Skip to main content
Weddings

Harris Photography Reviews

Harris Photography

Harris Photography

Hackettstown, NJ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

7 User photos

  • Adele
    Adele Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I recommend this photographer

    I was looking for a high quality photographer but with a reasonable price.Back in 2016 I was so glad to have found Kathy as my photographer at my 25th Wedding Anniversary party! She was reliable,friendly and professional and I love all my photos!
  • User2388640 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my husband and I met with Kathy Harris, we knew right away she was going to be the photographer for our wedding. Not only is her work absolutely gorgeous, her personality made us feel very comfortable. She is easy to talk to and had great ideas for photographs during our wedding. I would highly recommend Kathy to anyone!
  • E
    Erica D. Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!!

    Kathy and her husband were awesome to work with. Our pictures came out great and her turn around time was quick. Our family and friends raved about the pictures and Kathy made sure that the specific shots that we wanted were taken the day of. I highly recommend using her as your wedding photographer.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding went so smoothly and quickly that I was eager to review my photos after my honeymoonto relive the night! After seeing Kathy's pictures I was thrilled. Her and her partner were able to capture all the little touches I had set up around the venue as well as take over 1300+ pictures throughout the day and night. I couldn't be happier with my wedding planning experience. It can be a hectic and stressful time but if you plan ahead and hire vendors you feel comfortable with, like Kathy, the day really can be perfect. A lot of photographers over charge for their services and don't even include albums-- not Kathy, she has numerous packages to choose from and all are very reasonably priced! After viewing her previous work I was so excited for her to work my wedding and I am thrilled with my choice! Plus she archives her photos for years!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was amazing from start to finish! She is so bubbly and sweet which made me feel very comfortable to take pictures on my wedding day. She made the day go smoothly and captured some amazing moments. We are so happy we had Kathy as our photographer for not only her professionalism but for her quality of work. She is very passionate about what she does and it shows. After our wedding Kathy had posted pictures online and had us a photo slide show within days, how about that service! We would recommend her to anyone and will use her in the future when we need professional pictures. Thank you so much Kathy!

    Caitlin and Mike Smith
  • C
    Charles Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service, Kathy was very tentative to our needs, she worked with us every step of the way, and the end result was magical!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks to Harris Photography the true spirit of my special day was captured in timeless photographs we will cherish forever.
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 03/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy and Gary were a pleasure to work with. They did exactly what we requested. We gave them their requested amount of time before the cocktail hour to do pictures and we were able to make our entire cocktail hour. We have seen a preview of our pictures, and can't wait to get them! Kathy and Gary are a great team and you will not be disappointed!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married on Oct 22nd 2011. Our pictures turned out amazing. Kathy and her husband Gary were extremely proffessional and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend Kathy Harris Photography to any couple looking for a photogrpaher.
  • M
    Michelle Event on: 07/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Exceptional Service, Responsiveness, Professionalism, Value and Flexibility.
  • A
    Anthony Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was better than we could have hoped for. She was perfect for our wedding. She did more than we asked for. She was not only our photographer but our wedding planner. She kept everything flowing smoothly and helped us out when the limo was an hour late. Our pictures came out amazing! Her and her husband kept us laughing all night long. Whenever anyone needs a photographer the only name I recommend is hers.
  • D
    Diane Married on 07/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was so wonderful to work with when it came to the photography for my wedding. She even came and photographed my last dress fitting with my maid of honor. The weather didn't cooperate on our wedding day but Kathy still managed to get amazing photos and made the best out of every situation. The photos that we have from our wedding day will always be treasured.
  • K
    Casey Married on 06/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy Harris did an amazing job at our wedding!!! She is very easy to work with because she is so sweet. She was also very professional and kept everyone on track with time. She went above and beyond for us on our wedding day! The preview slideshow she provided just a week after the wedding was fantastic and a very neat surprise! Kathy took so many great pictures, we are having trouble narrowing it down for our album!! We highly recommend Kathy Harris for engagement and wedding photos!!!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Over the top polished professional. She was very easy to work with and had a great attitude. Her and husband, Gary, did a fantastic job. They not only shot photos but were more than willing to offer help with little issues that presented themselves – like getting my veil perfectly placed on my head and helping all the groomsmen with their boutonnieres.
    Kathy was no-nonsense. She got in and got the got the shot. She worked very quickly and made the process very painless. Additionaly her albums that we looked at are spectacular – these totally sold us on her work. My proofs are in already – and the photos look spectacular.
  • A
    Heather Married on 07/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was a joy to work with and her price was fantastic! Not only was she a photographer, she kept a good eye on the schedule, and came prepared with mini scissors for quick snips, and tape to hold my strapless dress up! I am honored that Kathy was my photographer. She captured memories for years to come! I will definetly use Kathy and her husband in the future, as well as recommend her to everyone!
  • M
    Marisa Married on 04/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy Harris Photography was very professional and fun to work with. They always had a great shot in mind and all the pictures came out so wonderful!
  • S
    Valerie Married on 02/27/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The husband and wife team that make up Harris Photography were wonderful. The photos they took were absolutely lovely, and the album they created with the pictures is something that we will always treasure. Kathy always asked for our input and ideas, and used her talent to really highlight the most important day of our lives!
  • Z
    Zoey Married on 12/16/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy completely stunned us with the amount of work she put in to make sure our pictures were amazing. They were the best pictures I had ever seen. She was so professional and the price wasn't too bad either. Kathy did such a great job and we would recommend her to anyone.
  • P
    Leah Married on 10/16/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy Harris of Harris Photograhy is a total professional. Kathy is a true artist with photography being her craft. Kathy's assistant worked at her side and was just as professional. She made my daughter Jessica's dream wedding come true. I gave her a 5 star rating on all the categories because I believe the rating is a true measure of our experience with Kathy Harris of Harris Photography! I highly recommend Harris Photography for weddings and other events!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/15/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy and Gary were so nice to work with. We really appreciated their down to earth attitude combined with their professionalism and expertise. Our pictures are all spectacular! We've been procrastinating picking which ones to include in our album because it is so hard to decide. They stayed with us all day and captured everything from the big moments to family and friend interactions. We would definitely recommend them for any event!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/04/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew Harris Photography was the one for us when I received the post card in the mail!
    Kathy and her husband are terrific to work with and Kathy's style of work is beautiful, creative and just simply amazing!
    For my wedding, my husband and I chose not to spend the extra money on a videographer because we knew Kathy would capture every detail of the day... and that expectation was met 100 times over!
    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
    I would use Harris Photography again and recommend them to everyone else I can!
    Kristina and Brian
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/28/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were both wonderful photographers. Made you feel very comfortable and treated you like gold. Great pictures too! Highly recommended
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/09/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was absolutely amazing. They were never once in the way and took amazing pictures. I cannot give her good enough reviews! I would recommend anyone to book with her. She has a real passion for what she does and she enjoys every minute she is at your wedding!
  • C
    Caia Married on 07/13/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful photographers! We were very happy with the service and quality of the photographs.
  • T
    Terri Married on 07/05/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy & her husband were a pleasure to work with. They captured all the fun and emotion of our wonderful wedding & most of the time we were completely unaware that they were doing.
    Also Kathy is not run of the mill "wedding photographer". She is a gifted photographer and her artistic eye allowed her to turn those photos into a beautiful & cohesive story of our wedding day.