Mr. Mudbug & 12 Seasons Catering Reviews

9 | Kenner, LA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Mr. Mudbug & 12 Seasons Catering

Recommended by 99%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Mr. Mudbug & 12 Seasons Catering 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Alice E Huff · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food and Impeccable Service

    My husband and I met in New Orleans. While we’ve had had to move away, we still have lots of family in the area and we think of the city as our home. It should come as no surprise then, that food is very important to us. And to everybody that attended our wedding.

    So for us, finding the right caterer was always going to be the most important part of wedding planning. And our task was complicated by the fact that we wanted to bring in some of our own food. We considered many different companies. But in the end we went with 12 Seasons, and it was truly the best vendor decision we made.

    First of all, the food was absolutely delicious. Our South Louisiana friends and relatives are hard to please – everybody grew up eating the foods we served, so they had to be right. And they were! The jambalaya was honestly some of the best I have ever had. People cleaned out the shrimp and gouda grits. The grilled oysters were addictive. And the beignets we had to close out the night were served hot and fresh. Literally everyone I spoke to that night complimented the food. Even a month later people are still telling me that it’s the best they’ve ever had at a wedding. We could not have been happier!

    But of course there’s more to catering than just the food, and here again 12 Seasons really sparkled. Their customer service is second to none. From the first email, Colleen handled all of my questions, revisions, and requests with professionalism, kindness, and grace. We were trying to host a large wedding on a budget. Colleen never once, in all of our 50 (!) emails back in forth, made me feel awkward or cheap. She was always responsive, positive and helpful. Wedding planning can be stressful, and I am so grateful that Colleen was there to help me navigate this part of it. On the day of, the 12 Seasons team made sure everything ran smoothly. The staff was courteous and efficient. And they packed everything up for us at the end of the night so we could enjoy the delicious left overs!

    If you are looking for delicious authentic Louisiana food and a stress-free catering experience, hire 12 Seasons. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food

    12 Seasons Catering is a must if you are looking for an amazing caterer for your wedding. The food was outstanding. It is almost 1 year after our wedding and all of our guests are still talking about it being the best food they ever had. Working with Aaron was wonderful. He was extremely professional, so accommodating when we asked for a replication of a food from our home town and everything was executed perfectly. As soon as we did our tasting with them, we knew we made the right decision. Everything was out of this world. If we did it all over again, we would absolutely hire 12 Seasons Catering again. They were phenomenal.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Jeanel

    Jeanel Farrell · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved, Loved, Loved

    I was so happy with 12 Seasons as our wedding caterer, Aaron and his team were amazing! Starting with planning the menu, they let us be creative and accommodated my hometown request of mini cheese-steaks for late night pass (btw, Philly approved), and worked with us to build in options that met some dietary restraints of some close to us, all while staying within our budget (325 is not easy to feed)! I knew I wanted fun and unique stations that would excite our guests and be a mix of New Orleans and Philadelphia and they delivered, our guests loved the food and talked about it all weekend! They were also accommodating to some last-minute additions! Also, it took me more than half the evening to realize I had my own food and beverage attendant who was following me and making sure I was able to eat the food and always had a full glass of my choosing! It was such a surprising and thoughtful touch, one I truly appreciated because otherwise I may not have eaten all night Hands down I would recommend 12 seasons and will be using myself again in the future!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used 12 Seasons for both our wedding and our welcome party which was great. For the welcome party, we used Mr. Mud Bugs where they did a great crawfish boil and New Orleans favorites. For the wedding, we didn’t do a sit down dinner and had stations and passed horderves. They had a lot of great options and were really helpful during the tasting in helping us select our favorites. The guests were fed, happy and appreciated the “New Orleans flavor” since we were all from out of town. 12 seasons was great to work with and the food was great. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
    Mr. Mudbug & 12 Seasons Catering 2
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    12 Seasons catered our wedding on 3/4, and i can't even put into words how amazing everything was! with all of the changes we made to our menu, there were no issues, and all of the food was complimented as "the best wedding food ever" from many guests.

    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • User5263263 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    12 Seasons catered our outdoor wedding at Stella Plantation on 3/5/16 for about 175 of our guests. My husband and I, along with most of our guests are from Illinois, and almost every guest told us it was the best wedding food and experience they had ever had! My husband and I worked with Victoria. She patiently worked with us through a few revisions to help us pin down the perfect "swampy chic" menu. I have never seen a seafood boil, beignet dippers or smores bar fire pit done with such class!! We were just blown away by not only the taste but also the presentation of all the food. Everything was just perfection. All ages loved the food. Their bar service was phenomenal, there was never a line. And their servers were all such hard workers, super professional, wearing the biggest smiles on their faces. The 12 seasons food and service absolutely made our wedding spectacular. Victoria was there for every minute of our wedding, she truly busted her tail to make sure everything was perfect, and her team absolutely nailed it. Thank you, Victoria, and 12 Seasons for one of the greatest meals of our lives with our loved ones. <3

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please note before reading this review, I am not a traditional "reviewer". This is one of only two I've ever published.

    The purpose of me doing this is for 2 reasons:

    1. As a Austinite from Texas and being an out of towner to New Orleans, I realize that reviews and pictures are really the only two resources you have in making decisions for one of the most important days of your life.
    2. Its the most minimal thing in my lifetime I can ever do to repay this company back for making my event as magical and memorable as it possibly could have ever been.

    There's NOT ENOUGH I can put in writing on how FANTASTIC this catering company is start to finish. From your first phone intro with their director of sales, Aaron Shaffer that gives you such ease and peace of mind, to their amazing food my guest wouldn't stop raving about, down to the onsite staff that were running around making sure my guest we're well fed, well beverage up and well taken care of.

    You see most normal weddings take 6-12 months planning. Every details combed over several times, so that things are just "perfect". Due to weather and the size of my party, my fiance & I made a last minute decision to move venues three days before my wedding. (Hence, putting more heavy lifting on 12 Seasons.)
    There is NO WAY I could have pulled it off without BJ, their onsite manager and Aaron, the director of sales. They went ABOVE & BEYOND and superseded any expectations I had. I can't thank them enough!

    The level of elbow grease, gusto and hard work this staff puts into their events in second to none. Not to mention, the food is phenomenal! They have so many options tailored to fit the style and budget that's right for you.



    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • User6461493 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once we got the pros, Aaron and Ashlee, I have nothing but amazing things to say about this crew. The food was delicious and they were flexible, easy to work with and full of good ideas. In addition to catering, the did the tables, chairs, linens, lights, dance floor, etc. White Hall Plantation looked beautiful and the day was even better than we thought it could be!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • N

    N · Married on 05/29/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests were raving about the quality of the food all evening! We had quite a mixture of both seafood and meats, and our guests couldn't have been happier with the selection. That was some of the first comments we received was how amazing the food ended up being. They offered quite a spread!

    Sent on 06/07/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review