Sounds Fun DJs Reviews

73 | Friendsville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Sounds Fun DJs

Recommended by 97%

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

1 User photo

Sounds Fun DJs 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayne was our DJ for our big day and did an amazing job. Our dance floor never cleared the entire night. I've gotten many compliments on the music choices and we owe that all to him! He also plays a big role in the coordination and I must say I don't think our day could've gone any smoother.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
    Sounds Fun DJs 2
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Wayne for our big day and he was so much more than a DJ - reviewing our timeline, assisting with the rehearsal, etc. He was extremely professional and accommodated all of the special requests. Sounds Fun DJs was so great to work with!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayne helped make our wedding day absolutely perfect. He was extremely helpful and did an incredible job of keeping the party going. He was always quick to check in on us to make sure we were ready to move on to the next part of the wedding but was never intrusive. Wayne went above and beyond to ensure that we had all of the music that we wanted. Everyone had a great time including ourselves. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • D

    Dakota · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayne did an awesome job! He was easy going and thorough (which allowed me to not worry), and did all that he could to make sure our reception kept on bumpin'! I didn't think a wedding could be perfect, but I believe my wife and I somehow got that experience at Chanteclaire, and he certainly contributed to making that a possibility. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • User3786296 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue, Canaan Valley Resort, recommended the DJs at Sounds Fun Entertainment. DJ Strizy did an amazing job with the music. Everyone was out of their seats and on the dance floor for most of the evening. We had a number of games/events and occasions for people to use the microphone during the reception. Any time we needed something, he was able to answer it. Would highly recommend them for any wedding or event.

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, on-time and excellent emcees!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sounds Fun isn't just fun, they're amazing, and it's not just the DJing that is top-notch. I've been to friends' weddings where the transitions between portions of the reception are terrible. Sounds Fun makes sure that they, and more importantly YOU, know exactly how the night will go. They give you an awesome wedding and reception planner that really makes you think everything out (and if you don't, nobody else will!). Then they coordinate with the other vendors and make sure they're where they need to be at each step.

    I can't tell you how nice it was to know that everything was being handled by these gentlemen. They actually did the music for our ceremony as well, and they handled it just as well as they did the reception. They were great, and thank goodness, because my family isn't known for their dancing. Somehow though, they played the right combo of music that got them up out of their seats and moving. Ten thumbs up. If you read this -- thanks a million!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • User2571039 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny was amazing both leading up to and at the wedding. He played exactly what we wanted and literally kept the dance floor full for 4 hours. All our guests loved the music and he even had mints for us after dinner :) They were completely flexible with small changes we asked for throughout the night and they were amazing!

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • M

    Meg · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed with Sounds Fun Entertainment. Wally was our DJ and he really went above and beyond to meet our expectations. From the first meeting with him we felt very confident in our choice of Sounds Fun Entertainment. Wally brought experience, professionalism, and fun to our wedding.

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • D

    Deborah and Andrew · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a blast with Jonny at our wedding! Guests are actually asking us to get married again so we have a reason to book him. A great mix of music between old and new was excellent and kept people dancing all night! We would definitely use his business again in the future as well as recommend him highly! Thanks again Sounds Fun!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • M

    MAggie · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony music was perfect! Reception was hopin just like we wanted it! THANKS Your guys were GREAT and easy to work with! 5 STARS!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2011

    Sounds Fun DJs's reply:

    This was a wedding ceremony & reception DJ'ed by Bryan & Jonny
  • C

    Angela · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wally did a wonderful job. He managed to make everybody happy even though we had such a mixture of tastes.

    Sent on 09/01/2011
  • K

    kenneth · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did a better job than we could have hoped for. Thanks a lot!

    Sent on 09/07/2011
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Wally as our DJ and he was professional, on time, personable, entertaining, and kept the party going for our entire wedding reception. The dance floor was filled the entire time of the reception. We even paid for an extra hour since everyone was saying what a great time they were having. We have had so many guests telling us it was the best wedding they have been to and I do feel it was because we had great music to dance to. Thanks for a great time.

    Sent on 09/18/2011
  • M

    katherine · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj did an awesome job. We have a great time and so did all the guest! Thank you

    Sent on 08/07/2011
  • C

    carrie · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wally was amazing! He was easy to work with while planning the wedding and gave me SOOOOO many helpful hints and ideas that made our wedding go smoothly. Also, he really listened to us and created EXACTLY what we wanted for both the ceremony and reception. Excellent work Wally... thank you!

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • B

    Erin · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sounds Fun Entertainment was HANDS DOWN the best choice for our wedding deejay. Jonny Rock met every special request we had---and made us feel very comfortable and at ease throughout the entire planning process. At the wedding--he kept the crowd entertained and on the dance floor. He was also very attentive to OUR needs--as a bride and groom! All of our guests remarked that our reception was the MOST FUN they had ever had at a wedding! We give much of the credit to Jonny Rock and his team for working with our "vision"--and making it come to life!
    Erin and Jason Burkett 7/16/11~ Chanteclaire Farm

    Sent on 08/12/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely recommend Sounds Fun Entertainment! The DJ was professional, on time, personable, entertaining, and kept the party going for our entire wedding reception. Wally was available to me at any time and made sure every decsion went through my husband or myself before anything happened. I loved the party package we bought as well!

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • A

    Ali · Married on 07/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wally was great... provided exceptional service and everyone had a great time. Thanks for everything!!

    Sent on 07/10/2011
  • Randa

    Randa · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sounds Fun Entertainment was the perfect selection for our June 2011 wedding. Wally was our DJ, and he was professional and organized without being overbearing. The extensive planner ensured we got exactly what we wanted for our reception, and his music choices were exactly what we had in mind. The reception had a fun and upbeat atmosphere, and the dance floor was packed all night. Sounds Fun also took on the responsibility of our ceremony music after our musician canceled the week prior to the wedding...it was perfect and was a lifesaver. They even provided a second sound system on late notice, and we are so very thankful that they could fulfill our last minute request. I would highly recommend them, and I apologize that I was so delinquent in writing this review...they were great!

    Sent on 10/02/2011
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guys at Sounds Fun are great! They went above and beyond the typical "DJ" role to ensure that our wedding ran smoothly from start to finish. Their attention to all details in the planing process was impeccable, and they helped us build a ceremony and reception the was both elegant and extremely personalized. Their service on the day of our wedding was excellent and extremely professional. Wally and Matt are wonderful -- they started pouring waters, clearing plates, and even helped cut the cake when our catering staff was overwhelmed! The flow of events at the reception was perfect, and they kept the crowd on the dance floor the whole night. Thanks to Johnny, Wally, and Matt, our wedding day was a stress-free experience. I highly recommend them to any bride in the Western Maryland area.

    Sent on 06/12/2011
  • L

    Laci · Married on 06/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sounds fun entertainment was awesome! He played everything we asked for and more. He even played music that wasn't heard on the radio at the request of us the customer. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/11/2011
  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Wally and he was amazing. The groomsman even paid for extra hour of music and Wally had no problems. He was very open to playing anything that the guests wanted to listen to. He also really helped the flow of the reception. It was obvious he had done many weddings before and was very helpful when we were planning our timeline. He answered any question we had and did everything we asked. We could not be happier with our experience.

    Sent on 06/20/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been any happier with Wally and Matt. Wally was VERY responsive and EVERYONE complimented on how well he was able to get the crowd involved. He couldn't get a song to work and o he found the PERFECT song to replace it. He played funny jokes and was just so nice. He wasn't intrusive but made sure that I was in the loop the entire night! STRONG RECOMMEND!!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2011
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sounds Fun was AMAZING!!!!! If you want your wedding to be fun and have a good flow book with Sounds Fun Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/23/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review