Life Writing Photography Reviews

19 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Life Writing Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19
Order by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To be completely candid, I actually know Janie with Life Writing Photography through a co-worker and so I knew that she was going to be great. That being said, I just have to praise the way she went above and beyond to capture our special day. We were married in Savannah, GA-a place that is very special to my heart and I had some specific backdrops in mind. Janie made it her mission to full-fill all of my requests. For example Forsyth Park is one of my favorite places and I was fortunate enough to book a venue a block away!...But with a more unfortunate turn of events, it rained most of my wedding day. The reception was well under way when the rain let up 20 minutes before sunset-Janie was on top of it! She came and grabbed us and captured the perfect photographs in Forsyth Park with what little light was left. I was so thankful she did! I also am amazed how she captured our day-the ceremony, the food and decorations, the dancing and the send-off. My favorite pictures are her candids that capture all of the emotions of the day. I also have to say Janie is very kind, personable and professional. She will make you feel comfortable during the photo sessions. I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to have wedding photos that you love. They are what you have after the special day is long past and I hope to show them to children and grandchildren one day. You will not go wrong to entrust Life Writing Photography with your special day!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun getting our engagement pictures taken by Janie with Life Writing Photography. She is professional, creative, talented, very reasonable, and so easy to work with. The pictures were sent to us almost immediately after the photo shoot. They all turned out beautifully! Each picture perfectly captured the emotion of the day! You will absolutely love your experience with Janie! I can't wait to use Life Writing Photography again! BEST around!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • User3394987 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Janie,

    I just can't get over how amazing the photos turned out. My entire family is just in awe of your talent! You captured every moment in such a beautiful, natural manner. Looking at the photos makes me feel like I'm reliving every aspect of my very favorite day. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

    Davia D.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie did our engagement and wedding photos and she was amazing! She is super fun to work with and helps you relax for the camera. She also really knows what she is doing and takes awesome pictures. The photos were so good, we have them up all over our apartment. We could not have been happier with our experience.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JANIE IS AMAZING!!! Talented, patient, creative...not to mention she is the NICEST PERSON EVER. Our photos turned out better than we could have ever hoped! Janie captured every single moment and detail of our big day perfectly. We had SO MANY great shots from our wedding - I don't think there was a single photo we didn't love. I can't say enough great things about this photographer. We moved here from LA a few months before my wedding and was worried I wouldn't be able to find a photographer who could stack up to LA photographers, but Janie won us over with her sweet disposition, flexibility and her amazing eye for detail and framing. Janie took our engagement photos (btw she knows all of the best locations) and she took our wedding day photos...we liked her so much we even did a one year photo shoot for our Christmas card! She will be the first person I call for maternity or family photos too! You will not be disappointed with Janie & Life Writing Photography.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • M

    maria · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, great to work with, the best quality of pictures! Overall I am totally satisfied with Janie she is very professional and will make the best out of your Big day!

    Thanks for all Janie

    Maria and Efren

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I LOVED our photos from our wedding in Orlando, FL this May. The quality, colors, shots- it was all perfect. We heard so many horror stories about bad photographers, or photographers missing key shots. Janie did not do either of these things! We have great shots of our family dancing together, the details, other candids and posed shots. We would recommend her to ANYONE for any event! Especially weddings :)

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie's artistry is unmatched. After experiencing her work in action and images from my brother's wedding, I had no doubt in my mind who I wanted to be my "lifewriter" for my wedding. Janie consistently went out of her way to make sure I was satisfied and pleased with everything before the wedding in the planning, during the big day, and afterwards.

    Lifewriting Photography is a shining example of professionalism and creativity. Every image of our wedding jumps off the page, as if coming to life. Janie has a way of blending the authenticity and "realness" of people with magical auras.

    Lastly, as a bride it is important to realize that your photographer will be with you throughout your wedding day. Within two minutes of meeting Janie you know she truly cares about you and your event, and will be there to not only capture your day, but to celebrate in it with you. That is special and unique.

    I love everything that is Lifewriting Photography. Janie is a rare gem. Anyone would be lucky to have her as her lifewriter. I know I am lucky, and whether she knows it or not, she is not done lifewriting for me. :)

    Sent on 01/26/2012
  • D

    Dunia · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was about two months ago and Janie was my photographer and she was absolutely amazing. She was so friendly and made everybody feel totally comfortable. She worked with me and my entire family and she got so many amazing shots of everybody at my wedding. She was very flexible and worked around my crazy schedule that day to make sure everything went smoothly. I'm really not that great when it comes to getting my pictures taken but with Janie I felt like I didn't even have to try. She made everything feel really natural and fun. She is also super creative and came up with some really special ideas for my photos. She was really great with all of my guests and another plus was that she spoke Spanish and my husband's family is from Colombia so that was so helpful. She was very prompt with getting my pictures to me and my pictures turned out SO beautiful. She captured every special moment from my day. My husband and I got a lot of really beautiful shots. I would totally recommend her! I want to use her again in the future for family shots. Thanks Janie :) :)

    Sent on 09/02/2011
  • Taran

    Taran · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a disappointing experience with our initial photographer of not meeting deadlines or returning phone calls, Janie was truly a life-saver! Thankfully she was still available four months out from our wedding and was able to provide everything we were looking for in a photographer and so much more!!! With the photos being one of the most important parts of our special day, we were looking for someone who would capture every single detail. Janie along with her husband, Kenzo, traveled all the way to WV and shot a total of 28 hours over our entire wedding weekend. She is a true delight to work with, someone we both felt completely comfortable around; even our wedding party enjoyed having their picture taken by Janie :o) I also greatly appreciated her organization skills and willingness to work with our wedding planner throughout the entire weekend. Words can’t express the quality of our final images; I am struggling trying to narrow down the ones for our album! All of our family and friends continue to comment how gorgeous our pictures turned out and how lucky we were to find such a wonderful photographer… I suppose everything turns out the way it is supposed to in the end! THANK YOU JANIE for allowing us to share in your AMAZING TALENT; you were truly a blessing!

    Sent on 09/07/2011
  • A

    Annesophia · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a wedding photographer was a daunting task, until my fiancé and I met Janie that is!:) We immediately felt comfortable with her and we just fell in love with her unique photography style. She did an amazing job of getting to know us as a couple, and then using her knowledge to add such a fantastically creative touch to both our engagement photos and our wedding photos! My family and friends couldn't believe how beautifully our photos turned out, and neither could we:) I cannot express enough how impressed we were with Janie's work, and how much we absolutely love our pictures!

    Sent on 05/09/2011
  • S

    Ahmad · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life Writing Photography (Janie) is AWESOME!!!!!
    I found Janie while searching online for a wedding photographer in the Tampa Bay area. I'm an amateur photographer and I immediately recognized the superior quality of her services just by looking at her work. It was an absolute joy working with Janie. Her artistic and creative talent is apparent in everything she does and we were very blessed that she captured the memories of our wedding. She was very flexible and open to all our suggestions and made it easy and simple throughout the day.
    THANK YOU for everything you have done and we greatly appreciate it. Keep up the great work!

    Sent on 04/05/2011
  • F

    Farah · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the BEST time getting my wedding pictures taken by Janie! She is great at what she does, she has an upbeat personality, and she has done an amazing job capturing the memories of our big day! I would definitely work with her again in the future (family portraits), and I recommend her for anyone out there who wants to be wowed by their wedding photos!

    Sent on 04/06/2011
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 02/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU JANIE!!!
    Janie was phenomenal! Our pictures are absolutely wonderful and we couldn’t be happier with the way they turned out. In the words of my mother, “Janie is truly an artist!” She has a way of capturing naturally beautiful moments instead of forcing cheesy poses. She was friendly and professional through the whole planning process. Janie’s services are so calculated and organized; she has her business down to a science. Her friendly and calm demeanor makes her a joy to be around. We are grateful to Janie for capturing such beautiful moments that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 03/29/2011
  • T

    Tom · Married on 02/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for anything more. Janie was professional and made sure our wedding day was perfect! Her creativity was amazing. We will sit down with our grandchildren one day and look back at all the great photos. I can't thank you enough Janie!

    Sent on 04/03/2011
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janie did a beautiful job capturing our wedding last summer! She was great at communicating with us before the wedding, and the photos she took are incredible. We've gotten so many compliments on them!! She managed the perfect balance of always wearing a smile but also being able to tell people what to do and where to go when needed. She was also totally flexible and worked with us when we made a couple of changes to our plans. We would recommend Life Writing Photography to anybody looking for a great photographer! :)

    Sent on 03/04/2011
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin?! From start to finish, Janie made our photography experience fun, easy and so memorable. First things first, Janie is an outstanding photographer. I was continually impressed with her level of professionalism, the variety of shots she took and her attention to detail. When our honeymoon was over and we returned home, we were ecstatic with the pictures she took capturing our special day. Secondly, Janie is extremely personable and easy to work with. This made our experience fun, laid-back and stress-free. And lastly, we wouldn't have been able to have Janie as our photographer if it weren't for her willingness to travel and her flexibility in meeting our other requests. She understands that this is YOUR day. Therefore, without hesitation, I recommend Life Writing Photography to anyone. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 03/06/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow- I'm not sure how to express in words how thrilled we are with the experience we had with Life Writing Photography. They shot our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner and wedding and every experience we had with them was fabulous. Then we got the pictures back and were even more pleased.
    Like all photographers, Janie's work speaks for itself (and it says BEAUTIFUL) but what the photos won't tell you is how committed Life Writing Photography is to giving you what you want.
    As you can read in my other reviews, we chose a unique venue that had never hosted a wedding before and Life Writing was so committed to having everything work perfectly that the photographer (Janie) met us at the reception site a few weeks before the wedding so she would have an understanding of the space and lighting and be able to come up with a plan with the side shooter. The result was gorgeous photos that captured all the magical moments and tiniest details perfectly.

    You won't regret choosing Life Writing Photography for any event.

    Sent on 05/12/2010
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life Writing Photography (Janie Koike) was probably one of the best things about my wedding! Working with Janie was a pleasure. She met with us face to face to get to know us, our story and our style. She took all of this into account when photographing us at our wedding and our engagement shoot. We couldn’t have been more impressed with Janie’s professionalism and expertise. All of our photo shoots with her were organized, creative and most of all, fun. We felt like movie stars after seeing our photos! They are unique, totally fit our personalities and most importantly, capture our feelings of joy during such an important time in our lives.
    I am amazed at the way Janie was able to capture the intimacy and excitement our wedding…from a loving post-ceremony smile from my husband to an in-action wedding party hoorah – we will treasure our photos forever. Janie’s passion for photography and dedication to those she works with make her the quintessential wedding photographer! She will be as excited to photograph your wedding as you are to be getting married! We love Life Writing Photography and can’t wait to have Janie continue to “write our life” with photography in the years to come!

    Sent on 04/22/2010