Skip to main content
Weddings

Honeymoon Island Reviews

Honeymoon Island View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

6 User photos

  • Alexandra
    Alexandra G. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I just had my wedding ceremony at Honeymoon Island 11/19/21. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue. I was a destination bride, and from the start Kristina was helpful and friendly. She was responsive and pleasant throughout the whole planning process, answering e-mails quickly - and patient even with the numerous changes or having to re-explain aspects. Every step of the way she sent photos, or shared her experience. The day before - she greeted everyone and helped us fine tune everything. She even had a stash of non-alcoholic champagne for the champagne toast - which was thoughtful as many of my guests are sober. I was lucky to have her as the day of coordinator and the day she making things go smooth behind the scenes. She was amazing, and wouldn't even let us tip her although we really tried. The venue was beautiful, and you have the option to tailor it to your needs. Kristina gave great honest feedback and made it a breeze!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get Married Here!

    We are so thankful that we found Honeymoon Island for our venue. They made planning a wedding so easy! Kristina was wonderful to work with and was so friendly and kind, answering all of our questions throughout our entire process. They set up your ceremony, reception and everything! It’s a stunning place to get married. Definitely recommend!!
  • Sam
    Sam S. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    I highly recommend! We recently had our wedding on June 26, 2021, after it was postposed from last year. It was a destination wedding and Kristina had kept in touch to ensure that it would be our dream wedding. She is very easy to work with and highly experienced with excellent suggestions! Wendy was our wedding coordinator and she was also amazing, especially at making the groom and me feel relaxed to enjoy the moment.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't wait for my wedding

    I have been talking with Brittany and Kristina for the last few months getting everything in order for the wedding. They have been beyond helpful. Recommending vendors, for music and cake. Running through how the ceremony works. They really make sure that you feel comfortable with planning your wedding.
  • V
    Vicky D. Married on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, Amazing staff

    We have just had our wedding at Honeymoon Island and cannot praise them enough. Coming from England, we had our concerns about planning everything from home, but Kristina made everything so easy. Our ceremony looked beautiful, the food was fantastic and the staff were great. The setting is stunning and we would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • B
    Beverly H. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    Thanks to Kristina my daughter's wedding day went smoothly and was just perfect - it was everything we had imagined and more. We live in Michigan so when my daughter expressed her desire to have a destination wedding in Florida, I became a little nervous about the distance. Luckily, after getting to know Kristina, my worries melted away. Kristina went through every detail with us by email and phone. She would even offer advice and help us through decisions we weren't sure about like décor options and the best time for sunset photos. Honeymoon Island is a beautiful beach and we are so glad we chose this venue. My daughter had her fairytale wedding and I couldn't be happier - so Thank you a million times over to Kristina and the team!
  • Darren
    Darren L. Married on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    The staff at Honeymoon Island is amazing!!!! Several months ago I inquired inside the South Beach Pavilion about my upcoming wedding. The cashier referred me to Kristina, she was located in the office next to the Pavilion down stairs. I did not have an appointment but I thought I would give it a try. I walked in and there were 2 ladies sitting at desks one was talking to some people and the other asked if she could help me. This was Brittany. I told her about my plans to get married and so she immediately took me on a tour of the venue which is absolutely beautiful. When we came back the other lady which was Kristina sat me down and we talked for an hour about all the options and everything they have to offer. It was such a nice experience. They both made me feel like family. I was so excited to tell my fiance and as soon as I went home I did. We booked the wedding and 5 months later we were married. Kristina and Brittany truly knew how to make our day the most incredible memorable day of our lives. Even on such short notice. We can't wait to come back in a year and celebrate our anniversary! To anyone looking for a beautiful venue and a great experience along the way you have to reach out to these girls. Talk about stress free!! Thank you thank you Kristina and Brittany!!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 08/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Honeymoon Island was the perfect beach wedding location, Tina was absolutely amazing and even though I was from the UK and everything was planned via email she did the perfect job!!
  • C
    Karol Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married Saturday, March 25, 2017 at the gorgeous Honeymoon Island in Dunedin. Not only was the weather spectacular but the view from the pavilion where the reception was was outstanding. My guests are still talking about how beautiful the wedding was. First if you're looking for a venue it is absolutely beautiful at Honeymoon Island. From the ceremony which was in the gorgeous white sand to the reception upstairs in the pavilion… They outdid themselves. Now I'd like to talk about my wedding planner Tina Wilder. I am an extremely detail oriented hands-on person so every single detail of my wedding was just as important as the next. I needed somebody that I could count on from anything from ordering gluten-free meals for a couple guests, favors placed properly, rose petal cones passed out to all quests, placement of dinnerware...just to name a few. Tina outdid herself she is stellar..she is a 10 out of 10 stars. She made my vision 100% complete she's easy to work with she's personable my entire family and friends loved her and her staff. I would not hesitate to book a wedding or any other event with Tina, her staff and honeymoon Island. It was spectacular it was the best day of my life it was beautiful and it was amazing! I can't wait until next year to have have a one year anniversary party there! We love you Tina??
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I can't rave enough about this venue! Booking with Honeymoon was probably one of the best and easiest experiences of our lives. Tina and her team were always very quick to respond anytime we had any questions. The day of they ran things very smoothly, even when our time schedules changed a bit. Set up and take down went super smooth as well. If you are looking for a great beach venue for your wedding look no further. Not only do you have a beautiful beach but you also have wonderful food. The food was fantastic just like everything else! We have zero complaints about the quality of service we received at Honeymoon! If we could give it a 10 we would!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I didn't think having a beach wedding on my budget was possible, but they made it work for us and it turned out beautiful! The food was delicious! Thanks honeymoon island!
  • M
    Margaret Married on 03/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Racheal. She made every detail to my daughters wedding so memorable. I've done wedding planning in the past but when it comes to your own daughter's wedding, well let's just say Racheal picked up the pieces!!!! I had many phone calls and she always responded quickly. She helped with dress rehersal and after wedding even helped clear decorations. The beach had eroded where we were to have original wedding site, but Racheal had a back up spot at North Beach. She made sure area was roped off and stayed and coordinated music with wedding party. The food for brunch was exceptionally good. I was impressed as I myself am a gormet cook. Honeymoon Island is a beautiful spot for a wedding or any event. Thank you Racheal for making Alicia and Brian's wedding everything and more. I've had soooo many compliments about how beautiful wedding was and how great the food was, truly a blessing.
  • User2070652 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We looked at Bon Appetite and Honeymoon Island as potential rehearsal sites. Even though they are owned by the same company, Honeymoon Island was more professional, more flexible, and more competent. We worked with Rachel & she was fantastic. Her boss Shane was also helpful. The site, set-up, food quality, etc. were wonderful.

    My only complaint was that the bridal limo got stuck in traffic coming into the state park and we were late. The trolleys bringing the guests got waved through a separate booth on the side, but that did not happen with the limo. In fact, the woman working the park entrance booth that we went though for the rehearsal and for the wedding was a little rude. She kept asking questons instead of believing that the bride was in the car and limo (hello, everyone else was in beach wear so clearly we were the wedding party).

    But back to the venue - we highly recommend working with Rachel there and had a wonderful ceremony and reception. It was beautiful.
  • J
    Julianna Married on 05/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Despite having a change of coordinator Just a few weeks before, everything went over without a hitch. It is a beautiful beach, stunning views, and naturally breathtaking. The food was spectacular! Best wedding food I've ever had! Rachel is a lovely coordinator and understands your wants and needs. Even as a completely over obsessive bride, she satisfied all my needs. Also, the wait staff is friendly and good at what they do. I would totally recommend them for any event!
  • T
    Tracey Married on 02/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had always wanted a beach wedding that could house our ceremony & reception. I originally spoke with Dana at Sand Key Beach in Clearwater but when I found out that they do weddings on Honeymoon Island in Dunedin, I was elated. I love the city of Dunedin! She passed me over to Doug, who is the event coordinator for the island and it's been an incredible bond ever since.

    Doug is one of the nicest and sweetest guys I know. He is kind, considerate and really listens to your vision. He truly desires to make your day, YOUR day!

    When we booked with Doug, my worry melted away. I knew that our wedding was in the safest of hands. From the start Doug helped with everything, from the selection of the ceremony, to our menu for the reception. He set up our reception table, helped pin flowers on the groomsmen, was there as I walked down the aisle, as we sang him Happy Birthday, to even packing up our items and cake (that we didn't get to eat) and saving it for us so that we could pick it up another day and not have to worry about it on our wedding night.

    We didn't have to lift a finger thru the entire process, Doug handled everything. The food was remarkable - every single one of our guests LOVED the food and most of them went up for seconds.

    If you're looking for a stress free, magical, beautiful and wonderful wedding ceremony & reception location, look no further. Choose Honeymoon Island and let Doug make your dreams come true. Bravo!!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best place I could have ever chosen!! Perfect ceremony with the best back drop ever! The event coordinator, Doug, is the most amazing coordinator there is. 2 Thumbs up for this venue. :-)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The experience I had with honeymoon island was perfect. Doug Lender handled everything smoothly and worked with me, even when my brain wasn't at times. All I can say is thank you for showing me to have such a beautiful and mellow wedding!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough great things about this venue.. the people especially Doug Lender made our wedding day absolutely perfect. This was the perfect place to host a destination wedding. They handled the flowers, cake, food, chairs and arch. They raked the beach and had everything set up and decorated before the guests arrived. Doug went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for us and our guests. If I had any questions prior to the wedding Doug was just a phone call away. When my head count changed on the day of my wedding, Doug made sure that they were accommodated - he took all the stress out of planning a destination wedding away. Doug Lender thank you so much for making our day so special!
    Rich and Michelle (Brace) Lombard-Honeymoon Island 06-15-2013
  • User1197658 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doug and his crew and Honeymoon Island made my wet wedding wonderful! It rained during the ceremony which couldn't be helped but it was still a great wedding. The food was delicious! Doug did everything he could to make my day perfect!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 05/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful place to be married! We loved every aspect of our wedding, and I recommend honeymoon island to everyone I know! Doug was FANTASTIC!!! Words cannot express how thankful we were to have Doug with us. He was there for everything and was a huge help to us! Our wedding was worry free and perfect!
  • User1107688 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doug with Honeymoon Island was great to work with. The location was beautiful and Doug took care of everything! Our wedding and reception was perfect!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I first started working with Honeymoon Island, I did not have a pleasant experience with Tina. I requested to have someone else be in charge of my wedding and that was the best decision I could of made because I then met Shane! Shane was absolutely amazing, he put so much time and effort into my wedding and it was everything I dreamed of and more!! Everything was absolutely perfect and went SO smooth! It couldn't of possibly been any better than it was. We are so thankful to have had Shane!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While looking through my wedding pictures, I am reminded of why I chose to get married and have my reception at Honeymoon Island. It is the ideal setting for a beach bride and provides the perfect backdrop to your special day. I worked closely with Angela (you're awesome) who she led me through the process and helped me with anything and everything. She answered my 1000's of questions, reassured me that everything would be fine when I was panicking, and made it her priority to make my day the best it could be. My wedding was everything I had hoped it would be and more.

    Honeymoon Island's reply:

    Heather! You are awesome! Thank you for your kind words, I enjoyed working with you so much and being able to be a part of your wedding day! It was my pleasure to answer your questions and help you with your plans. Your wedding was a blast and I am very happy for you both. I wish you nothing but love and happiness!!!
  • W
    Wemmy Married on 04/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Angela was such a blast. I was planning my wedding from out of town so I had to rely a lot on emails, facebook and phone calls. Angela was very helpful, attentive and professional. Her and her staff made our wedding absolutely magical. I will definitely recommend her over and over again. Honeymoon Island is such a wonderful place and Angela and her staff makes it even more special.

    Honeymoon Island's reply:

    Wemmy,
    Thank you for your kind words. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to work with you and getting to know you as well along the way. I am truly blessed to have had the opportunity to be a part of your wedding day!
    Thank you!~ Angela
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message