19 Reviews for Lisa Otto Photography

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (7)
Second Shooter (6)
Engagement Shoot (6)
High-Res Images (5)
Additional Hours (4)
Liability Insurance (1)
19 Lisa Otto Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Immediately after getting engaged, I went to my one and only bridal show. Lisa Otto was there, her photos were stunning, and she was so reasonably priced. I left with her information but didn’t contact her until two months before our wedding after months of searching for a photographer. Her pictures stuck in my head and nothing compared to the beautiful quality and reasonable prices. She was so quick to respond and her and her assistant were so professional at our wedding. They stuck to the timeline even after having to round up all the scattered drunk groomsmen! She was fantastic. The pictures came out absolutely beautiful and only 3 weeks after our wedding in the midst of Hurricane Irma! I couldn’t believe it. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer with excellent quality pictures that goes above and beyond for her clients!

Photo for Lisa Otto Photography Review
Photo for Lisa Otto Photography Review
Photo for Lisa Otto Photography Review
Photo for Lisa Otto Photography Review
Profile Picture Trula, 9/1/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Second Shooter
5.0

Lisa is AMAZING! My fiance and I as well as our families loved her! She made us feel so comfortable during both our engagement session and during our wedding! We got back so many pictures so quickly after our wedding and all were gorgeous! Use Lisa for all your photography needs & you won't be disappointed! :)

Profile Picture Jordan , 8/12/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Oh what can I say about Lisa... other then she is just simply amazing!!! I first saw Lisa's photos from friends on Facebook. Of course after Facebook stalking her photos and knew if I ever got married she would be then one to do our photos. Fast forward we are engaged and I contacted Lisa 5 days later to see if she was available! We used Lisa for engagement, wedding and I even did a boudoir photo shoot for my husband who was completely shocked and loved the way the photo turned out. She is very professional and makes the whole process fun! Lisa was flexible and down for all my crazy ideas of renting golf carts to travel all around for pictures!! Another awesome thing is Lisa travels. We got married in Key West and she had already done a wedding at our same venue. We received our photos back extremely quickly which was great! I would highly recommend for any photo needs!

Profile Picture Sara, 7/7/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

Lisa is kind, funny, keeps you moving, pays attention to details, and makes you feel comfortable around her! Her high energy makes it fun for everyone. Her creativity allows her to get some of the most amazing shots I have ever seen! She isn't afraid to tell you what she wants or pull you to get the shot she wants. She will also give you honest opinions to help make sure your day is perfect and your pictures are forever magical! I wouldn't choose any other photographer!

Profile Picture User6073028, 1+ year ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Alrighty... We're do I even begin? Lisa is amazing. I mean it. I can confidently say this because I have been on both sides of the camera with her!!! I used to work for her and I was able to see first hand just how much EFFORT and EXCELLENCE Lisa puts into the whole day. I have seen first hand that she takes pride in her work, captures all the details, and is always on top of her game. I have always seen the brides be so happy throughout the day with Lisa by their side and then I experienced what it felt like to be that bride when I booked her for my wedding. I am in love with the photos. She gave me everything and exactly what I hoped and wished for. I am so so so glad I booked her and got in front of the camera for my wedding. I sincerely can't tell you how much you'll love her and her photos! Book Lisa! Take it from someone who has worked with her and been a bride too! You won't regret it :)

Profile Picture emily, 11/5/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Lisa is AMAZING. From the moment she responded to my inquiry (which was faster than most) and then making plans to meet at Bar Louie for drinks and photo talk, I had a good feeling. 5 minutes after meeting I knew we would be booking! She was a blast to work with from start to finish. We used Lisa for both engagement and wedding photos and we could not be any more satisfied. Not only is Lisa's work incredible - but she makes taking photos fun. She really meshes with you as a couple and acts more like a friend than a business partner. Lisa was so willing to come out on our boat for engagement photos and made the wedding day flow flawlessly. My wedding was exactly 2 weeks ago and I have already received my gallery of photos! Lisa is INCREDIBLE. Book her and you will be thrilled you did & don't forget to add her second photographer Sharma who helps ensures you get all of the perfect moments caught on camera from both the bride and groom! WE LOVE LISA!

Profile Picture Sarah, 3/26/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Lisa was an amazing photographer for my wedding on 11/15/15! Her photos were beautiful, and she was professional and extremely helpful during the wedding. I absolutely recommend her for your photography needs!

Profile Picture sara, 11/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

She was great! Listened to what the bride wanted! Was helpful and very professional!

Profile Picture Julie, 10/17/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, Digital Files
5.0

Lisa is absolutely amazing and a joy to work with! She did our engagement shoot and our wedding- we loved the pictures from both! She's professional, but funny, takes gorgeous photos and has incredible turnaround time!! We got our wedding photos emailed to us in organized folders NINE DAYS after our wedding! And a preview of our photos from Lisa's blog just 3 days after the wedding! Lisa responds to emails super fast and her pricing is unbeatable. We booked Lisa for 8 hours for the wedding day with a second shooter and it was a great choice. Lisa is creative with her photos and has a great eye! Look no further for your wedding photographer!

Profile Picture Hayden & Brett, 9/6/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Lisa and Sharma were an amazing team to work with during our 08/2015 wedding. They were both very fun and professional to work with. Leading up to the wedding, Lisa was very accessible by email and phone, which was important to me as an out-of-state bride. She kept me updated with anything I might need to know, and she took the time to really craft our schedule. Lisa and Sharma helped manage our wedding party schedule, and they ensured no details were missed. We received our final pictures in a very timely manner, and we couldn't believe how beautiful they all turned out. The team truly captured the spirit of our ceremony, reception, and our special day together!

Profile Picture Az, 8/8/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Lisa Otto photography has shot our family pictures, a newborn session and now our wedding day. She is professional but at the same time makes you feel like you have been long time friends!! She is fun, creative amazing to work with!! I highly recommend her to anyone for ANY of their photo needs!! You will not be sorry!!

Profile Picture Liza, 3/28/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If you are reading this review your search is over! Lisa Otto is not only a dream to work with but her photos are beautiful! She has such a great personality and makes you feel so comfortable like you've been friends for years. She doesn't have cookie cutter packages like all the rest! You and Lisa sit down and decide what is best for your personal wedding! She asks some really great questions to really understand her clients likes and preferences. She has a great eye for shots and angles! She is very creative and truly talented. I would absolutely recommend Lisa to anyone!!!

Profile Picture User4956585, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I was a bridesmaid in my beautiful sister Cami's wedding last May at the Sunken Gardens in St. Petersburg, Fl and had the pleasure of working with Lisa! She was so fun to work with and since I had just gotten engaged myself I thought Id like to book her for our wedding as well! Then I saw the pictures from Cami and Chris's day and omg were they gorgeous! So then I knew I HAD to have her for our wedding too!! Thankfully she was available!! We were married April 26, 2014 at the Davis Island Garden Club in Tampa, Fl. The day was absolutely perfect and Lisa and her assistant Sharma captured it all beautifully! I had a lot of requests as far as photos I wanted, our day was very untraditional and we had a lot of unique details and of course wanted it all documented. Lisa was so amazing! She was like working with an old friend! She made us feel so comfortable even during formals and was so accommodating and professional and never let me know if I was driving her crazy with all of my funky ideas! I knew having worked with her before and seeing her work that she would take my ideas and make them more beautiful than I could have imagined! And that she did!! Our pictures are absolutely amazing!! I can't believe it was real! I keep telling my husband we need a bigger house because we just don't have enough wall space for these pictures and I want to frame them all!! She made us a fusion video as well and we've probably watched it and showed it to friends and family like a million times! Its so beautiful! If I could do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing! Especially not photographers!! Another one of my sisters will be getting married this November and unfortunately Lisa is already booked on another event, we are all really bummed about it but hey maybe one day we'll get to do a newborn shoot with her!! Maybe.... :)

Profile Picture marisa, 4/26/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We really can't say enough about Lisa and her amazing work. We hired Lisa to do our engagement and wedding photos. She did a fantastic job with both. Lisa is extremely down to earth, very easy to work with, and of course excellent at her craft. She always made sure to try and make our sessions personal and we loved that! One thing that was important to us on our wedding day was awesome sunset photos since we were getting married on the beach and we got several AWESOME pictures! All our guests/friends were amazed at how beautiful our pictures turned out! We really can't thank Lisa enough for capturing some amazing moments on a day that meant so much to us. We will definitely be contacting Lisa in the future for more sessions and we would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!

Profile Picture Teresa, 4/6/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Throughout my entire wedding process Lisa was amazing. She responded to all my emails promptly and personally, I really enjoyed the video message sent me when I inquired about her services! Not only that, but she truly cares about making cost-friendly/high quality services available to people, and we can't thank her enough for the generous military discount she gave us due to my husbands service in the Army. The actual wedding day, Lisa and her co-shooter came in a took charge, which is exactly what all brides want! She got so many amazing shots, and I am in love with so many of the pictures she's taken. Thank you so much Lisa!!!! You should book her for your special day, you will be happy you did!

Profile Picture Lauren, 3/22/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

LISA WAS AMAZING! HER WORK IS AMAZING AND SHE WAS VERY PROMPT AND SUPER EASY TO WORK WITH! WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/13/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.6

Lisa was one of the few photographers we found that did not cost a kidney. She was affordable and worth much more than she charges. She did our engagement pictures and wedding day - both sets of pictures were fantastic. Her photographers were easy to work with and had some really creative picture ideas. I highly recommend her!!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 3/10/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
1.7

I'd like to start by saying I'm not the bridezilla that is impossible to please and leaves a scathing review for everyone. Quite the opposite, in fact. I've left 5 start reviews for every other wedding vendor that I used. My wedding day was flawless. That being said, the $2,300 I paid Lisa Otto was the worst money I spent on my wedding. When I got my gallery I cried. Lisa fulfilled her end of the bargain by showing up for 7 hours on my wedding day, with a second shooter, and gave me the agreed upon number of photos before our contracted deadline. That was all Lisa did. When I got my gallery, many of the shots from my shot list were missing, including 2 of the most important shots: one of my parents with my husband and I and one of both of our families together. I also got no photographs of my flowers and none individually with my bridesmaids. While I wasn't directing Lisa every step of the way, I figured that wasn't my job, in fact I paid her to make sure we got all of the shots we wanted. Additionally, several of the family formals were sent to me with people's eyes closed. I understand that a photographer can't control a person's actions, but even a novice photographer knows to take a few snaps to make sure they get a good one. I'm disappointed because I thought I was paying a good majority of the fee towards the time it would take Lisa to edit the photos. From what she said, she didn't even do the editing, instead sent them to someone else. Very little time or care was take when doing the editing, which is evident in the number of photos that were placed in the final gallery with eyes closed, glasses of water in the background, etc. Don't get me wrong, some of the photos she sent me were beautiful. However, so many of the important photos that I would've printed or gifted to family either don't exist or are poorly edited/photo-shopped. I would not recommend this vendor.

Profile Picture Kelly, 7/9/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter