Skip to main content
Weddings

Hearts Intertwined Reviews

Hearts Intertwined

Hearts Intertwined

Gresham, OR
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • L
    Lynsey Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true pleasure to work with!

    Amy was so easy to work with for our March 2019 wedding! From the beginning, she was very responsive and that was much appreciated during the planning process. We chose the raw footage only option for videography, and took the opportunity to pay in full up front to get a discounted rate, which was awesome for our budget.
    Amy checked in with us shortly before the wedding to confirm details and get an idea of our vision. She and her second shooter husband were on time and were low profile throughout the day. She delivered the footage about 2 weeks after we returned from our honeymoon. We were so excited to see it! They captured all the highlights of our day from different angles and we’re really happy with how everything came out. The footage will be such a wonderful reminder of our wedding day that we will treasure forever.
  • C
    Carrie Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy and her team are AMAZING! So much fun to work with! I met with her and her team over coffee before booking her for our engagement photos. We loved them so much! We then booked her to do videos and photos of our wedding day. She captured so many beautiful memories! I am forever grateful for her and her team! Her work was prompt and exactly what I wanted AND within my budget! She is my photographer that I refer to all of my family and friends!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As the mother of the bride, I found Amy Campbell to be amazing. She is professional yet friendly and warm. She works in a low key manner that does not interrupt the flow of a wedding and celebration. Amy and her assistant blended into the event yet clearly were set up to catch key moments. In addition, I worked with Amy to create a video of the newlyweds featuring when each of them was a child growing up and then when they met and fell in love. Amy wove together slides, video snippets, and special effects beautifully. About 160 people were at the wedding and they watched the video during dinner. People laughed, cheered, cried, and "ooohhhed and aaahhhed" a lot. When the video was over, I felt as if we had become one big family cheering on the newlyweds and their commitment to one another. This was the best wedding gift I think the parents could've given Tim and Alexa. I still enjoy watching it alone, on my computer, remembering these two beautiful young people marrying one another. Hopefully, the bride and groom will also find the video special as the years roll by. I am so grateful to Amy and her excellent, professional work!

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    Maureen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review!! It means the world to me that you and your family thought so highly of us! You have a beautiful family and I feel so honored to have been apart of such a wonderful day uniting Alexa & Tim! Thank you again for having us.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • MARCIE
    Marcie Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I haven't gotten the video back yet but everything leading up to the big day was seamless!!
    Amy & McKenzie were awesome to work with!! They're very professional and easy to work with. Amy was always answering all questions and requests and was very organized with the planning and wedding day agenda. Can't wait to see the video!

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    Thank you, Marcie, for such a great review. It means so much to us! I'm glad we could be there on your wedding day to help make it more memorable! Even with a few hiccups from the groomsmen, Haha. ;)
    it was such a blast! Thank you again for having us
  • R
    Ryan Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy & Ryan were both phenominal to work with, they went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day was as special it could get. They made sure all our needs and wants were all met and very friendly and professional. I would recommend Amy to any and everyone having a wedding!

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    Wow! Thank you, Ryan, for such high praise!! You and your Wife were awesome to work with as well. It was fun for me and my husband to join you on your wedding day. Thanks for having us!
  • M
    Michaela Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was so easy to work and the video turned out amazing! I would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • M
    Michaela Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy is amazing very professional and easy to work with! I am so happy I decided to hire here! Highly recommend her!
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy and her team were so fantastic to work with! She was helpful through the planning process, day of, and with the video delivery. I appreciated how responsive she was. Overall, we are thrilled with the videos and the quality at a great value! Thanks Amy!!!!
  • L
    Lestarya Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend! My husband and I LOVED our video footage. We went with the Total Package. The variation between the shorter clips for sharing with family and friends on social media, as well as the longer video footage that was great for reliving our wedding. Through the process, Amy was very professional, personable, and responsive, which was much appreciated.
  • P
    Peggy Married on 07/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was very nice and was helpful in answering any of my questions. The video of my sons wedding was beautiful, and done so well. I would use Hearts Intertwined again.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ended up needing to add time at the reception, and they were so flexible to ensure that everything we needed was captured on film! Great available discounts on their website and worth the money.

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    Thank you, Morgan!! Your wedding was so beautiful and amazing! thank you for letting us be apart of it!
  • L
    Lillie M. Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was incredible! I found her on Wedding Wire, and I looked at her packages. She had one that was just raw footage for 4 hours of filming for less than half the price of the other places I was looking at that just gave us a 7 minute clip, and I would have had to pay an additional $100-200 for the raw footage. I didn't want a video clip of the day, I just wanted for things like the ceremony and the toasts to be filmed so that I could see them later. I knew that I was not going to be able to remember most of what people said, or what happened in the ceremony, so I wanted that on film. Amy had exactly what I wanted! I ended up getting her for 5 hours, with an assitant, at still half the price as other places (again, who would just give me an edited 7 minute "highlights" reel). I know that editing is a huge bulk of the job, but I really didn't care about that part. She pretty much allows you to build your own package, as well. We would have been able to add editing to portions if we had wanted to.
    Day of Amy came and introduced herself to me, and then was almost invisible! She made sure I new she was there for moments, but other than that, I almost forgot she was there... She was very sweet though when she was making herself known! I highly recommend Hearts Intertwined for your videography!

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    Thank you, Lillie Mae, for your awesome review!! It was so fun to be at your wedding, sometimes I forgot I was working I was having such a great time! you and your husband were amazing to work with!
  • A
    Abby Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter did almost all the planning for her wedding and hired Amy to capture the memories of her wedding day. Like many parents of the bride we had a budget to stick to and Amy let us accomplish that goal! Amy and her husband were so professional and easy to work with. The quality of the film was amazing for the money. The video was like a mini documentary of our daughter and son-in-laws relationship leading up to the wedding day... a wonderful love story and one you can watch over and over!!! It melted my heart! Thank you Hearts Intertwined and crew for making my baby girl's wedding day a beautiful lasting memory! :)
  • J
    Jermey Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    At first, due to our budget, we were on the fence on getting a videographer for our wedding. We did a lot of research on videographers in our area, and happened upon Hearts Intertwined Films. After meeting with Amy and seeing their work, we knew we could rely on them to capture our wedding. We absolutely loved their quality of videos and how attentive they were to all the details. Before the wedding, both Amy and Ryan took the time to come to our venue and meet with us to discuss the order of events and scope out the area. Amy and Ryan were such a joy and pleasure to work with we cannot say enough good things about them. They were both very professional the day of, and made sure to catch all of our moments and details. We are more than thrilled with our finished wedding film and are SO happy we chose Amy and Ryan as our videographers. We are grateful and thankful that they captured our wedding perfectly. Every time we watch the film, it takes us back into that moment and that day. If you are on the fence about videography, we highly recommend it and Hearts Intertwined should be your choice!
  • A
    Ali Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy and Chloé were AMAZING! They were both so sweet and such a calming presence to have around! They traveled quite the distance to be there for my big day and I couldn't be happier with their service. I'll be giving their name to every one I know!

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    Hello Ali, Thank you so much for reviewing us with such parse! We started on word of mouth, so you giving out our name to everyone you know is the best complement anyone could give! Your wedding was one for the record books, the property alone was stunning not to mention you in your dress made me envious! Thank you so much for letting us be apart of that with you.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was great! She was quick to get back to us. Her team was fun and so helpful. I'm so pleased with our end product. Some of my wedding day was a blur. I missed some stuff but she didn't. I truly treasure our video. And I'm happy we did the video booth! Our friends are dorks and I'm glad I have proof forever. 10 out of 10.

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    Hello Morgan! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure to be apart of your wedding, thank you for having us! I am so glad to hear your experience was nothing but amazing, we had a blast working with you!
  • J
    Jem Married on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Affordable, sweet to work with, stayed longer at my event than my photographer! Has a variety of packages and add-ons to fit what you want in your budget. Would highly recommend ????

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    Hello Jem, Thank you so much for your kind words and raving review. The highest complement you could give us is referring us to your friends and I know we have worked with a few of your friends with their weddings coming up. So really, thank you! Your wedding was so beautiful and full of love! thank you so much for letting me be apart of it and capture that wonderful day for you two. :)
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were not planning to have a videographer, however after recieving our video from Hearts Intertwined Films we are so glad we did!! The arial shots she captured are simply amazing!
  • T
    Tamra Married on 07/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hearts Intertwined team was AMAZING! I met with Amy before the wedding just to get to know her a little better and she was friendly and knowledgeable about all things wedding. When they day came her team was great! And when we received the wedding video (and photo booth pictures!) we were blown away by how much they got and the high quality! Thank you team for capturing our day!!!
  • User2724653 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy wa very quick to respond to emails. She showed up for our wedding and blended in very well. We barely even noticed there was someone filming us and she got great footage and put it together in a very timely manner (quicker than she said she would originally). She was great!

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    thank you so much for the great review! its always so wonderful to hear that my work is appreciated! :)
  • C
    Cody Married on 06/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy did a fantastic job, going above and beyond anything we could have hoped for! The final products (video highlight reel and ceremony) turned out AMAZING! I would highly recommend Amy and Hearts Intertwined Films!

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review! I am so glad you liked your video, I hope you cherish it for years to come! :)
  • A
    Anita Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are reading this review, get on the phone with Amy and Ryan of Hearts Intertwined and BOOK NOW! Hiring Hearts Intertwined as our videographer was the best decision we made during our wedding planning. Amy and Ryan were helpful before, during, and after our wedding day (April 2016). Not to mention, both have fun, outgoing personalities and made our wedding day that much more fun. We are so pleased with how our video turned out, and thankful that we have such a special keepsake for the years to come. THANK YOU!!
  • User2977948 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Worth every last penny! Not only was working with Amy and Ryan from Hearts Intertwined Films effortless, but their work is outstanding! There was never a moment I doubted their magic after seeing their videos online. Amy moved through the day practically unseen, while also fulfilling every one of my requests. The drone footage was my favorite touch. Even a year after our wedding, their customer service is fantastic! When my Husband and I lost our flash drive containing 8+ hours of raw footage, Amy sent us a new copy the next day! That's so far beyond any expectation I could ever have for a wedding vendor. Bottom line, you found your videographer!
  • User2569309 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were able to hire Amy about a month before our wedding and were very lucky that her schedule was open for us. We didn't have a chance to meet in person, and we really didn't know what to expect. But my husband and I are both SO SO happy with our wedding videos. Amy was easy to work with and did exactly what she promised. Her filming was not at all intrusive - I quite honestly didn't even notice her cameras that day. But we had no idea how much we would love the final product. I've watched it over and over again. Amy edited some really beautiful shots together with music so well. It's an absolute treasure to have our wedding day captured like this. Thank you, Amy!

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to be apart of your big day! Thank you again for having me and for taking the time to write such a great review! I know other brides will really appreciate your honest feedback
  • H
    Holly Married on 01/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was by far the best investment we made for our wedding! We were not even going to have a videographer because of budget constraints. However, we changed our minds a month before the wedding because many family/friends were going to be unable to attend due to distance nor could we afford to invite everyone we wanted. Therefore, we thought this would be a great way to share our moment with those we wished could be there! From the very start, Amy was wonderful. Unlike many of the vendors we dealt with for our wedding, I never had to wait to get a response from Amy. She is prompt, flexible, and extremely accommodating.

    We unfortunately had a number of mishaps occur at our wedding due to a careless coordinator that added a ton of unnecessary stress to both my husband and I the DAY of our wedding so having these videos allowed us to relive that day. When we received our videos I literally cried... I was so happy to just live in that moment again and remember how magical it was even though I dealt with a lot of nonsense.

    Not only is Amy a pleasure to work with but she is also affordable and talented. If I could have given her more starts for value I would have!

    Hearts Intertwined's reply:

    Wow! I am so honored to read this review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such praises! it is truly wonderful to hear that my work is so highly valued. Thank you so, so much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message