Skip to main content
Weddings

Jacques Flower Shop Reviews

Jacques  Flower Shop

Jacques Flower Shop

Manchester, NH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 23

7 User photos

  • Katie
    Katie A. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flower arrangements

    Aimee was so wonderful to work with! I wasn't sure what I wanted and she walked me through different flowers and how they would look together. She is very knowledgable about flowers and what would hold up well in the heat. She also provided a separate bridal bouquet for the toss which was nice so I could keep my bouquet. I also got flowers for the bridesmaids' hair and she made nice wire stems so they stayed in place perfectly
    Overall, I was so happy with the flowers- They were absolutely perfect and beautiful!!
    Also, the shop is very cute so it was fun to go in and pick out the bouquets. :)
  • Bibiana
    Bibiana R. Married on 01/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    They do AMAZING work and stunning arrangements. Aimee was an absolute delight to deal with on the months up to my wedding. She was also easy to reach and accommodating to every and any change I made. Everyone loved my bouquet!!
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED MY FLOWERS. They were exactly what I asked for and Jacques was wonderful to work with. Aimee who I emailed with and meet with was absolutely wonderful. She was adorable and super accommodating, and completely understood my vision. Our flowers were basically the only decorations at our wedding and they did not disappoint. They were beautiful, and they worked around our budget which made it even better. I'd suggest them to everyone!
  • Kaidey
    Kaidey Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for better flowers or center pieces! They did an amazing job and everything exceeded my expectations! Highly recommend!!
  • User1908548 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Jacques because they were the sweetest, most comforting people I have ever dealt with when I had the unhappy task of choosing flowers for my mother's funeral. They went out of their way to make it an easier time for us. So 3 years later, when I needed flowers for my wedding, I knew exactly where to go. The flowers are beautiful, the value is great, amd the staff is exceptional. You know the people you meet who are just genuinely kind, thoughtful and wonderful? Yeah, that's the type of people who work here. Definitely get your flowers from Jacques on Mast Road!
  • User1790496 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We presented our ideas to Jacques and they made it happen but at a great value!
  • User1567596 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a small wedding party and didn't need a lot of flowers but they accommodated me and delivered the flowers to the venue and they were BEAUTIFUL!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jacques on Mast Rd in Goffstown did a great job! My bouquets were beautiful! The boutonnieres were really cute! I would recommend them, and go there again.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/25/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a hard time finding the perfect flowers until I went to Jacques. There price was half the price of the other vendor I had looked at and everything was perfect! I wish flowers didn't die because my flowers are so beautiful!!! Thank you!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/21/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were outstanding. I found a picture in a magazine of what I wanted and brought it to them. They replicated it exactly and the price fit our budget. I had such a great experience that I've been there a few times since the wedding because I'm such a fan.
  • L
    Lula Married on 08/16/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met with three florists. As I live in NC and the wedding was in NH, I had to make the most of my visits to NH for planning purposes. I had searched magazines and the internet for floral designs, and when I met with them I was armed with ideas but still not quite sure of what I wanted. I found Paul to be down-to-earth, he listened to what I wanted, offered suggestions and overall worked with me. He guided me through the process of selecting my bouquet and on from there. I met with him 3 times and communicated by email and phone as well - he and his staff were totallly responsive. He was very accomodating and offered alternatives and lower cost solutions when I was concerned about pricing - all was still beautiful. The end products far exceeded my expectations - the bouquets especially were totally spectacular. The boutonnieres were exactly what I wanted and for a slight upgrade fee, the floral centerpieces were exactly what I wanted. I recommend his shop highly - just be sure to make an appointment so they can set aside time and spend it with you.
  • K
    Kellie Married on 05/31/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had two different flower Vendors for our wedding. Jacques took care of the church flowers and the flowers for all those in the wedding party. We met once with Paul to discuss the flowers we were looking for and he was more than happy to offer suggestions on things he thought would work with the main flowers we had chosen. I wanted to be able to stop by and check on the flowers and confirm everything the day before the wedding but as things always do we ran out of time taking care of other last minute items. I have to say the day of the wedding when Paul arrived at the hotel with the flowers the bouquets took my breath away. They were more beautiful than I could have imagined them to be. He had the colors perfect for the the ribons to match my bridesmaids and the mothers. The flowers were exqusit (one of my bridesmaids had her bouquet for 3 weeks after the wedding still looking good). I can not say enough about Jacques they were able to take my budget and give me everything I wanted and it all looked perfect with out me ever having to worry.
  • taniaxa
    Tania Married on 07/29/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great I did most of the stuff for my wedding myself because of a tight budget and when I got my flowers in Jacques they gave me tips on how to place them on my centerpieces, where to cut and what looks good. They went the extra extra mile.
  • N
    Nathalie Married on 07/09/2004
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WONDERFUL!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I was looking for wedding flowers Jessica was very helpful and even tried to help me envision what I was looking for. Of course I had full faith that they knew better arrangements than I did and gave them total freedom! When I saw the wedding flowers the day before the wedding I couldn't stop looking at them. They were more than I ever dreamed they could be. Jessica and everyone at Jacques were very kind and professional and they certainly made this Bride VERY happy!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 06/27/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nothing but great things to say about Jacques! The flowers were on time, there were more than I expected and so very fresh. Absolutely gorgeous!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 05/23/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica was so helpful in providing options she knew I would like.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    See other Jacques Flower Shop review of mine. I posted it there! They were wonderful!
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/03/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience using Jacques for our wedding. They are very professional, flexible with what you want and with your budget, and were very happy with our beautiful flowers on the day of... I wanted a rustic feel and Nancy did amazing things with birch bark and greenery to make the room look like a fairytale! A true gem of a business.
  • A
    Angela Married on 06/18/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jacques were very accommodating. I went in there knowing what i wanted and i got pretty much that. I was impressed and so were the guests. I still cant stop looking at my bouquet. I wasn't planning on keeping it, but once the day came and i saw how gorgeous it was, i had to :)

    My only issues with them were that I wanted hydrangeas for the bouts but we were told a week before when they tried to do a mock up that they wilted to fast, then we switched to a orchid that was a similar look for all of them. We were supposed to get white for the groom and green for the other men.... the green never came in. I got a phone call the DAY BEFORE when they were doing everything, so then we made the switch to the bells of Ireland; which admittedly looked good. Other than that. there was mis-communication with the fact that i wanted peonies or roses that looked like peonies and i got little garden roses- when we went in to see the centerpiece mock up - i had them make the switch (and thats when they told me that the peonies were actually cheaper!!)... but in the end i got my peonies for my bouquet and matching ones on the cake :)

    Other than that. They seemed a little disorganized. If they weren't the ones we previously dealt with they were on the phone confirming or trying to, or looking for our contract sheet - seems like they need a computer or something to log their orders. But in the end we got want we wanted and we were happy :)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/07/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I sat down with the florist maybe 4 weeks before the wedding. Everything came out beautiful. He explained everything to me fully and even invited me to go see my flowers the day before the wedding to be sure they were what I wanted.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/26/2004
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    All of the flowers were very fresh, and very beautiful. They were very helpful , when I asked for suggestions on which flowers.
  • User1303622 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My family and I had bough some loose roses and other assortments. We where looking for specific colors to match and the colors where perfect! Everything was great.