KellyLynne Photography Reviews

28 | Salter Path, NC
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for KellyLynne Photography

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    alicia · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Lynne was recommended by a friend, and as soon as I saw her photos, I just HAD have her do our wedding!! We even changed our date to have her there ;) She has been nothing but easy and fun to work with and that's before you even get to see the amazing work she does!! She included an "engagement" session for us and traveled to make it happen just how we envisioned it all. I'm already in awe with the wedding day photos and can't wait to see them all. These are definitely photos that I'm going to treasure forever!! Thanks Kelly!! :)

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • User4556951 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't use KellyLynne for a wedding but used her for family photos. Kelly is awesome to work with. She definitely loves what she does and is very happy to help. Her pricing is extremely fair. We would be sure to use her again.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly captured my wedding in June and did an incredible job. She is a wonderful woman; very easy to talk to, very nice, funny, generous, and personable. She managed to get all of the little ones (ages 3, 5, and 9) to pose for pictures, even when they were cranky and wanted nothing to do with us. She helped me hold the train of my dress while walking to a new location for pictures which was absolutely great because my husband kept forgetting it was there, and the lace was picking up all kinds of things from the grass. We had a blast just taking our pictures, before we even went to our reception. She definitely went way out of her way to capture our wedding for us, and we are so grateful for her generosity. She had previews posted THAT NIGHT after the wedding was over, and she kept up her "something different" motto. Every picture is unique, beautiful, and different from the others. I never knew I was so photogenic!! Overall, our experience with Kellylynne photography was absolutely incredible. Way above and beyond my expectations and as a brand new resident of NC, I will never utilize any other photographer. I've found the best of the best!!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was wonderful. She is a true artist. She was always willing to pick up a call or respond to an email and answer any questions I had. She helped me plan my day. We looked around downtown together the day before to pick out the best places for pictures. She has a good eye for finding amazing backdrops. Listen to the advice she has to give because she will know what will look good and what wont. I will definitaly book Kelly next time she is in Michigan.

    Sent on 04/09/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Kelly when I was looking for someone to do pre-deployment pictures for my husband and myself. I had looked at the work of many different photographers trying to find my perfect match. Nothing stood out to me or stuck in my head until I viewed Kelly's work. WOW. I was blown away by her images, every single one of them stood out to me and made me want to see more! Her work left me speechless and I couldn't wait for my husband to get home from work so that I could show him her website. We booked a date with her immediately. Kelly not only does amazing work, she has an amazing personality that makes you feel very comfortable while she is capturing your most precious moments. I refuse to have anybody else photograph the milestones in our lives. Before my husband even deployed, I booked her for our homecoming shoot as well as our October wedding, a thousand miles away in Michigan. Time after time, Kelly's work never ceases to amaze me! I can't count the compliments I have received on the photos she's done for us. She gives photography that WOW factor that everybody looks for, and what every bride deserves, when looking back at the captured memories. She deserves way more than just 5 stars!
    ~Allison

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • User3824585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was so complete thanks to Kelly! Her photos are absolutely breath taking and I fell in love with her photography from the first picture. I knew she was the photographer I wanted and never even considered anyone else. I was not disappointed! Her pictures are a work of art and just being around her is wonderful. She is so personable and really makes even the most camera shy person feel comfortable. I would recommend Kelly to anyone who wants to make sure their day is captured in photos that you will talk about for years.

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is an AMAZING photographer. She captured moments that I didn't even think were happening until after I saw my photos! She is super cool and an absolute joy to be around. And her work is absolutely PHENOMENAL! Words cannot even begin to express how gorgeous her photos are - I have never seen anything like them. I highly recommend her for ANY occasion!

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were highly satisfied with the services we received from Kelly Lynne. She listened to our needs and what we wanted out of our photos. She was able to mesh our ideas together and we received a beautiful spread of photos. Listen to the ideas that she has because I promise you that they will turn out great and you will be satisfied.

    Kelly Lynne's photos stand out among others. You can see her personality and creative eye in each of her photos. Photos were important to us and we were very happy with our end result! I would not hesitate to hire her again!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • D

    debra · Married on 04/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVE my photographer. To be honest, I actually had my photographer picked out before I had my groom picked out LOL, seriously. She had done the photos for my brothers wedding and I just thought that they were so unique and different that when I got married I wanted her to do mine as well. She went above and beyond to make that wish happen, driving all the way from her home in North Carolina to Florida to shoot our wedding. Our wedding just took place a month ago, so she is still working on the pictures but she showed me a small preview and I LOVE them....she simply does amazing work!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Kelly to EVERYONE I know! She takes amazing photos and she is an awesome person to have a part of any occasion! She captured our style and the day so perfectly at our wedding. I am so happy with my engagement and wedding photos. I plan to use her for many photo shoots to come!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • N

    Nichoal · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KellyLynne truely made my wedding day so special! She is so preofessional, has a great eye and is one of the most creative souls I have ever had the pleasure to meet. Our wedding pictures turned out gorgeous and beautiful, and she made me so at ease and relaxed the day of the wedding. I am so glad I hired her, she is the only photographer I would ever trust with such a precious day

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Kelly as the result of a referral from a neighbor that had Kelly as their engagement/wedding photographer. As I spent hours gazing at her amazing photographs I knew that there was no way that a photographer that talented would be in our budget; however, she was! I contacted Kelly and booked her instantly. Our engagement pictures were unique and exactly the look that we were hoping for, but far beyond our expectations and what we could have imagined. Kelly isn't afraid to get dirty/rained on/any of the above to get the perfect shot. When it came to our wedding day, everything was flawless and I felt like I didn't even know Kelly was there in a sense because she is not invasive at all and so respectful of the day and space, yet still gets the most amazing shots! After the reception we were running through corn fields, old barns, churches, and trolleys (like I said she isn't afraid to do what she needs to for UNIQUE shots) and having an amazing time with our photographer who we know consider a friend. Our wedding pictures are stunning and it is because of the talent and vision that Kelly has. I recommend her to everyone I know and eagerly wait for the next time I get to be in front of her camera to see what her lens has in store. They say a picture is worth a thousand words; however, one picture of Kelly couldn't begin to describe the talent, individualism, and soul that she has.

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • Carrie

    Carrie · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures are very important to me and naturally for my wedding, I wanted only the best. Kelly was referred to me by two of my friends whom had her capture their weddings. I went to her site and her pictures were amazing, dramatic, and blew me away! The more I looked, the more I knew she was the one for my day. She is not your traditional photographer, she is sooo much more! I LOVE her raw and edgy style and how creative and unique her pictures are. Kelly is fun, makes you feel comfortable, and will do whatever it takes to get the perfect shot. Each one of her sessions is unique and creative. She is able to capture the moment, energy, and emotion in each of her pictures. The images she captures are artistic, deep, dramatic, and romantic. Kelly truly cares about you as a person and you feel as though you are long time friends. I cannot even tell you how many remarks I get on my engagement and wedding photos! They are truly stunning. On our wedding day, I barely noticed she was there. When my husband and I saw each other for the first time before the wedding, Kelly was able to capture some beautiful moments with us not even realizing it. I cannot wait to see what she has in store for my trash the dress session this coming year! My only regret is that I live so far away from her and that I will not be able to use her as much as I would like. Thank you Kelly for capturing the magic and love of our perfect day! I am always excited to see your new work and cannot wait until our next session with you!!

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KellyLynne shot my engagement photos, bridal portraits and wedding. She did an amazing job! She answered any questions I had (and I had a lot!) quickly and went out of her way working with our schedules for the shoots. The pictures themselves were amazing, and even more than I could have hoped for. She has a fantastic eye for setting up shots that are creative and reflective of our personalities. She makes such an effort to get to know her clients to ensure her photos are exactly what they want while really showcasing who they are. The end result was photos that captured every moment of our wedding while telling our story in a personal way. Kelly also got the final images to us faster than I thought was possible, and we were so glad to enjoy them sooner. Everyone who has seen my pictures has been so amazed with. I definitely recommend Kelly Lynne if you want a mix of classic and creative that will showcase your day in a way suited to your personality and style. She is AMAZING!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly does an amazing job at making each wedding individual and unique! I have now done family, engagement, and wedding photos with her, and have gotten more than our money's worth in experience, talent, and photos from Kelly. She truly does this more than as just a job, this is her life! She loves getting to know people and their stories and shares this through photography. You pay for what you get with Kelly and she always gives you more than what you pay for. Highly recommend Kelly for any type of photo shoot for her experience, personality, professionalism, and above all, TALENT! This girl has it all!

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    KellyLynne was the best decision I made for my wedding, other than my groom.
    We had hired an ordinary photographer when another wedding vendor suggested I check out KellyLynne. When I visited her web page, I knew she was the one for us. Her photographs are works of art, beautiful and artistic and going far beyond the simple snap of a camera.
    Even on a budget, your wedding photographer is worth investing in. Nobody will remember what they had for dinner at your reception, or what the cake tasted like. One thing you will always have is your wedding pictures. If they are done by KellyLynne, they are sure to be breath-taking. The memories of sneaking out of our reception with Kelly, downtown to steal a few more photos- one of my favorite parts of the day. KellyLynne is experienced and her creativity is unmatched. She has a great personality and was so much fun to work with.
    About a year after our wedding, I noticed KellyLynne had an opening for family pictures- I jumped at the opportunity.
    Best of luck in your wedding plans. And when you call KellyLynne, tell her I said hello!

    Sent on 02/09/2014

    KellyLynne Photography's reply:

    I love this girl, thank you so much!!
  • Jamaica

    Jamaica · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After first deciding to go with a different wedding photographer for our September wedding I got to know Kelly via Facebook. I kept looking at the photos she was posting on her website and I started to have regrets for not choosing her! I e-mailed her 4 months before our wedding to see if there was any chance she still had our date open... it was a miracle that she did and so without thinking twice I switched photographers and I am soooo glad I did! We haven't gotten all of our picutes back from her yet... they are still being edited, but from what we've seen so far they are amazing!!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photography for our wedding was something my husband and I felt HAD to be perfect - when KellyLynne found me on Facebook and I saw her portfolio, I knew INSTANTLY that she was meant to capture our day! She worked around our schedule and traveled over 2 hours away for our engagement session, which turned out fabulous!! Our wedding day photos were spectacular - exceeded our expectations and wishes. She is not just a photographer - she is an artist. She is extremely professional and has become a great friend to myself and my family over the last few years! We couldn't have been more lucky to have found anyone better to tell our love story through the lens ! :)

    Sent on 03/30/2011
  • G

    Grace · Married on 12/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is awesome! She does a great, professional job - she did both our engagement and wedding pictures and they all turned out great! She is a lot of fun, and very innovative and creative - she is very understanding and helpful, and willing to accommodate all your needs and desires... I love my pictures and wish I had excuses to have more sessions with her :) I highly recommend her for any type of photo shoot!

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • L

    lissa · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly's packages are excellent! She did our wedding, and trash the dress, and both were amazing. her technique and artistic ability far exceed that of alot of wedding photographers i have seen. she is very flexible, and always makes sure you get what you really want. if you are looking for that photojournalistic appeal to your wedding, kelly is the one for sure!!

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • daleanderica

    Erica · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is an outstanding photographer who will exceed your expectations. She Did two engagement sessions for us, and traveled 3 hours away for our wedding and reception, AND did a Trash The Dress session. We received nothing but great comments on her, her style, and the end products. She is a fun, professional gal who will do whatever it is that you want her to do, and put her artistic twist on things if wanted. She takes beautiful photos, and we will be using her for other photography needs in the future.

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • snowfawn

    Ellen · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Kelly right away, her talent, her style, her personality. Everything about her. It was very clear that my fiancé (now husband) and I had made the perfect photog match! Kelly took the time to learn our personalities so she was able to PERFECTLY capture US on our wedding day. She brought great photo ideas to the table and also incorporated our own requests and ideas . Her pricing was INCREDIBLY reasonable and she was more than flexible with her schedule. I have used Kelly for several photo sessions including engagement, wedding, maternity, and family. She is simply amazing at what she does and I am always getting compliments on the photos she is responsible for! I recommend Kelly to all people looking for an affordable, yet amazing professional photographer! ~Betty

    Sent on 01/21/2010
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Kelly! She did our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. Since it rained like crazy on our wedding day, she even came back a month later so that we could get some beach pictures. She was very flexible and accomodating to our schedule and our out-of-town location.

    It was very helpful that she had a great portfolio of pictures to give me ideas for my own pictures. She also was able to give us ideas that would flatter us in pictures.

    I have the best wedding pictures out of all my friends, and its all because Kelly is such a phenomenal photographer! I would (and do) recommend her to any bride who wants awesome pictures

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • F

    Carly · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Kelly for any occasion. She offers more than just pictures because she uses her creative side to take your traditional pictures to another level. The wedding party commented that they did not dread having pictures taken but actually enjoyed them because she made them fun. It felt more like a photo shoot than when someone tells you what you have to do all the time. She balanced the formal pictures and having everyone where they needed to be very well with the "do what shows your personality" and I will capture it for you. I wish I could have taken her on my honeymoon! Check into her website to see her artistic ability.

    Sent on 10/29/2008
  • R

    Ramona · event on: 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our pictures were stunning and we couldn't have been more pleased. We drove to North Carolina from Michigan, just to have her capture our children on film. We definitely got what we paid for and highly recommend her for any photography needs.

    Sent on 05/12/2014