Skip to main content
Weddings

Plenty of Posies Reviews

Plenty of Posies View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

48

49 User photos

  • Faith
    Faith M. Married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dream team!

    Even before I was engaged, I knew I wanted them to be my wedding florist. They were able to take a bunch of Pinterest dream photos and make them into absolutely STUNNING swags, bouquets and boutonnieres. They were so communicative and clear about pricing and what realistically I could expect in my bouquets for the season, and pickup was a breeze. I so highly recommend them for ANY floral needs!
  • Melissa
    Melissa B. Married on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breath-taking flowers!

    Plenty of Posies provided a stunning bridal bouquet for my daughter, chic boutonnière for my son-in-law and perfect corsage for my mother along with buckets of flowers for my daughter’s long-awaited wedding celebration. My daughter told Plenty of Posies the color and type of flowers she had in mind and they selected the most gorgeous blooms imaginable. The bridesmaids, mother of the groom and I had the best time creating our bouquets. My sister created table arrangements and we still had so many extra flowers to use at our venue. Our guests raved about the flowers and the photos really show their beauty (@kylenelynnphotography). Plenty of Posies staff were so professional and friendly. Highly recommend them!!
  • E
    Erin O. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought Our Vision To Life!

    Plenty of Posies provided flowers for our June 2021 wedding at the Ithaca Farmers Market. We truly had the best experience working with them. They knew what questions to ask, offered everything we needed (arch, corsages, bouquets, etc.), and were able to work with us on relatively short notice given our planning timeline was very condensed planning a wedding during COVID. It also gave us so much peace of mind that they were very familiar with our venue.

    To this day our guests are still giving us compliments on the flowers. They truly made our vision come true!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning!!

    We can't thank Carlee and the team at Plenty of Posies enough!! Our original florist was unavailable after we had to postpone for a second time, and we were SO thrilled that we found Plenty of Posies. Carlee was so easy going, responsive, and great to work with. We sent her some photos of colors/floral styles we liked, a budget we wanted to stick to, and let her design whatever she thought would look best based on the flowers available for our late October date. She came up with so many creative options to make sure we could stay within our budget, and it came out STUNNING. We couldn't have dreamed up better floral arrangements. And, to top it all off, the price was so much more reasonable than the other florist options we considered in the Rochester/FLX area. We could not believe how affordable it was for the value we got. Thank you so much to Carlee and the whole team at Plenty of Posies. We couldn't recommend them any more highly!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Talented

    I cannot say enough good things about Plenty of Posies!! We sent a few pictures of wedding florals we liked to Plenty of Posies, but ultimately asked them to make arrangements and choose colors based on whatever was locally in bloom the week of the wedding. We could not have placed our trust with better, more talented people—the flowers they put together were GORGEOUS. From the ceremony flowers, to reception flowers, to bridal party bouquets, everything was beautiful, and I truly feel like we got more than we paid for. Best of all, Carlee was so easy and stress-free to work with, responsive, and was a great brainstorming partner who gave me good guidance on what to order/not order. The flowers truly transformed our venue and I can’t recommend Plenty of Posies highly enough!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers and great communication

    Plenty of Posies did a great job for our wedding! The bouquets and boutonnières were beautiful, and the DIY buckets made it fun to fill vases throughout the venue! The flowers held up all night. Carlee was very accommodating and easy to work with!
  • J
    Jennifer P. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and beautiful flowers!

    Plenty of Posies did such a fantastic job putting together an array of flowers for my wedding! I had an unusual color combination and even without very specific direction they nailed it perfectly. They were also so flexible and patient even when my timing became a bit tight for delivery, and the chandelier they created for our dance floor was really show-stopping. They are very kind and down to earth people to work with to boot. I would recommend them wholeheartedly!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Plenty of Posies!

    Use Plenty of Posies!! There is no better way to put it - they created the most stunning floral arrangements we could imagine for our wedding and we're still getting compliments on their work weeks later. The variety of flowers available is amazing and the Posies team is so friendly, professional, and down to earth. They are creative and work beautifully on their own as well as with any inspiration/ideas that you provide them! Can't recommend highly enough, wonderful experience.
  • D
    David Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Farm Fresh Flowers with Friendly Service!

    We loved the beautiful fresh flowers and the incredibly friendly service we received from everyone at Plenty of Posies. We preferred smaller bouquets and boutonnieres and they helped us find the perfect combination of colors and local seasonal varieties. They also provided wonderful table arrangements and extra flowers for our cake. It was the just the right touch of color for our big day and all of our photos. If you're celebrating in the Finger Lakes, hurry up and hire them!
  • Mandy
    Mandy Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    flawless fall wedding

    Plenty of Posies made my fall wedding so beautiful. They answered every question, worked with me to fit the flowers perfectly within budget, and everyone commented on how gorgeous they were. They did the centerpieces in little pumpkins and everyone was absolutely charmed by them. My bouquet was the most incredible, lush mixture I could have ever dreamed of. They responded to my emails right away every single time. Could not recommend them more highly.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Beautiful

    I can't say enough good things about PoP. It was so nice to work with the owner, Audrey, and her daughter, Carlee on my wedding flowers. I had a small backyard wedding and opted to do 2 DIY buckets. We had more than enough flowers for my bouquet, 5 centerpieces, and several more arrangements. I gave them a few guidelines on what types of flowers I wanted, but otherwise left it up to them. I was not disappointed. Pick-up at the farm the day before my wedding was a breeze. I even got to see the room where they put together all the arrangements. The night before my wedding, I had my girlfriends and sisters each create an arrangement. It was a fun and memorable activity, and added a personal touch to the wedding decorations. Each arrangement was slightly different and everyone complimented us on the flowers. If you are a budget-conscious bride, or are into anything DIY, the buckets are a great option. If not, the arrangements they create are amazing. Absolutely would recommend Plenty of Posies!!!
  • A
    Ali Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone local who we talked with about the wedding said we must work with plenty of posies, and they were right. The flowers were GORGEOUS.... a true highlight of the day, and many guests commented on them. Audrey was very easy to work with and the pricing was straightforward and reasonable. Cannot recommend them enough!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Provided the most beautiful flowers the day of the event. They were very laid back during the entire process, but followed every direction from email and provided the most beautiful and colorful final product. I would highly recommend plenty of posies if you want colorful flowers to be the center of your decor--which i did!
  • M
    Madeleine Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Plenty of Posies arranged and delivered all of the flowers for my wedding, and they were nothing short of wonderful!

    They were incredibly friendly and easy to work with, provide unbeatable value in terms of what you get (seriously -- I had to request a smaller bouquet because their regular bridal bouquet was too large for me!!!), and the flowers are nothing short of gorgeous. I had so many compliments on them.

    Go book Plenty of Posies now!

  • M
    Molly Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved all our floral arrangements from Plenty of Posies for our wedding! We got bouquets, centerpieces, a small altar piece, some corsages and bouts, and a bucket of unarranged flowers for bud vases etc. I thought it was reasonably priced for the market, but well above average in every other aspect. They were flexible, responsive, and fun to work with. I’m not super florlally inclined so I let them have a lot of creative liberty and it certainly paid off! Their arrangements are amazing! I just told them colors I was interested in and they told me what they had to work with, but also went beyond and ordered hydrangeas for me that they didn’t have available on their farm.
    We had a rough budget that we wanted to stick to and were able to do that. They are very honest about all the pricing and made suggestions for ways to keep us within budget. and they made it easy for us to plan from out of state, so that’s was a major plus too.
  • D
    Donna Married on 12/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Plenty of Posies provided us with all of the greenery for our winter wedding. They were incredibly accommodating and met us downtown at the Ithaca Farmers' Market with an enormously generous box of evergreen, pine, and rosemary. The price point was unbeatable and their kindness and flexibility made them a joy to work with.
  • E
    Eliza Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From start to finish Audrey at Plenty of Posies was amazing. Her vision and her input/assistance in deciding what styles/colors to use was what set her apart from other vendors. Audrey is clearly all about the product/love of what she does and she was simply wonderful. If I had to do it again there's no question I'd go with Audrey. I wish I lived closer so I could purchase her wreaths and seasonal decor. She was great.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Audrey is an amazing artist and just an all-around lovely person! I discovered her flowers in a bridal magazine and contacted her to find out about arrangements for my wedding. She was wonderfully responsive through email, and it was awesome to go down to the farm to meet her and later to pick out the types of flowers I wanted. I gave her tons of pictures of things that I liked and shared the wedding colors with her; after that I left it up to her artistic discretion and she did not disappoint! The bouquets were HUGE and phenomenal. The boutonnieres and corsages were beautiful and each a little unique. She even managed to fashion a special shotgun shell boutonniere for my husband and his groomsmen at my (his!) request! We also ordered a bucket of flowers to arrange in vases ourselves for the tables, and they were equally spectacular blooms. For all of the flowers, including delivery ($150 charge to our location about 30-40 min from the farm) we only spent $800. Well worth every penny!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Audrey was truly a pleasure to work with, and equally as important, the flowers that she designed were beautiful. We gave a little bit of direction color wise but otherwise gave her free reign and the outcome surpassed our expectations! We delivered her 100+ gold wine bottles for her to fill and each one came out beautifully and the combination really created a statement in our warehouse reception venue. She even created a flower collar for our dog to wear! Thanks again for everything!
  • J
    Jane Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful flowers, really nice people. I went to their flower farm, picked out some flowers I liked the week before my wedding and they made the most amazing bouquets and arrangements.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW....amazing flowers!!!! We ordered five buckets of flowers from POP and one bucket of greens,....and did the arrangements ourselves for the tables and the arch outside. (You can ask for specific varieties and colors)
    In fact we had so many leftovers, as the buckets are FULL, so they were used in two large brass urns at the door. Wish I could include pictures!!! Then we went to the Ithaca farmers market the morning if the wedding for the bride's and maid's bouquets and two boutinnieres .... All beautiful!!! They made them up right there with us picking out the flowers and colors. We then wrapped the stalls with ribbon we had. I believe my total for those four was $60. Their flowers are beautiful and locally grown...we actually picked them up at their farm.
    We also rented a birch arch/chuppah from them for $150.
    Flowers were $450.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Audrey and the Plenty of Posies team are fantastic. We were blown away by their arrangements for our wedding. They took our ideas and preferences and elevated them to an entirely different level. Everything from a traditional bridal bouquet, to an out-of-the-box ceremony arrangement that circled my fiancé and I was just stunning. They are a kind, low drama team that truly brought our vision to the next level. We loved working with them. If you’re in the Ithaca area and are in need of amazing flowers, look no further!
  • User2670835 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Audrey and Blossom to get beautiful local flowers for our wedding in Ithaca and it was a fantastic choice. They were incredibly responsive on the weeks leading up to the wedding (which was very nice). We rented their gorgeous bottle collection and had them fill them with beautiful flowers - it looked incredible. My mom loved working with them and we were so impressed by how beautiful and fresh the flowers were. Such a wonderful part of my wedding day - I highly recommend Plenty of Posies for all your flower needs!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gave Plenty of Posies my wedding colors and some photos of what I like, what they created was magical! Loved everything!!!!!!
  • B
    Elizabeth Married on 09/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Audrey and the Plenty of Posies team delivered beautiful centerpieces, arrangement's, bouquets, aisle pieces, cake flowers, and many more elements that added to the delight of our Fontainebleau Inn wedding day. Audrey was a pleasure to work with as we talked through our concepts and she helped to develop many of these ideas into reality. She worked within our budget and never pressured us to spend more. We loved working with her and are beyond happy with the outcome. We are based in Brooklyn, so planning remotely was seamless with Plenty of Posies. We enjoyed the farm to wedding approach, in that all items are grown locally on Audrey's farm. We selected flowers and plants in season, so it being late summer added amazing color to our day. It was fun to not know exactly what we were getting and let nature and the talented eye of Audrey decide our perfect blooms. We anticipated beautiful, but were absolutely blown away. We would recommend POP to anyone seeking wedding, party, or everyday flowers. She is a joy to work with and her and her team's passion is evident.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message