Skip to main content
Weddings

Floral Expressions by Jennifer Reviews

Floral Expressions by Jennifer

Floral Expressions by Jennifer

Nottingham, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 77 Reviews
View more information

77 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

65 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle K. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    I loved the flowers for my wedding and clung to my bouquet until its last days! Jennifer was so easy to work with. I didn't have colors in mind, only special flowers I wanted to feature. She helped me put together perfect arrangements. I could not be any more thrilled.

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for that wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you so much for choosing us to be part of your special day.
  • S
    Sara G. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Jennifer today!

    Hands down recommend Jennifer. My wedding was postponed twice, and she stuck in there with us when we finally were able to have our big day! She was very honest and upfront with pricing and was willing to work with me on different ideas- and boy oh boy did I change my mind a bunch! :)

    Our flowers were beautiful! Jennifer is extremely talented and I am SO happy with how everything turned out.

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for that wonderful review. So very happy you finally got to have your special day. And even happier that we were able to be a part of it. Congrats to you both.
  • Emily
    Emily E. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible floral experience

    Jennifer did an AMAZING job on our flowers for our wedding. I was blown away at how beautiful the flowers were for our wedding. She is affordable, which seems to be hard to come by when searching for a florist for a wedding. I highly recommend hiring Jennifer for your wedding. You will not be disappointed.

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I really enjoyed working with you. I absolutely loved your color palette and flower choices. The pictures are amazing. You look absolutely beautiful congrats to you both.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emma
    Emma D. Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond gorgeous flowers!

    We had the best experience with Jennifer. Her floral arrangements far exceeded my expectations and I was blown away. She managed to capture our vision/decor perfectly and her arrangements and bouquets really made the day feel like a dream. Jennifer is so professional, easy to work with and brilliant. I would recommend her again and again!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I absolutely love your flowers. They matched your dress and your venue perfectly. Truly enjoyed working with you. Congratulations to you both.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    INCREDIBLE floral experience - wish I could save them forever!

    Jennifer is absolutely INCREDIBLE! From working with me through all my COVID date changes to the absolutely stunning flowers. She helped me navigate the floral realm, taught me about different colors and flowers and was completely candid in some flowers being more pricy than others and steering me in the right direction. My cascade bouquet was absolutely stunning - and my bridesmaids bouquets were nice and thick (could have been bridal bouquets themselves!) Affordable, adaptable, and so sweet and receptive to work with. I would recommend Jennifer every day for ANY event!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you sooo much for the wonderful review. I was in love with your bouquet. So happy you were able to have your special day and that we could be part of it. Congrats to both of you!!!
  • Amy
    Amy H. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, elegant arrangements

    Jennifer did a wonderful job accommodating our change of wedding plans due to the pandemic. We just went very simple for this ceremony with roses, baby's breath, and some greenery for our bouquets. She also provided roses for boutonnieres as well. Her prices are outstanding compared to other companies. Jennifer is a visionary with floral arrangements and we look forward to working with her again next year for our big wedding!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Looking forward to your other BIG day lol. What a crazy year this has been but you have been so easy to work with through all this craziness.
  • Kate
    Kate A. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect!

    From our first planning session to my beautiful wedding day, Jennifer saw my vision and made it come to life! She is an extremely talented florist and a pleasure to work with. It felt incredibly freeing to know that I could trust her to see my vision through and create my dream wedding. The presentation was exactly what we had discussed and the flowers were even prettier than I could have imagined. My boutique was the show stopper in all of my photos. Jennifer is very knowledgeable about flowers and greenery, I only had to show her a photo she knew exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend Jennifer for any future events.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding flowers

    Jennifer was very easy to work with and had no problems helping me with all of the little details when I needed suggestions. She even went out of her way to make the centerpieces more convenient for guests to take home! The flowers were beautiful and everyone kept complimenting how great the centerpieces looked in addition to my bouquet. She made my vision of my wedding come true!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I get so many compliments on your bouquet as well as quite a few brides that want to duplicate it. Thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day.
  • Abbey
    Abbey N. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Flowers!!

    Jennifer is amazing. She listened to my vision and wants, then made it a reality. She had amazing ideas and captured my vision perfectly. She was so easy to work with and answered all of my questions and was able to add to my order up until the very end!! Her work is stunning and guests at my wedding are still talking about the amazing flowers! I think another thing that sets her apart is that she comes back at the end to collect the vases and other rented items. It was a huge stress relief!! I will be recommending Jennifer to every bride I know!! Her flowers are unmatched!!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I truly enjoyed being part of your special day. You were just so easy to work with. And everything tied together beautifully. And yes referrals are always welcome LOL.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best florist

    Jennifer was amazing from start to finish. I walked in to our consultation not really knowing anything I wanted except the colors of my wedding. She then built up my dream bouquet, and assisted with ideas for my ceremony flowers and all of my other decorations. She is reasonably priced, and we were able to get everything delivered and set up right at the venue. I could not have asked for a better florist. My bouquets and centerpieces and everything were soooo beautiful. Thank you Jennifer!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. I really loved Your combination of colors and flowers. So glad that you added the sunflowers. Thank you for sharing the pictures. You looked absolutely beautiful. So glad that I could be part of your special day.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Jennifer is SO talented!! She did the florals for our wedding on June 14, 2019. We immediately felt comfortable and trusted her when we met her. Through the planning process Jennifer was always very quick to respond and happy to accommodate any changes made...which I was still adding florals the week of the wedding! Jennifer took our vision above & beyond what we hoped for. Her work was absolutely breathtaking and our wedding would not have been the same without her touch on it! It was an absolute joy working with her.

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing me to be part of your special day. When we met, you and Tony were so excited about the florals for your wedding. So I knew I was going to love working with you both. Great taste and thinking about the little details make all the difference. Loved everything! Can't wait to see photographers pics.
  • Misty
    Misty Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    Jennifer made my bouquet, our arch, and the flowers for our cake for our December 2018 wedding. All of her work was so beautiful and went above and beyond anything I expected. I actually cried when I saw it all together. She delivered everything herself to the venue the day of, and even came back to pick up the urns I rented from her for the arch. You will not regret booking her. She is so kind and genuine and has an eye for putting together exactly what you want! Highly Recommend!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I loved your venue and your theme matched it perfectly. So glad you chose me to be part of your special day.
  • A
    Amber P. Married on 11/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply stunning!

    I HIGHLY recommend Jennifer as your wedding florist! Her pricing is so reasonable and she does AMAZING work! My bouquet was absolutely stunning! I could not have asked for anything better! She is so easy to contact and flexibly. I met with her alone and she helped guide me throughout the whole process. It rained on our day and she was out there setting up in the rain! She did an amazing job and I could not have asked for any better! A few friends of mine have used her as well and had only great things to say! HIGHLY recommend!!!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. So glad you loved your flowers. I try to treat every wedding as if it were my own and hope that it shows.
  • C
    Candy Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning floral

    Jennifer was so easy to work with and gave so many options. I sent pictures and she made them a reality. Not enough great things to say about the flowers.

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review and for being so easy to work with. So glad you chose me to be part of your special day. Loved your flowers. The garland was beautiful.
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning florals

    I receieved countless compliments on my flowers - everyone just gushed over them. Jennifer only uses the best of the best and the pride in her work shows. Everything was stunning and I completely trusted her with my vision. I can't say enough great things about her!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You and your mom were a joy to work with. Loved your attention to detail. Thank you for choosing me to be part of your special day.
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Floral Perfection

    Jennifer is amazing! My bouquets, centerpieces and alter arrangements were so gorgeous. She is so responsive and patient with me as I must have changed my mind about 5 times in 8 months. You will not go wrong with trusting Jennifer to make your floral dreams a reality. Thank you Jennifer!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I loved your flowers. You were very easy to work with. And the cookies were yummy LOL
  • Cara
    Cara Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers, reasonably priced, amazing!!

    Jennifer is amazing to work with, extremely reasonable prices, and was more than willing to work with my budget to help me decide on the perfect arrangements for my big day. I met with her a few times at her home and she was patient, professional, and so helpful in understanding my vision. She delivered to all three of our locations (hotel, church, venue) seamlessly and even helped me repurpose bridesmaid bouquets as centerpieces to cut down costs. Jennifer does BEAUTIFUL work and I was blown away by the bouquets when they arrived. Thank you so much!!
  • Angelina
    Angelina Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My flowers were absolutely amazing. She made sure everything was exactly how I wanted it. All I did was tell her what I wanted and she made it come to life. They were delivered on time as well I couldn’t be happier!!!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I loved your flowers. Sunflowers are so beautiful and they were perfect for your colors. Thank you for being so easy to work with. Congrats!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh my gosh, Jennifer was beyond amazing. She was able to look at various wedding styles and flowers with us. We were able to come up with something I only dreamt of having. We had flower petals along the walk way, petals in cones for guests to toss, 2 large bundles at the top of a pergola, and flowers in mason jars (which she provided) on farmers hooks. She really did an amazing job and I couldn't have been more happier with her work.

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I was so glad you were able to have the ceremony outside. And thanks for letting me get that quick picture of you both. Too cute. Congrats.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer did a wonderful job with the flowers for my wedding day. I really wanted an artificial bouquet with some “bling” in it so that I could keep it forever as a keepsake. My bridesmaids had real flowers, as well as my cake and centerpieces. The artificial flowers matched the real ones, and everything was beautiful! She works out of her home, which gives it a more personalized feel. I would definitely recommend her for flowers

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review. I loved your bouquet and your centerpieces were simple and elegant. The perfect accent for the room.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Jennifer was great. She was responsive, flexible, and more than willing to work with my budget. My flowers were absolutely beautiful and were all delivered on time without issue.

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. And thank you for sharing the picture. I will post it to my page. Congratulations to you both.
  • L
    Lori Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I waited until about a month before my wedding to order flowers. For some reason, the thought stressed me out. My caterer recommended Floral Expressions and I’m so grateful. They fit me in for a consultation right away and took my vague explanation of what I wanted and made magic. All of the bridal bouquets, boutonnières, centerpieces, and venue floral decorations were absolutely stunning and exactly what I wanted. I would recommend them for any occasion, especially weddings.
  • J
    Jess Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer was amazing!! I wasn't exactly sure of what flowers I wanted but gave her some pictures of what I was envisioning as far as bouquets and centerpieces and her arrangements that she made were EXACTLY what I was envisioning.....elegant, soft, vintage, PERFECT in every way!! I also received so many compliments on our flower arrangements, everyone loved them! Family and friends even took them home. She is great to work with, friendly, professional, flexible and I would highly recommend her for any event!!!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing me to be part of your special day.
  • S
    Sherri Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Super affordable, very accommodating and one of the nicest people! Cost was well under budget and the number of times we've changed things hasn't seemed to frazzle her!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You are so easy to work with and I love how your pictures turned out. They made my flowers look gorgeous.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer was wonderful to work with and made BEAUTIFUL floral arrangements, corsages, boutonnieres and bouquets. Jennifer came as a recommendation from a close friend and she did not disappoint. We were welcomed into Jennifer's home for a consultation prior to purchases. She made sure all of the flowers arrived to the venue prior to the bridal party without an addition cost to us. We were so pleased with the quality and value of Jennifer's work. Thanks Jen!

    Floral Expressions by Jennifer's reply:

    You are very welcome. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message