricing was extremely reasonable and fair, especially for the level of service that we received. Thank you Chris and Candace, we are glad we chose you to help us celebrate our big day!
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever

    Chris was amazing! The variety of music was exactly what we wanted. He helped keep us on schedule with our wedding and when we were doing what. he made recommendations for what we could do during the reception. Made it fun and helped getting the party going. also helped with our pre-wedding meeting and picking songs for different parts of the wedding.Would highly recommend him to anyone and will use him again!! !! ❤❤❤❤
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ!

    Chris was great to work with! He was the DJ at our wedding earlier this month and made the day run so smoothly. The music was great, and it was great having another person to help keep the ceremony and reception flowing. He had a copy of our wedding timeline and worked really well with our coordinator to keep things on track. Definitely recommend!
  • Patrick
    Patrick B. Married on 12/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Chris!

    Chris was very attentive from the initial conversations until our big day!! On our wedding day he read the crowd very well, kindly accepted song requests, and even joined us in a line dance!!!! Not to leave out either and was extremely important to us was that Chris was personable and very adaptable. Highly recommend using his services. Thank you Chris!
  • B
    Briana Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding ever, according to everyone (including us)!!!

    Chris was seriously amazing and the BEST DJ EVER!!! He was the calm before the storm, so accommodating, and he made our wedding the most fun wedding we or any of our friends have ever been to! It was amazing and my wedding was amazing, and now I have the privilege to say my wedding day was made amazing and was the best reception EVER!!! Thank you so so much Chris!!! I would 100% recommend him for every wedding! In fact, if I could have a second wedding reception, I’d book Chris all over again!!!! Also, he had the bridal party do a scavenger hunt and EVERYONE LOVED IT!!!
  • T
    Tina Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ, photobooth....Chris went above and beyond! Or guests are still talking about how much they had. Professional, friendly, always available answer questions! I cannot give him enough stars! Thank you!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!

    Spark Events provided photography and DJ services for our wedding and they were amazing! They work so well together and made our big day feel so easy and special. You can tell they really care about all their clients and provide their services at such a high quality. They made our experience so customizable and we really loved working with them.
  • D
    Desirea Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was so amazing, professional and we got so many compliments from guests about him!
  • L
    Lori Married on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris was amazing!! The wedding was so fun and people were dancing all night. He even was super flexible with changes and went with it no problems!! communicates quickly and gave us everything we wanted. Great price too!!
  • Amelia
    Amelia Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ

    We got to work with Chris, for our DJ and photo booth. It was a smooth, wonderful experience. There was great communication leading up, and a lot of customization options. He arrived on time, played everything we requested, was very professional, and lots of fun.
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris and Candace did such an amazing job at our wedding! Everything ran so smoothly and on time. The music matched exactly what we were looking for with very little instructions and the photos from our sneak peak are absolutely stunning! These two are so easy to work with and deliver an excellent product. We also used there photo booth, which was an absolute hit! The strips were personalized and looked amazing and everyone had a great time with it. If you want your wedding/event to be awesome and stress free, hire Chris and Candace!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Both Chris and Candace made our wedding absolutely wonderful! They were great to work with, and completely responsive to what we did and didn't want. The music choices were great, we had people dancing all night. The pictures are so beautiful. Would highly recommend to anyone!
  • L
    Leah Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just got married on December 9th! Chris was able to do both our wedding and the reception, which included a little travel time for both! The music for the ceremony was perfect and he did so good at the reception! He read the audience well and kept people movin all night! He was awesome at making sure things were going how we wanted them too. He did not disappoint! Highly recommend him!
  • K
    Kayleigh Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If your looking for a DJ that will do whatever you ask and do it perfectly then you should have Book Chris Davis with Csquared you will not be disappointed in fact you will get compliments on how awesome he does! If you want a dance party at your wedding. This is the go to guy!
  • N
    Nickole Married on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best thing I did was have Chris as my DJ. That's the main thing people are still talking about! He's was amazing
  • D
    Deanna Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It's hard planning a wedding from states away, but Chris did a phenomenal job with the music it was seamless and one of the easiest things about our wedding planning. We had an American and Ukrainian wedding and he was able to find Ukrainian songs last minute(at the wedding) to play at the reception which really made his family feel welcomed. He really knew how to get the guests up and dancing with an icebreaker dance and each song seamlessly flowed into the next, we couldn't stop dancing. He listened to all of our requests and suggestions and made them a reality and it ended up being a perfect day for us.
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris did such an amazing job at our Estes Park destination wedding. He made sure that everything was perfect. I couldn't have been happier with Chris and his DJ services.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message