Promises to Keep Reviews

39 | Derry, NH
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Promises to Keep

Recommended by 98%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Promises to keep was amazing! I couldn’t have asked for a better place! Because of an unfortunate event of our first venue shutting down, we had 6 months to find a new place. Promises to Keep understood our hardship and did everything they could to accommodate to our needs. The outside garden, ceremony area was beautiful. There were many gorgeous places to take pictures. We picked the Atrium room for the beautiful window and the outside deck area. The room can fit up to approx. 175, and with our 105, it still filled up the room nicely. Ron and John were absolutely amazing through the entire planning process. They helped us in every step of the way. The entire staff at Promises to Keep was lovely. Our wedding coordinator did an excellent job. The staff brought us drinks during the cocktail hour whenever we got a quick second break from pictures without ever intruding. I highly recommend considering Promises to Keep for your wedding! Thank you Ron, John, and the entire PTK staff!

  • User5242468 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the thank you note that I sent to John at Promises to Keep after my daughters wedding;
    Good morning John,

    I wanted to send you a note to say how happy I am with the service you provided for Ashley and Drew’s Wedding. Everything went off without a hitch, the staff was excellent, the service was fantastic and the grounds were beautiful. The photographer has released some of the pictures and they look awesome. You have such a lovely garden and the venue overall is perfect. The atrium is beautiful as well. I couldn’t have asked for a better venue. My guests have been complimenting me ever since the wedding. I tell them all I did was pick the vendors, you folks did the rest. Even though I’m the one who put the wedding together, I was able to sit back and enjoy like everyone else.

    Back in December we were a little worried about having to change venues. I’m not sure how it would have turned out at the Granite Rose, but I find it hard to believe that it could have been as wonderful as Promises to Keep. From the bottom of my heart I thank you and your staff. It was a lovely day that we will cherish forever.

    Best regards,

  • User4022967 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our amazing wedding at promises to keep 4/11/15. It was so perfect and amazing! Specially the wedding coordinator Ron! He was so great and made sure everything was perfect and he succeeded! The food was amazing all my guests raved about the food, also all the vendors in the package we chose were just so awesome, above and beyond what we imagined! The all inclusive package we chose helped the process be so stress free. It allowed us to really enjoy the process and just have fun instead of being stressed out. I can't say enough about promises to keep I'm so happy this was our venue! !

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had our wedding here last Saturday- 10/11/14. Our experience with Promises to Keep was entirely flawless!!! Our wedding was magical, the atmosphere was perfection and more than we imagined, food was outstanding, and our event coordinator Ron was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond. We did the premier package and every single vendor delivered beyond our expectations. I wouldn't change a single moment or aspect of our night. It was simply enchanting. All of our thanks and gratitude to Promises for the most beautiful wedding and experience- The Johansens <3

  • G

    gail · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was a gem

    I had no hassels and the assistance that I received was priceless

    I am actually returning and planning a party for my new husband at this venue

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend this Venue enough. Everyone was extremely helpful and made not only the planning a lot easier on us, but the final day went without a hiccup. They were always available to answer questions (I'm sorry to say I called a lot) and would find ways to make your vision come true. We had our ceremony on site and the planning couldn't have been easier. They also decorated the place exactly how we imagined it (without much direction!!) and we had very little to do on the final day. If the amazing service, beautiful gardens, and clean, open space isn't enough, the food is also delicious!

    I honestly could not have asked for a better venue. They far exceeded my expectations and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

  • M

    Meagan · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved everything about promises to keep! Everything through the planning process went smoothly because of all their help and guidance. I would recommend them to anyone. We had a great time and I have no complaints!

  • K

    Krystal · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception here and everything was just beautiful and perfect on our special day. Ron and his staff were responsive to everyone's request. For the months leading up to our wedding, everyone at Promises to Keep was friendly, kind, and very helpful! I don't know how many times we called them with questions that we had come up with and everyone there was wonderful in getting back to us and answering all of our questions and concerns. I travel a lot for work and they were great with scheduling appointments. I would highly recommend Promises to Keep to anyone! I would also highly recommend using their wedding packages. For us it was PERFECT! I didn't have to stress about finding vendors for the flowers, cake, etc. It was all right there and I knew exactly what I was going to pay. You guys did a terrific job and our day was just perfect! Thank you!!

  • J

    Joe · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the staff and Ron responded to every eventuality leading up to the wedding with positive, affirming, and accepting responses. Made everything easy.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely LOVED working with all of the staff at Promises To Keep! They were very professional and helped every step if the way! Sarah, John, Ron, and Betty were always just a phone call away with any little silly or important questions we had. We loved the premier package that they offer, we found it so helpful and truly stress free! We simply chose which vendors we wanted to work with and set up a time to meet with them and it was easy! They were all great to work with, friendly and most importantly honest! They were all up front about pricing and made sure to let me know what little details I wouldn't even think about on our wedding day! They all reassured us to not stress and to make sure that we just focused on having fun and enjoying our special day! We'll remember this special day for the rest of our life! Thank you again to the staff at PTK for making everything go so smooth!!
    ~Kevin & Heather Leal

  • User3712326 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing! My wedding was perfect, beautiful and stress free. They took care of everything. Thank you for a perfect wedding night!

  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently just got married at Promises on September 14th. Everything was so perfect and stress free. Ron and the rest of the staff was so helpful and accommodating to all of my needs.

    They were so quick to respond and assist me with all my questions. We went with the premier package that PTK offers. This was soooo helpful!! This made it so much easier with finding a dj,flowers, cake, etc. the vendors are provided for you and they were amazing. I had so many compliments on the food, cake, flowers, and dj!

    I would highly recommend having your wedding here if you want to enjoy your big day!!!

  • User3281462 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved this venue! We worked with Sarah, John and Betty who were all so kind and helpful! They helped us tailor the perfect wedding for us and our guests. They never got annoyed no matter how many times I called with questions. And we planned it all in 3 months!
    We ended up choosing a basic vendor package which made the planning so much easier because we didn't have to find individual people online and interview them like the DJ, flowers, cake etc.

  • T

    Tammy · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Promises to Keep was simply Amazing!!!! Ron, John, Betty, and the team were very fun, personable, professional, attentive, open, honest, and the list goes on....A true family run business. They put all my concerns to ease during the planning process. They were by our side from the day we looked at the facility until the end of our wedding night. They have beautifully manicured grounds, which you can take a myriad of pictures. The food was superb, and took care of the few people who had food allergies. The facility itself is very clean, updated, and plenty of room for everyone. I feel very blessed to have found this venue to have my Dream wedding! I would suggest you use their premium package. It's quite the team you will build around you to ensure your day goes without a glitch. Mine did. I was trying to come up with some con(s), but I have nothing. You want a dream wedding call them and get your date booked...you will have no regrets. I can't THANK Ron, John, Betty, and the team enough for what they have given to my husband and I. Absolutely love them!!!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Promises exceeded my expectations. Thanks to Promises, I had the perfect wedding!

  • M

    Moriah · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an incredible experience at Promises to Keep. They were so accommodating of everything we requested and always responding to my emails very quickly! My husband is from Tanzania so they helped us add a Tanzania flair to the wedding reception with some Tanzanian food and even imported Kenyan beer for us. Everything was amazing and we highly recommend them!

  • K

    Katie & Jay · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your winter package pricing advertised online is what brought us to you in the first place; there are no other venues that offer such a robust package with everything included from soup to nuts. From the moment we stepped through the doors and toured Promises to Keep, we were impressed. During our tour onsite we went over any of the other possible expense options that we could choose and found they were all bundled in a one-time price, and Jason and I could not believe it. You said there were no hidden fees and you were 100% right. We loved the romantic set-up and lighting of the ballrooms. When we left the appointment to go home and discuss, we didn’t even make it back out to the car before Jason told me, “I want our reception here. This is us, and I really like everything they have to offer, and we can’t beat the price.” Booking our event and asking questions were all easy processes, and everyone on your team was so responsive. (I never went for more than a few hours before an email or voicemail was answered.) Our tasting appointment in your office was one of our favorite wedding planning appointments. You made every decision point easy and offered good guidance whenever we weren’t sure about how something should be handled. I felt like our reception was in expert hands the whole time. When we arrived at our reception after our ceremony, we were so thrilled that all of our families and friends were toasty and warm inside. The lights were glowing and everyone was already enjoying hors d’oeuvres &d rinks. My parents’ special-ordered shrimps were displayed beautifully for our guests…which made Mom & Dad very happy. It was such a welcoming scene, and everyone was happy. Jason and I were beaming….we were so pleased. Your hand-picked partner vendors in the package offered stellar services., and we were thrilled with everyone who was involved from the talented and creative photographer to the florist to our awesome DJ. The food you served was DELICIOUS!!

  • A

    Nina · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding Memorial Day Weekend and it was absolutely perfect and so beautiful! The gardens weren't in full bloom yet b/c colder weather but they made sure all the grounds were well kept and absolutely beautiful! All of the staff at promises were very professional and soo kind to all of our questions/requests! They were very flexible and TRULY made our day a STRESS-FREE one. The food was delicious and everyone raved about how quick the service was. I couldn't be happier with my choice to go with PTK they truly were amazing and the price really is VERY fair for ALL that you get!!!

  • User1301762 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to say how awesome this venue was. First, I love the "family owned" and believe it makes a huge difference. They went above and beyond to accommodate everything and anything we needed. Towards the last few months before wedding, I must have called there twice a week. Betty, John and Sara never seemed annoyed, always so nice and pleasant, answered everything with a tremendous amount of patience. I probably visited the venue 5 times just to look again, bring someone, check out tables etc. They never minded, always accommodated anytime I wanted to go.
    The food was absolutely fabulous! We got so many compliments on everything from horderves, meals and dessert.
    The day of the wedding my expectations were blown away. The place was gorgeous, the tables, lighting, everything! The staff was phenomenal. Right there at the door, taking care of everything. I didn't have one problem, not one worry. They served everything from horderves to dessert right on schedule, had plenty of wait staff, no one waited for anything.
    The prices - Absolutely outstanding. The "Winter Wonderland" package is what we used and it just about included everything we wanted. They were just so easy to work with, willing to go above and beyond to help meet all your needs.
    This place is top notch! You will not be disappointed!

  • L

    laurie · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went perfect. their food is great. Ellie was wonderful throughout the entire event. The grounds are beautiful. I have nothing negative to say about the place! highly recommend this place!

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Promises. They deserve a 10+ not a 5. Everyone that I spoke to there was so friendly, nice and helpful. People asked me where I found the place because it was so gorgeous. The grounds are well kept and it is just a magnificent place to have an outdoors wedding. Ellie our planner was the best. I could not have done it without her. I even had a guest that her batteries died in her camera and Ellie went and got her more batteries. She didn't have to leave the site to search for a store and they were just given to her no charge. The place, the food, the service, the friendliness, the cleanliness, the beauty, just all perfect. I could not have found a better place to have my wonderful day!!! I love it and I know that everyone else will to. Just drop by and check it out you will immediately fall in love!

  • K

    Kellie · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was in a word "Perfect". Elle and Jon and the team at promises adjusted to our inital delays and provided me little updates during the day so I had no reason to even think to worry that something might not be going according to plan. One memory I have as the day was nearing an end a guest asked us how we were going to be gathering up some of the different items from the wedding (gifts, and props) to get them back home with us. I was so confident in the services we had received that my response was I don't know but they told me it would be taken care of and so I assume it will be. Every detail was looked after and I did not have to worry that at any point in time during the day I only had to enjoy everymoment of a day I had dreamed about since I was a little girl. Promises to Keep was exactly what I had always dreamed of for my wedding and they turly helped to make all my dreams come true. I can not thank them enough for a truly perfect day.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 04/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Promises to Keep is a beautiful site for any size reception. With two rooms to choose from your intimate wedding reception can be held in the Atrium room among the patio and under the stars, or your large reception can be held in the Ball Room with its large dance floor and mirrored walls. The staff here is amazing and very professional. They work like a machine for weddings and have every detail down. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Marny

    Marny · Married on 02/17/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Promises to keep is not only a beautiful setting for a winter wedding but the staff go above and beyond to make your day perfect. Their were things they did that we didnt even know about until after the wedding, like our maid of honor gave her husband ( the best man) one task, getting a card, and he forgot..no worries, they got one for him. At the last minute we had a baby added as a guest, no problem they added a high chair...with cover and sash matching our theme, fit in beautifully! It was time to go do outside pictures, without missing a beat, they were standing there with my winter cape for me to put on, i didnt even know where it was lol. They made my dream wedding come true!

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/05/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Promises To Keep made my wedding a dream come true. My husband and I got married there almost 10 years ago and if I had it over to do again, I would change nothing! The food was spectacular, our DJ went above and beyond, the flowers were gorgeous, and the limo driver was a total professional with a sense of humor. I relive it all over and over. You will not be disappointed if you chose this venue.