Honeymoon Wedding Photography and Video Reviews

15 | Columbia, SC
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Honeymoon Wedding Photography and Video

Recommended by 84% of couples

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

15
Order by:
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very pleased with Honeymoon Wedding Photography. They were very professional, on time, and the services they offer are the best bang for your buck. If you are looking for good quality and quantity for pictures, they offer the most pictures by far. We also used them for videography services and the way they blend the entire day together onto a DVD definitely helps you relive the best moment of your life. I would definitely recommend using them for not only photography but also videography because otherwise all you have are photos for memories. Why not have a live show of your big day so you can continue to relive that moment forever!

    Sent on 10/18/2009
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was nervous about ALOT of things on my WEDDING DAY, BUT NOT my pictures or my video! I could feel a sense of security immediately when I arrived at the church and knew that pictures of the groom and other wedding party members, etc. were already being taken. This put my mind at ease and I didn't worry about a thing! Then when we got our video, pics, etc., THEY WERE WONDERFUL...PRICELESS!

    Sent on 11/01/2009
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honeymoon Wedding Photography was GREAT! They captured every moment of my wedding not only in video but in photos. They were on time, professional, and very helpful.

    Sent on 07/27/2009
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madison Carter stepped up when my photographer had to back out of his contract 2 months before my wedding. He and his assistant (wife) did an exceptional job at providing my husband and I with wonderful wedding memories. They were punctual and did all that I requested and more.

    Sent on 05/05/2009
  • J

    victor · Married on 03/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice, Professional and to the point for when your looking at Quality and the most bang for your buck. I would highly recommend this service to anyone who is planning a wedding.
    Victor

    Sent on 07/27/2009
  • A

    Akira · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional, pictures and video were awesome. Also has a nice price package that included photo and video service at a wonderful price

    Sent on 02/24/2009
  • R

    Kimberly · Married on 03/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madison and Becky were very kind and flexible, even given only 2 weeks notice about the wedding. The prices were fair and the pictures came out great! I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/14/2008
  • G

    Georgia · Married on 05/26/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my pictures! I would recommend over & over again! Thank you so much for providing photography at my wedding!

    Sent on 02/27/2008
  • S

    Shanda · Married on 01/10/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographers were wonderful. They captured our wedding day beatifully and helped to make our day one we will never forget.

    Sent on 02/03/2009
  • M

    michael · Married on 06/20/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, dependable and the quality of work was outstanding.

    Sent on 08/13/2009
  • B

    Christiane · Married on 08/30/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The guy that recorded the wedding was nice. He was on time and got people to say stuff to me and my husband, even though he forgot to talk to my sister (the Maid of Honor). The price for the videography was inexpensive and fit into my budget. I have family in NY and in Germany that couldn't make it to the wedding, so now they will have a way to see my wedding. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/15/2009
  • C

    Cassey · Married on 09/20/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Honeymoon Wedding Photography did a great job! The price was very reasonable and overall, I was very pleased with the quality of their service. They responded quickly to my e-mails and answered any questions that arose. I would recommend them to friends/family.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 10/29/2008
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/12/2010

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I must say we had high hopes for this vendor as his portfolio was impressive; however, we've been seriously let down. They didn't check the sound on the video, so you could barely hear the family and friend "words of congrats" segment...I couldn't hear my husband at all...and they never even asked me to say something for him. Also, they never asked for nor did they take even one photo of my husband's family, the newly combined family, or even just my husband and I (other than dancing). I can't tell you how many photos of THEIR EMPLOYEES they took and when we were dancing THEY JOINED IN!!! What's worse is the photos that were taken were mostly of their employees and not the wedding party or guests! We are, to say the least, very hurt that our special day couldn't have been captured better. They have agreed to give us a free session the next time our families are able to come together; but that won't happen again for a very long time! We will not be using nor recommending this vendor to anyone

    Sent on 07/01/2010
  • I

    Jennifer · Married on 10/16/2010

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Honeymoon is the worst vendor I have ever worked with. My husband and I had very high hopes of their services in providing video for our special wedding day. Needless to say the video does not show any of our wedding party coming down the aisle because they kpositioned themselves between a bush and so we see them cross over a bridge, thats it. No full view at all. They did not interview any of my guest as they stated they would, and the entire video is shaky. It looks as if a 5 yr old put the entire thing together. Please don't use them if you want your day captured. They offered to give my husband and I $180 back and I have yet to receive it. Contact me if you want to see this aweful video will be happy to show it to you.

    jporter1@gardner-webb.edu

    Sent on 02/27/2011
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/16/2010

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    My wedding occured over year ago and I am still waiting on a a refund promised to me and my wife as well as closure to the aweful job they did. Each year i long to review the video of my wife and I's wedding and each year i am reminded of the amazingly awful job that was done. The sound to the video was awful there was music playing on top of music, the dvd itself, looked as if it was made from a simple dvd creation CD Rom a 8 year old could have put together, the shots were awful, no footage of our guest with encouraging words or comments were collected. The footage is shaky in many scences and does not capture any of the major momments in our wedding, the videographer was rude, unprofessional. Their website presents and expectation they do not meet. I would never recommend Madison or his business to anyone. Not only are we out the money we paid them but the memories that should have been captured. Please feel free to contact me to watch the awful video or see the correspondence of trying to have this issue resloved. i see these 5.0 ratings have to wonder, are these people using the same people we did or are the made up posts by the owners. On their personal website they have no area for reviews, i am sure that is for a reason, Please consider someone else to do your videographer or wedding, i also posted a complaint with the better business buereau (BBB) also, so these statements are true. mikelee1911@gmail.com

    Sent on 09/08/2012