Jason Angelini Photography Reviews

101 | Riverview, FL
See photos, pricing and details

101 Reviews for Jason Angelini Photography

Recommended by 98%

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Baylie

    Baylie · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible experience, definitely recommend

    Jason and his wife Lucia are an AMAZING team. Their communication, professionalism, attention to detail, and flexibility were above and beyond what we expected. Jason was funny and a joy to work with. His wife Lucia answered any and every question I had (and there were a lot) and did not seem inconvenienced by any of them. If you want a photographer that is experienced (Jason has been doing this for 15 years) courteous, personable, funny and great to work with, go with Jason Angelini Photography. My husband and I cannot say enough great things about them. They took every picture from every angle that you would want at a wedding. Jason came to 3 different locations for our wedding without complaint. He seemed excited to be there and you can tell him and his wife (who I so wish I could have met) truly enjoy what they do. We cannot recommend Jason enough, and truly hope others head our words and pick Jason Angelini Photography for any of their photo needs. 20/10 would absolutely recommend again and again. Thank you Jason and Lucia!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is Awesome!

    Jason did an engagement shoot with us and photographed our wedding. He was very responsive, so easy to work with, and super friendly! His wife, Lucia, was also super easy to work with in coordinating viewing our photos and planning for the big day! I would highly recommend working with them!- The Applewhites

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was fantastic! He was incredibly easy to work with, communicated exceptionally well prior to our wedding day, and was so much fun at the wedding. He didn't "get in the way" during our ceremony like I've seen some photographers do before - which ruins the experience for your guests. He kept us laughing and kept our wedding party entertained - pictures didn't feel like a burden for everyone and were very pleasant! He was very respectful of our church and their timeframe. We are thrilled to see how the shots turned out!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Angelini was so great to work with. He photographed my friend's wedding and I knew I had to have him. Not only is he affordable, but he captures the best pictures that are natural and not overly processed like a lot of wedding photographers. He also finds beauty in the simplest things. I remember him taking my wedding dress and putting it again this wall that I originally thought was ugly, but with his talented eye he was able to take a gorgeous picture and make it look like a classy brick wall instead of what it really was. It was amazing! In addition to Jason, Lucia was so helpful throughout the planning process and very responsive. She also had great input when we were trying to find an engagement shoot location and provided many examples to help with this decision.

    He finds the best pictures to take and captures so many great moments while not making you feel uncomfortable. I love how he wasn't in everyone's face with his camera, but got pictures of everything at the wedding.. With just being a single photographer, that is very impressive! I highly recommend Jason to photograph your wedding and any other family photograph. As our family grows and we have more special moments in life, I will definitely be working with Jason again. Thank you for all your hard work!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • User6081094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Drove all the way across the state for our special day. So friendly and takes pictures that are to die for.

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • K

    kathy · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was so easy to work with. He and his wife, Lucia, were very responsive any time e-mails were sent. The day of the wedding he arrived promptly, took tons of photos and was a pleasure to work with. Jason always takes such beautiful pictures. I highly recommend him. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome. Jason was absolutely awesome. He did an amazing job at our wedding and worked well with all the guests and bridal party. He knew how to stage a shot and would catch the smallest details as well as gave very clear and precise instructions for the shoot. Would recommend to anyone to use his services.

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was so much fun to work with! Not only did our pictures turn out great, but he listened to exactly what we wanted and was a joy to work with!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • F

    Catherine · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved working with Jason and Lucia and can't wait to get our photos back!!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • Baranpartyof2

    bailey · Married on 11/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin....Jason and his wife Lucia are the dynamic duo! Their willingness to help has helped me SO MUCH with the days leading up to our wedding. I cannot thank them enough. They are beyond prompt when it comes to responding to my many emails. I seriously am so excited to see our wedding pictures!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • User5144895 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was absolutely fantastic to work with from beginning to end. He and his wife Lucia work so well together and are so helpful and professional. Jason was so great at our wedding. he was accommodating to the picture list we provided and made sure to get every shot we requested. The final product was amazing, some of the best I have seen. He truly captured the day perfectly. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the southwest Florida region!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • E

    Eva · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so so happy I booked Jason for our wedding. From the moment he arrived, it was very easy going and it felt like I had known him for years. We tried to take some outdoor shots but alas the rain foiled us but we made the most of it. He found some amazing wall art in downtown St. Petersburg which we were able to get some photos in.
    Even the junior groomsmen mom stated how great he was with her son and at making him comfortable. All of our guests said the same thing how he quickly moved about the room getting photos but still interacted with them. My mother said she enjoyed how he sat down at their table to speak with them for a few.

    We also did the photo booth which was money well spent!! Our guests absolutely LOVED the photo booth as did we and it was so much fun for everyone. We got some great photos from our guests.
    His wife Lucia, was always so prompt in answering emails even at 3:00AM and she made me feel as if we were long lost friends.
    I can not wait to see our wedding photos and will definitely use Jason again for our future family photos!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • User4769401 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his wife Lucia were very professional, quickly responded to my emails, and were so easy to work with! Jason arrived on time, full of energy, and ideas which put our nerves to rest. Jason captured our personalities perfectly and made the shoot lots of fun. The pictures turned out absolutely beautiful and I am so happy we decided to do an engagement shoot. We will be using Jason for many years to come!

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Lucia are some of the nicest people you will meet and truly care about your big day! They were organized professional, and made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. Lucia spent a lot of time helping me get my wedding timeline just right. This was perfect since I was a DIY bride and had no idea where to start. She also recommended many vendors they had worked with before and who she personally knew would do a great job. This saved me TONS of time and I am VERY happy with all the vendors that were recommended and became part of my team. I recently received my finished photos and love the playfulness and detail that Jason captured. He wasn't afraid to do what it took to get a great picture...including climbing a tree! If you want a photographer that you can keep going back to even after the wedding, go with this husband and wife team! Thank you Jason and Lucia!!! I couldn't have done this without you and will love these photos for the rest of my life!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how amazing Jason is! Our wedding was at The Florida Aquarium, which is not an easy venue to shoot. Many photographers we looked at had glares and flashes showing in their photos in front of the fish tanks, but Jason knows exactly what he's doing. He is also fun and personable, and our guests loved that he walked around and talked to everyone to get candid shots. His wife Lucia is also very helpful and responsive to emails. Jason Angelini Photography is the best vendor I booked, and his prices are really fair compared to many less-skilled photographers.

    Sent on 02/05/2016
  • User4988075 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his wife Lucia are wonderful! Jason is amazing with the camera and made us feel very at ease and comfortable. Very responsive to what we wanted, even included our pooch ;).

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Jason and Lucia more stars I would! When we started wedding planning, I told my soon-to-be-husband that I was going to be very picky about who we chose as a photographer. I'd been in contact with probably 20 photographers, and while they were all amazing, I didn't think any would capture our wedding quite like I wanted. Until I stumbled upon Jason. I just happened to be looking at a portfolio for my makeup group online and kept seeing his photos...they blew me away. I looked him up online, and within seconds of looking at his portfolio I knew I'd found the one. As luck would have it, he was available for my wedding, and during the wedding planning, Jason and his amazing wife Lucia were always there if I had any questions or concerns. I cannot say enough about either of them. When our wedding day arrived, so did Jason. He captured the whole day in amazing detail. He was able to capture our crazy and quirky day in a way only he could. One of the things that I was looking forward to was our sunset photos. I was sad when we got to the venue and it was very overcast. Patti from the Sandbar said "your pictures will be amazing. Trust Jason...they will be beyond your dreams." They were.

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • User4107851 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason took our engagement photos back in November and we could not be happier with how they turned out! Also, Lucia is awesome at quickly answering any and all questions! We cannot wait to have Jason photograph our wedding in August :)

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Jason do my pictures for the engagement and wedding pictures. He is extremely professional and was constantly finding creative ways to take pictures. They turned out beautiful. He was also very helpful in getting kids to cooperate in photos by making funny faces and loud noises. Would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • User5132928 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on for hours about how much I love my wedding photos. They are everything I had ever imagined! My husband and I got married on the beach and Jason did an incredible job illustrating the gorgeous setting. He was also super creative and found ways to make our photos unique. We even did a a few street shots! I was a little nervous booking a photographer that I had never met because I had a destination wedding, but I couldn't be happier now!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Jason and Lucia. Lucia is an absolute God send. She spent hours emailing me back and forth, helping me figure out timelines and giving me awesome suggestions!

    Jason is great. He fit right in with my friends and family. He's got a great sense of humor which made us more comfortable.

    I cannot wait to see our pictures!

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • K

    Kali · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was incredible to work with. He is funny, great with kids, has good suggestions and patience for days. He is very quick to respond to my many questions. He did our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. He was very flexible and stayed until the very end to capture our sparkler exit. He even helped us grab a couple other cool pictures with the sparklers. I highly recommend Jason to anyone.

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was great to work with for my wedding. He was very professional and fun to work with. Even though we only met him that day he did a great job getting us to relax and have fun with pictures. We only got a few sneak peaks of pictures but they looked amazing and I can't wait to see the rest!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner recommended Jason Angelini Photography to us and we could not be happier! We really enjoyed meeting Jason during our engagement photo session, and seeing those pictures made us even more excited for the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Jason had lots of great, creative ideas for photos and we had tons of fun taking pictures. We were really happy that we did a First Look because those are some of our favorite pictures from the day! Jason did an excellent job capturing the joy of our wedding day, and looking back at all of the pictures really brought so many memories back. Jason's wife Lucia was also wonderful responding to all of our emails and answering any questions that we had during the planning process. Thank you Jason and Lucia!

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Lucia could not have been easier and more enjoyable to work with! My husband I knew almost instantly that we wanted to have amazing photographs from the wedding and I was given Jason's information from my brother who had attended a wedding where Jason was the photographer a couple of years ago. Communication before the wedding was easy and simple - my husband and I are based in Washington, D.C. so we relied heavily on emails to communicate with vendors before the ceremony. Jason arrived on wedding day early and immediately jumped into taking photos. He was hilarious and pleasant to be around, and half the time I didn't even notice he was there (which is a great thing when you're trying to focus on not sobbing during your vows!). Absolutely LOVED working with Jason and Lucia and plan on using them for any future photography needs in the Tampa/St. Pete area!

    Sent on 05/09/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review