Forte Banquet & Conference Center Reviews

14 | Des Moines, IA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Forte Banquet & Conference Center

Recommended by 98%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Diane

    Diane Rinehart · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Nick at Forte and he was so enthusiastic, thorough, professional and so helpful.

    Forte has beautiful views of downtown! Although it’s large enough to host many friends and family, it has a very warm and inviting feel. We worked with Nick who answered all our questions, calmed our nerves and offered many creative solutions for our vision. We would highly recommend Forte for your wedding....we received countless comments on how beautiful everything looked and we couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 12/10/2018

    Forte Banquet & Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Diane, Thank you for the kind words, I enjoyed working with you in helping to make this a very special day for Jake & Katie. Hope you have a great holiday season and very Merry Christmas. Cheers, Nick
  • S

    Samantha Horton · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around outstanding.

    From the very beginning, Nick was fun, pleasant, and most importantly straight forward. We felt we got competitive pricing and exceedingly high quality and service. There was plenty of space for our guests (200+), parking was great considering event space is downtown. Bathrooms were spacious and clean. Food was amazing. Event space is pretty and did not need a lot of additional decorations. The windows added a great design detail to the space. We couldn’t be happier that we chose to have our wedding reception at Fortè. Everything was great!

    Sent on 10/15/2018

    Forte Banquet & Conference Center's reply:

    Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to gives us great feedback. It is always rewarding to hear when hard work pays off. We were proud to be a part of your special day. I will be sure to share the kind words with our entire team. I wish you and Nel's many more years of happiness. Cheers, Nick
  • G

    Gina Ryan · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Forte-Highly Recommended-5 Stars

    We recently got married on October 6 and we choose Forte for our wedding and wedding reception. It was all around a great experience. Nick helped us through the whole process, always responded very quick, and he and his staff were very accommodating. It was truly a great experience all around. The food was great as well! If you are comtemplating Forte for either a wedding or reception you won't be disappointed. We highly recommend! 5 Stars

    Sent on 11/30/2018

    Forte Banquet & Conference Center's reply:

    Gina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Forte. It was a pleasure working with you both, all the best to you and Joe in the future. Cheers, Nick
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding venue, look no further! Nick and his crew, especially Lisa and her wait staff, made our daughters wedding reception absolutely flawless! Start to finish, they were fantastic to work with. I cannot say enough about the confidence we had in knowing they had every detail under control. We had a very large group and not a single complaint. The venue, the food, the hospitality, service and overall professionalism were remarkable! We are so grateful to Nick and Forte for making our daughters wedding the best day ever!

    Sent on 07/13/2018

    Forte Banquet & Conference Center's reply:

    Deanna, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It was a pleasure to be part of Sidney & Derek's special day. Also Thank you for sending over the video of the sparkler send off it was a great way to end the evening. Cheers, Nick
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about what a great experience we had with Nic at the Forte while planning our daughter's wedding. We felt very confident we made the right choice throughout the whole process from the day we booked the venue to the day before when we did our final walk through. We had so many compliments from our guests about how delicious the food was and also how smoothly it went to get all of our guests through the buffet. Thanks also to Lisa and the rest of the staff for doing such an awesome job. Lisa easily calmed our nerves when we weren't exactly sure what to expect by taking care of all the details throughout the evening. We had an awesome time!

    Sent on 06/20/2018

    Forte Banquet & Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure working with all of you. Have a great rest of the summer. Cheers, Nick
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was quick, professional, and overall a pleasure to work with. He was flexible and worked with me to make sure everything was ready and in place for my banquet I held there. All the attendees were impressed and the space and service was great! I would recommend this venue to everyone!

  • B

    Brett · Married on 11/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the service and great hospitality we received when they hosted our big event and will certainly look to use them again in the future and would recommend you do the same.

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a laid back, but fancy wedding reception. Nick was absolutely the best....very fast responses and willing to go above and beyond to help make the day go smoother! We got many compliments on how good the food was. The staff was very accommodating and willing to help out with any special requests! Thank you so much for making our day so amazing!

  • S

    Sol · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family and friends really liked the food, atmosphere and everything. We recommend Nick Speck, Forte and Baratta’s for a special event.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Forte for my husband's unit's dining out for the past two years. They are wonderful and easy to work with. The Army dining out has many traditions and Forte is has been very accommodating for all of our needs. I would highly recommend them!! Thank you Forte!!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 11/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was great to work with and he did everything in his power to make the event run smoothly. We will definitely be working with Baratta's Forte again in the future.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/01/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff is so easy to work with, make the planning process a breeze!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/30/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    we had a wonderful wedding: nick s. was awesome very professional, very accomodating. i didnt had trouble on everything scheduled appointments. the place was nicely decorated: the food was delicious. we had good feedbacks from our guest. i highly recommend this place for wedding receptions. thank you so much, to nick, and to the crew. me and my husband are trully grateful.
    maria

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review