Skip to main content
Weddings

Jonathan Fanning Studio & Gallery Reviews

Jonathan Fanning Studio & Gallery

Jonathan Fanning Studio & Gallery

Pinellas Park, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

10 User photos

  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Engagement and Wedding Photos

    Jonathan was both our engagement and wedding photographer. I was impressed with his responsiveness and professionalism, but his photos are the real showstopper. They were absolutely amazing and there were so many great photos. I cannot say enough about how happy I am with Jonathan’s services. We will definitely be calling on him for all of our family photography needs.

    Jonathan Fanning Studio & Gallery's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write me a review, Jessica! It was such a pleasure having the opportunity to work with you and Hunter and am thrilled that you guys love your photos and had a wonderful experience!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photoshoot Experience

    Jonathan is an amazing photographer! I would recommend him to anyone looking for high quality, stunning photos, captured in a relaxed and fun atmosphere. Even if you aren’t comfortable with a camera on you, Jonathan will talk you through every single pose and movement. If anything is out of place, he will make sure it’s fixed. It really was such a great experience. I surprised my now husband with the photos as a wedding present on our wedding day. He loved them and thinks they are absolutely beautiful. Now we both have some stunning photos to look back on as we slowly grow old together. Having a moment in time captured in that way is invaluable. Also, I did a lot of research before booking this photo session and Jonathan had the best prices by far! You can’t go wrong choosing Jonathan Fanning Studio & Gallery.
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Jonathan on our wedding day was such a pleasure. He was very down-to-earth and even grabbed appetizer plates for us while we waited to enter our reception. Jonathan understood how important our family and friends are to us, and he beautifully captured moments that we will cherish forever. He arrived early and worked seamlessly with our other vendors. We couldn't believe how many photos he was able to shoot, and putting together our albums has been difficult because there are so many incredible pictures to choose from. We highly recommend Jonathan for your special event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alina Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is so overdue but Jonathan did a fantastic job with our wedding photography this past March! I wasn’t too obsessed with the little details of the wedding but I knew I wanted an excellent photographer that could really capture the beauty of our church and venue. We got married in Sacred Heart Catholic Church in downtown Tampa, which has so much beautiful character and history. I knew I needed an experienced photographer that could really capture the beauty of this place, and Jonathan did not disappoint!! His photos were absolutely breathtaking and so well done. I’m still receiving compliments from family members and friends about the photos even months later! His photography is true art and I love looking through the pictures and reliving that special day. I’m so grateful to Jonathan for capturing all of these special moments. He is the best!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan Fanning is amazing! My husband and I just received our pictures back from our wedding on St. Pete Beach, and every picture is perfect! Jonathan did a wonderful job capturing my husband and I, as well as all of our guests. He was extremely professional, relaxed, and fun to work with throughout our wedding day! He has a great eye for details, angles, and the perfect lighting! All of his pictures are unique and capture so much emotion. We are so glad we had Jonathan as our wedding photographer!!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 01/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When looking into area wedding photographers, I knew that I wanted photos that weren't the "traditional wedding photos." I wanted my wedding photos to be different - to have an artistic, cool, modern and unique vibe while also capturing the emotion of our wedding day. When my husband and I were looking for a wedding photographers and we had our first initial meeting with Jonathan, I couldn't help but like him right away. We just clicked with him. I had seen his photography online, so I knew I loved his style of photography but meeting him in person - I could tell he would be both comfortable and fun to work with.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan is awesome! He's an extremely nice guy and incredibly accommodating! I did a boudoir photo shoot with him and not only did he make the experience comfortable, but he gave a ton of direction throughout the shoot (which was very helpful considering I'd never done anything like it before). The pictures turned out absolutely amazing and far exceeded any expectations I had for them. Jonathan made the viewing and selection process a lot of fun as well which helped narrowing down the immense selection to a select few. His pricing is affordable (even from a teacher's perspective) and he even went above and beyond to make sure that I had everything I'd desired. I can't wait to work with Jonathan in the future as he sure has a knack for capturing beauty from behind the camera & I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for any photography needs!!
  • E
    Ella Married on 07/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan is absolutely incredible. He has an eye for photography like no one else I have ever met. He has done several photoshoots with my husband and I but he knocked our wedding photos out of the park! I am not at all surprised at the outcome from our wedding, but I am always amazed at the results. I would recommend Jonathan for any and all photography needs. He is THE BEST!
  • S
    Sonya Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan was wonderful. The pictures turned out beautiful. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. We won a charity auction from Creative Loafing and he actually donated his services as part of the auction - meaning he was basically doing this for free. He's a great photographer and a great person. He made sure to make us feel comfortable throughout the whole process. We would recommend him to make sure you have the best experience during your special day! :)
  • User2456981 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan is amazing! He is a consummate professional, has an eye for detail, and is super fun to be around. Most importantly, there is something ethereal about his photography - it never ceases to take my breath away. My husband and I LOVE our engagement and weddings pictures. They are absolutely gorgeous! We recommend Jonathan Fanning Studio & Gallery without hesitation! Thanks for everything, Jonathan! You know we will be calling you to document all future milestones. :)
  • User2197369 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot even find the words to describe how much I love Jonathan!!!! He made my wedding day run smoothly and handled a lot of chaos with grace. I was able to relax because I trusted him completely to capture the most beautiful and important day in my life! Thank you so much!!!!!!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan was amazing!!!
    He worked with us so well on everything. He has an artistic flow and a GREAT personality! Why this is important? Only because my husband HATES taking pictures and he made it comfortable and smooth-- no awkward moments, well except when my husband found a machete and Jonathan did a mini shoot with him. This is what you call a client going above and beyond.. And he did this throughout the whole wedding process and even after. I mean, he has to remind the bride that it was time to pick out her album photos... That's pretty awesome. Thanks Jonathan for your rad service!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 04/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan was AMAZING. My fiancé and I won a free wedding through Heroes Getting Hitched from tbo.com and The Centre Club. Jonathan donated his photography services to the contest. He was extremely accommodating and met with us weeks before the wedding just to get to know us and to show us his photography style. Right away we knew he was a perfect match for us. His photography was beautiful and really showcased the scenery without taking away from the subjects in the picture. At our wedding he arrived on time, and did not interfere with us getting ready. He stayed in the background, while perfectly capturing the moment. He was very efficient during family pictures and the pictures of my fiancé and I. We received all of the edited pictures in a little over a week and we were blown away. We could've never expected how perfect every picture turned out. We cannot stop ranting and raving about our photos, and we show them to everyone we can. There is no way we could say thank you enough to Jonathan for his generosity and professionalism, and the AMAZING photos. You don't need to look any further. Jonathan is the photographer for you.
  • J
    Jose Event on: 12/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Capturing my parents 50th anniversary was a challenge and Jonathan Fanning excelled at the task at hand. His style and orchestration of all the guests to get those perfect shots is an art in itself. If you are looking for a professional photographer that will capture those spontaneous and special moments, I would recommend Jonathan 1000%. He listens to what you want and follows through with what he offers. The quality of his photography is above and beyond. It exceeded my expectations. He makes everyone comfortable feel comfortable with the camera!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan was WONDERFUL! He did our engagement photo shoot and got the pictures back to us within 2 weeks because he knew we needed them for our save-the-dates. And we couldn't have been happier with the results!
    For the wedding, we had him and a 2nd shooter all day. They were both excellent. Jonathan stayed with me (the bride) while his assistant spent the day with the groom and his groomsmen. We just got our wedding photos back today and we are absolutely blown away! Jonathan's use of lighting to give us the romantic and vintage feel we were going for is just perfect! We spent a solid 3 hours looking through our photos because we just can't get enough of them! We actually chose to forego videography and I was worried we would regret it- but with these photos I don't miss a video at all!
    THANK YOU JONATHAN!!!
  • C
    Caralee Married on 10/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After using Jonathan Fanning for my boudoir shoot, I knew I had to use him to shoot our wedding. His amazing gift when it comes to framing "the perfect shot" and "the perfect pose" allow Jonathan to scope out the best locations to shoot in. Our was a destination wedding in Vegas, and Jonathan's choice of shooting locations was spot on, yielding amazing pictures. There's nothing quite like getting your wedding proofs back and loving almost every picture.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 10/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Johnathan is such an amazing artist!! The photos he took of both our engagement session and wedding are unbelievable!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You know that person that you just feel that click with when you meet them that was Jonathan. We first met over Skype, he had a bow tie and i knew then this was the person who would photograph my wedding. With a skittish fiance and photo shy myself, our engagement shoot was a slow start but like an roaring applause that starts from a slow clap we got it at the end. I have seen the beauty this man can produce from a camera, sunlight and scared models. You can trust him to capture the essence, emotion and connection. I started with a wedding photographer and now I have someone I will call for all my photographic needs. Thank Jonathan for making me see that beautiful me that my husband tells me I am.
  • User1754776 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan was a pleasure to work with. Our wedding was a couple hours away for him, so he arrived plenty early on the day of our wedding to plan some special pictures and take pictures of the reception hall. He was also very personable. He was friendly and made me feel comfortable having him around on our special day. Not only was he timely on our wedding day, but he also got the edited versions of the pictures back to us in a timely manner. We were very pleased with the quality of the pictures, which is why we had originally chosen him. He has an amazing eye, and we were very happy with the way he captured our special memories so beautifully.
  • K
    Kirstin Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    His images speak for themselves, but Jonathan is such a pleasure to work with. He is a true professional and is an expert at framing/posing you in order to get the best shot possible. Would (and hope to!) work with again!
  • A
    Amy Married on 04/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan is an amazing Photographer! My husband and I hired him for our wedding after seeing his website (also amazing) and hearing so many people recommending him. He is professional but laid back = so easy to work with. Very flexible and accommodating with our hectic schedules. He met with us several times to make sure we were all on the page and even helped me stay on time with his timeline planning. He was even willing to stay an extra hour on short notice to get more pictures at the wedding. He took so many pictures and every one was great. I would highly recommend him and definitely use him again.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 03/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing to work with! :-) Extremely professional. Highly recommend. Listens and takes to heart such a special and emotional day. <3
  • T
    Tara Married on 01/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Out of everything I spent money on, this was by far the best thing! He is worth every penny. I would highly recommend him. I'm also planning to use Jonathan Fanning again, in the near future. We loved all our photos.
  • J
    Julia Event on: 12/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan was amazing. He did our engagement photos this past December. He is so talented and has such a good eye. He is professional, polite, patient, and absolutely wonderful. We loved his work and we highly recommend him!
  • A
    Alyson Married on 11/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BEST PHOTOGRAPHER IN THE AREA. Hands down! Jonathan is so amazing!!! Our engagement photos were beautiful and my wedding pics that I have seen so far are just breathtaking!!! I had him and his assistant for 7 hours on 11/2/13. It even rained on my wedding day and he still made me feel so confident and beautiful. Words really can't describe how great he is. If you want to have pictures that are perfect, go with him!!! I can't thank you enough. I chose him because he photographed my friends wedding and her pictures were out of this world as well!!

    THANKS JONATHAN!!

    Alyson
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message