Mandy Leigh Photography Reviews

27 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Mandy Leigh Photography

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Emma · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just tell you that I'm not the only one talking about my wedding photos or the photographers. Everyone, and when I say everyone, I mean even my dad, who never goes out of his way to compliment anything, LOVED our photos. Mandy and Ritchie truly captured our perfect day and the end result was more than I could have ever dreamed!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • User4627344 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy is an amazing spirit! She and Richie did an amazing job on our big day, being flexible, accommodating, creative, and fun. Our pictures turned out perfect for us!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • User3172775 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Mandy. Shortly after our wedding night, my mom asked me what my favorite parts of the day were, and my first answer was, "Mandy!" Her work is clearly amazing. She takes beautiful photos- that's what you expect and hope for in a photographer who is responsible for capturing and preserving memories from one of the most important days of your life. She went above and beyond our expectations there. However, Mandy is so much more than an outstanding photographer. She is one of the most outgoing, fun loving people I have ever been around. Her personality is perfect for what she does because she was organized at all points of the morning/day/night, AND she was bubbly, energetic, and fit in seamlessly with my friends in the wedding. I mean it when I say everyone loved her, and raved about her. To this day, 3 months after our wedding day, I am still hearing from aunts, uncles, grandparents, etc. how beautiful our photos are. I can't stress enough the importance of loving your wedding photographer. They are with you all day witnessing such important moments, and they have a huge responsibility. It would be an understatement to say that Mandy didn't disappoint. She wowed us. I will always be grateful for our decision to hire her.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy is an amazing photography. Though she shoots mostly in and around Ohio/Kentucky, she flew out to us to shoot our engagement photos here in California. S he and never been here but was able to find the perfect places just by driving through. She also did our wedding photos and traveled all the way to Rye, New Hampshire for us. She is extremely flexible and is super easy to communicate with. Mandy has an amazing eye! She sees things the average person doesn't and she can turn any situation into a great one. Mandy is fun and full of energy. Her aura will light up the room and no matter the drama or the situation she makes everything run smoothly! Our engagement photos were stunning and we cannot wait to see our wedding pictures! I would recommend Mandy to everyone I know. She is willing to travel and trust me, she is worth every penny. She made everyone of my family and friends feel comfortable (most people aren't a huge fans of taken pictures) and she made it fun! At any moment if I seemed to be overcome with stress, Mandy could recognize this and bring me back to reality and back to the reason we were all there. The best day of my life, the day I married my best friend! Mandy Leigh Photography is the best! I was extremely honored and blessed to have her there with me, recording the best day ever!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • S

    Stacha · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy and her husband managed to capture every special moment of our day. They were fun, energetic, easy to work with, and provided us with beautiful photos. She was accommodating and managed to photograph every requested shot in addition to the many wonderful shots I wouldn't have thought of. The way we looked at it, the photographs are one of the few services your vendors provide that you take away from your wedding day, and we wanted to make sure that they were great. Mandy did not fail to deliver in that respect. She is a talented, warm-hearted person and I could not recommend her services more.

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • User4142784 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Mandy as our photographer! Her excitement and enthusiasm for our wedding made her easy to work with. We would hire her again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy Is amazing to work with! She is professional and creative. Hey artistic ability and talent provided us the most beautiful memories of our special day. I would highly recommend her for the entire wedding experience. She was open to our locations and quirkiness in our engagement shots, and she brought to life some of the most beautiful moments at our wedding!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy Leigh Photography blew me away in every way! Mandy is not only a photographer but also helped coordinate all aspects of the day. She jumped right in and organized the time frame, guests, and all of the rituals which made it so easy and pleasant. With her at the helm I had no worries and was able to enjoy myself and spend time with my guests. She assisted with my dress, at the church, at the reception, corralled family and friends together for toasts, cake cutting, etc. She is so creative and the pictures turned out so lovely and beautiful and above all unique! Truly an exceptional artist that I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was an amazing photographer!! She did our Engagement, Boudoir and Wedding photography. She will also be doing our Trash the Dress session! She was full of energy from the start! We had a great first meeting with her and I looked no further! My husband is a wedding DJ and met her at one of the weddings they did together and knew she would be a great addition to our wedding celebration! She is professional, quick at getting pics back to you and incredibly flexible! Anything you need she will get it done! She will be all about you during your session or on your wedding day and is not afraid to get into any position or acrobatic stunt to get the perfect picture!! She had an incredibly talented crew with her on our wedding day and we got amazing pictures that our families have raved about!! We have found our life-long photographer!! We can't wait for our next session with Mandy Leigh Photography!

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy captured all of our special moments on our wedding day. She was professional and met with us multiple times prior to our event to get to know us as a couple. She has a creative style and was effective at getting the important family shots within a short period of time. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer look no further!!! Mandy Leigh is awesome!!!!! She is super fun, easy going, flexible and very enjoyable to work with. She made the best day of my life so much more fun!! She is adorable and very professional. I couldn't be happier with my wedding photos. She is so easy to talk to. She was extremely flexible with pricing. I didn't want anything other than her and her team on my wedding day and she worked with me to make that happen. I would hire her in a heartbeat for any photography needs. Thank you Mandy!!!!!!! I love you forever!!!! :)

    Sent on 11/15/2013

    Mandy Leigh Photography's reply:

    Anna, I am soooo happy to be apart of you and Jason's day!! Seriously, you two are so sweet and perfect for each other! Thanks so much for the sweet words!
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was amazing! She, and her two assistants, went above and beyond to make our day extra special. She really pulled her weight and took on tasks that were not asked of her to help make the day run smooth, IE stuffing a sandwich in my face while we waited for the guys to get ready; And helping my Grandmother get a stain out of my wedding dress from the steamers; And helping me pick shoes for the wedding because I was having a terrible time finding what I wanted. Mandy is a blast to work with and we can not wait to use her again for our future photography needs.

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was fantastic throughout the whole day. You could tell she enjoyed what she does! We absolutely loved her and are so thankful we found her!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was absolutely perfect for us. She incorporated her fun loving personality into her work that put us as such ease. The quality and creativity in her work is unmatched by anyone else I've seen!! We couldn't be happier or more thankful for the memories she's given us to keep for a lifetime!! Thank you a million times!!

    -Allison and Robert Tracy

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • A

    Allie · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy is AMAZING! We heard about her from a friend, so we tried her out with our engagement photos. She was great! She made us feel comfortable and made the whole experience a blast. My husband and I aren't huge fans of being in front of a camera, but Mandy made us have a blast. After the fun we had with her and seeing the pictures, we knew she was the photographer for us. Mandy was professional, fun, and very helpful! She even made my table numbers (pictures of us at every age, so table one had pictures of us at one years old). I couldn't get them to look right which I just mentioned in a conversation when she asked me how planning was going. Then she just offered to help! I couldn't believe it and they turned out great. Mandy makes the whole planning process a breeze, she helps with the timeline, ideas for picture locations, and she truly cares about you. She's more of a friend than just a vendor you hired. I got my pictures less than 2 weeks after the wedding and they are beautiful! She chose great backdrops and made sure we looked great too. I LOVE HER AND HER WORK! If you are looking for a down-to-Earth, caring, and talented photographer, you should choose Mandy.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy did an amazing job with our daughter's wedding. Her fun, playful personality came through in her absolutely incredible photos. I haven't even seen all of them but I know she more than captured the love, playfulness and spirit of this most precious day. Thank you, Mandy, for adding your personal touch to make such special memories that Whit and Scott will enjoy for a lifetime! She is a truly amazing photographer that I promise you won't be sorry you hire!

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Mandy as our photographer for our wedding on June 1st. When we first met, we clicked and I knew she was going to be great! She made us feel relaxed and there was no pressure to purchase. My husband and I both do not like to have our pictures taken, but Mandy offered us an engagement session as part of our package which helped us get to know her and feel more relaxed in front of the camera. By the end of the shoot I was disappointed that it was over because I was having so much fun! Mandy then kept in touch until our wedding. On the wedding day, Mandy showed up ready to go and was willing to work with a few specific shot requests that I asked for. She also kept the entire wedding party and family happy during our pre-wedding photographs. We had a great time laughing and truly enjoying our day. (There were also some photo-bombing in there!) :) I loved Mandy's work so much that I asked her to stay longer at our reception because we also used her live photo booth at the reception, which was a big hit with our guests! I received so many compliments about Mandy and her assistants that I have been passing her name onto others. Mandy Leigh Photography comes HIGHLY RECOMMENDED by me and if you use Mandy, you will not be disappointed! We are extremely happy with the quality and quantity of photographs! Thank you Mandy!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy Leigh Photography was a great choice! Professional and on time. I could tell Mandy had a creative perspective the day of the wedding, and when the photos came they did not disappoint. Mandy is willing to do anything for a great shot! She captured every moment, the photos took my breath away. Mandy and her assistant took the extra effort into making my wedding as important as if it were there own. For the extra care and one of a kind photos, I am thankful and beyond blessed with photos that take me back to the best day of my life over and over again!

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • P

    Piper · Married on 07/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy is awesome!  What an eye for creativity...her talent is so incredibly diverse..we wanted a range of photos from candids of the guests, to formals of the family, and showcase shots of our garden and of the delectables  being served...wow did Mandy capture it all!  She captured the warmth and love we poured into our very special ceremony...she captured the joy we shared with our guests, she captured the wonderful family candid silliness that was just priceless...and she captured our garden and food as though they were part of a magazine showcase.  

    And she did all this while making it fun for everyone around her.  Mandy is the perfect complement to your event...I would recommend her highly for not just weddings...but for all special occasions ...thank you Mandy!

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all the decisions we made for our wedding, our best decision was to hire Mandy Leigh. The first time I met her, we felt like she was friend we had known for years. We felt comfortable around her, which is important for a photographer. Our whole wedding party loved her and her assistant, Lauren. She is so fun and down to earth, yet her photos are so beautiful and artistic. We have gotten so many compliments on our wedding photos. Also, she had our photos posted online the Friday after our wedding, which is amazing.

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • R

    Tabitha · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy Leigh Photography is AWESOME!! We could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding. Mandy was so much fun and had a ton of creative ideas. She was so friendly and made everyone so comfortable. Our wedding party absolutely loved her. Mandy is a very talented photographer and we are so happy that she was able to be apart of our special day. Our photographs turned out so great and really captured the feelings of the day. We will be recommending everyone to Mandy Leigh Photography.

    Tabitha and Paul

    Sent on 04/25/2012

    Mandy Leigh Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review:) I am just so thankful to be chosen for your big day :)
  • B

    Bridget · event on 03/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy provided our "Birth Story." She not only did an amazing job on my maternity photos and newborn photos, but she was there for the actual birthday of our little girl! We are thrilled to have these amazing memories in both photo and video form! We will treasure these forever! Well worth Mandy's cost to have all of the options for Birth Story! Will do again for the next child :) ~The Heiss Family!

    Sent on 05/01/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy took our engagement and wedding photos. She spent a great amount of time with us making sure to get all the shots we wanted plus SO many creative ideas of her own. She was so easy to work with and has an energetic personality that makes the time very pleasant. We have received many compliments on the photos she has taken. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy did such an awesome job! She is full of amazing and creative ideas! Also she is very personable and it makes it really fun. I would reccomend her to everyone!

    Sent on 04/20/2012

    Mandy Leigh Photography's reply:

    Thanks! So glad I was apart of your big day!
  • S

    Sherry · event on 04/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was such a joy to work with and she was amazing with my 1 year old son. The best part of that day was when he took his very first steps ever while she was photographing him in the park. It was an amazing milestone caught on camera.

    Sent on 04/29/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review