Skip to main content
Weddings

Petronella Photography Reviews

Petronella Photography

Petronella Photography

Harrison, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4 User photos

  • Janelle
    Janelle K. Married on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Artist who captures Magic !

    If you are looking for an Artist who will capture you at your very best look no further! The time spent with the Petronella Photography team was beyond words magic! We had the pleasure of working with Petronella for our engagement shoot, and it was our first indication that our time with her was going to be epic! She stopped traffic TWICE for us to ensure the capture of the perfect image! My fiancé hates to smile, but Petronella cajoled some of the most beautiful smiles I have ever seen! She took the time to get to know us to craft amazing energy and moments that translated to visual joy. Her team was flawless on the wedding day, knew all our names and made us feel comfortable and beautiful. Please do not hesitate, to book immediately. I wish I had more words for why she is Magic !
  • K
    Kevin P. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized and respectful.

    Petronella Photography gave us a wonderful photo experience for our proposal. The best part about it was our photographer, Tiam, really allowed us to enjoy each and every intimate moment between our photos. He was personable and really showed that he cared to capture the full extent of the experience.
  • I
    Ishan P. Married on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Thank you for shooting our engagement photographs, and being a part of our special day.

    We loved the moments that you have captured and will cherish and look back at them fondly. We were so excited to see the photographs early and also the mini-site is so wonderful! It was truly a great experience being photographed by you. We apologize for the confusion with the photographers and appreciate you for handling the situation with such grace and flexibility.

    Thank you again and happy new year- we hope this year brings lots of joy and success!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Krystal
    Krystal H. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She has a gift

    Petronella has a gift for photography! Her vision is unparalleled. She specializes in multicultural affairs. She has an eclectic style which helps to get the very best photos. I hardly noticed her during the wedding but these photos and these angles are amazing. She’s truly the best!
  • R
    Razan Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petronella is just plain FABULOUS! She invested time in getting to know the details of our love story and helped us arrange a seamless First Look. She made us feel SO at ease and is incredibly helpful. We've just received our collection of photographs and I could not be more pleased with the images. She captured our wedding perfectly! The visual stories she creates are simply gorgeous. I could not recommend her highly enough!
  • User2373985 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I didn't have an opportunity to work with Petronella because I was gifted another photographer. Our initial conversations was fantastic. She was responsive and personable. I was so excited to work with her because she wanted to have dinner and skype before any deposit was made! How great was that!? I definitely recommend her.
  • D
    D Married on 07/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are of different backgrounds and really wanted our culture captured in our photos. We also wanted a photographer that was skilled enough not only to do staged photos but could capture our genuine love for each other and the fun of our wedding. Petronella far exceeded our expectations and provided us a great experience from our engagement shoot to after our wedding. We definitely intend to use her for all our photos throughout our life journey together. One of the best things about Petronella is she is always there for her clients. She is extremely quick to respond to any questions and also makes the whole planning process easy. She is very friendly and is interested in knowing her clients personality so that she can be the most personalized photographer I ever met. One other perk about Petronella is that she has photographed couples of all different complexions that she is very knowledgable about how to enhance lighting so that the photographs look very colorful and vivid no matter the subjects complexion which was a concern for my husband and I. Bravo Petronella and thank you for a great experience.
  • E
    Ashley Married on 07/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    And she was the greatest!!!!!!!! How can you say thank you? She made sure we got great shots, directed traffic, and even played my motivational song "Drunk in Love." It was like my own Fairy Godmother. She will exceed the role of a photographer! My groom and I Were so blessed to go on this journey with you. See you on the next project entitled "First Year Shots."
  • W
    Wes Event on: 12/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Her enthusiasm for our photos made the engagement that much more exciting!
  • User2007150 Event on: 12/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great person, loved her personality.
  • E
    Ese Married on 12/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petronella was exceptional. She was professional, responsive and provided a quality experience and product. She was very helpful from styling for the couple to photo shoot directions and locations. She was very easy to work with for both our engagement photos and wedding photos. She was very accommodating and flexible as our wedding plans changed and the date and size of the wedding became completely different from what we initially agreed on. Petronella was very understanding and she quickly and professionally adjusted plans, price and availability to serve us. She brought heart and soul and determination into every thing she did for us. She was even a motivator to the bride during the tough moments on the wedding day.She worked magic to capture moments so beautifully that we would never forget. The photos are of extraordinary high quality and the process to edit and download them is easy and reasonable. Everybody loved the photos.
    Bottom line - she is the best photographer and is worth every dollar and more.
  • G
    Grahame Event on: 11/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petronella is a talented Photographer and extremely professional. I was quite concerned that a lot of things could go wrong as I prepared to propose to my girlfriend in Times Square on a cold windy night in November. She was in touch with me well before hand and several times during the day leading up to the big moment. She did everything she said she would and made the proposal perfect. She also captured so many great photos which we will have to remember the fun moment for years to come.
    I would recommend her to anyone in need of a professional photographer!
  • K
    Korie Married on 10/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    So, I got to see all my photos this afternoon.  It was pretty emotional.  For the first time in 8.5 years, I got to see Frank and myself the way that every one of my friends and family members do. 

    I got to see the love that is there when we look at each other. I got to see how much we obviously mean to each other. I am sitting here crying because I am overwhelmed, but in more than a good way."

  • M
    Marsha Married on 09/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petronella was definitely a pleasure to work with on our big day. Petronella is beautiful, creative, and artistic. She has been flexible with rescheduling our engagement photo session each time the weather was a disaster. Petronella has captured the natural beauty of our love through our photos. She is great to work with, and and my husband and I have already begun to refer her to our friends and family. Petronella, your the best.
  • M
    Michele Event on: 09/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am a Marriage Proposal Planner and hire Petronella for many of my proposals I plan. She is amazing! Her shots are stunning, she is professional, helpful, and I would recommend her to anyone.
  • D
    Dave Event on: 09/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petronella is awesome! She is really creative and we were so glad to have her as our photographer on our special day. Thanks so much!
  • K
    Kelly Event on: 09/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petronella was on incredible!! She photographed our proposal and did an amazing job. She made it really fun an had a great energy about her which made us relax more! I'd highly recommend to anyone :)
  • Nirmala
    Nirmala Married on 09/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our first contact with Petronella was one filled with excitement, literally giddiness. We were introduced to her by Nikki Miller of Mae B Films. Petronella's portfolio blew us away, she is very talented and passionate about her craft. Her passion came through on our wedding day when she literally ran throughout the property to capture us from pre ceremony, ceremony and reception. Her photos tell a beautiful story of our wedding and highlights the many incredible moments we experienced. We are grateful to have had her capture our special day.
  • I
    Iliana Married on 08/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I wanted a photographer to capture our unconditional love for our wedding weekend, we wanted someone/team that could understand our distinct heritage backgrounds, love of language, love of learning, and love of family and friends. As a first and second generation Latin American couple, we carry a strong bond with our native countries but have developed remarkable relationships in the U.S. with people from all over the world. We wanted a professional that could understand us-- our commitment to love, multi-cultural friendships, and more importantly, we wanted someone that could take the time to get to know us not as clients but as "familia". Petronella immediately made us feel comfortable and was able to talk to us like she had known us for years! What we most love about Petronella is her intellectual curiosity. When we discussed how we were going to integrate our faith and backgrounds into our wedding day, she made sure to ask a lot of detailed questions in order to understand how to better capture these moments. Before the grand day, she and her team communicated with us and always kept us in the loop. We always felt like we were her only clients because she always listened to us, gave us her undivided attention, and provided her professional advice. She is not only the utmost professional photographer, she is someone you do not want to let go after the celebration is over! Indubitably, we highly recommend Petronella Photography for any significant event in your life!
  • User1785851 Event on: 08/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petronella took our photos during my proposal event with my girlfriend in NY on August 18th. From the first moment started capturing our photos, she showed her professionalism through the artistic shots she took and the angles she used in capturing the photos. After my proposal was over, she stayed with us for at least half an hour, capturing our photos from every angle possible. All throughout this event, she had a huge smile on her face and was very friendly, which helped us relax.
    I was very impressed when she shared the photos a week later with how professional she is. I would definitely recommend her to everyone considering her for their special day! :)
  • C
    Candeece Event on: 08/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petronella is amazing at what she does. Its not always easy being photographed but she made us feel very comfortable and relaxed. She is very professional and passionate about her job which you can see through her work. Thanks Petronella for making our engagement such a special and memorable moment that we will cherish forever.
  • User2007818 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I definitely think it's beneficial to any newly engaged couple to take engagement photos with Petronella Photography as well as wedding photos. It gave us a chance to get to know her better as well as took the edge off us on our wedding day. By the wedding day we both were comfortable in front of the camera. She is extremely patient especially with big families like mine. She kept us well informed from the minute we met her to up until receiving our wedding album. She established a payment plan that was convenient and affordable for us. At the end of the day you want a photographer who really takes the time out to get to know you. And that is exactly what Petronella Photography will do and as result we will forever have a special relationship with Petronella...she's family.
  • J
    Jenny Event on: 05/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were delighted with Petronella's professional approach and blown away by the great images she produced. Beginning with our first talk with her, she grasped exactly what we wanted and when it came time to the event, she made sure we got all the shots we wanted without a lot of fuss or stress. Many of our favorite images were ones we did not even know we wanted. She took great images during the bar mitzvah ceremony (it was on a Monday) without intruding or getting in the way. Petronella was also very reasonable about finding a package that fit our limited budget. We would happily recommend her to anyone else.
  • M
    Megan A. Married on 05/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petronella has been absolutely amazing to work with! She has such a beautiful spirit and it came through every time we met and communicated with her over several months. From the start, she made us feel incredibly special, as if we were her only clients. She gave us such personal attention and was available whenever we needed to ask her questions or get her advice for both our engagement shoot and wedding. Petronella really took the time to get to know us as a couple and took many notes to get our little stories down. We appreciated that she celebrated our different backgrounds, cultures, and traditions and wove them into our "couple story." She also has such a great professional and business touch while remaining personal and thoughtful. We received little notes and even a pre-wedding date-night gift from her as we prepared for our special day - very unexpected and appreciated. Her talents are highly evident in the quality of her photos and in the presentation of her work - we have received so many compliments on our photos and are so grateful to Petronella for capturing such special moments. She truly has a gift and we would recommend her to anyone!! Her passion for her work and clients is so strong and it really makes a difference. Petronella, you are a shining star :))
  • User1638248 Event on: 05/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    By Petronella Photography was awesome! She was very patient, accommodating, and professional. We couldn't be happier with our engagement pictures!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message